Presidency College, Kolkata

Presidency College formerly known as Hindu College is one of the oldest college of kolkata. The College was founded with the vision of spreading English Language education among the Hindu population. In the year 1817 The Hindu College was established with a few numbers of students. Classes were taken in a rented house at 304 chitpore road. Afterwards when the administration became dependent on government for financing, the college was changed to Presidency College. This College was opened to people of every religion & casts. Currently the college is situated at College Street of Kolkata with an area of 14.5 acres.

Infrastructure: The College has an excellent infrastructure. The college has 4 main buildings known as Main building, Derozio Building, Netaji Subhas Building & the laboratory block. The college has a central library, Canteen, Gymnasium, Football & cricket ground & many other facilities for the students.

Courses offered: The college offers undergraduate & postgraduate degrees affiliated to Kolkata University. Subjects taught in the College are Bengali, Botany, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Economics, English, Geography, Geology, Hindi, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, Physiology, Political Science, Sociology, statistics & zoology. 

Admission Procedure and Eligibility Criteria: Every year admission tests are conducted for every subject before admission of the new batch. A minimum criterion is set for students appearing for the test. For post graduate courses application forms will be given according to the criterions given by the College.Tests will be taken after that.

Students from this college are posted in many high posts across the country & performing excellently.   

Contact Address: 86, College Street, Kolkata:700073

949 Responses to “Presidency College, Kolkata”

Pages: « 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 499
    naldarine m marak:

how to get admission in M.sc biochemistry,biotechnology,

2. 498
    asmita dey:

sir i have passed the isc exam.with arts.Iwant to know the admission procedure of your collegeof under graduate course geography hons.please let meknow.

3. 497
    sachinandan das:

Sir, I want to know about the entrance exam & the details for admission to the Presidency College, Kolkata.Kindly inform about B.Sc hons on zoology for the year 2011

4. 496
    Sourabh Sharma:

M interestd 2 knw that whether honours course for compter science is available here! Please inform sir….

5. 495
    shreya goswami:

i’ve recently taken my xii exams in field of commerce-math. And want to apply in Presidency College for hons. in english.
    i would like to about the admission procedure and the availability og online forms.

6. 494
    annie:

i want to get admissions for ma in english for my friend.i want to get info about the admission procedure and also the eligibility and if any entrance will be held??

7. 493
    Mridupaban mudoi:

Please inform me the entrance exam and the admission details for bsc corse on chemistry

8. 492
    Utsa Dey Sarkar:

i have completed my class 12 exams and i want to take up admissions in presidency college with Bsc.. hons. in physics. i just wanted to know when will be the forms for
    the entrance exams will be out?

9. 491
    sanjana banerjee:

when do the admissions for the year 2011 for bsc in economics open?

10. 490
    Sukanya Banerjee:

please inform me about the B.Sc hons on zoology in presidency college . I like to know about the entrance exam and the details for admission.

11. 489
    aakanksha:

please inform about the admission procidure in ma economics. time of filling up the form, date of entrance

12. 488
    Bidisha Dutta:

please inform about the B.Sc hons on zoology in presidency college . I like to know about the entrance exam and the details for admission.

13. 487
    suprojit nandy:

i’ve appeared for ISC exam (phy,chem,maths,EVS,computer science,eng,beng)) in this year (2011) and want to read chemistry honours.Please let me know the admission procedures
    so that i can prepare myself without wasting time?

14. 486
    devarati:

wen wil b forms for eco stat maths wud b available ?

15. 485
    BABLU SARKAR:

I want to take a addmission in B.SC mathematics(hons).If you kindly inform me that from when the form will be distributed ? What is the cut off marks for the admission 2011-2012?
    THANK YOU.

16. 484
    BABLU SARKAR:

I want to seek addmission in presidency college kolkata in B.SC mathematics honours. What is the cut off marks for the admission 2011-2012?
    THANK YOU.

