Postgraduate Diploma in Rural Development (PGDRD)

There are various socio economic factors that contribute to the transformation of rural development.  A proper planning, formulation and monitoring are required so that the job is done with ease and rural development missions are accomplished. So an experienced work force is required to accomplish the job. Hence the candidates who are trained for this purpose are provided with a post graduate diploma in rural development. The people with this degree are generally assigned for rural development projects and programmes.

Eligibility

A graduate or diploma holder from any recognized university is eligible to apply for post graduate diploma in rural development. But preference is given to the candidate who had rural development as subject in graduation. There is no age bar for this diploma course. Admission is based on the merit of the candidate and candidate needs to apply to the institute directly.

Course outlook

The minimum duration of the course of PGDRD is 1 year. The exams are held every semester and grades are awarded according to the performance in the practical and theory papers. The course focuses on integrated understanding of crucial dimension of rural development, the basic aspects of research and project work in rural development, planning, formulation, monitoring and evaluation of rural projects.

Job prospect

A post graduate diploma holder in rural development has numerous opportunities. They are employed for implementation of various government policies and educating the villagers about latest development in agriculture, health and sanitation and organizing them for the purposes. They are paid by government, various NGOs and companies for whom they work for.

Best Place to Pursue

• Indira Gandhi open University, New Delhi

42 Responses to “Postgraduate Diploma in Rural Development (PGDRD)”

1. 42
    shashi ranjan:

what is the topic/subject over which to prepare the project for pgdrd 2013-14.provide important guidelines.

2. 41
    RAJIV KUMAR JHA:

MY E-MAIL ID : [email protected]
    CONTACT NO : 08252781619

NAME : RAJIV KUMAR JHA
    DHANBAD ,JHARKHAND 828101
    SIR IM A STUDENT OF IGNOU PGDRD AND I HAVE TO CREAT E RESEARCH AND PROJECT UNDER RDD5 . BUT I HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT IT KINDLY HELP ME TO PREPARE MY PROJECT . I WILL BE THANK FUL TO THOSE PASSOUT STUDENT WHO HELP ME TO CREATING MY PROJECT.

3. 40
    RAJIV KUMAR JHA:

SIR IM A STUDENT OF IGNOU PGDRD AND I HAVE TO CREAT E RESEARCH AND PROJECT UNDER RDD5 . BUT I HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT IT KINDLY HELP ME TO PREPARE MY PROJECT . I WILL BE THANK FUL TO THOSE PASSOUT STUDENT WHO HELP ME TO CREATING MY PROJECT.

4. 39
    Atul Singh:

I want to do diploma in PGDRBI.I have already cmpleted Graduation. please give me the suitable course n details my mail Id

Atul

5. 38
    Ravishanker Soni:

I want full information of new admission for the next session

6. 37
    VIVEK:

I WANT FULL INFORMATION ABOUT
    admission process in PGRDR

7. 36
    Vinod kumar:

Plz forword my pgdrd ignu diplama result.

8. 35
    John roshan dungdung:

Respected sir/mam
    i am diploma(mechanical) holder.i want to do pgdrd .pleas mail me when will held on entrance .

9. 34
    Dhruw Chandra Verma:

Respaected Sir
    My Roll no. is1001140538 and end term Exam completed in Dec 12.Grade of RDD-7 is not mentioned in result.Please.Please help me sir.

10. 33
    Ranvir Singh:

My roll no is 100150349 of PGDRD, Please give me information of my result on my email id. thank you

11. 32
    laxmi narayan sukhwal:

please
    send my regult jun 2011 pgdrd exa. my Ena.No. 116209847

12. 31
    JITENDRA KUMAR:

I’M PGDRD HOLDER.
    How can I GET A GOVERMENT JOB??

13. 30
    sangita kumari sahay:

result pgdrd december2011

14. 29
    Sneha Kumari:

pgded question paper june 2010 & june 2011

15. 28
    shrikant:

Is M A in Rural Development eligible for appearing NET OR SET Examination for lecturer?

16. 27
    jitendra kumar:

I’M PGDRD HOLDER.
    How can I GET A GOVERMENT JOB??

17. 26
    priti kumari:

please send my final mark sheet of my programme pgdrd to my home.my enrolment no is 092739817.my session is 2009.or send the region to delay my result.

18. 25
    Ajit kumar roy:

Please give result of pgdrd my enrollment no-111184839, course PGDRD, dec 2011
    Mrd101- C
    Mrd102- C
    mrd103- D
    RDD7- C
    please send marks in numerical figure
    Ajit roy sahibganj

19. 24
    MD AHSAN ALAM:

sir please
    pgdrd result ho gaya hai?

20. 23
    Ajit roy sahibganj:

PGDRD result of dec 2011 exam was when declare

21. 22
    Anoop pathak:

I am anoop pathak from maihar(m.p.) i am runing bca 6 semster
    can i addmission in pgdrd

22. 21
    suku hembrom:

Can a person get job here in west bengal, one who has done his PGDRD in Patna? or one who is already involved in service after the completion of PGDRD, can he transfer his service here in west bengal from Jharkhand?

23. 20
    Mukesh kumar:

where is the jobs of postgraduate diploma in rural development.

24. 19
    suraj pathak:

I am suraj pathak frm chhatarpur(madhya pradesh) I have completed my graduation(B.C.A.) frm dr hari singh gaur university sagar madhya pradesh. Wat r the possiblities after than then PGDRD in my carriar?

25. 18
    vijay singh naruka:

please
    send my regult jun 2011 pgdrd exa. my Ena.No. 092507519 .

26. 17
    urmila bisht:

When will the entrace exam of rular development is held . how apply the pgdrd.

