WBJEE 2012

The West Bengal Joint entrance examination is conducted by the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations for the admission of candidates, who aspire to become engineers and doctors, for their admission in engineering degree colleges and medical colleges respectively. It started in 1962 with an objective to conduct a common entrance exam for the candidates to get admitted into the colleges in the state of West Bengal. So obviously the exam will be very competitive as the aspirants only have to attend one examination to get into any engineering colleges in the state. This apparently reduces the overall expense of a candidate to get an admission in an engineering college as they don’t have to go through a lot of tests.

Structure of WBJEE

The WBJEE exam is similar to that of other entrance examinations but with an exception that only 80% of the questions are objective type questions and the remaining 20% will be short answer type questions. The instructions in the question paper will be in Bengali format. There will be 3 tests conducted all in 1 day as per the WBJEE paper planning. The papers the candidates have to attend are

Paper 1: Mathematics

Paper 2: Physics & Chemistry

Paper 3: Biology

Students aspiring to be engineers need only attend Paper 1 & 2.Students aspiring to be doctors need to attend Paper 1 & 3.They have to pass both the papers in order to get admission in the respective colleges to pursue careers as engineers and doctors.

The examination will be of 100 marks in total. If the answer for a question is wrong, as per the WBJEE evaluation scheme, 33.33% of the marks for that question will be deducted. This also applies for the short answer type questions as well.

In general, to qualify for the admission in engineering or medical degree colleges, the candidates must have an aggregate of 50% marks for their respective papers taken together. That is, engineering aspirants are to qualify with a 50 % marks for Physics % Chemistry (Single paper) and Mathematics as a whole. And the medical aspirants are to score 50 % for the Mathematics and Biology papers as a whole. SC/ST candidates require only 40% marks for the same to qualify.

Syllabus for WBJEE

Physics

• Work, Energy and Power
  • Waves
  • Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents
  • Solids and Semiconductor Devices
  • Rotational Motion
  • Ray Optics and Optical Instruments Electrons and Photons
  • Oscillations
  • Magnetism
  • Magnetic Effect of Currents
  • Laws of Motion
  • Introduction and Measurement
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Gravitation
  • Electrostatics
  • Electromagnetic Waves (Qualitative Treatment)
  • Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
  • Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions
  • Description of Motion in One Dimension
  • Current Electricity
  • Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei

Chemistry

• The d-and f-Block elements
  • Surface chemistry
  • States of matter
  • Some basic principles of Organic Chemistry
  • Some basic concepts in Chemistry
  • Solutions
  • Solid state Chemistry
  • Redox reactions
  • Polymers
  • P-Block Elements
  • Purification and characterization of carbon compounds
  • Organic compounds with functional groups containing oxygen
  • Organic compounds with functional groups containing halogens
  • Nitro compounds
  • Hydrocarbons
  • Equilibrium
  • Environmental Chemistry
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemistry in Everyday Life
  • Classification of elements and periodicity in properties
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemical Energetics
  • Chemical bonding
  • Chemical thermodynamics
  • Biomolecules
  • Atomic structure

Biology

• Structure and Function – Plants
  • Structure and Function – Animals
  • Reproduction, Growth and Movement in Plants
  • Reproduction and Development in Humans
  • Photosynthesis Respiration
  • Growth and Movement
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Environmental Issues
  • Ecosystem
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Ecological adaptations
  • Diversity in Living World
  • Cell the Unit of Life, Structure and Functions
  • Biotechnology and its Applications
  • Biology and Human Welfare
  • Biodiversity

Mathematics

• Analytical Geometry
  • Complex Numbers & Trigonometry
  • Differential Calculus
  • Differential Equations
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Integral Calculus And Its Applications Methods Of Integration Standard Types
  • Matrices and Determinants
  • Probability Distributions
  • Theory Of Equations, Sequence And Series
  • Vector Algebra

To attend the WBJEE, the applicant must be an Indian Citizen and must have passed the higher secondary or equivalent classes with a 50% mark for their respective subjects that are Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics for engineering applicants and Mathematics & Biology for medical applicants and the aggregate of 50% is taken together for the papers. SC/ST applicants require only 40% for the same. The applicants must also pass English with at least 30 % marks and that is for applicants of all categories. In addition to this, the applicants must have pass percentage in each subjects mentioned above as well and in the native language paper as well.