17. 483
    Pravash:

I want to know the cut of marks for history hons as well as to know when will admission form will be avaiable on the internet

18. 482
    poulomi roy:

i have just complited h.s exam in this year..i just want to take up admission in ur college with bsc hons. in economics. i just wanted to know when the forms will be distributed and sir kindly infrm me the cut off marks and what subject i need to prepare for the admission test..
    thanking you.
    poulomi

19. 481
    vandana madan:

I have just given my class 12 exams and i want to pursue economics honors from your prestigious institution.can you please let me know the cutoff and the entrance exam details..??
    vandana madan

20. 480
    vandana madan:

I have just given my class 12 exams and i want to pursue economics honors in your prestigious institution.can you please let me know the cutoff and the entrance exam details..??
    vandana madan

21. 479
    rakesh paul:

what i have to do for getting admition in commerce stream getting honours in financial management

22. 478
    nayana kumari:

When will be issue application form for admission B.A. Political Science 1st year in Presidency College in Kolkata. Can I apply above the same as I am in Assamese and stying in Guwahati

23. 477
    preetilata kumari:

when will be issue admission form in b.a.1st year admission in 20011 in presidency college kolkata and admission procedure.
    can I admission in political Science(Major) in the year 2011-12.

24. 476
    Priyanka das:

please kindly inform me when the forms will be available in the internet and also the date for the entrance exam of B.A. Sociology.

25. 475
    Ami:

Where the forms will be available? What is the last date of requiring of admission form? Which is the last date of form submission?

26. 474
    Debdutta Mahapatra:

what is the syllebus (entrance exam) of geography M.sc.Please inform me as early as possible.

27. 473
    praveen:

i want to get admission in B.Sc (Hons) Geology in presidency colleg kolkata .please let me know the date of entrance exam and the availability of application form

28. 472
    aastha kumari:

which is the last date of form submission? where the forms will be available?

29. 471
    madhuri das:

please inform me about the b.a hons in bengali.when the from out and entrance exam date with previous questions

30. 470
    Ria:

please inform me d dates of entrance exam in english honours with previous exams question papers

31. 469
    Ayan Kundu:

How marks requeard for reading History honours in Presidency collage?

32. 468
    myca:

please inform me about the bsc hons physics and math entrance exam date with previous exam questions

33. 467
    reshma dutta gupta:

I want to know when the admission forms are out on internet

34. 466
    subhamita:

i would like to know the details for entrance test & admission for honours drgree in microbiology. please privode me with the details.
    subhamita

35. 465
    rajshee:

i want to know the date for admission formfor B.A honours .please send me the details of admission.
    thanking you.
    rajshee

36. 464
    Aayusi Kapoor:

i have completed my class 12 exams and i want to take up admission in your esteemed college.i wud like to apply for the BCA and MCA courses and wud hence like to knw whn will the forms be available for the same.and also plz say whether i have to sit for any entrance test for the same.

37. 463
    inderjeet singh:

i m completing my B.SC(non_medical)
    now i want to admission in M.SC(physics) in presidency college,so please guide me,total processor of taking admission,
    please show me a right way.

38. 462
    Sukhendu:

addmission form distribution dates of precidency college in 2011

39. 461
    Priya Maria Tudu:

This is to inform you that i have just appeared for the class 12 exams from jharkhand board. I desire to take english honours . Kindly inform me about the entrance exam for this course and also the fees structure. I will be grateful to you.
    Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
    Priya Maria Tudu

40. 460
    Arunjyoti karmakar:

I have just completed my +2, and i am willing 2 get attached to your college for completing my graduation course in English. I was Just thinking that u could inform me about the date of availability of the admission form for the academic year 2011.
    Will be anxiously waiting for your reply.

41. 459
    Anisha Pradhan:

I have just completed my class 12 from ‘I.S.C’ board in arts stream and would like to take up geography honours.I would be very greatful to you if you could kindly let me know the criteria required for seeking admission in this renouned college.

42. 458
    pradip dutta:

I want 3 years question (IF POSSIBLE WITH ANSWERS) of admission test in PHYSICS & MATHEMATICS.

43. 457
    pallavi:

sir,I have completed my class 12 exam . I want to know the pattern of admission test.I want to do BSc in chemistry.

44. 456
    Rossy chatterjee:

i have completed my class 12 exams and i want to take up admissions in presidency college with b sc. hons. in Biochemistry. i just wanted to know when will be the forms for
    the entrance exams will be out?

45. 455
    Pijush Chakraborty:

respectedsir,
    i have given class 12 exam and want to get admission in presidency college.i want to know when the forms will be delivered for getting admission in BSC(CHEMISTRY).

