Pondicherry University 2011 MBA

Pondicherry University conducts an admission process for admission to its two year MBA programme in various fields like Marketing, Finance, International Business and Human Resource Management. University of Pondicherry is a Central University established by a UGC Act. Its MBA programme is approved by AICTE. The university has collaboration with several foreign institutions for its management programmes.

The University of Pondicherry holds an incredible stature that clearly underlines the high standard of the University itself. The exam is entirely conducted by the University and hosts quite a few amount of amount of competition as the number of seats offered in the final selection round is comparatively quite low with the number of aspiring candidates undertaking this prestigious exam. The exam involves three stages namely the written part, round of Group Discussion and series of Personal Interview. The University also allows for large amount of training exposure to the candidates and this provide the ideal kind of boost they require to establish the right kind of career opportunities.

Admission to MBA programme of Pondicherry University is through CAT score for Indian students and GMAT scores for NRI/foreign students. The university offers all the students with very good placement opportunities. It has a huge 780 acres campus with beautiful surroundings and peaceful atmosphere.

Courses Offered by the Pondicherry University:

1. Master of Business Administration - Marketing

2. Master of Business Administration - Finance

3. Master of Business Administration - International Business

4. Master of Business Administration - HRM

5. Master of Business Administration - General

Candidate should have a first class bachelor’s degree in any discipline or equivalent. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply. Also the candidates must have appeared in CAT and possess a valid score. The candidate’s age as well as nationality is closely scrutinized during the final admission process. Apart from these specific eligibility, the candidates have to eligible in the entire criterion as per mentioned that are required for appearing in CAT.

How to Apply:

Since the admission to MBA programme of Pondicherry University is through CAT candidates have to apply for CAT. Other than that candidates will have to apply separately for Pondicherry University as well. Candidates can obtain the form directly from Indian Bank branch of Pondicherry University or obtain it by post by sending a request for the form along with a demand draft to Pondicherry University. Candidates can also download the form through the website www.pondiuni.edu.in. The candidates should carefully read the instructions and then only fill up the application forms that are undertaking the filling process on an online basis. Apart from that, the candidates are also advised to retain a copy of the forwarded application form by the respective individual candidates.

Important Dates

• Application forms availability: March 1st week, 2011

• Last Date for submitting application forms: March End, 2011

Convenor, Admission Committee,

Department of Management Studies,

School of Management, Pondicherry University,

Puducherry - 605 014

E-mail: [email protected]

246 Responses to “Pondicherry University 2011 MBA”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 246
    karthi:

cress aplication is what date issued sir

2. 245
    sujitha:

hello sir/madam,is there cat score is need for mba (banking and technology) and mba(international business)?
    when will issue the application of entrance exam in pondicherry university?
    is there mba finance is available in pondicherry university?
    sir/madam pls reply soon.pls pls pls pls

3. 244
    k.praveen kumar:

what is the fee structure to complete mba any loan availability here

4. 243
    krishnan.R:

hai sir/madem,
    i hope this mail finds you well. my question is i am actually intrested to study for MBA i am not specified any perticular course in the sence finance,markating my UG graduation is regular for MADRAS CHRISTIAN COLLEGE in the course of B.A political science i would like to apply for MBA pls mention which course are more valid and easily get the job up to my future could u pls tell me and some one told pondicherry university is not grade and how to apply please tell me i am asking the quetion for correspondance detail.. most propably coming year apply

5. 242
    swathi:

i have join in 2006 bach iam not completed my mba till now in2011 june wrote my exam but i could not find my results so how know the results my number 2006372687

6. 241
    jajatisatpathy:

i am MBA student batch DECEMBER -2010 from poundicherry universityDDE but i have till not get my 2nd semi star mark list or 3rd semi star timetable which will held in month of Dec-2011. so i kindly request please send this things in my mail. folio no-D391oD3840, Branch:HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT, enrollment no-5010390006 and also 1st semistar 1st paper result
    which i had attended JUne-2011.

