Government Jobs after B.Sc. Mathematics

There are various job opportunities in the public sector that a B.Sc. Mathematics candidate can opt for. Both the Central and State Governments conduct examinations for recruiting these passed outs. Some of the public undertakings appoint candidates on a temporary basis through Job recruitment exchanges in each Corporation. Professionals can get into the Government sector by direct recruitment also. In such cases, they may not have to attend any tests. Since there are a lot of public sector undertakings, more number of opportunities is arising day by day in the Government sector. Professionals who have completed the graduation in Mathematics can look out for careers in mathematical modeling, cryptography, statistics, actuarial sciences and so on. They can also find jobs in public financial service sector.

Jobs in Government Sector

A candidate with B.Sc. math’s can apply to different jobs in UPSC, SSC, Indian Forest Services, Public sector Bank, State PCS and even in Indian Defense etc.

Central Government Jobs after B.Sc. Mathematics

India Government conducts various written tests for the recruitment of eligible individuals for different posts in the public sector. A Mathematics graduate can apply for the diverse jobs in the public sector by attending these written examinations. By attending the UPSC exam, aspirants can apply for the civil service posts like IAS, IFS, IPS and other central government services. The SSC also carries out different tests for the recruitment of graduates to fill the vacancies in different government organizations like Tax Assistant, Statistical Investigator, Grade III & Compiler Exam, Combined Higher Secondary and Combined Graduate Level Exam etc.

Public Sector Banking Jobs after B.Sc. Mathematics

There are many public sector banks that carry out entrance tests for recruiting the professions into the bank as Probationary Officers and clerks. The basic eligibility for applying for PO in a bank is the have a graduation with 60% or more marks. A B.Sc Math student can easily appear in the written exam and get a job in the Banking sector.

Jobs in Indian Railways after B.Sc. Mathematics

Railway Recruitment Board carries out different examinations every year for employing qualified candidates to the RRB. This is an excellent career opportunities graduates in Mathematics. There are many posts to which students can apply for with a B.Sc in Math.

Teaching Profession in Government Sector after B.Sc. Mathematics

They can also seek for employment in different recognized Universities like Kerala University, MG University, Delhi University, JNU etc. There are many public sector institutions which provide occupation to these professionals. Those who have a B Ed. along with the graduation in Maths can go for teaching profession in schools. If one wants to enter into colleges or university then a Masters in the same field along with NET or SET will help to start a career as a lecture.   On entering into any public sector jobs, they can write department tests and get promoted to higher designations.

How to prepare for all these exams

While preparing for the exam the first thing an aspirant needs to get hold of is to create the fundamentals strong. Students need to have a thorough knowledge about the syllabus of the exam which they are preparing for and divide the subjects in to different categories according to the personnel knowledge towards each of the individual subject. Finish of all the portions which are more proficient in and then try o better in each of the weaker subjects. Devote more time in this section. Students can refer some good guides for the exam and solve lots of previous years question papers. Students can also join to different coaching centers as to train themselves in each of these exams.

Coaching Centers for Competitive Exams for Government Jobs

A.S. InfoTech Competitive Coaching Institute,  Success Point, Infinity Classes , RACE, T.I.M.E, Brilliance college, IMS etc  ate few of the training institution which students can approach for getting training in all the competitive exams.

40 Responses to “Government Jobs after B.Sc. Mathematics”

1. 40
    sreedhanya s:

Sir, what are the qualification required for the Railway jobs?

2. 39
    KHEMRAJ MEENA:

WHAT IS SPICAL VACANCY AFTER B.SC MATHS

3. 38
    satish kumar:

sir namste…..
    mai b.sc. part3 (maths) ka student hu. meri financial condition achchhi nahi hai .sir please mujhe koi achchha east a bataeye jisase mai achchhi job pa Saki. thanks

4. 37
    sathish:

i studied bsc.maths,b.ed…i want to get a job from railway department..i dont know how can to joint that ..so pls give any idea to me..if anyone see it…i am very intrested to join in railway department

5. 36
    swati thapliyal:

what are the job oppartunities and good courses after bsc with 50% marks (maths group..)

6. 35
    Martin:

What ere the job opportunities after getting a first class honour in Bsc Mathematics in the Kenyan Government?

7. 34
    sonam:

i have completed b.a maths hons and m.sc maths from du. which jobs is good for me

8. 33
    j.ruban:

RES. SIR,

MY J.RUBAN I AM DOING MY M.B.A INTERNATIONAL BUSSINESS
    I JUST NEED IN MY BSC MATHS MY STUDIES SCHOLARSHIP
    CALL MY MUMMY AND MY JOBS ABOUT ASSISTANT ENGINEER , DEPUTY GENERAL MANAGER,
    ALSO MY INDIA IAS EXAM SEND MY DETDETAILS AND MY HOUSE

A/2 HOUSING BOARD COLONY,
    POIGAI THIRU NAGAR,
    MANCHAMPATTY POST,
    VADUGAPATTY ,
    MANAPARRAI-621307
    TRICHY DIST

9. 32
    shalini:

I had 50% of marks in bsc.maths(2 year),what are the job opportunity for me? or If i continue the higher studies?