46. 454
    swapan:

please mail me the previous years question papers for admission to B Sc. Hons course in Geography & economics.

47. 453
    nilanjana gupta:

when will be the admission forms for physics honors available?

48. 452
    sreeparnasen:

wil be there any entrance exam for admission in ma in presidency ollege?

49. 451
    Suchana Maity:

I’m Suchana Maity, this year I gave my Madhyamik examination.
    Sir could you please tell me what subjects I will be needing to
    get microbiology( hons) in Presidency college. Acccording to
    that I will take the combination in class 11. Sir I will be highly
    obliged if you rply.

50. 450
    anurag:

i have completed my class 12 exams and i want to take up admissions in presidency college with b sc. hons. in economics. i just wanted to know when will be the forms for the entrance exams will be out?

51. 449
    priyanka roy:

i hav given my hs final this yr frm AHSEC in arts (eco,mathematics, statistics,philosophy).. nw i want to pursue my degree in eco hons frm ur university.. kindly infrm me the cut off marks n what subjects i nid to prepare for the admission test????

52. 448
    MANOJ:

kindly send me information about admission in presidency college for M.Sc in organic chemistry …Its eligibility and important dates …

53. 447
    Laboni Maity:

I have just complited W.B.H.S. from a beng. medium school. Kindly let me know about the following and releted information.How many total marks (in HS) are taken? what should be minimum percentage in Biology for Zoology Hons?
    thanking you,

54. 446
    Preetam Baruah:

send me the imp dates for admission in presidency college for MA and from where i can get the forms to apply there?

55. 445
    ruth mani Pradhan:

I,Ruth mani Pradhan,have just completed my class 12 from the ‘I.S.C’ board in Arts. And i am very much interested in seeking admission in your esteemed college for the social Studies hons course. It would very kind of you,if you mail me the date of form distribution for the admission tests.
    yours faithfully,
    Ruth mani Pradhan

56. 444
    Zeba Khatoon:

I want to take a admission in political Science Hons can you tel me the last date of application form and date of entrance exam date.

57. 443
    Dibyasri Bhattacharyya:

Dear Madam,when will the forms for admission in M.Sc in Botany given and the eligibility for taking admission there?

58. 442
    Raahat Parveen:

sir,from when &where i can get form for admission in presidency?

59. 441
    Biswajit:

when the application form-2011 for B.sc. Hons. will be published?

60. 440
    subhadip dutta:

dear sir, i had just completed my ISC exams(commerce) and wish to get admission in this esteemed college for english hons. Sir can u please help me out and inform me with the cut off mark for english this year and also the date on which the forms will be distributed.

61. 439
    Rashmi Rekha:

I want to get admission in BA English(Hons) in Presidency college,Kolkata. I have appeared for ISC 2011. Kindly let me know the last date of filling the application form for appearing in entrance exam 2011.i would also like to know the place to get the application form at durgapur(WB)if possible.

62. 438
    nilakash chakraborty:

dearsir/madam, i have just given my h.s examinations(in arts).My dream is to persue English(hons) in this college.It would be very generous of you, if you kindly inform me about the cutt-off marks and the question pattern of the admission test.

63. 437
    snata chakraborty:

Dear Madam/Sir,
    I have just appeared for my W.B.H.S exam this year in science (mathematics,physics,chemistry,biology).I will be very obliged if you can tell me whether anthropology hons. is taught in the college.If so what is the date,syllabus and cut-off for the admission test this year. What is the subject combination provided for anthropology hons.?
    Yours faithfully,
    Snata Chakraborty

64. 436
    Ankita Ganguly:

Respected sir/madam,
    I have appeared for my isc 2011 exams.i would like to know yhe cut-off for statistics honours with economics and mathematics in combination.please also inform me when are the forms distributed.
    Thanking you,
    Yours truely,
    Ankita Ganguly

65. 435
    ankita ganguly:

what is the cut-off for the combination of statistics honours with economics and mathematics?what is the cut-off?

66. 434
    PAYEL MOHANTO:

this is to inform you that i desire to study the course of bba in your prestigious college.. kindly inform me about the dates of the entrance exams, when it is going to be held, what are the fees structures, and proceeder for admission..
    thanking you,
    Payel Mohanto

67. 433
    abhilash kshirohari:

when will the authority of presidency university of kolkata distribute the application form of bsc hons. ???

