MBBS Colleges in Assam

It is the dream of many candidates in India to become doctors for whom MBBS course paves the way and this is true in the case of students belonging to Assam as well. Assam is a state with good medical colleges and according to the records of Medical Council of India there are four medical colleges in the state of Assam and all these are government colleges running under the control of the state government of Assam. The Assam University, Dibrugarh University and Gauhati University belonging to the state have offered affiliated to the medical college in this state.

Admissions to medical colleges in Assam:

For admission of students to the MBBS course offered by Medical Colleges in the state Common Entrance Examination is conducted by the Gauhati University. However, some categories of students are granted exemption from taking up this examination and they are:

Candidates, who have obtained top ten positions in the qualifying examination of Assam Higher Secondary Education Council by securing at least 75% of aggregate marks in biology, chemistry and physics.

Central/state government nominees

These candidates will have to apply directly to the Director of Medical Education of the state of Assam.

Schedule of CEE for MBBS admissions in Assam:

Notification for the examination is issued during the month of April and candidates will have to be required to apply within the month of May. The test is normally conducted during the month of June for which results are published in the month of July every year. The admission process will begin immediately after the publication of entrance examination results.

Age requirement:

For applying to the MBBS course offered in the state of Assam candidates must be between the age group of 17 and 24 years (17-27 for SC/ST candidates) on the 31st December of the year in which he/she is seeking admission.

List of MBBS colleges in Assam:

The state of Assam has the following medical colleges for offering MBBS course:

Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh

Gauhati Medical College & Hospital, Guwahati

Silchar Medical College, Silchar

Jorhat Medical College & Hospital, Jorhat

94 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Assam”

1. 94
    Himashree Pathak:

Is there any upper age relaxation for OBC student to get admission in MBBS in Assam

2. 93
    Nico Teron:

What will be the total fees for MBBS at jorhat Medical college?

3. 92
    Tek Bahadur Chettri:

R/ sir if a candidate fail in physics theory i,e he cot compart. and pass the compartment exam. he will be eligible for mbbs from any college? or is he eligible for assam medical college? if he get nomination for central pool from other state .plz. reply me sir.

4. 91
    Dolly Agarwala:

Sir,plz tell me when will second counselling held for admission into mbbs course by assam cee?

5. 90
    Himadri rajiyung:

Sir i got 114 marks in cee assam. I belong to SC . Can i get seat in any one of govt. Medical colleges in assam?

6. 89
    sumit rajak:

when wil be GMC ghy admision for mbbs first year geting start…

7. 88
    Sri Beauty deka:

Sir i got 75 marks in med in assam cee. can i get any one of the seat in govt med collage? plz rply sir.

8. 87
    Anandita Pal:

How many MBBS Seats are availabe in Assam Medical College Guwahati?

9. 86
    pooja nath:

I got 640 rank in Assam CEE medical and I belong to OBC category, so will I get admission in any medical college in assam

10. 85
    kaushani:

Sir> I ranked 605 in order of merit in CEEMDU 2013 ( assam) under MBBS. Any chance to get admission in general catergory. pl response. kaushani

11. 84
    ARUN JYOTI BHUYAN:

What is the cut off mark for OBC ? How to know our obc ranking, if any.?

12. 83
    Sajida begum:

Sir, i got 133 marks in med in assam cee.can i get any one of the seat in govt med collage.?

13. 82
    raman gupta:

sir, i got 1115 rank in assam medical entrance exam and i belonged to mobc category so may i got in admission in any medical college in assam

14. 81
    Rijuana sultana:

My brother abdul aziz has secured 416 rank with 172 marks in CEE Exam 2013.What was the cut off marks for general category in 2012 to get admission in MBBS?pls reply.

15. 80
    Sam:

What will be the percentage needed to sit for entrance exams in Silchar Medical College?
    Is there a system that all the top grade students are pulled one by one? Or there is a specific target to sit for entrance

16. 79
    deepak sarmah:

when assam medical college’s entrance exam. will be held

17. 78
    Uraidao Basumatary:

When will issue the application form for year of2013?

18. 77
    luku choudhury:

when the cee exam and where from i get the form of exam?

19. 76
    ismail:

Will I get seat in any medical of Assam after scoring 775 rank under OBC quota?

20. 75
    Prasanta:

My brathar got 558 rank in cee madical . Can he get addmission

21. 74
    Khushboo Sharma:

Sir I got 172 marks in cee medical exam.My ranking is 416 and I belong to general category. Will I get admission in medical colleges of assam

22. 73
    Priyanka:

i want to download last 10 years solved question papers of assam medical entrance?but i dont know how can u tell me please?

23. 72
    Tennychell Khongrangjem:

Are we the students from other states(Meghalaya) being able to compete for the common medical entrance exam assam?

