IIHR 2011 PG Human Rights

Indian Institute of Human Rights provides Post Programme in Human Rights. Indian Institute of Human Rights is a well known institute which provides Post Graduation course in Human Rights. Its Post Graduation programme in Human Rights has been designed keeping in mind the need of experts in the field of Human Rights. There are number of Non Government Organizations (NGOs) as well as World organizations where there is need of people who have formal education in Human Rights.

The programme is available through distance learning/correspondence through a number of centers across India. Admission to the programme is done twice a year. Anyone having a bachelor’s degree can apply for the programme. The programme has been designed in order to provide the best exposure of the candidates to the subject of Human Rights keeping in mind the close co-ordination it has to establish with the liberal thoughts of the society as well as the quality of the education imparted.

The Institute has several centers through which they implant their programme through a Distance Learning mode. Basically those candidates who are not able to visit the Institute main centers are targeted to join the programme as this gives them the liberty to gain education through their convenient means.

Courses offered by the IIHR:

•    2 years distance learning Post Graduate Program in Human Rights (PGPHR)

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent from a recognized institute in any discipline. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply.

Examination Centers:

1.     Ahmadabad
2.     Allahabad
3.     Aurangabad
4.     Bhubaneswar
5.     Bangalore
6.     Baramulla
7.     Bareilly
8.     Bhopal
9.     Bombay
10.     Calcutta
11.     Chandigarh
12.     New Delhi
13.     Dehradun
14.     Guwahati
15.     Hyderabad
16.     Imphal
17.     Jaipur
18.     Jammu
19.     Jamshedpur
20.     Kota
21.     Lucknow
22.     Madras
23.     Muzaffarpur
24.     Nagpur
25.     Panjim
26.     Patna
27.     Port Blair
28.     Pune
29.     Raipur
30.     Ranchi
31.     Srinagar
32.     Shimla
33.     Trivandrum
34.     Udaipur
35.     Varanasi
36.     Vishakhapatnam

Availability of Application forms:

The forms will be available for Rs.50 directly from the institute counter. The form can also be obtained by post from IIHR by sending a Demand Draft of Rs. 50 along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.rightsedu.net

Important Dates:

•    Last date for submitting completed application form along with first year fee: Last week of October, 2011

Contact details:

Indian Institute of Human Rights
Green Gate, A 14-15-16, Paryavaran Complex,
Saket Maidangarhi Marg, New Delhi-110030, India.
Tel-91-11-29532930, 91-11-29532850 Fax : 91-11-29534609

E-mail: [email protected]

83 Responses to “IIHR 2011 PG Human Rights”

1. 83
    imtiazul haque ashraf:

sir my roll no-973/HR/2011 pG-DIP- but i apear in decmber 2013 for 1st year diploma . still i hav no information about my 1st year result also i m prepearng 4 2nd year final diploma so irequest is please send my 1st year dip result

2. 82
    Rakesh:

Sir, I rakesh kumar jha my roll no.is HR/553/2010D, I submitted my evaluation fee & evaluation Reports In Last Month Oct.2013 but not yet Ireceived my final resuls When I received please guid me.
    with regards
    your Sincerelly
    Rakesh kumar jha
    Roll no.HR/553/2010D.

3. 81
    shashi:

Sir please give details about exam which is schedule in June 2013 of IInd year my roll No 806/HR/2009 sir also send model paper of second year. my email.raishashi76@gmail,com

4. 80
    a.m.rani:

sir I am rani doing my ma second year human rights please send me the previous papers of second year on my [email protected] thankyou

5. 79
    basanth S:

Placement assistance details..

Basanth S

6. 78
    ajit kumar:

sir,i am ajit kumar. my roll no.14/HR/2011.plese send my2nd year exa.time table on my e-mail [email protected] and 2nd year modle paper

7. 77
    Lawkush patel:

Sir Good afternoon
    Model answer paper net me kab tak upload hoga?

8. 76
    vinita:

information regarding course and fees

9. 75
    ajit kumar:

sir, i,ajit kumar&my roll no.14/hr/2011 please send me modal paper in 1st year on my [email protected]

10. 74
    rajesh kumar:

I AM STUDENT IIHR PG 1st YEAR MY ROOLL NO. 295/HR/2011
    PLZ SEND ME ALL EXAM DATE & TIME OF ON MY EMAIL ID

THANKS

11. 73
    kavita hotwani:

i have applied for pgdhr from, bombay,for which, i have paid fees for 6500 for one yr. my roll no is 518/hr/2011. i want to write my exam. in bombay as i am staying in bombay. kindly tell me. what are fees of exam and what about any application require for enable me to write exams. pls give me detail. pls give me time table for same.i have received my books. pls reply urg.