68. 432
    Poushali Gupta:

I have just sat for madhyamic in 2011.I want to do B.Sc in microbiology from your college.Please tell me the minimum % of number required for sitting in B.Sc entrance exam and as i am a student of bengali medium may i give my entrance exam in bengali?

69. 431
    sourabrata mukherjee:

respected madam,
    i just appeared wbhs examination and i want to study english hons in your institution.kindly inform me about the eligibility criteria required and the date from which the application forms will be published..

70. 430
    ASIM BHAUMIK:

Would like to know the admission criterion for BA (Hons) in English and History for 2011 batch for my daughter who is completing Plus 2 from DPS - Vesantkunj, Delhi.

71. 429
    hera nooreen:

when will exam be held for admission of student for hons????

72. 428
    PUJA KHOSLA:

I WANT TO HAVE UNDER GRADUATE PROGRAMME IN BIOCHEMISTRY SO WHEN AND HOW CAN I APPEAR FOR IT ?PLEASE HELP

73. 427
    Anisha Pradhan:

This is to inform you that i have just completed my ISC in humanitics stream and would like to take up geography honours. It would be very generous of you if you could kindly give me the criteria regarding the admission form in this renowned institution and regarding all the basic details and when will the form be distributed?
    Thanking you,
    Yours Faithfully,
    Anisha Pradhan

74. 426
    sreejani bhattacharyya:

wn wl the admission forms be given for undergrad programm??????

75. 425
    sreejani bhattacharyya:

wn wl the admission forms be given for undergrad programm?????

76. 424
    Nirmalendu Kuanr:

I have appeared my Std-XII exam this year(i.e.2011).
    And I am interested to get admission into this college in chemistry(hons.) for B.Sc.
    If you could kindly inform me the admission procedure and whem will the admission forms be available for B.Sc. then i shall be highly obliged.
    Thanking you.
    Yours sincerely,
    Nirmalendu Kuanr.

77. 423
    Annyatama basu:

I wish to get admission in this college in sociology(MA). If you kindly inform me that from when the form will be distributed???
    ANNYATAMA BASU

78. 422
    gaurav karmakar:

I wish to get admission in this college in mathematics(hons).If you kindly inform me that from when the form will be distributed ?????
    Gaurav Karmakar

79. 421
    gaurav karmakar:

I wish to get admission in this college in mathematics(hons).If you kindly inform me that from when the form will be distributed ??????

80. 420
    Medhashree Banerjee:

Dear Madam/Sir,
    I have just appeared for my isc examination (from humanities stream) this year and wish to pursue economics(hons.) in your college.I would be very grateful if you kindly send me the cut-off marks for economics this year and also when are the admission forms are coming out?
    Thanking you,
    Yours Faithfully,
    Medhashree Banerjee

81. 419
    Debolina Roy:

Dear Madam/Sir,
    This is to inform you that i have just completed my W.B.H.S examination in the Arts(economics,geography,mathematics,statistics) stream. It would be very generous of you, if you could tell me the criteria for admission in economics hons and geography hons.When are the admission forms coming out and what kind of questions will be set in the admission test in both exames?
    yours faithfully,
    Debolina Roy

82. 418
    Bhanupriya Gogoi:

Dear sir/madam, I have recently completed my B.Sc in Zoology. I want to do my Masters in Zoology in your college. Kindly please tell me what is the cut off marks and when are the forms given.

83. 417
    Priyanka khan:

I have just given my ISC board exam and want to opt for English
    hons. in your reputed college. I would like to know when are the
    admission forms being issued, what are the subject needed for
    pursuing English hons., and the cut off of your college and when the admission tests are to be held. and what are the following relaxations given for SC candidate regarding marks.

84. 416
    Rohan Pariyar:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I,Rohan Pariyar,have just completed my class 12 from the ‘I.S.C’ board in commerce. And i am very much interested in seeking admission in your esteemed college for the english hons course. It would very kind of you,if you mail me the date of form distribution for the admission tests.
    yours faithfully,
    Rohan Pariyar

85. 415
    Tania Yeasmin:

Dear Madam/Sir,
    I appeared H.S. in this year.I would like to admit to your college for studying English Hons. please let me know the rules and regulations and other criteria, if any for admission.
    yours faithfully,
    Tania Yeasmin.