24. 71
    Tamanna:

When will the form for CEE 2013 available?

25. 70
    Jyotirmoy Dutta:

Howmany total seats on the MBBS course in Assam ? Howmany at leasts marks requird to get a seat??? And plz tell me the total fees for the complete course in MBBS …..?

26. 69
    Mritunjoy:

I had sucured marks bellow..in HS from AHSEC. ghy.
    Phy=14 23=37
    chem=22 25=47
    bio=31 26=57
    Can I will apply for the MBBS.

27. 68
    ahmed sarwar:

sir,will MET be conduct this year?

28. 67
    supratik:

sir,when will cee2012 forms be available??please inform sir.

29. 66
    anwesha deo:

i am from state of uttar pradesh.can i get admission in any of the medical college of assam.if so pl. inform me the procedure .

30. 65
    Amrita paul:

Sir,can u plz tell me that when will i get admission form of silchar medical collage for mbbs course

31. 64
    isfaqur:

How many total seats on the MBBS course in Assam?? How many at leasts marks requird to get a seat??? Pls help me

32. 63
    nur ahmed:

how much percentage in hsc for medical enirance in assam?

33. 62
    Puja pandey:

Where & when Assam CET Medical entrance exa. forms will be available ?

34. 61
    Dolfila:

Total fees for complete course in mbbs in guwahati medical college

35. 60
    salma sultana:

when are we going to get the application form of entrance exam of silchar medical college

36. 59
    L.B Singh:

Dear students,
    we are pune based consultancy provides MBBS and BDS management quota seats in maharastra. if you have any query pls call us or mail us on [email protected]

Future track consultancy.

37. 58
    mani bhushan bharti:

sir i am belong to assam but i am studying at uttar pradesh.Can i eligble for medical exam

38. 57
    PRADIP:

WHEN WILL THE FORMS FOR M.B.B.S COURSE WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE THIS YEAR.

39. 56
    Mirdalyn:

When the JAT MBBS form will give and where [plz tel the date]? And please do tel the details of JAT MBBS.. i got no idea.. about the institution and all..

40. 55
    farzin naz:

total fees for studying MBBS in Guwahati Medical College , Assam

41. 54
    pompi deka:

when will be the application forms be available and where?

42. 53
    mrinalini:

i want to know that when guwahti mdical form is release .plz hlp me

43. 52
    Priscilla Chaliha:

What is the official website for CEE , JAT of Assam ?
    Where I can get application form ?
    Is it required to appeared in both the test for admission of medical ?

44. 51
    nima tsering:

hello….i am from arunachal pradesh so can i apply assam enterance exam?

45. 50
    shafique:

when and where will be the assam medical colleges form will be issued.

46. 49
    R.K.Hazarika:

Application form (for MBBS 2012, Assam) required , Date of issue of Application form & Where it is available , Last date of submission application form.- Please send the information through my mail adress.

47. 48
    Anil Mandal:

Medecal entrance exam form requred for 2012 session.

48. 47
    Bonrai Rongmai:

Sir is there will be CEE for medical and engineering in Assam anymore? If yes than upto which year it will be, and if not than how the students will be selected for asam medical and engineering colleges ?

49. 46
    Tanvir Rahman:

when will the PMT form will be given?

50. 45
    Deepak kr. Das:

date of entrance exam for ISRO may please be informed.
    Also date of exam for Assam Engineering for B.Tech-2012 may be intimated.

51. 44
    D C Sarkar:

AIPMT and State Medical Exam-2012 will be held togather ? A Whether astudent domiciling at Assam and studying class 12 out side in Assam is eligible to appear for MMBS Exam 2012 under state quota. If so what is the criteria to be fulfilled.

52. 43
    abhishek:

how to apply for form for medical colleges in Assam

53. 42
    rajkaushik borah:

wii assam cee 2012 be hold ??…plz reply sir…

54. 41
    Rajib Ahmed:

Sir, will assam cee 2012 be hold? Please reply..

55. 40
    armaan:

will a no branch list for cee 2011(engineering) come out?

56. 39
    udhab nath:

Sir,i got 56% in pcb
    am i eligible for MBBS/BDS/BAMS courses in assam this year?

57. 38
    OLIVIA GOHAIN:

My Roll No.360404 I have obtained marks 163 My rank 909 in CEE/2011 Kindly let me know wheather my name is in waiting list for admission in MBBS/BDS/BAMS courses or not?

58. 37
    Shafique:

When will the waiting list of selection in Assam MBBS be decleared?

59. 36
    masud:

what is the eligibility percentage for MBBS,BDS general H.S

60. 35
    raju:

sir, when is the cee counselling , I got 412 rank in engg and 632 rank in medical, am I allowed to have mbbs course in your college? I am waiting for yor kind reply thank you..