The age restriction is 17 years as on the end of the year of examination.There is no upper age limit except for the Marine Engineering course which has an age limit of 25 years as on the end of the year 2011.

Besides all these, the candidates should have been residing continuously in the state of West Bengal for at least 10 years to apply for the WBJEE or their parents must be permanent residents of West Bengal and should have a permanent residential address in the state. SC/ST candidates will have reservations as per the rules of the State government.

How to Apply?

The application forms will be available for sale by mid November till the end of the year at specified branches United Bank of India in West Bengal. The candidates can buy the forms on all working days and between the working hours of the bank by paying the fee for it. It can also be obtained by post from the Board’s office but that requires another application requesting for the post and at an additional fee of Rs 200/- including the required fee for the application form. If the candidates require postal service, a demand draft of the above mentioned total fee in favor of the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board payable at Howrah/Calcutta should be sent to the concerned authorities.15th of December is the last date for requesting the application kit by post.

If by any chance, the candidate couldn’t buy the application kit before or on the last date, he/she can still get it from the Board’s office by paying the actual fee of the kit and a late fee of Rs 300/-.The candidates cannot return or replace an application kit after buying it.

After obtaining the kit, the filled up application form should be sent enclosed in the printed window envelope the candidate receives in the kit. It’s mandatory that the forms should be sent by speed post only so that it can reach the Board within the last date of the 12th of January. Personal submissions and courier submissions are not accepted and will not be entertained. The application kit including printed window envelope instructions book and the form is priced at Rs 500/- for E/M type forms and Rs 600/- for C type forms and is to be paid in cash itself.

How to fill the Form?

To help provide guidelines and instructions for the candidates on filling the form, an instruction brochure will be there in the kit. The candidates are to go through it and do what’s necessary as instructed in the brochure. The candidates should stay alert and should read each field before filling them. Invalid entries are not to be crossed out and the use of Whiteners is suggested. The Board recommends candidates to use ball point pens in black ink. But above all, the entries should be valid and precise.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Sale of Application Kit (from listed UBI Branches) : Last Week of November till Last Week of December, 2011

Last date for

Receipt of request for Application Kit “by post”: Mid of December, 2011

Receipt of duly filled in applications “by Speed post” only:  Second Week of January, 2012

List of WBJEE centers

• West Bengal
  • Tripura.

Contact Address for the WBJEE

• West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board, AQ 13/1, Sector-V, Salt Lake City, Kolkata - 700091
  • Phone: 033 - 23671198 / 23671199
  • Fax: 033 - 23671149
  • Email: [email protected] or [email protected]
  • Web URL:http://www.wbjeeb.in

Colleges Accepting the WBJEE score

• Bengal Engineering And Science University
  • Jadavpur University
  • Kalyani University Science Instrumentation Centre
  • University Institute Of Technology
  • West Bengal University Of Technology
  • Govt. College Of Engineering & Ceramic Technology
  • Govt. College Of Engineering & Textile Technology
  • Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College
  • Kalyani Government Engineering College

And many more autonomous, self financing and central government institutions affiliated to the University have seats and considers the WBJEE results.

Reference Books for WBJEE

The books given below can be used for reference.

Biology

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Rudiments of Biology- MCQ type
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Higher Secondary books- Part 1 and Part 2(WBHSC)
  • Dinesh Biology
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),

Chemistry

• Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Rudiments of Chemistry- MCQC Type

Physics

• Rudiments of Physics- MCQ type
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals

Mathematics

• Algebra Made Easy by K.P.Basu
  • Co-ordinate Geometry by S.L.Loni
  • Elementary Maths by Dorofeev,Patapov
  • Higher Algebra by Hall & Night
  • Introduction to Probability and its Applications by W.Feller
  • Maths by Krechmar
  • Plane Trigonometry Part 1 by S.L.Loni

Coaching Centers for WBJEE

• Dr. Bhatia Medical Coaching Institute
  • FIITJEE
  • Gate Forum Educational Services Pvt.Ltd.
  • Interactive Education Private Limited
  • Kota Magic
  • Maria’s Institute of Engineering and Computer Education
  • Nissan Educational Services Private Limited
  • Pankaj Coaching Centre
  • Prime Tour
  • Resonance

Study Plan

Pre-planning for an entrance examination is one of the best ways to get the best results. Patiently planning an exam requires good analytical skills as well. Dividing the exam schedules as sessions and allotting a time deadline to complete each session is one of the best ways in planning ahead for what is to come. Besides planning, the applicants have to put in a lot of hard work and effort for what they have planned. All the papers are conducted in a single day. So it can be stressful.