86. 414
    akash goutam:

Respected sir i want to know what are the requirements of getting admitted in English honours? i also want to know whether there is any NCC or Sports qouta in the college or not?

87. 413
    Ujjaini Chaudhuri:

I have completed my h.s. examination.I want to take up economics hons.Can you please tell me the criteria for admission and the pattern of questions asked in the admission test? Yours faithfully,
    Ujjaini Chaudhuri

88. 412
    Priyanka52:

please tell me the date of admission form in B.A. 2011?

89. 411
    S.Sarkar:

Icompleted my H.S exam this year.i wanted to persue (GEOGRAPHY HONS).So Sir kindly acknowledge me with the details of the entrance exam in your college along with the permitted subject combination.

90. 410
    POULAMI DAS:

Dear Madam/Sir,
    This is to inform you that i have just given my ISC examination in the Science stream. It would be very generous of you, if you could tell me the criteria for admission in economics hons.When are the admission forms coming out and what kind of questions will be set in the admission test?
    yours faithfully,
    Poulami Das.

91. 409
    Madhumita:

I just gave my T.Y.B.Sc. Exams in geology from Pune university and would like to pursue post graduate course i.e M.Sc. in Geology from Presidency..

What are the procedures?
    Is there an online application form, since i stay in Pune?

92. 408
    Dharitri Ganguly:

I gave my Higher Secondary exam this year and I want to seek admission in english hons.What are the criteria for admission in this college?When will the forms get distributed?

93. 407
    Asim Chakraborty:

I want to admit my son in B.Sc (Hons.)-1st year in Prsidency collage, Kolkata. I want to download the admission form from your site. Please let me know when & how it will be collected and proceedure for collect.

94. 406
    Purba Hossain:

i just took my ISC examinations. i would like to know from when the forms would be distributed and how i can get some sample question papers for entrance exam in History.

95. 405
    Ratna Pal:

let me know the admission procedure for under graduate courses in 2011 & the date of issuing forms.

96. 404
    Sourav Chatterjee:

i have passed B.A. in philosophy in 2010 with 64.86%.Am i eligable to pursue M.A. in philosophy.And what is the process to get a chance to read in presidency.

97. 403
    SUBHANKAR MONDAL:

what percentage of marks will required in h.s. to get chance in presidency college,kolkata, for honours????

98. 402
    NISHAT TAMANNA:

I HAVE COMPLETED H.S EXAM IN ARTS STREAM. I WANT TO GET ADMISSION INTO PRESIDENCY UNIVERSITY FOR GRADUATION(HONS) IN ENGLISH. SO PLEASE INFORM THE CRITERIA ALONG WITH THE COMBINATION SUBJECTS FOR ADMISSION IN THIS UNIVERSITY &I WANT TO KNOW THE DATE OF ADMISSION TEST. PLEASE INFORM ME THE DATE OF ISSUE OF APPLICATION FORM & LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF THE FORM .WHAT TYPE OF QESTIONS WILL BE SET FOR THE ENTRANCE EXAM.
    WITH REGARDS, TAMANNA.

99. 401
    diptakshi mondal:

this year i appeared in h.s exam with science background and i want to get admission in mathematics in this college.Please inform the criteria of admission in this college along with the offered combination subjects.What type of questions will be set for the admission test?
    With regards,

Diptakshi Mondal

100. 400
    jayanta kumar roy:

when will the addmission to BA.BSC etc will be announced for the year 2011-12?

101. 399
    Admission in B.Sc Physics Hons in 2011:

Please tell me the probable Date(s) and time of Distributing Application Forms (along with Model Questions) for the Admission in B.Sc (Physics Hons) degree cource in 2011 batch.

