TIET, Patiala, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala

Established in 1956, Thapar Institute of Technology situated at Patiala is one of the best engineering colleges in India. It was made a deemed university by the University Grants Commission or the UGC in 1985. This institute has been accredited by NAAC in B++ level. This institute had been a dream college for many of the aspiring engineers.

Courses Offered: The institute offers B.E. and B. Tech degrees in electrical Engineering, Computer Science and engineering, Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics and Instrumentations Engineering and Electronics and Communication Engineering. M. Tech or M. E. degrees are given in subjects like Environmental Science, Software Engineering, Power Systems, Chemical Engineering and Production & Industrial Engineering.

Infrastructure: The College is spread in an area of 250 acres. It has spacious classrooms, large laboratories with all the modern equipments and library containing innumerable books. The computer labs have computers that are technologically advanced and are connected to internet. The college also boasts of having auditoriums and seminar halls.

Placement: The training and placement cell of this college is very strong and has cordial relations with many companies. All the students of this college are properly placed and many of the students had the opportunity of choosing in between two companies.

Admission Procedure and Eligibility Criteria: For admission to undergraduate courses, a student must have passed his 10+2 examinations from a recognized board. He should also have at least one of the following subjects- Physics, mathematics or Chemistry. The criteria for admission to the post graduate courses are that one must complete his graduation with at least 50% marks in graduation. The admission to this institute is only through AIEEE.

Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology (TIET)

Thapar Technology Campus, Bhadson Road, Pin - 147004

Patiala, Punjab

India

Phone: 91-175-2393021

Fax: 91-175-2364498, 2393

62 Responses to “TIET, Patiala, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala”

1. 62
    ashutosh jha:

if we score good percentage in our higher secondary than is there any scholarship…

2. 61
    jaswinder:

Dear sir/madam
    I want to take admission in btech

3. 60
    asif:

sir i am from pakistan . sir i am diploma holder in civil engineering (DAE) . i want to joining your institute studing (b.tech) . plz guide me .

4. 59
    rahul thukral:

sir i want to get admission in thapar university in computer engineering through its entrance test .
    please tell me which books to study for the same .
    and how many hours a day i should study??

5. 58
    Gurteg:

what is the minimum AIEEE rank required to get admission in the Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology

6. 57
    ashish:

Sir can i get admission in ur college thapar inst of engineering,patiala. I have passed in +2

7. 56
    alok thakur:

sir my aieee score is 88 . i ve to wait 4 counselling or can i get direct admission

8. 55
    nandkishore:

Sir, pl tell me when the admission to B.Tech-2012 are being start, and guide about its procedure.

9. 54
    Taslim:

Hello sir, i wanna have admission in your college, so i wanna know that when will your form available in the market?

10. 53
    sandeep gupta:

dear respected sir,
    i am nepalese student.i want to get admisson in your college(tiet).i have passed +2 science with HSEB BOARD OF NEPAL.can i get admisson? sir if yes send me pocess & fees stacture of 4 year.i will wait for your answer.

11. 52
    gurpreet:

plz tell me where is tiet exam centers???

12. 51
    NARESH THAKUR:

sir, I am doing diploma in computer engg and Now I am doing B.tech in electrical engg through LEET is it possible is yes then tell me how and which institute provide switching

13. 50
    SHUBHAM:

CAN DIPOLAMA HOLDER TAKE IN ADMISSION IN 2ND YEAR B.TECH

14. 49
    sanjeev singla:

plz. tell me the procedure of admission in
    TIET, Patiala, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala” for 2012-13 in B.E./B.Tech.

15. 48
    Aditya:

When the entrance exam form avilable

16. 47
    Charul Sharma:

Fess Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology,Patiala

17. 46
    g.k.joshi:

what is minimum aieee score for admission in btech course in Electronics&commun.Engg. stream in thaparinstitute of engineering &tech.Patiala.

18. 45
    aman kumar giri:

sir , my aieee rank is 181000. Can i get addmission in thaper univ. In computer science plz reply

19. 44
    Mohit gaba:

I have done b.tech in mech. Engg. With 75%Marks and wants admission in m-tech. How can i apply

20. 43
    jagdeep:

i m electronics b.tech graduate and want admission in thapar..what is the procedure to do so.any entrances………gate qualified ?

21. 42
    ishita:

my rank is in btw 20000 to 30000 can i get thapar and which branch

22. 41
    skkala:

appired in aieee 2011 my application no is 45228.appeared in cbsc2011.is it necessary to fill up any additional form for engg adimission in your college of engineering.if so pl display the detail.

23. 40
    sagar:

I ve not qualified GATE, 2011, what are the chances of getting admission to Mtech in mechanical engineering

24. 39
    sarbjot:

am wants to take admission in thapar after +2.by what procedure am take it.is any management test are requird.can am take admission by not doing aieee.