12. 72
    awadesh kumar singh:

I, awadesh kumar singh & my roll No..473/HR,2011. I want to know that when will my 1st year examination will held ? so far
    i did’nt get any information about the exam…

13. 71
    Farahzeba Lutfi:

0 Guidelines about project work

14. 70
    farahzeba lutfi:

I have not recevied my 1st year result my name Farahzeba Lutfi
    roll no: 531/HR 2010. please send it by mail

15. 69
    shubham:

please send me model paper in 1st year.

16. 68
    DR S.K .NITHYANANDA:

1.RESULTS OF FIRST YEAR EXAMINATION 2011
    2.GUIDELINES ABOUT PROJECT WORK

17. 67
    v.n.ramadas:

may i know the details of 2nd year how can i choose the papers.

18. 66
    shrihal meena:

i want to give exam.2012 1st year, I deposit fees in 2008, pl.inform exam date

19. 65
    bhupender punia:

Pls.tell me about the fees annual basis & mode of payments.Give me knoladge about the feautre of IIHR.

20. 64
    DANISH:

SIR PLEASE TELL ME LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF ADMISSION FORM 2012

21. 63
    saroj kumar mahunta:

my adress has been changed to -atc ,ins utkrosh ,lambaline, portblair, Andaman & Nicober island. 744103.
    I didn’t get the format for sending the 2nd year project .so kindly send the materials required on the above adress. My roll no. is 1178/HR/2008

22. 62
    puneet:

short and full time courses and their fees also…..on my no
    9582899054 puneet kohli

23. 61
    naresh kaushik:

please let me know as to where the iihuman rights diploma , new delhi is approved by the A.I.C.T.E./ ugc and /or approved by any other University of India or not please intimate immediately.

24. 60
    anil:

whatis the duration of P.G.H.R course and fees
    and what is the procedure of addmison

25. 59
    Pravin Nawale:

Hey Sir i have just studing in 1st year B.Pharma but i what too work in Human Rights
    Plz do tell me what should i do futher for it and some more thing about it’ entrance exams and study
    thank you…!!!

26. 58
    aruna:

i am 36 yrs old M.A.ENGLISH,M.A.SOCIOLOGY,B.ED. but not carrying a successful career.would doing PG in Human Rights be of any help to me in persuing a good career at this stage? please guide me.

27. 57
    ASHISH:

WHAT WOULD BE CAREER AFTER COMPLETING THIS PG COURSE

28. 56
    abhinav:

Kindly send the complete info about all courses along with fee, examination structure, careers, areas of scope etc.

29. 55
    sudhir dalal:

i am 12th b.a ist year kya me human right me cours kar sakta hu kya fees hostal mujhe sari jankari kha se mil sakti he. please

30. 54
    mskadian:

sir,Enrolled myself in PGDHR course this very year with Roll no 856/HR/2010-D .Now want to appear in the comming examination ,not known so far,but before appearing in this exam.I would like to clarify exact syllabus to prepare myself for each of the Bi-annual exam.for the first year and second year.Have also requested vide my letter dated 11th july,2011 but reived no reply till now. May I have to travel to Delhi for this very purpose or your office will revert back to my query ?
    With deep regards
    M.S,Kadian

31. 53
    mewa prasad yadav:

Ist year student of humanrights(distance lerning )Diploma 2 year . My roll no. is 478/dhr/2010D and. I want to participate in 1st year exam on december 2011 at Ranchi but till I haven’t got the timetable and permission letter. After telephonic conversation and i want exam applicarion form and timtable . so kindly provide me my permission letter and timetable.????

32. 52
    mewa prasad yadav:

gdmrng sir …
    plz whn gt exam in diploma in human rights(two year ) learling distance.. i m alrdy envlvd 2 u instst so plz help me // nd my roll np-

478DHR-2010-D PLZ INFORM MY EMAIL ID- [email protected] nd my cntct no- 09454845186

33. 51
    pammi prawin:

i completed BA student .i want to human right course .plz send me total fee and prospected these course .and mail me syllabus of entrance exam .and job opportunity after complete of course kindly provide of Ranchi centre.