So the best option is to keep the minds calm and cool and take on the subjects one by one and cover all topics without strain so that there would be time for other subjects as well. Make use of the syllabus wisely and spend your time accordingly. The most important thing is to take enough rest to clear your mind of all tensions. Put in enough hard work and focus with a strong will and the candidate can savor the taste of great success.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results will be uploaded by the Board in their official website http://www.wbjeeb.in. Browse the following site to view you results

Score Validity

The score the candidates obtained in the WBJEE is valid for a year.

1,474 Responses to “WBJEE 2012”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 424
    UTPAL KUMAR DAS:

Kindly let me know the following points :
    1) What are the designated Branches of UBI in Kolkata for purchasing Application Forms of WBJEEE’2010 ?
    2) What is the charges of Application Form for SC/ST candidates ?

Utpal

2. 423
    asmita mitra:

last date of submission of the jee form pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

3. 422
    Ipsita Paul:

What is the age limit to attend WBJEE 2010?

4. 421
    Godhuli:

what is the syllabus for WBJEE(engineering) 2010?

5. 420
    Godhuli:

What is the syllabus for WBJEE (Engineering)2010?

6. 419
    Debasish:

what is the good mark to get through in Jadavpur or Shibpur?????????????????????????

7. 418
    raja:

does all ubi in other states provides application forms ?
    what are the requirements to get a form ?

8. 417
    prabhat:

only the students from wb can able to give this entress and able to join its colleges

9. 416
    Aloke Roy Choudhury:

1. What documents are required to show at the Bank to obtain forms?
    2. What is the Cost of each form (if any)?

10. 415
    krishnendu Barman:

sir, I’m student of 2nd year chemistry(hons)of siliguri college.Now i’m styaing at siliguri. My residence is Medinipure. Can I take seat wbjee-2010 exam at siliguri?

11. 414
    A.N.GUHA:

My residence is in Hindmotor, Dist-Hoogly, W.B.
    My daughter is reading in a residentiol school of Pilani,
    Rajasthan,in CBSE Board. Can she apply of entrance exm of
    WBPMT course? Pl reply.

12. 413
    ankit:

i m from bihar and my question ist can i apply for wbjee
    in 2010 , if yes, then say me when the online application form is available.

13. 412
    subhash mishra:

only wb students can fill in this form or everyone.

14. 411
    R. Abhishek:

When will the application form for WB-JEE 2010 available on online

15. 410
    sonam:

i belong to west bengal but i stay in mimbai.will i be able to compete in wbjee 2010

16. 409
    Aheli:

I want to give WBJEE in 2010.can u please tell me the date and place where from i can collect the form of the WBJEE exam?i want my centre to be placed in kolkata

17. 408
    Atanu:

How i can get the application form for joining the entrance examination?

18. 407
    MD GULAM RABBABI:

i am a student of aisse2009 [passout] but i belongs to jharkhand state can i elegible to join wbjee2010 medical.if any please infor me.

19. 406
    Manoj Baid:

may i know the syllabus and pattern of the WBJEE

20. 405
    abhishek:

sir,i want know that in which ranks i get marine engeneering good coolege.pls tell me this councilling is stated from which rank and close where

21. 404
    deepak ojha:

when WBJEE2010 Exam application going to released .how 2 get it

22. 403
    sarbani:

when the application form of wbjee,aieee,iit are available?

23. 402
    sarbani:

what rank students of wbjeeb in 2010 got addmi in stream ece in jadavpur

24. 401
    ankit saha:

can i get solutions of problems regarding math,physics,chemistry.

25. 400
    sanni:

i am not a domicile of wb, can i be admitted to jadavpur university through jelet 2010 for admn. to 2nd year engg. college

26. 399
    Amit Hazra:

i want all the details on AIPMT,WBPMT,MPPMT and etc.2010

27. 398
    sourav:

the medical collages in w.b?????????

28. 397
    avishek dalmia:

when WBJEE2010 Exam application going to released .Woh to get it.

29. 396
    Rituparna Chatterjee:

Respeceted Sir,
    I am staying in Faridabad(HARYANA). I want to appear for WBPMT. How can I get the domicile certificate?