27. 16
    Biswajit Haldar:

What is the result after Completing Course Of PGDRD Please see that Care fully to The West Bengal Government
    CURRICULAM- VITAE
    1. NAME: – BISWAJIT HALDAR
    2. FATHER’S NAME: – RABINDRA NATH HALDAR
    3. ADDRESS: – VILL+P.O -KRISHNAPUR
    P.S- LALGOLA
    DIST- MURSHIDABAD, 742185
    STATE – WEST BENGAL
    4. NATIONALITY: – INDIAN
    5. RELIGION: – HINDUISM
    6. CASTE: – S.C
    7. DATE OF BIRTH: – 02.05.1983
    8. PLACE OF BIRTH: – LALGOLA, KRISHNAPUR
    9. LANGUAGE KNOWN: – BENGALI, HINDI, ENGLISH
    10. EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION
    QUALIFICATION BOARD MARK OBTAIN PERCENTAGE DIVISSION
    BA K.U 592 43.5 P
    PGDRD IGNOU B(GRADE)
    MSO I GNOU APPEARE
    MSW NSOU APPEARE
    11. OTHER’S QUALIFICATION
    COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE: – ADVANCE DIPLOMA IN INFORMATION
    TECHNOLOGY (ADITA) FROM “LYCTC”
    WORKING EXPERIENCE: – PEER EDUCATOR (CINI)
    : – DATA ANALYZER (USE) 12 month
    : – BRANCH MANAGER OF BOSE INFRASTRUCTURE LTD (BERHAMPORE BRANCH) 3 Years 8 Month
    CONTACT NO: – 9614263516, 8926620020 YOURS TRULY
    E-mail- [email protected],
    E-mail- [email protected]
    E- mail- [email protected] BISWAJIT HALDAR
    Biswajit Haldar

28. 15
    Biswajit Haldar:

CURRICULAM- VITAE and How Can I get a Government Job
    1. NAME : – BISWAJIT HALDAR
    2. FATHER’S NAME : – RABINDRA NATH HALDAR
    3. ADDRESS : – VILL+P.O -KRISHNAPUR
    P.S- LALGOLA
    DIST- MURSHIDABAD, 742185
    STATE – WEST BENGAL
    4. NATIONALITY : – INDIAN
    5. RELIGION : – HINDUISM
    6. CASTE : – S.C
    7. DATE OF BIRTH : – 02.05.1983
    8. PLACE OF BIRTH : – LALGOLA, KRISHNAPUR
    9. LANGUAGE KNOWN: – BENGALI, HINDI, ENGLISH
    10. EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION
    QUALIFICATION BOARD MARK OBTAIN PERCENTAGE DIVISSION
    BA K.U 592 43.5 P
    PGDRD IGNOU B(GRADE)
    MSO I GNOU APPEARE
    MSW NSOU APPEARE
    11. OTHER’S QUALIFICATION
    COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE : – ADVANCE DIPLOMA IN INFORMATION
    TECHNOLOGY (ADITA) FROM “LYCTC”
    WORKING EXPERIENCE : – PEER EDUCATOR (CINI)
    : – DATA ANALYZER (USE) 12 month
    : – BRANCH MANAGER OF BOSE INFRASTRUCTURE LTD (BERHAMPORE BRANCH) 3 Years 8 Month
    CONTACT NO: – 9614263516, 8926620020 YOURS TRULY
    E-mail- [email protected],
    E-mail- [email protected]
    E- mail- [email protected] BISWAJIT HALDAR
    Biswajit Haldar

29. 14
    Praful Chavada:

Dear Sirs,
    I am 31 Years old (Graduate) and Job in Pvt. Sector, i am worry about my carrier and I decided to better my carrier to join in IGNOU course. I am confusion about course which are helpful to me in job of GOVT. SECTOR.
    My friends ask to me join PGDRD it is helpful me for Govt. job ?
    Please help me?
    Thanks and regards,
    Praful

30. 13
    mamta:

Can you please send me Lecture notes on Rural Development Theories?

31. 12
    mukesh:

I Just completed PGDRD coures from IGNOU.I want get job on this basis of my qualification so plz help me.

32. 11
    Babita verman:

sir i have just passed pgdrd from ignou and now i want to get job on this basis of my qualification, so plz help me

33. 10
    biswajit haldar:

I completed PGDRD course 2008 from IGNOU. Now in this position i did,n get any type of job facility so now what will i do.

34. 9
    biswajit haldar:

I completed PGDRD course from IGNOU. Now in this position i did,n get any type of job facility so now what will i do

35. 8
    sunilreddy:

hi sir i want to do the pg diploma in rural devlopment .

36. 7
    mohd suhail:

sir i m doing PGDRD from ignou. can i get job after complete this course

plz tell me

37. 6
    D.K.Maruthi:

Iwant to do diploma in rural development.I have already cmpleted P.G (M.A) pl.give me the suitable course n details I have already working as an government employee in rural development.

38. 5
    Amit Shukla:

When will the entrace exam of rular development is held ?

39. 4
    Dharmendra Yadav:

Dear Sir / Madm,

I request you , Please you give me information for addmition of One Year Postgraduate Diploma in Rural Development (PGDRD) .

Dharmendra Yadav

40. 3
    dr. b.k.dewangan:

I have complited my bachlore deegri in veterinary science(bvsc&ah) and i want to do pgdrd from ignou. will i get good job with this. if yes what that is.

41. 2
    saifi:

where we got the last year examination papers of PGDRD

42. 1
    Braima Koroma:

Can you please send me Lecture notes on Rural Development Theories?