Dr D Chattopadhyay
    Scientist & Assistant Director
    ICMR Virus Unit, GB-4
    ID & BG Hospital campus
    Beliaghata, Kolkata 700010
    Mob: 9433331293
    Res: 033 24415502
    E Mail: [email protected]

102. 398
    Moumita Dey:

I gave ISC this year.I want to get admitted in Presidency college in Geography.please can I get the admission patterns ,and questions which comes for the test.
    will eagerly wait for your reply.
    thanking you,
    Moumita

103. 397
    Shoaib Ali Ahmed:

Sir.I have jst given my I.S.C exam under humanities stream and I wanted to know the marks criteria for english honours in presidency college.I would be highly obliged if you kindly provide me the information.Thank You

104. 396
    sayantan sengupta:

i have just given my CBSE (10+2) exam .so can you please tell me the criteria for the entrance exam ,and what is the cut of marks for B.COM.

105. 395
    Jyoti:

Sir,i have completed my 12th board exam. I want to take admission in b.s.c maths hons.What are the minimum cutoff percentage required for it?And from when the application form is availiable on net?I also want to know the procedure of admission?
    With regards.

106. 394
    Shahryar khan:

How to get admission for BSc in presidency college….?

107. 393
    anuradha:

when will the ug admission take place?

108. 392
    Astha Bhotika:

I have appeared for AISSCE 2011…. i want to opt for Economics Hons. I Want to know what is the CRITERIA required for it.. and the criteria to sit for its ENTRANCE..

109. 391
    Poulami Mondal:

I have appeared H.S exam in arts stream & I want to get admission over there for graduation & hons in English.Please inform the criteria of admission in this college along with the offered combination subjects.What type of questions will be set for the admission test?
    With regards.
    Poulami

110. 390
    poulami saha:

i completed my higher secondary exam.i want to get admission in B.Sc(chemistry,HONS).what are the minimum requirements of number and criteria of admission?what type of questions will be set for admission test?

111. 389
    surojit:

i have just given my ISC exam .so can you please tell me the criteria for the entrance exam ,and what is the cut of marks for BBA B.COM.

112. 388
    Mayukh Acharya:

When will the stat hons. form given to us? i was appeared in hs this year.

113. 387
    Sidharth singh:

What is the cut off marks for bba and b.com?and when are the form out?

114. 386
    Reshminara begum:

when will be the application forms for admission to B.A.honours 2011,in presidency college, given?

115. 385
    swagata:

Dear Madam/Sir I appeared for ISC exam this year n want to pursue eco honours(b sc)Kindly acknowledge me with the requisites for admission in your college(aggregate eco n maths percentage required)including the date for the distribution of the forms.

116. 384
    rajeev kumar:

whatprosecsin msc space scince addmission

117. 383
    bikash:

where & given forom of b.sc?

118. 382
    devi priya chanda:

i’ve appeared +2 in arts stream and i want to get admission over there for graduation and honours in geography. may i know the cut out and the criteria of admission.

119. 381
    lona Dutta:

when will the form of B.S.C hons be given(2011 batch)?sir,can you tell me the cut off marks for HS?what should be minimum percentage in chemistry and in aggregate in HS to get admission in B.S.C(chemistry hons)in presidency college?

120. 380
    rajarshi roy:

I completed my higher secondary exam .I want to get admission in BSc[PHYSICS ,Hns]. What are the minimum requirement of number and the criteria of admission test?

121. 379
    shubhabrata bagchi:

i want to persume my bachellor degree in physiology hons from your college. so ,how to apply?

please give me a sussation. and please tell how many marks are taken?

122. 378
    BIBHASH SOUD:

Dear Management,
    I wanted to know when the forms for BA 2011 will be available for Presidency college

123. 377
    kisha:

could you please tell me when are the admissions of 11th standard [arts section] will open specially regarding the forms.

124. 376
    Sourabrata Mukherjee:

i have just given my H.S exam with science and I want to know the eligibility criteria of Presidency College for English Hons.so kindly inform me about the criteria.

125. 375
    Samragnee Banerjee:

Presently I am pursuing my graduation in Comparative Literature from Jadavpur University.I wish to shift to the English discipline and I want to know the criteria for the admission in “Maters of English” at your University.It will be really helpful if you kindly let me know the criteria.

126. 374
    kannya kumari majumder:

Respected sir
    i have pursued geography honours from loreto college. now i wish to do my masters from presidency college. what is the cut off marks for masters for applying in geography?
    secondly is there any entrance exam for the subject?