Warm Regards

30. 395
    Nil:

1)Is there any rules ,that the number of mathematics will be double in wbjem for Be,Btech?
    2)what will be my Rank if i scored around (80-85) in wbjee?

31. 394
    rajasree:

i want to know about the 2nd counselling of westbengal joint entrance exam medical……my rank is 749..den can i take admission in north bengal medical college in 2nd counselling???

32. 393
    ANILBED:

I WANT TO KNOW CLOSING RANK MEDICAL 2008 IN MBBS/BDS PRIVATE COLLEGE

33. 392
    debapriya sengupta:

please let me know ,what are the scopes for outsider of west bengal in WBJEE exam??

34. 391
    raunak sinha:

sir,I m raunak sinha from jharkhand,studying in g.p dhanbad in civil engg..I want to know that what is the syllbi for lateral entery in west bangal engg.

35. 390
    sweta chakravorty:

IS JADAVPUR MEDICAL COLLEGE A PRIVATE OR A GOVERNMENT COLLEGE

36. 389
    Ranjan Kumar Saha:

Can aero space engeneering be studied by holding a good rank in WBJEE?If yes,what are the institutes that teach aerospace engeneering?If not,where do I study aerospace engeneering and what exams do I need to crack to study aerospace engeneering?

37. 388
    surojit:

opening & closing rank of medical of2009 in wbjee

38. 387
    malay:

when is going to be 2nd councelling in medicl in 2009

39. 386
    Tamoghna:

why Future Institute of Engineering and Management is not there in the list of colleges in the Current allocation status page?what is the status of this above mentioned college in terms of seat alloctaion for 2009?

40. 385
    majis:

what college i will get as my rank wb jee is 51737
    & orissa rank is 2130
    and which statws i can get good colleges if i prefer electrical eng.. stream

41. 384
    argha roy:

my rank in west bengal joint is 20600. i have not received a call in the first councelling can i appear in the second councelling? if i can appear then let me know the details plz. reply me as soon as possible. thank-you

42. 383
    SOURAV:

SIR I GOT 1104 (GEN) RANK IN WBJEE MEDICAL . PLEASE TELL ME WHERE I CAN GET ADMISSION ?

43. 382
    R. Chatterjee:

Please Send total no of seat in jadavpur University for Enginering and In Jalpaiguri Govt. Engineering College in Various Branches of Engineering.

44. 381
    R. Chatterjee:

Upto what rank, candidates of WBJEE 2009 got addmission in Jadavpur University and Jalpaiguri Engg. collage?

45. 380
    R.Chatterjee:

1. upto what rank students of WBJEE 2009 got addmission in MBBS course in Govt. Medical Collage?

46. 379
    arbind:

my wbjee ranking is 55500, in which engineering college I could get admission in c.s.

47. 378
    monazza shahab:

DearSir/Madam,
    please let me know the names of govt.colleges in west bengal, under WBJEE, and also i am interested to do aerospace enggineering. please let me know which colleges in WB and All india basis provides this course, as i am very much interested to do this course, it is my llife time ambitions to pursue this course. Also please tell me the names of colleges which imparts aerospace under AIEEE exams.
    Ishall be ever grateful,
    Monazza Shahab

48. 377
    Debashis talukdar:

my jee rank 27429.By this rank in which collage available for my admission. I am interested to study electronics enginering.

49. 376
    Subhasis saha:

sir my general rank is 1493 & my branch rank is 18 in jelet. Can i able to b.tech in automobile or mechanical ? I already done diploma in Automobile Engg.

50. 375
    ishaan ghosal:

what is minimum rank that iIhave toget in wbjee to get a chance in marine engineering

51. 374
    Priyanka:

my rank in wbjee is 27093.what are the pvt engineering colleges where i may get admission under such a rank?Will i get architecture anywhere??

52. 373

i want to know yesterday’s joint closing rank 2009.

53. 372
    Deb:

My wbjee rank is 46990.In which college abailable for my admission in c.s.

54. 371
    sananda:

rank 53919 of west bengal joint,which college in west bengal will be available for admission

55. 370
    arindam:

I have a rank of 52,315 in WBJEE,what colleges can i get?kindly do give me an insight into the placement of the respective colleges this year and the avg.package,also if u could tell me which stream is the best in the respective college,
    WAITING IN ANTICIPATION,KINDLY HELP!!!!