7. 240
    eswar:

we want pcp class in visakhaptnam(code 19).pls conduct class pls in visakhapatnam..pls..

8. 239
    sobha:

we want pcp class in visakhaptnam(code 19).pls conduct class pls

9. 238
    satish:

Sir, I am doing the MBA Finance recently 2011 sept. please help me how to gather to previous question papers MBA finance1st
    semester.

10. 237
    Tariq:

Sir.would u please tell me how much score one has to score in CAT .

11. 236
    laxmi:

I m doing MBA(Finance) in pondicherry university.my question is
    How much should i pay the exam fees for 1st sem (dec’11)?
    When will start the PCP classes?

12. 235
    Sathish:

i am doing BBA i want attend exam plz send model question paper with answer

13. 234
    hema:

the entrance test conducted by university, is that enough to apply for MBA INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS

14. 233
    anjali shruti:

“what is the cut-off scrore for admission in mba(banking technology)…does your university provide any separate entrance exam for the same…

thanking you in anticipation

15. 232
    satish raju:

sir, recently in sep/oct 2011 i applied for mba in ur pondicherry university in distance mode.i received 5 books. whether there is necessary to attend PCP CLASS or not.

if necessary to attend pcp means from when i have to go to pcp class. i am frm bangalore. plz suggest me some suggestion. or to whom i wants to contact.

16. 231
    hari:

personal use for me

17. 230
    kalaiarasan:

what is the percentage required for applying mba programme on pondicherry university

18. 229
    rakesh ranjan mehta:

How much percentage will required for applying M.B.A in pondicherry university i want to do MBA in podicherry university.
    is that possible to do MBA in pondicherry university
    without taking CAT exam?
    and how to do it?

19. 228
    abhinandan:

How much percentage will required for applying M.B.A in pondicherry university i want to do MBA in podicherry university.
    is that possible to do MBA in pondicherry university
    without taking CAT exam?
    and how to do it?

20. 227
    saranya v n:

Can i have any chance to attend the MBA -Systems & Management ?.Because now your accepting date is over please give me reply………….

21. 226
    kalaiarasan:

Respect Sir/Madam

i have completed my Bsc(C.S) in 2011 i like to join in your univercity now it is possible to jon

22. 225
    velu:

Dear Sir/Madam

i am 2006-2009 batch in B.Sc phy, I scored only third class mark in my study , but i want to continue the studies wat are course eligible please send me [email protected]

23. 224
    sabna:

what is the percentage required for applying mba programme on pondicherry university

24. 223
    SUGANYA:

SIR/MADAM,WHICH IS THE BEST BOOK FOR PREPARE THE CAT EXAM?
    How much percentage will required for applying M.B.A in pondicherry university
    when will you announce for the MBA entrance exam results 2012?

25. 222
    surajit maity:

i want to addmission in mba distance in kolkata stady centre ,please provide me

26. 221
    paromita mondal:

R/Sir, two months already passed ,yet i have not received my MBA ( banking technology ) entrance exams. result which was held on 29th may 2011

27. 220
    BUVANESHVARAN:

now iam studying a B.E/Finalyear in one of the college of villupuram. I want to do a PG after my completion of my B.E. So what wre the entrance exams available in pondicherry university to do a PG course.

28. 219
    praveen:

how to get previous year MBA entrance question paper?

29. 218
    madhu:

How much percentage will required for applying M.B.A in pondicherry university.