25. 38
    cheshta:

my gate 2011 percentile is 84.6.what are the chances of getting admission to M.tech in computer science

26. 37
    hitesh:

what is the minimum aiee score needed for admission in thaper

27. 36
    Joydeb Roy:

dear sir, pl. let me know the courses in M.Tech.in Elec.& Com.Engg./Comp.Sc.&Engg. and the fees and admission procedure

28. 35
    Davinder:

Is there any scholarship for poor students

29. 34
    gagandeep kaur:

can i do summer training at your institute? i am doing msc in env. science

30. 33
    lalit kumar:

sir , tell me from were i get the perviovs year sample paper of LEET branch electrical for revision

31. 32
    pam:

i want Thapar University, Patiala 2010 Cutoffs
    plz provide me this …

32. 31
    vidya sagar:

Is any test being conducted by your institute to fill up left over seats in B Tech. for 2nd semester?

33. 30
    Prabhat Kumar:

what target should i keep in mind to atleast get a fightfree seat
    in any of the thapar course
    I mean my percentage and rank in C B S E and AIEEE respectively .
    please help me
    prabhat

34. 29
    vishu bakshi:

sir ,i searched a lot for previous year tu leet question papers ,but could not get any.Can you please provide me the site where i can get the question papers.I’ll be very greatfull to you for your this act of kindness. Thanks.

35. 28
    Saurav suman:

I want to know your tution and hostel fee for b.tech course

36. 27
    kulbir:

sir,i want previous years tu leet papers for preparing myself for leet test.from where i can get sample paper.i visited tu site but i did not find it.so pls help me regards this.thaking you

37. 26
    Rohit ujjwal:

Sir i am studying in first semestar(BE-CSE). Can i have admission in Thapar university in second semestar.If yes, please send me the procedure

38. 25
    atanu roy choudhury:

My son will be appearing in 10+2 and aieee next year(2011). He intents to study Mechanical or Computer Sc. & Engg. If he finds himself not elligible for admission in your institution by aieee rank whether any provision for management quota is there?
    sincerely yours,
    Atanu Roy Choudhury

39. 24
    kanu:

what is the procedure to take admission in m tech in thapar institute?????????

40. 23
    jr mandal:

sir.
    my son is 10+2 with pcm (84.6%)with AIEEE (BE)-10 punjab state
    All India Rank Overall 334982 Category ( OBC )95580
    State Rank Overall 9272 Category ( OBC )811
    Request for admitipn in BE

41. 22
    karanvijay bhullar:

my rank in aieee 2010 is 9876, will i be eligible 4 thapar????

42. 21
    surya:

pl.send me fee structure for BE/Tech program 2010

43. 20
    PRATEEK:

sir my aieee rank is 21844.observing lastyear cutoffs of thapar at thapar.edu shows some sign of call. should I keep thapar as my option or that cutoffs are not upto mark.

44. 19
    ram swaroop:

my air aieee rank is 33105.can i get admission to tharpar university

45. 18
    jaskaran:

missed and couldn’t fill the admission form of thapar institute of engg,i have got good rank in aieee 2010 ;can i still get admission in this institute or can i now fill the admission form

46. 17
    pranav:

give me sample paper of LEET test of thappar

47. 16
    palash jhamb:

i missed and couldn’t fill the admission form of thapar institute of engg,i have got good rank in aieee 2010 ;can i still get admission in this institute or can i now fill the admission form

48. 15
    sameer:

what was the cutoff for BE/BTech admission 2009

49. 14
    sumandeep kaur:

what is the minimum aiee score needed for admission in thaper

50. 13
    kkr:

what is the gate score needed to get admission in thapar

51. 12
    Arun Bhatia:

How do I see the list of the students in my batch that graduated in 1964? A few years ago you used to have it on your web-site but recently I have noticed that you have made many changes to the web-site and I do not see any reference or link to the old Alumni list.
    Please let me know.

52. 11
    chirag vats:

sir my aieee 2010 score is 90 will i get admission in thapar OR not.

53. 10
    navi:

can i know if there are some sample papers for entrance exam for M.tech - C.S.E. and how can i get them.

54. 9
    gaurav:

Sir,plsss send me fee structure of B.E/B-TECH urgently.

55. 8
    vin:

sir my gate score is 374… will you Please suggest me for which college i should apply

56. 7
    sharad kr. bhatia:

application forms btech availble in which axsis bank branch at jaipur

57. 6
    udai:

sir my gate score is 545… will you Please suggest me for which college i should apply

58. 5
    vikramaditya sharma:

i want to know the procedure of P.hd in life science and about M.Tech biotech.

59. 4
    Aayushi:

i wud like to knw the procedure to take admn in MTech for 2010 in Thapar inst in EC Pls guide me

60. 3
    JAGDISH LAL:

Good morning Sir, I am a diploma holder in ELECTRICAL ENGG. from JCDM Polytechnic Sirsa in batch - 2004 - 2007 . I want to do b. tech. in Electrical Engg. So please I request you that suggestion me.

Thanking You

61. 2
    ena goyal:

i want know abt d procedure of getting admn in M.Tech(ece) n syllabus also. i also want 2 know abt the subjects n streams

62. 1
    HEMANT GOYAL:

I WANT TO KNOW LEET (MECHANICAL ENGG.) SYLLABUS