56. 369
    pijush:

sir,i like to know about marks required to rank around 700 at wb jee medical

57. 368
    PIJUSH:

sir,Ilike to know the age of the older candidate admitted in medical at wb through wbjee 2009,if possible.

58. 367
    b.k.bandopadhyay:

Rank 55000 of bengal joint exam. engg. which engg. college will be available for admission.

59. 366
    avinav:

i hve got 24784 rank in aieee..
    which college in west bengal can i get nd how can i apply for it..

60. 365
    Ganesh:

Sir ,my rank in jelet in general rank -3700.branch rank-601. I want computer science & engg.

61. 364
    pooja singh:

what is the shedule of wbjee counselling 2009 and where it is going to be held?

62. 363
    kamalika singha:

my rank is around 50030.shall i eligible for wb jee councelling?can i get computer engineering in any collge?is there any formalities in councelling before i take part?please reply me as soon as possible.i will be very greatful to you sir.

63. 362
    avijit:

i have got 115409 in aieee and 21000 in wbjee which is the best way to get civil engg ,through aieee or wbjee?

64. 361
    raj kumar:

my rank in wbjee is 51311 , can i get mechanical stream in recounselling

65. 360
    Pankaj:

My wb jee rank is 46060 and i am not residential in kollkata.what collage i got in a counsalling time..???? Please send detail in my email id [email protected]

66. 359
    suman:

My WBJEE 09 rank in engineering is 3182. which college and stream will be suitable for me. can i get core subjects?

67. 358
    sudipto majumder:

my rank in west wbjee is 2515… can i get a seat in jalpaigury govt engineering collage for civil/mechanical/electrical/electronics engineering for admission?

68. 357
    sudipta dutta:

what ranks r supported for d medical collages in wbjee?

69. 356
    gaurav:

i got 246000 in aieee and so tell me that which colleges i will get in west bengal under aieee quota

70. 355
    raushan kumar:

my wbjee2009 rank 16081 what college offers

71. 354
    Shankhadeep Naskar:

Shankhadeep Naskar
    my wbjee engineering rank is SC 454, kindly indicate which stream i may get in jadavpur and sibpur.please inform me quickly.

72. 353
    rajesh:

my rank is 10035.in which college i want to get admission?

73. 352
    Adi:

I want to get the list of “opening and Closing rank of wbjee2008( with SC category )”
    My rank in wbjee is 11000 ( sc 661 ). Please Send me the information Before my counsilling(06/07/09).

74. 351
    Biswa das:

i got 51868 in general & 4449 in sc.
    which college will i get?

75. 350
    Md Sazidur Rahaman:

i have ranked 32628 in wb jee on 2009. can you tell me in which college i get chances and which stream i wii get?

76. 349
    Arnab kumar Bhattacharjee:

My rank in WBJEE 2009 is 1696.can i get chance in Shibpur B.E college or Jadavpur.which stream can i get?

77. 348
    Anirban Chatterjee:

my rank in orissa jee 2009 is 2390 can i get c.v.raman college or silicon college or any govt.colleges of orissa.

78. 347
    Anirban Chatterjee:

my rank in west bengal jee is 30065 can i get any govt. colleges of bengal or shibpur or jadavpur university .

79. 346
    kashif:

I have got rank of 18241 in WBJEE 2009 but I have got 49 marks in chemistry in my board exam. Will I b able to get addmission in engineering college while i have 80 in both phsics & maths?

80. 345
    Deb:

My wbjee-2009 rank is 46990.which college i got.Plz also tell me which college i got in 2nd counciling.

81. 344
    rashmi:

my rank in wbjee 2009 is 50570.In which colleges should i get admission?

82. 343
    saurabh kumar:

I secured around 53000 rank in west bengal jee . Am i eligible for admission in engineering with thebranches as mentioned below.
    1) mechanical engg.
    2) electronics and electrical
    3) civil engg.
    4)electronics and communication.

83. 342
    Amrita Dutta:

my rank is 49986 in WBJEE .which stream will get and which college will i get with this rank.tell me the counselling date.

84. 341
    pranav:

suppose i get admission in wb by aieee rank and then can i change my college or stream through another councelling by rank of wbjee without losing my money.plz reply soon with with details

85. 340
    Amit Ghosh:

my rank of politecnic
    my inden no 1032217

86. 339
    dibyendu das:

my rank in wbjee is 27300. in which college can i get a chance and in which stream

87. 338
    sanu:

wbjee rank - 11732 ,to which colleges would i get mechanical engineering in west bengal?