30. 217
    Abhishek Raj:

sir,if i got less than 60% marks in first 2 year of the bachelor degree,then in this case i will apply or not for mba cource

31. 216
    kalpana:

when will the mba entrance exam starts ,,,,,,,

32. 215
    kalpana:

when will the mba entrance exam starts

33. 214
    prashant:

sir i got general rank 285 in MCA pondicherry university and in OBC 70 rank.
    am i eligible for pondicherry university

34. 213
    G.RAJAIAH:

what is the last date for mba application in corresponsence

35. 212
    dipak chakraborty:

I would like to know the paper-wise syllabus of MBA-HRM of DDE Pondiuniversity. Thank you sir. Dipak

36. 211
    sumathi:

when wil get mba entrance result

37. 210
    Kanimozhi Natarajan:

HI sir/madam,

I completed a 3 yrs diploma and 2 yrs UG (Bsc IT - lateral entry) in annamalai univ thru distance edu, will i be eligible to do MBA in pondicherry univ (distance- twinning programme)?

38. 209
    paromita mondal:

myself Paromit mondal was appeared for mba ( banking Technoloy) entrance examination for pondichery university
    ( without Cat) which was held on 28&29th may 2011.but till date i have not got any information about the entrance examintion result that i am select or not?

39. 208
    divya:

when ll i get the result for mba banking technology which is held on 29th may 2011 pls reply..

40. 207
    Priscilla:

When will be the results of Pondicherry university mba(international business) entrance exam result 2011 will be released. .

41. 206
    yugantha raj:

when will you announce for the MBA entrance exam results 2011….

42. 205
    Babug:

what’s the last date for MBA Apllication in correspondent

43. 204
    charumahy:

whem will you announce the bba international business admission results 2011

44. 203
    priyambada padhy:

How can i know my result of mba & mca , which entrance had hold on may- 29 2011. Please tell me.

45. 202
    sujitha:

i have written the entrance exam for MBA( banking technology) on 29 may 2011… when ll the results be published….??????

46. 201
    basil:

when will the results be published for MBA(international business) 2011 ???

47. 200
    nithin:

when will be the result of MBA tourism and international buisness is to be published

48. 199
    archana:

when result for entrance exam

49. 198
    Vasantha Lakshmi. C:

when will the results be published for MBA(international business) 2011 ???

50. 197
    divya:

without a cat score will able to get into pondicherry university?? pls reply…

51. 196
    Anwar:

Sir i want to know the syllabus of mba turisam.

52. 195
    aon ahmad:

i want to know the syllabuws of MBA (IB)entance exam.

53. 194
    mohan:

SIR

PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS FOR
    ENTERENCE EXAM IN MBA(TOURISM)

54. 193
    PGDM QUESTION PAPER WITH ANSWERS:

i am doing PGDM, i want atend exam
    please send model paper with answers

55. 192
    g.vijaya prakash:

sir,i need entrance exam for mba tourism .pls send me my mail.thanks in advance

56. 191
    sangeetha:

Hi sir/mam,

We applied for MBA (International Business) & MBA(Tourism) when will you issue the hall ticket sir/mam? How should we get it? what we have to prepare for entrance exam…

57. 190
    kathiravan:

sir, how to prepare my entrence

58. 189
    Deenadayalan:

I didnt well my ug course:)but now i ve lot of interest to do MBA as well wat can i do

59. 188
    rufas:

can i get applications for MBA now ?

60. 187
    kavinraj:

sir when the entrance exam application is issuing. if date is pose pond means further what i want to do sir please replay me………..?

61. 186
    meena:

i need entrance model question paper and answer key for mba banking technology and international business sir..could u send as soon as possible

62. 185
    smile:

i want entrance model question paper for mba banking and international business sir..could u send as soon as possible

63. 184
    Jeelani:

whats the procedure to join mba degree ….what should i do…

JEELANI
    CELL:9393877999

64. 183
    jyothilaxmi j:

I WANT A SYLLBUS FOR PONDICHERYY UNIVERSITY ENTRANCE EXAM MBA (BANKING MANAGEMENT
    )

65. 182
    P.Nirmal Rajesh:

I want to do MBA now,what is the process to do MBA here.
    but time had over to submitt application, when can i submitt

Awaiting for your reply…

Warm Regards
    rajesh

66. 181
    pallavi:

i got 52percentile in cat am i eligible for pondicherry university.