61. 34
    DATTA RAM DEKA:

It has come to my knowledge from differant discussion of television as well as news paper that that there is possibility increasing the nos of seat in 2011 for MBBS course in assam. If yes, by how much. please indicate.

2. Is there any possibility of getting admission securing 419 position in cee assam tentrance test for medical.

62. 33
    Subhasish Chakraborty:

Will i be eligible to get a seat in any government medical colleges in assam after giving betterment in Chemistry, biology & Physics in 10+2??????????

63. 32
    papu gogoi:

in assam cee 2011in engineering i obtained-
    marks-148,rank-877,category-obc
    …..can i get into jec/aec? n wat probable branches?

64. 31
    Ansumai brahma:

Sir I got 1510 rank in Assam CEE 2011,still could I get admission in medical college? I am from ST quota.

65. 30
    Princess:

Sir, I have secured 1565 rank in Assam CEE 2011 Medical Entrance……. Do I have a chance in any of the Medicl Colleges ? I belong to SC category …… Please reply…

66. 29
    Deep kaushik:

What is the total no of seats in MBBS in assam cee medical examination and how many seats are reserved

67. 28
    Shofique Anowar:

What is the total seats available and total no. of seats under quota including all categories for MBBS 2011 for ASSAM CEE? Waiting for your kind reply.

68. 27
    Mitali gogoi:

Sir i got 7482th rank in cee assam. Can i admission any mbbs or bds college.

69. 26
    pranamika cauhan:

sir ,what is the eliblity percentage for assam cee 2011

70. 25
    zinia:

are the forms for mbbs entrance or through private admission still available if yes then how can i apply it online??

71. 24
    mIMI nATH:

No forms available in 03 Districts of Barak Velly. How i got the form?

72. 23
    bapi karmakar:

IS IT NECESSARY TO ATTACH PRC(PERMANENT RESIDENCE CERTIFICATE) WITH ASSAM CEE FORM 2011???????????

I WILL BE WAITING FOR UR VALUABLE ANSWER……

73. 22
    sayanika debbarma:

sir, who to get entranc form for cee 2011

74. 21
    tanusree:

what is the eliblity percentage for assam cee 2011

75. 20
    frozenthrone:

sir how do i apply for the mbbs course or how to get the forms. pls reply….thanks in advance

76. 19
    aryan:

sir, pls may i feel the application form on line or not and what is the exam date of mbbs assam

77. 18
    shreya:

On which date the Assam medical MBBS entrance exam will be held? from which date the application form of MBBS entrance examination will be issued?

78. 17
    parwez:

Sir,how to grt application form

79. 16
    Sadam:

Sir i ma bsc student wit zoo,che,bot,……how can i get admission 4 MBBS in silchar medical college….n wat r the requirements…..is there any age limit….plix reply soon in my email id

80. 15
    S.Hrangkhol:

who to get entrance form for CEE

81. 14
    Surabhi Sen:

When will the application form for Entrance Test be available?
    What is the last date?

82. 13
    Pinaki Das:

Sir, how are u ? This time question paper make easy …plz…

83. 12
    Huaineiguang gangmei:

when will the form for medical entrance be available as for this year 2011??????????

84. 11
    subhajit dasgupta:

when will the forms for medical entrance be available

85. 10
    Farid:

Application form for MBBS entrance test 2011

86. 9
    DIPAK PUJARI:

Is there any provision to apply on line for memdical entrance examination, 2011 of Assam? What kinds of documents and fees are required for it? Kindly let me knmow in detail so that I can apply for entrance exam. by on line
    DIPAK PUJARI

87. 8
    Gargi Talukdar,:

required application form for MBBS entrance exam

88. 7
    Dipankar:

Plz.Give me da details of MBBS ENTRANCE & also ONLINE ENTRANE FORMS collect procedure 4 dis yr.

89. 6
    sanjay:

without biology in class 12th it possible to seat in pmet 2010 exam

90. 5
    shamim:

what is the eliblity criteria to entry in the assam medical or whic type of rule were follow to choose the students for pmt

91. 4
    kanika:

is there any college in assam for direct admision on bases of 12th % if no then what is the procedure?pl ans soon

92. 3
    jyotismita:

is it possible to give assam medical entrance after giving betterment in H.S.

93. 2
    zubeen garg:

Respected sir, madam
    most probably i want to know the addamission of amc medical college.
    please send your valuable reply to my e mail id!!!!!!!!1

94. 1
    Upasana Deb:

What is the last date of form submission of MBBS entrance examination of Guwahati Medical COllege? Will there be any change due to the strike in the 10th of May,2010?