88. 337
    Subhankar Khamrui:

When the JEXPO 2009’s result is come out?

89. 336
    Santosh:

My rank is 45800 in aieee,which college i can get wìth core branch…….

90. 335
    bibek:

i have ranked 24927 in wb jee on 2009. can you tell me in which college i get chances and which stream i wil get?

91. 334
    AJIT KUMAR:

I can not find the west brngal eng. result
    my roll no is 566161.
    so please help me
    Ajit kumar

92. 333
    Subhasish:

sir, my wbjee rank is 34000. will I get any engineering college in kolkata?

93. 332
    Nabarun Chakraborty:

i was passed H.S exam in 2002 with 52% in PCM.But i could not continue my study for my fanily problems. Now i am able to continue ny study.i want to perticipate W.B.J.E.E Sir this my request plz give me the permission to participate this exam. a am waitting for your pernission.
    thanking you.
    yours faithfully
    Nabarun Chakraborty

94. 331
    abhishek:

sir i have got 32000 rank in wbjee which good college will i get in bengal in mechanical stream sir please anser me fastly i am in a great confusion

95. 330
    babu biswas:

my in wbjee in sc category is 3000 .is their any possibility of getting any goverment college ?or any good private college which has good placement record.please reply

96. 329
    sHIBADYUTI:

my wbjee rank is 6895 ,do i study marine engineering inTaratola ?

97. 328
    nitesh:

My rank in WBJEE 2009 in 268. Which stream shold I get in Jadavpur University. What is conselling date?

98. 327
    anshu:

my rank in wbjee is 20400 .tell me counselling dates.& colleges i would get admission at this rank

99. 326
    PRIYANKA CHAUDHARY:

my rank in west bengal joint engineering exam is 32000,which college i will get and which stream in west bengal???

100. 325
    Amit Dutta:

when west bengal polytechnic joint entrance 2009 result will be published?

101. 324
    Amit Dutta:

In which date WB polytechnic joint entrance result will be published?

102. 323
    prasanta bhaumik:

i have ranked 23382 in wb jee on 2009. can you tell me in which college i get chances and which stream i wii get?

103. 322
    anmol:

what are the opening and closing ranks of diff. colleges of wbjee 2008?

104. 321
    Pranav Kumar Sah:

My WBJEE 2009 rank is 55406.What is the possibility of getting admission in government colleges?
    When will I be called for councelling?

105. 320
    AYUSH:

is there any vocational courses in delhi university.what is the procecdure of admission

106. 319
    abhisek:

if i will get 130 out of 200. 80 in biology(100) and 50 in phy and chemistry(100) then what rank in jee medial i can expect
    plz tell
    i am really confuseto do engineering or medical
    so plz tell me if i will get about 130-140 in 200 in medical jee i will get in mbbs admi in west bengal or not

107. 318
    abhisek:

what marks or what percentage should i have to get in jee medical to get seat in west bengal mbbs
    minimum how much i have to score minimum in biology,physics and chemistry in enterance exam to get admitted in any of west bengal medical college?

108. 317
    SANJANA KUMARI.:

MY RANK IS 29000(APP.) WHICH COLLEGE I WOULD GET IN WB AND MY AIEEE RANK IS 318000(APP.)THROUGH THIS WHICH COLLEGE I WOULD GET IN WB THROUGH AIEEE STATE COUNCILING OF WB.

109. 316
    nisha singh:

my wbjeeb rank is 27000 n i wanna take I.T. which college can i get n which college is good??????????

110. 315
    nisha:

my wbjeeb rank is 27000 n i wanna take I.T. which college can i get n which college will b good???????

111. 314
    shakeb:

I have got a rank 36130 in wbjee which college am i getting to accept. tell me about opening and closing rank of diffrent engineering college of kolkata ?

112. 313
    sunirmal bardhan:

please tal me abt d closing ranks of shivpur?

113. 312
    kunal:

my rank in wbjee 2009 is 460. i am not a resident of west bengal. will i get admission in jadavpur university……. please mail me at [email protected]

114. 311
    Champak paul:

My rank in wbjee 2009 is 940 in generel catagory.Where can i get chance?

115. 310
    Ayan:

My rank is is 11,932 please tell me in which engineering college can i get courses related to computers, electrical or electronics.

116. 309
    kunal kumar:

i have 460 rank in wbjee-2009(engg). i am not a resident of bengal. will i get addmission to jadavpur.