67. 180
    Hari:

Need details for MBA entrance exasm please call me sir 9150084543

68. 179
    hari:

How to apply MBA enetrance exam? please send me details or call me

Hari

69. 178
    Sandhya P M:

I am in BBA Final yr . ST catagories what pass % should i need to be eligibal for MBA Enterance and also not appeared for CAT. Can i appear for my enterance. Sir pl help me out with my quaries

70. 177
    nithin:

can i aply fro mba regular clases in the university campus. i hav eonly scored 40% in cat exam

71. 176
    ankit:

i want to know that i have got 53% marksin graduation.can i apply for mba in tourism management?

72. 175
    Sivagami:

when can we expect M.B.A finance result?

73. 174
    Rahul Kumar:

Dear Sir/Mam
    Iam in final year (BSC-HMCTT) & I want to do Mba in international business from pondicherry university, I came to that application form date has come seperately for pondicherry university its last date is about april first weak, but I am not getting application form, so kindly tell me how should fillup the form.

74. 173
    Deena:

sir , i had completed bca in annamalai university(DDE)
    can i join MBA in pondicherry university

75. 172
    Rakesh kumar:

Sir,plz provide me previous year question paper

76. 171
    Rakesh kumar:

Sir, i did not attend any management entrance exam can i eligible to write pondicherry entrance exam

77. 170
    k.sowmiya:

i didnt attend any mgnt exam during 2011. what is the next step should i take to, join in pondycherry university?

78. 169
    Rakesh kumar:

I have completed bba in smude distance education. I would like to apply for mba program in markiting. Kindlz mention whether i am eligible fos mba

79. 168
    Rakesh kumar:

Can i apply mba in markiting.in this college mba in markiting is avabile

80. 167
    rakesh:

can i do mba from pondichery university without giving cat examination

81. 166
    prakash kumar:

i hv just completed bca ,ignou n want to do mba from pondicherry in 2011 session… tel me what to do?

82. 165
    jishnu:

when conducting mba entrance exam . which entrance is requied for ur university for admission..?

83. 164
    himanshu ranjan:

I GOT 20.92 PERCENTILE IN CAT EXAM IN 2010.AM I ELIGIBLE FOR THE PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY.

84. 163
    pandikannan:

pondiuni MBA entrance question paper model

85. 162
    Surendra Kumar:

Hello Sir/Mam,

This is surendra, i completed B.Sc computer technology and i am willing to join MBA . I scored 528.5 in dec 2010 MAT . Am i eligible to join in your Bschool

86. 161
    Prabakaran:

I am studeing in B.Sc.,computer science final year mca entrance exam detail and application last date and entrance exam name?

87. 160
    minu:

i have completed my bachelor degree in business administration. I would like to apply for management program in pondicherry university.my Cat percentile is 10%, is there any chance to get seat from ur university? plzz kindly mention whether i am eligible for MBA admission? i have got 68% marks in my degree.

88. 159
    hari:

i didnt attend any management entrance exam,can i eligible to write pondicherry entrance exam??

89. 158
    kabir:

i dont attend cat exam i am eligible to apply mba

90. 157
    revathi:

mba admission

91. 156
    sugashini:

im doin my final year ug my major is IT ….if i join MBA what major could i take related to IT…. if means that particular course is available in pondhicherry univerisity …..

92. 155
    Andre:

sir ,i have scored 10 percentile in Cat exam,will i get admission in the pondicherry university for studying MBA.

93. 154
    sheerin:

iam doing my bsc computer science in pondicherry .can i eligble for doing mba and in mba which course will be more suitable for me?

94. 153
    Benoit:

im French and im doing my final year of BA French and i want to do my MBA in hr.but i didnt appear for the cat exam. am i eligible for an mba?

95. 152
    arun:

Hello sir… I would like to apply for management program in pondicherry university through entrance exam (2011). if i can get previous year question papers pls, guide me how i could get them…. pls mail me.. my mail i.d. [email protected]

96. 151
    nandan:

Fee and all details for 2011 sam,,,

97. 150
    Rthiga:

Is that CAT exam compulsary for all dep. Of MBA..?

