Government Jobs in Food Sector

Food and Beverage Industry in India is valued at more than 3500 billion rupees and India holds the pride of being one among the largest producers of Food products in the world. Every year, India produces more than 600 million tonnes of food products and this industry registered a growth rate of 8.5% during the financial year 2005-06.

The Indian food sector also includes Food Processing Industry, which is an employment intensive industry. The food sector in India offers a wide range of employment opportunities not only in public sector organizations, but also in private sector as well. The list of public sector companies in the food sector of India is given below:

Government Companies in Food Sector:

Food Corporation of India

Department of Food and public distribution of Government of India

Central Warehousing Corporation

Public distribution shops in different parts of the country

Recent job openings and job positions in the food sector:

In the food sector in India, recently the following job openings were announced:

Food Corporation of India:

Recently, Food Corporation of India called applications from eligible candidates for the following positions:

Deputy General Manager - Accounts

Deputy General Manager – General Administration

Deputy General Manager – Electrical/Mechanical

Assistant General Manager - Accounts

Assistant General Manager – Movement

Assistant General Manager - Technical

Assistant General Manager - Legal

Assistant General Manager – General Administration

Medical Officer

Eligibility requirement to enter the Government Food Sector jobs:

The eligibility requirements purely depend on the position for which applications are invited from candidates. For instance, in the aforesaid positions, FCI called for applications from candidates with professional qualification like CFA/ACS/AICWA/ACA for the position of Deputy General Manager (Accounts), while for the position of Assistant General Manager (legal), candidates with a degree in law were invited to apply.

What can be the pay scale in Government organizations in food sector?

For the aforesaid positions, the pay scale fixed for Deputy Manager positions was Rs. 24900-50500, while for Assistant General Manager positions it was fixed as Rs. 20600-46500.

Scope of Food Sector in India:

Food processing sector, which is a wing of Food sector alone is creating 64 job opportunities indirectly and 18 job opportunities directly every year and this industry is currently employing among 35 million people indirectly and 13 million people indirectly. Government of India is also encouraging this industry to improve their value addition from 20% to 30% and to improve their processing level from 6% to 20%, which in turn is expected to create more and more employment opportunities in the future.

27 Responses to “Government Jobs in Food Sector”

1. 27
    SNIGDHARANI PANDA:

I have completed my diploma in food tech & b.tech in ETC i want a govt job in any food sector

2. 26
    chandan:

i want get gop in government secter at food related because i have knowlage bakery and pastry.

3. 25
    keshav:

i have diploma in mechinical engneering so i find job in which sector

4. 24
    NEERAJ KUMAR LODHI:

i have done Msc microbiology. and i have two years experience in quality control in food industry.i want to know the central or state govt job .how can to apply?. pl give information about that.

5. 23
    j.arivarasan vijay:

I have completed BHM (Bachelor of Hotel Management)i got ten years exeprience in food and beverage service industry as a manager. now iwant govt job pls help me out what are the govt jobs i can apply.

6. 22
    deepak:

Hi I am hotel management diploma holder working from last 9 years my age is 31 right now I want some government job in foodand beverage area so please guide me

7. 21
    kakasaheb bharate:

sir,i have complected B Tech in food sci and i am working in govt iti now a days.i want to change my type of job.i have complected my inplant training at govt fruit preservation factory singtam,sikkim.i want to work in production,processing,preservation or similar field.

8. 20
    Rakesh Lokhande:

Sir i have completed B.Tech Food Science From Dapoli University aAnd Precent Working In Food Industry AS Production Executive And Looking For Govt Job

9. 19
    gayatri dubey:

I have completed M.Sc in food science and technology and i have 4 year experience in food sector.how can i apply for this post.

10. 18
    Ankita chaurasia:

i completed bsc home sc 65% and now i am pursuing master’s diploma in food safety and quality management
    am i eligible for this and how can i apply

11. 17
    Nidhi:

I have passed M Tech (Food Tech & Engineering) and have 7 years experience in food analysis. kindly inform me regarding appropriate job in Govt sector.

12. 16
    Priya:

I have done B. Tech Food technology and have one year experience in Quality Assurance department in food industry. I want to know govt. job vacancies for food technologist in Maharashtra & how to apply for it? Please inform the date & other information.

13. 15
    pradeep chauhan:

Dear Sir/mam

I have all most 4 year exp.in flight catering but now i wont to join govt sec. like FCA so pls adwise me asap………….

14. 14
    sandhiya:

i have done msc microbiology. and i have two years experience in quality control in flight catering.i want to know the central govt job vaccancy.&how to apply?. pl give information about that.

15. 13
    indu:

i completed inter food preservation is there any job related to my degree i want to know about the government job vacancy and how to apply for it

16. 12
    rupesh:

This is rupesh i am working as a quality control incharge in poultry processing plant.I have done M.Sc industrial biotech.I have done work in many industries like, Dairy,Juice,meat,distillery,pharma,now i want to get job in goverment sector for food inspection please tell me what i have to do.

thankyou

17. 11
    Shashi Kant:

Myself Shashi Kant working as Production Executive in
    US based MNC, Manesar (Gurgaon). I want to take
    my carrier in Government sector in Food Division. Now
    what to I for best opportuinty.

Regards!
    Shashi Kant

18. 10
    preethi:

i completed B.E Food processing & Preservation Technology is there any job related to my degree i want to know about the government job vacancy and how to apply for it

19. 9
    Ayon banerjee:

I am a student of BSC(H) BIOTECHNOLOGY in (WBUT) final year student.i want government job related my subject. like FOOD CORPORATION. I need help to know about exam and selabous.

20. 8
    kognole suraj:

i am msc food technology graduate i want to know the goverment jobs vaccancy and how to apply it pleas inform details.

21. 7
    masthan:

masthan on sep
    i am b.pharmacy comleted .my category in sc i have 2 years experience in pharam industr
    one pharma
    onther one is pharma marketing i want know about goverement jobs vacancy and how to apply for it pls tel me all information in and data

22. 6
    banasri mondal:

I am a B.Tech Food Technology final year student.My category is SC. I have one month training experience in biscuit industry.I want to know the government jobs vacancy and how to apply for it? Please inform me all the information and date.

23. 5
    neha rastogi:

i have done b.tech food technologist .i have three year experience in Quality Assurance department in food industry.i want to know the government jobs vaccancy and how to apply for it ? please inform the date and other information.

24. 4
    Taniya:

i am MSc.food processing graduate. i want to know the governament jobs vaccancyand how to apply for it? please inform the date and other information.

25. 3
    Navin:

I have done BSC HOTEL management I want go to goverment jobs which sector in form apply please all the information and date [email protected] 9990079759

26. 2
    GANESH BALU GHANGALE:

JOB VACCANCY IN FOOD ADMINISRATIVE DEPARTMENT IN MAHARASHTRA AND HOW TO CONTACT A CANDIDATE TO DEPARTMENT? AND HOW TO GET FORM?

27. 1
    balwant pratap suman:

goverment vaccancy in food sector