127. 373
    Manjari thakur:

Respected teachers, i just want to knw whn the admission forms are to be issued and wht is the cut off marks for pursuing english honours in ur college. I hv jst taken my isc exam frm xavier’s, burdwan. Kindly apprise me by answering my questns. Thnk u.

128. 372
    pooja agarwal:

I have just given my ISC exam and want to opt for economics honours in your reputed college. I would like to know when are the admission forms being issued, what are the subjects needed for pursuing economics honours, and the cut-off of your college, and when the admission tests are to be held.

129. 371
    surojit:

i have just given my isc exam please tel me what is the cut off maks after 10+2 for admission in your college .And what is the criteria for entrance exam.

130. 370
    priyanka roy..:

i want to pursue my bachellor degree in economics honours… is there any entrance exam for getting admission?? how to prepare myself?? what are the subjects on which the question paper is based?? what is the course?? please let me know……………

131. 369
    Santosh Soni:

My daughter wants to get admission for BA (Eng. Hns.), what is the cut off marks required in 10+2 ?

132. 368
    Shubham:

when will the forms of B.com honours be given ? (2011 batch)

133. 367
    neha nahata:

respected madam/sir,
    I have just given my ISC exams and is wanting to study economics in your college. kindly tell me the required criterias(minimum percentage required for giving the entance exam, syllabus, date and other requirements and formalities)

with regards
    neha

134. 366
    neha nahata:

respected madam/sir,
    I have given my ISC exam and is wanting to study economics hons in presindency college.kindly tell me the required percentage (if necessary)for sitting for the entrance exam.I would also like to know the date and the subjects required for the entrance exam.

135. 365
    Taira Pal:

I am a +2 appearing student.After +2 I seek admission in Presidency college for BSc(Zoology Honours).sir can you please tell me the cut off marks for it and when the Entrance tests and the admission tests commences?

136. 364
    Harish:

When are forms for PG in Eco being given in Presidency Kolkata? (2011 Batch)

137. 363
    ashis kumar saha:

my daughter is appearing at the isc (sc.)-2011. she wants to get admission in eng. hons.pl.inform me regarding cut off marks and eligibility criteria.

138. 362
    Aaranya Roy:

What should be my minimum Percentage In Physics and in Aggregate in HS to get BSc (Physics Honours) in Presidency College?

139. 361
    raano singh:

i have take admission in M.A in geography. pls tell the cut off marks.

140. 360
    anusheela banik:

i want admission for bsc mathematics course.can u pls tell me the cut off marks for it???

141. 359
    debasish hore:

my daughter is appearing at the higher secondary exam (10+2)science.she wants to get admission in B.Sc(Zoology Hons).how to apply?

142. 358
    rituparna acharjee:

when will the forms for bsc maths/statistics (hons) be given?

143. 357
    amrita:

plz rank the universities below for studying b.a. hons in english, geography, economics , hindi

calcutta university
    kalyani university
    west bengal university
    rabindra bharati university
    aligarh muslim university(college in murshidabad)

144. 356
    priyanka sarkar:

I want to seek addmission in presidency college kolkata in b.sc mathematics honours. What is the cut off marks for the admission 2011? i m a student of isc board.

145. 355
    nilanjan chakraborty:

i am a bsc in chemistry(hons) final year student. i want to know about the admission procedure in msc. how many sits are there? will there held any entrance exam for the student of other university in course of joining the msc?

146. 354
    shanubrata howlader:

i want get admission in presidency college in Bsc (physics). what i have to do for get admission. i am in class twelve science. what minimum result is requier in hs for admission?

147. 353
    Dipanwita Dutta:

I am a student of Bsc. Physics (Hons.) at St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata and will complete the course in June 2011.

I am interested to do Msc. in Physics at your esteem institution.

I shall be grateful if you could kindly let me know the necessary formalities & procedure.

Regards.

Dipanwita

148. 352
    arnab maity:

i am reading in class 12 (sceince).I want to get admission in presidency college with b.sc(physics).what is minimum marks criteria needed for that in H.S(cbse)???

149. 351
    Sutapa Patra:

To pass an entrance exam in presidency college in the subject geology how to prepare myself….plz give me a proper direction as early as possible..

150. 350
    suman:

i am a bsc pure pass(with physics math electronics) final year student, i want to msc in physics in kolkata as regular course

Pages: « 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All