98. 149
    Balamurugan:

Hello sir…my Cat percentile is 12.2…is there any chance to get seat from ur university…pls mail me…my email id s [email protected]

99. 148
    NASRIN:

WHERE THE PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY MBA APPLICATION FORMS ARE AVAILABLE IN PONDICHERRY

100. 147
    nikhil:

i want to get into MBA Wat is the cat %Ly i must have and should i compulsory have taken up cat

101. 146
    sudhikumar:

what is cut of obc for mba finance?

102. 145
    GAURAV:

SIR, What will be your the Approx cutoff in CAT for gen students. so, he can get addmession in pondi university.

103. 144
    dipak chakraborty:

i will be grateful if you kindly mention how many subjects are there for MBA(HRM) and what are the names. Is it mandatory to attend personal contact programme (PCP)classes and whart is the maximum duration of completion such correspondence course: Kindly reply.

104. 143
    sultan:

i did not write the cat exam. i am eligible for MBA course

105. 142
    amirtha:

i want to do mba in tourism….so when is the entrance exam for this course..??? currently am doing travel and tourism management ethiraj college chennai

106. 141
    Monisha:

sir whats the cutoff marks for general candidates to get a call from pondichery university applying for MBA course…

107. 140
    Monisha:

sir i want to know the cutoff marks for general candidates to get a call from pondichery university applying for MBA course……….sir pls reply……thankyou….

108. 139
    Dr BB SEN:

My son got app 92% marks in CAT. Is there any chance to get admission in ur esteemed institution.

109. 138
    sunil:

iam studying bsc physics final year student,iam alredy applyed mat exam. so the mat score accepected in your mba admission.sir/mom please help me

110. 137
    sridhar:

i m studying b.com final yr..…… ,,,,i want to do mba in tourism ………. so, how i can get admisson ………..wat to study…… pls suggest me..

111. 136
    shalini:

Dear sir/mam,
    i am a final year B.tech student and want to do MBA in Pondicherry university.so sir/mam can you please let me know the important dates of regarding the date of the form, last dates for submiting the application form for both admission through CAT n common entrace test.

112. 135
    BINDU:

sir i want to know the cut off marks for OBC candidates in CAT to get a call from pondichery university applying for MBA course…..thanks

113. 134
    muthu:

sir /madam i want to join mba tourism in pondicherry university i had wrote test cat ,mat 2010 or i want to write other exam .what is procedure to join this course..thank u.

114. 133
    sagar majumdar:

when will the mba entrance form publish and its price?

115. 132
    satyasharan m. upadhyay:

presently pursuing m.sc final year,surat and want to do mba in production or supply chain management bcoz of science background……there must be good management institues at pondy…… give some guidance

116. 131
    Nelsan .K:

Dear sir / madam,
    I am a final year BBA student in Future institute of research in science and technology. I came know whether the application for MBA is been appilicable for us. We are undergoing studies with Prist University . So can we apply for the MBA so we need some information sir / Madam. Please send me the eligibility and requeriment for to apply. And last dates for submiting the appilication ?

117. 130
    chandra:

I am studying B.com final year. I am interested to join in
    pondicherry university to do MBA.Can you please let me know fee
    particular details for the course and hostel fees details.Sir can you
    let me tell the notification date and details for applying.I am not
    attending CAT test.So please send me details.And tell me am i eligible or not.I have secured 70% marks in 2 years

118. 129
    jayati:

Dear Sir, kindly help me to know about the Pondicherry University MBA in Tourism, and about the selection procedure , whether it is tough to get through????

119. 128
    Shuhaib k:

Which entrance test is required for your mba program? I read that it is on the basis of CAT.. Let me know , CAT is compulsary or not . .

