Government Jobs in Rural Development Sector

India is a country with a number of villages, most of the villages are having poor-socio economic conditions, and the government of India is taking every step to develop the economic condition of people living in rural areas. Therefore, government of India engages in different rural development activities and with a view to ensure rural employment, the government is running several schemes like:

Swarna Jayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojna

National Food for Work Programme

Sampoorna Grammena Rozgar Yojna

National Rural Employment Guarantee Act

A large number of employment opportunities are offered to the rural masses through these programmes and there is also government organizations engaged in offering employment opportunities to educated youth.

Recent job notification in the Rural Development Sector in India:

Recently, the National Institute of Rural Development called for application from eligible candidates for the position of Research Assistant for Research Project on revitalization of the state institute of rural development. This organization recruited candidates on contract basis for the position mentioned above and announced a consolidated pay of Rs. 20000 pm for a period of six months on temporary basis. The educational qualification required for this position was a PG degree with experience in data analysis and data entry.

The syndicate bank also recently issued notification calling for applications from eligible candidates for the position of Assistant Manager Rural Development.

What are the different job positions available in the rural development sector in India?

Candidates can look for the following positions in the rural development sector of government organizations:

Area Executive

Sugar Analyst

Agronomist

Territory Incharge

Research Head

Marketing & Sales manager for fruits and vegetables

Future prospects in Rural Development Sector:

Since government of India has realized the importance of protecting the environment, which can be done only by bringing about rural development, the scope of development of the rural development sector in India is wider.

27 Responses to “Government Jobs in Rural Development Sector”

1. 27
    G.mallikarjuna:

I am studying M.A Rural Development first year,please guide me what are the opportunities in Govt and Private sector , what are the opportunities in teaching sector.

2. 26
    bharat k sen:

sir I have copeleted. BA> MBA in marketing/HR and also done PGDRD and RS-CIT I want job in gov sector plese help me

3. 25
    shankar:

my name shankar prajapat from kotra in udaipur dist. i have also intrested in rural devlopment work. my present time m.s.w running. then after work in rural devlopment sector. 1 year exprience in shg work

4. 24
    sunil kumar:

I am doing ma in rural developement so plz tell me what type of job that I found

5. 23
    m sanjay:

i am doing ma in rural development guide me what are the job opportunity after completing in ma rural development?

6. 22
    sumit kumar:

hi i am mard from ignou daltonganj want to know about scope of govvt jobs for mard.

7. 21
    sunil kumar:

sir,i completet my pg diploma in rural devlovment(PGDRD)from IGNOU in the year 2004 ia seeking for the job in this sector in uttar pradesh.pleas helf me.thanking you
    SUNIL KUMAR

8. 20
    sadhna kumari:

I have finished mard from ignou.
    plz guide me what type of job should I feel up.

9. 19
    pankaj kumar:

I have done master of rural development in 2011 form ignou patna with grade ‘B’ 65% can you tell me. how can got the jobs this area.

10. 18
    shivali:

i am going to pursue MA in rural management through IGNOU so i wanted to know if i can also appear in UGC NET exams with rural mangement as my subject.

11. 17
    rahul sharma:

hi i m mba(rural mgt) want to know about scope of govvt jobs for rural mgt

12. 16
    mrs.Shanu jain:

sir,i completed my master degree in rural development from ignou in the year 2011 .I am seeking for the job in this sector in haryana .please help me.

Mrs.Shanu Jain

13. 15
    Nava jyoti Baishya:

Sir/Madam,i competed my master degree in rural development from ignou in the year 2011. But now i am in deliama where to apply for the job and also i required a job due to my poor financial condition of my family. So my humble request is to show me the right path for my fullfilment of my hopes and aspiration of my life.Thanking you.

14. 14
    arif humza:

i want to know about the job opportunities in rural development after MSW?

15. 13
    T.A.kutoo:

sir,I have done mastes of rural development in2003in agra unvi.can u tell me how can i got job in this area.

16. 12
    mudasir kirmani:

I have a bachallors in agricultural sciences, Masters in rural development &an MBA in marketing .presently I m working as an academic counsellor with ignou , besides this I also have an five years of experience in agriculture sector . kindly infom me about the various posts as per my qualifications &experience .

17. 11
    chandan kr mishra:

sir, i have done master of rural development in 2012 form ignou durbhanga with grade ‘B’ 67%can you tell me. how can got the job.

18. 10
    ahmad belal:

i have done master of social work from Hyderabad,
    can you tell me how can apply these jobs.

19. 9
    manoj jain:

SIR,I have Done my M.A IN Rural development.in 2008 and P. G. diploma in Adult and Continuing Education from D.U. i wants to job in this area pls tell me something about.

20. 8
    manoj jain:

SIR,I have Done my M.A IN Rural development.in 2008 and i wants to job in this area pls tell me something about.

21. 7
    Archana Tiwari:

SIR,I have Done my M.A IN Rural development.in 2008 and i wants to job in this area pls tell me something about.

22. 6
    Abhijit mohanty:

sir kindly provide me the information about how to apply this jobs

23. 5

i have completed PGDRD and now looking for job opportunities. how do i need to proceed and what are my future prospects?

24. 4
    Shiv Ranjan Singh:

I have completed MARD Post graduate degree from IGNOU. Now I’m just want to job as a rural developmment sector undre the ministory of rural development or NGO’s. So Please give me a suitable advice.
    My question is The government of India what has to be done for unemployed youths those are seeking job

25. 3
    Sandeep:

Govt is doing great work for unemployed youth in rural India but what govt thinks about a graduate or postgraduate person who feels ashamed to work as a labourer?

26. 2
    Rakesh Singh:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Could you please advise us how to get application form .
    how to apply for these jobs..

your prompt reply will be appreciable to me

thanks & best regards
    Rakesh

27. 1
    Dileep:

what is future after completing the distannce, 1 year post graduate diploma course in Rural development from IGNOU .