34. 50
    anand singh:

I want to get admission in PGPHR2011. so, please provide admission related information for this course.i would like to get following informations :
    1)syllabus for entrance exam
    2)fee
    3)job oppurtunities after completion of cours.

yours.
    anand singh

35. 49
    arun:

can i want to do P.G. in PALI language

36. 48
    Mrugesh:

Dear All,

Can any body have note for second year with specialization in 4. Request you to send me on [email protected]

Thx…

37. 47
    Lalit Kumar:

Dear Sir, I’m 2nd year student of PGDHR. My roll no. is 556/HR/2007D and date of ad.. 29/04/08. I cleared the 1st year examination & I want to participate in 2nd year exam on June 2011 at Raipur but till I haven’t got the timetable and permission letter. After telephonic conversation I’ve sent Bank Draft Rs.1200 by Speed Post with application form, so kindly provide me my permission letter and timetable.

38. 46
    sandhya:

I would like to know if there are any student from Bikaner who are appearing or appeared for exam this. it wouls little easy for me to get the idea about it

39. 45
    sangita rathod:

hello sir please giveme isea about question paper and notes for 1st year & inform me the dates /time table for the june 2010 1st year exam

40. 44
    anil jagdish botalwar:

I appeared all papers of 2 years PGDHR course. please send me my mark memo to my email ID [email protected]
    My roll no. is 1011/HR/2006D.
    if possible e-mail me names of few students residing in or around Nanded/Aurangabad who have completed the said course recently? It may enable me to get a better insight into the subject apart from helping in forming a forum or platform of HR activists here and my thesis also.

41. 43
    D K Prasad:

I want to get admission in PGPHR2011. so, please provide admission related information for this course.i would like to get following informations :
    1)syllabus for entrance exam
    2)fee
    3)job oppurtunities after completion of course

42. 42
    Kailash:

sir , can i know that how much fee of these course

43. 41
    kindly provide the address of lucknowcenter:

kindly provide the address of lucknow center?

will there be any6 written test to take the admission in distance learning programme

44. 40
    aniket:

what r the job opportunities 4 this exam and what is role of eligible post?

45. 39
    asharaj:

can i enter into the pg programme this month?
    if so give me the details
    if not when is your next course- distance?

46. 38
    anjali kumari:

Respected Rahul Rai sir,
    iam your studentand now ihave passed my m.phil exam with 1St division but stil ihavnt’n't got any job please give me some suggestion about human rights me and please give me some institute name for that i got job . for this thank you .
    your faith fully
    anjali kumari
    ranchi

47. 37
    omendrapalsingh:

Sir !
    i want to apply for PGPHR.So i want information about fee and how to submit for 1st year please send me details.
    Thank you!

48. 36
    nikesh:

now i am doing job also .can i do this course .plese send me total fee and prospects of the course . thanking you

49. 35
    subhash sonawane:

I have already enrolled for two yr distance course in HR. Can you-if possible e-mail me names of few students residing in or around Pune who have completed the said course recently? It may enable me to get a better insight into the subject apart from helping in forming a forum or platform of HR activists here.I am sure you would agree that this is important in view current world scenario almost everywhere. Please convey my regards to Prof. Surendra Mohanty with whom I spoke before taking admission to Course.

50. 34
    arvind maurya:

i am an accounts officer in bsnl, i had done my M.com and BEd, what are my future prospects if i do postgraduate programme in human rights through indian instititute of human rights by distance learning

51. 33
    marry:

i am hindi medium student and now i am doing job also .can i do this course in hindi . plese send me total fee and prospects of the course . thanking you

52. 32
    Chakravarthi Vooredi:

SIR
    I AM 52, & M.A (Plitical Science) External FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITY.I WOULD LIKE TO ITS SCOPE AS CAREER. AT PRESENT,I AM FREE & JOB LESS.I WANT TO KNOW FEE STRUTURE.

53. 31
    prem prashant:

sir my roll no is 109/hr/2010 and i am going to appear in june 2011 exam , so pl send me the detail abt the exam process and also send the model paper of last yerar exam for first year.

54. 30
    lissa joseph:

I am a 2007 batch student. Please inform me the last date for applying for the December 2010 exam. I want to write 8 papers of Second Year.

55. 29
    Khushbu Kiran:

Sir/ Madam my Roll no is-641/HR/2010.I am from West Bengal.Could u please tell me when will be the first year exam held and are the study materials enough to have a complete knowledge in HR or do I’ve to refer to some other books.If that be the case then could you please suggest the name of some good books…Plz do let me know..