10. 31
    radha:

I m studying b.sc maths final year.I scored 70% in five semester.
    i want government job. what can i do.

11. 30
    ranjani:

Im studying b.sc maths 1st year
    when i completed b.sc which job i do

12. 29
    ranjani:

finished b.sc maths what job i do

13. 28
    ruban:

how to won the tancet

14. 27
    Maha:

I have completed my B.Sc. Mathematics in 2011 with an aggregate of 82.59%. Now I want to work in a industry. But I am getting offers from BPO industry only. What are the other industries that are recruiting Maths graduate? Please help me to choose my job carrier.

15. 26
    Mahesh:

Sir,i complete bsc(pcm) degree in third division so i will get job in future and whch feild

16. 25
    Nitin Bhoknal:

Me bsc math final yr stud,i have centrak gov job,any oppor plz tel me.

17. 24
    basavatara:

i do bsci maths in 2009 per is 54% then my family getmairrage 2010 what can do next study or job in which secter

18. 23
    vicky:

I want to b a engineer. Now i am in final year of bsc math. Also i have financial problem. Whether i should try for some engineering or other? If other then what? If engineering then what r the ways? Please give me suggestion.

19. 22
    Abnish kumar:

Please tell me about civil service exam

20. 21
    md imran:

sir, what i can do after BSc for better job

21. 20
    Chitra:

I am chitra doing bsc maths final yr. . . I hav scored 85% overall up to 4th sem. . I need to join in central government job. . So what i have to do. .

22. 19
    prakash:

i am 3ed year maths. i want government job.what can i do i do b.ed

23. 18
    ashish:

what is the best best option after bsc

24. 17
    shivakumar hr:

i wnt government jobs

25. 16
    Joyce Hazel:

im doing b.sc(PCM)…I got distinction in all 4 sems & now im preparing for 5th sem. I want to join in railway/central govt. job…what can i do..?
    THANK U

26. 15
    sravani:

I completed my Bsc(maths)(hons) in 2009,i am doing MSc(maths) in ANNAMALAI UNIVERSITY (distance), i am confused to choose the job.Please inform me the the currect path so that my career will grow faster and have better future.

27. 14
    vidhya:

Sir/Madam

i am vidhya i have done B.Sc.maths,what are opportunies,Central govt. Jobs?

28. 13
    Mahesh:

Sir,i am mahesh biradar from Nanded MH, i have done M.Sc.maths,what are opportunies,Central govt. Jobs?

29. 12
    sangita:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    please give me information of bank job after B.Sc (Maths)

30. 11
    bipin:

sir, i want to know the syllabus and pattern of upsc exam and is it related to ias officer?

31. 10
    debika sadhukhan:

i am a b.sc. 2nd year mathematics hons student.my marks in 1st year were not so good. i got only 50%. please suggest me,what will be the best career option for me after passing graduation.

32. 9
    debika sadhukhan:

i am a b.sc. 2nd year mathematics hons student.my marks in 1st year were not so good. i got only 50%. please suggest me,what will be the best career option for me after passing graduation.

33. 8
    debika sadhukhan:

34. 7
    Mahesh:

i am now studying BSc maths in kerala.Which are the best job opportunities after completing the course.And the chances for MSc student?

35. 6
    kunal:

I m doing Bsc n math. but i m confusse wht 2 do after Bsc.
    Msc in math or Mca or Msc tec in math???

My marks are not so good since the are alws betwn 56% to 60%.
    I have intrest in comp.but mca & mtec s of 3 yrs.
    so can u plz suggest me.

36. 5
    mariya:

I’ve passed bsc maths with 96% marks.I want to know that in kerala,is there any chance to get a government job by direct recruitment,other than written tests.

37. 4
    Meenal:

Hii
    I hve done B Sc maths Bed I am in Teaching Profession for 3 years I m 26 yrs old girl But now I want to change it for better prospect I want to ask for which other proffesion can I opt for & whats the scop pls answer my Q through mail

38. 3
    balaji:

i am finish m.sc mats after higer studies & goverment jobs exam clear guidance.

39. 2
    ragini mishra:

please give me information of bank job after B.Sc in PCM

40. 1
    yogesh chaudhari:

Sir kindly give me information about jobs/exams after HSC.