117. 308
    priyanka pandey:

tell me about opening and closing rank of diffrent engineering college of kolkata

118. 307
    priyanka pandey:

my rank in west bengal joint engineering exam is 18426.which college i would get and which stream in west bengal,durgapur etc.

119. 306
    Mayuri sanghvi:

what is the possible college i will get if my wbjee 2009 rank is 15786 in and outside kolkata

120. 305
    Mayuri sanghvi:

whch possible college in west bengal i will get if my state rank in AIEEE 2009 is 2895 for the stream chemical or electronic engineering

121. 304
    Rhea Das:

Sir, its very urgent to know that if i score 110 marks out of 200 in west bengal joint entrance exam then what rank should I espect? Is there any government college under which I will be admitted with the rank? Is it true that I should get near about 80 matks out of 100 in west bengal joint maths exam to score a good rank and to get admission in wb government colleges?

122. 303
    rupam:

I have ranked around 21000,, please tell me if there is any chance for getting admission in any engineering college in kolkata,24 pgs. hooghly, howrah etc.

123. 302
    sujeet kumar pandey:

i got 1196 rank in jem 2009. can i get J.U OR SHIBPUR.

124. 301
    vikash kumar:

i got 50000 rank in wbjee. can i take admission in TELCO INDIA I.T?.????/

125. 300
    subrato:

my rank is 39876 may i elegible for councelling and may i get govt. colleges as i have domicile of bengal too?

126. 299
    subrato:

councelling dates and adfmission procedure.

127. 298
    alok:

my enrolment number is 560431 I want to know my wb jee results 2009

128. 297
    dheeraj:

i got 14386 in wbjee exam…which college i could get..and it’s ranking among other colleges

129. 296
    piyali:

my rank in wbjee is5416. which college can i get in kolkata in information technology stream?

130. 295
    moloy sarkar:

i have ranked 5840 in wbjee. Can i get a chance in a govt college ?

131. 294
    Kahekashan Parveen:

My rank is 16000. Which college will I get

132. 293
    AMIT CHAKRABARTI:

sir can u tell me that what is the actual eligibility criteria in wbjee in case of the marks of agreegatE in PCM & PCB?SUMON

133. 292
    RAKESH:

sir my rank for medical entrance [2009]is 328 in SC category.in which clg i will get entry pls give me information.if there any chance of having mbbs or bds in any of the colleges?

134. 291
    nivedita:

my rank is 3379 plz sugest if i would get in any govt eng col..

135. 290
    sneha:

my rank in wbjee under sc quota is 3500.what are the colleges that i will get through?

136. 289
    Babu:

Saoni..with that rank your only option is for Bds..in N.B.D.C… No mbbs yaaar…

137. 288
    jigisha:

i have 6082 rank in wbjee 2009.do i get admission to shibpur?if yes then in what stream.if not then please guide me what is the other institute where i can get electrical/mech/it.please tell seperately.

138. 287
    SABREENA BEGG:

UPTO WHAT RANK WE CAN GET INTO A GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN WBJEE?

139. 286
    manjeet kumar:

interested for b.tech in west bengal;rank:32083

140. 285
    manjeet kumar:

which college i will get in west bengal,rank:32083

141. 284
    Debojyoti Saha:

My rank is 33897. Which college & stream will I likely to get?

142. 283
    Tulika Ojha:

My rank in WBJEE Engineering this year (2009) is 43175. Which college in WB can I aspire to get in and which branch?

143. 282
    Mayank Singhal:

my rank in wbjee 2-009 is 103 .will i get electronics at jadavpur

144. 281
    rohit:

interested for b.tech degree. rank 27442

145. 280
    paramita:

I have ranked around 20000,, please tell me if there is any chance for getting admission in any engineering college in kolkata,24 pgs. hooghly, howrah etc.

146. 279
    budhu:

opening closing ranks for shibpur?

147. 278
    saurabh:

my rank is 53786. which college will i get?

148. 277
    rohit:

my rank is 27442 .which college i will get??

149. 276
    r.k.meenakshi:

my rank in wbjee jem 2009 is 30245.which college will i get?

150. 275
    JU EXPECTED CLOSING RANKS:

120– electronics
    180– electrical
    200– mechanical
    360– computer science
    400– civil
    550– instrumentation
    600– production
    750– chemical
    900– construction
    1000– power