56. 28
    satish verma:

what is time table for Exams of Dec 2010.
    please give the name of centers of exams of pune ,mumbai and bhopal.

57. 27
    papuna:

sir i want to know about admission of pgphr 2011

58. 26
    suggest questions for 1st year exam of IIHR:

Tapan Kumar Bose
    Roll NO-136/HR/2008

I want to appear in the 1st year exam Dec-2010 and seeking guide so that I may fulfill my desire

59. 25
    sunita sharma:

i didn’t get my exams informations coming in December 2010.i m really upset please guide me properly as soon as possible.i m in West Bengal i want exam center in Chandigarh.Please help me i will b thankful to u .thanks with regards.
    sunita sharma
    roll no.0511/HR/2009D

60. 24
    Meralyne M Mawthoh:

sir/madam, pls sent ,me the model question of Ist year all the 12 papers .thankyou yours faithfully student Meralyne M Mawthoh

61. 23
    A.N. Joshi:

Please tell me the name from whom the bank draft is made either it is secretary Human resources or other.

62. 22
    divija g:

any written test will be conducted? can you please tell me the fee structure.

63. 21
    satish verma:

what are the future prospects of this course in M P or maharshtra or in india.is it useful .
    do u send the model question paper to students for study

64. 20
    shriphal meena:

I want 5years old papers for 1st year pgphr my admission in 2008

65. 19
    Saurabh Bajpai:

I wish to know the last date for admission 2010 as well as process of admission in PG program in human rights.

66. 18
    DR. HARPREET SINGH:

my roll no. is 1191/HR/2008 , i have yet not given exams of first year. can i give them in december 2010.can u please send me model question papers

67. 17
    jyoti:

wat r d future prospects of dis course …wil it be beneficial in both public n private sector…

68. 16
    sanskruti:

hiii
    dis yr only i vl b graduate n wld like to do PGDHR so i want to kno the procedure and is there any entrance exma for this n wen the form vl b out

69. 15
    suseela:

Will you please sende me the model question papers 4.3 and 4.5 Religion and Human Rights and Population and Human rights for June 2010

70. 14
    shanti:

hello sir, plse give me idea about question paper&notes of first year.

71. 13
    ritu:

is this institute have recognised under ugc?

72. 12
    ANIL B. RUPANI:

Dr. Rahul Sir / Abhay Luthra Sir,

Please inform me the dates / time table for the June 2010 I year exam.

Thanking you,

yours faihtfully,

ANIL B. RUPANI

73. 11
    priyanka chandrakar:

1. when will exam held 2010,
    2. prospectus me trimester course diya hai to december k exam me kitna course ayga?
    3. agar kisi subject me back lagta hai to fir se exam de skte hai ?
    4. notes jo aye hai vo english me hai or ek question answer ki book ayi hai to sirf us book ko padne se pura course cover ho jayga?

74. 10
    apurva rathi:

i want to pursue my pg in human rights from IIHR. currently i am giving my final year exams. sir i would like to know that what is d last date of submitting the application form and what are the other formalities required to be fulfilled?

75. 9
    bichitra mohan barik:

kindly send me about examination structure, examination center in south, carrier prospects after completion of the course.

76. 8
    omendra Pal Singh:

Kindly send me the complete information about this course along with fee, examination structure, careers, areas of scope etc.

77. 7
    ABHISHEK DUTTA:

do u offer mba in human rights and apart from distance\correspondence mode do u have a regular mode of learning

78. 6
    akshay:

iam already persuing the masters from davv it is possible to do the coures the both coures simu. plz give the infor . about

79. 5
    Arvind Soni:

Kindly send the complete info about this course along with fee, examination structure, careers, areas of scope etc.

Arvind Soni
    +91 9251669985

80. 4
    kuldeep deshmukh:

1.i want to know about exam center in bhopal ,and exam time
    2. Information about jobs,

81. 3
    Payel:

i want to know the exam pattern ?
    how many subjects i can select for exam in june?
    what is the time schedule for exam?

82. 2
    Tanuba Ghosh:

Would like to know about admission to IIHR (Indian Institute of Human rights) PGD that if there is any entrance exam to be held for admission in the December-January 2010 session?

83. 1
    pradip kumar nath:

want to verify my roll no and to know the next probable exam date. my roll no is 1177/HR/2OO9