120. 127
    siva:

hi sir,,,,,
    i ddnt appear CAT exam,,,,,
    can i do MBA and tel p prcdre briefly,,,,,?
    one major thng to mind is am frm tamlndu,,,,,

121. 126
    gaurav kumar:

what is cut of obc for mba marketing

122. 125
    DEEPAK KUMAR SINGH:

sir i want to know the cut off marks for OBC candidates in CAT to get a call from pondichery university applying for MBA course…..thanks

123. 124
    karthiga:

Dear Sir/ madem,

Please let me know the next admission date for PGDHRM and procedures to join in that same course?

124. 123
    NAVAS:

plz give me the details of entrance exam

125. 122
    NAVAS:

plz send me the full details of MBA in finance

126. 121
    md aquib jawed:

i m pursuing bba in tourism & hospitality…… ,,,,i want to do mba in tourism ………. so, how i can get admisson ……….. pls suggest me..

127. 120
    Saranya.M:

Pls send me every details about pu mba

128. 119
    Saranya.M:

Pls send me every details about pu mba(finance)

129. 118
    raviteja manchala:

I am doing finalyear b.tech,iwant to do mba in your university,can get the information abot the 2011 admition procedure.
    thank you,

130. 117
    Mallik:

Please let me know the admissions for PGDHRM.

131. 116
    sreedevi:

HI sir,
    I am completed my degree ( B.A ) in distance education. am i eligible to learn MBA . if i can u let me know how to approach the process. is it need to icet entrence for distance education .

sreedevi

132. 115
    nihanth:

sir, I have completed my degree (B.Com Computers) in distance and got 53% of marks. Am I eligible for the regular M.B.A course in your college? If so, please mail me the total fee details for the two year course…..

133. 114
    Ramya:

wen will be the entrance exam to join pondicherry university for MBA for the year 2011

134. 113
    Rauf:

I want to know about tourism studies .pls give the details of course and fee

135. 112
    shankar:

without icet can i join in mba finance
    in pondichery distance university

136. 111
    RANJAN:

Kindly let me know when will next Admission form will come for MBA finance

137. 110
    sreekanth:

can i get admission in pondicherry university colleges with less than 50%marks in my gradution(B.COM)

138. 109
    kumaresh deb:

my dear sir, now i am the the student of BCA final year,and after completing my BCA i m interested to join your university for MBA. but i don’t know how to apply for MBA . So i am requesting to you please send me the information in my pofile which is written in above. thank you………

139. 108
    ashok:

i am studing b.com (co.op) final year ,can i joint mba in pondicherry university 2011

140. 107
    m.jayashree:

when is our mba 2nd semester(2010) result will be published

141. 106
    celine fernandes:

plz let me know where do we get admission form for correspondance mba from pondicherry university since i’m in bangalore? plz let me know the fee details as well?

142. 105
    Mr.Sumanta Garai:

ADMISSION OPEN for MBA,PGDM,PGPM,BBA etc.
    for more than 200 colleges of India(IIPM,AMITY,BSB,PRADNYA etc.).
    Not appeared/Got less score in MAT/CAT etc or got less than
    50% in graduation can also get admission.

143. 104
    varaprasad:

respected sir ,
    when the mba entrance examination result wil come

144. 103
    Dev:

sir i want to know when admission will starT@

145. 102
    FIYAZ M:

Sir i have got 122 rank in entrance examination for MBA in tourism and i have OBC reservation also.I want to know if i will get admission

146. 101
    fathima azam:

sir wen ll be the pondicherry university mba entrance result be declared ?

147. 100
    prathyusha:

sir, when will PG entrance exam result be published?

148. 99
    kamesh:

sir when will pondichery university entrance exam test 2010 result announced

149. 98
    vijay:

Will there be Group discussion after the declaration of the MBA Entrance results in Pondicherry University?

150. 97
    jack:

so they havent said the dates , rite?
    i have mailed them personally and havent got areply yet….
    lol
    i guess it would be at the end of this month or the beginning of july, since the academic year starts by aug 2010…

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All