How to Prepare for JIPMER?

The Jawaharlal Institute Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is located in Puducherry.  The JIPMER conducts an entrance test for admission into under graduate medical courses. This JIPMER is managed by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. There are 88 seats available for this medical course. A large number of candidates appear for this exam every year. The candidate should have completed 12th standard with 50% marks in physics, chemistry and biology. They also should also attain the age of 17 years.

Structure of JIPMER

• It will be basically a multiple choice question paper.
  • The questions are from 12th standard syllabus of CBSE and other boards.
  • There are 200 multiple choice questions are present.
  • The questions are from physics, chemistry and biology.
  • Each question is valued for a mark each.
  • Negative marking is not there for incorrect answer.

Syllabus of JIPMER

The candidate should study 12th standard subjects thoroughly. The chemistry subject covers thermodynamics, electrochemistry, solid states, coordination Chemistry, d and f block elements, alcohols and ethers, organic nitrogen compounds, carbonyl compounds, etc. The physics subject covers various areas related to electricity like current electricity, effects of electric current, electrostatics. Also there are areas like Nuclear physics, Atomic physics, communication system, etc. The biology subject covers various areas like Human and Plant Physiology, taxonomy of living organism, evolution cell biology etc.

Reference Books for JIPMER

The candidate should cover all these subjects thoroughly. They can study from NCERT guide or they can refer for an online guide

Study Plan for JIPMER

The candidate should cover all these subjects thoroughly. They can study from NCERT guide or they can refer for an online guide. Most of the private institute will conduct entrance test preparation course. The candidate can also join this course and prepare for the exam. The guide book consists of many objective type questions with answers. Moreover, this will have model question papers. They should allot time for each subject and prepare well. The candidate should memorize important points, formulas and equations thoroughly. The candidate should practice model test every week as well they should follow their time tables properly. They can refer online guides for any clarification. The candidate should practice many mock tests. It will help them to know their preparation level as well they can rectify their mistakes.

60 Responses to “How to Prepare for JIPMER?”

1. 60
    ankita das:

plz send me 10 year que paper of jipmer.& tell what are the important chapter.

2. 59
    sivasankari:

respected sir/madam,
    i want previous 10 years question paper for preparing to attend our college entrance examination sir…pls,insturt me to get seat on jipmer.already,i started preparation.so,kindly send me the question paper at the same give me more informations to successfully faced examination and get seat on jipmer.
    thank you,

3. 58
    Sathish:

hi sir/ mam
    Can u please send me the syllabus/entrance test question paper pattern for Nursing staff recruitment… if possible can u please provide previous 10 years questions with answer for the same.. thanks in advance

4. 57
    krishna:

sir/ mam
    please send previous 10 years question with answer for staff nurse requirement.. thank you

5. 56
    ravi:

hello sir/mam i requset you to guide me.how to prepare for staff recrutment exam pls send last year model question paper

yours faithfully

6. 55
    krishnaveni:

I am a nurse in abu dhabi. I want to appear the examination of staff nurse post in jipmer . can anybody help me to get books are model question papers to prepare

7. 54
    manoprathiba:

hello sir, I request you to guide me how to prepare for the entrance exam

8. 53
    jeya lakshmi:

sir/mam, pls send previous 10 yrs to my e mail.

9. 52
    teena:

sir, can u please send me 10 year question paper.please

10. 51
    mehnaz mirza:

sir , I want jipmer paper pattern . how to study and from which reference book.

11. 50
    mehnaz mirza:

sir, I want jipmer paper pattern and how to study and from which reference book reply fast.

12. 49
    neeraja:

Hi,sir only 15 days are left so ,what kind of preparation will help me get mbbs seat in jipmer.

13. 48

Good morning sir,i need your kind advice and tips for attending the Jipmer MBBS entance exam.so far i have not yet started my correct preparation. send me the previous year question papers.please sir.

14. 47
    krishnasri:

good evening sir/madam.. could u please send me previous 10 question papers for staffnurse job requirement.. type of questions

15. 46
    nazira begam.s:

Good evening sir dear sir could you please send me a 10years jipmer entrancentrance exam question papers for mbbs sir i want to get a mbbs seat in jipmer please gave me a tips sir for attend exam kindly help me sir

16. 45
    kavi:

hi sir could you please send me last 10 years jipmer entrance exam question papers with solution for MBBS

17. 44
    kannigadevi:

hi sir could you please send me last 10 years entrance exam question papers with solution for MBBS in JIPMER pls sir

18. 43
    vidhya:

hi sir wer can i get a NCERT book .wheather it s enough to prepare for jipmer exams…and also i need last 10 years question papers sir plzzz…..i want to get a seat in jipmer and also i wasted 1year for getting medical seat in jipmer sir…kindly help me sir..wer can i get a best coaching for jipmer exams?

19. 42
    Aadhithya:

can you please publish the date of issuing medical entrance exam applications?

20. 41
    E. Gawtham Sibi:

hi could you please send me last ten years of jipmer entrance exam (ug mbbs) with solutions ?

21. 40
    Tania:

sir, pl say what is the syllabus of JIPMER BSc nursing entrance exam?

22. 39
    Vignesh:

Sir, pls say what is the syllabus of nursing course contact no 9626919626

23. 38
    D.SUGANYA:

I HAVE A DOUBT , SAME SYLLABUS FOR JIPMER NURSING ENTRANCE EXAM .

24. 37
    Mohan:

Size of ribosome

25. 36
    shreelakshan:

what is the syllabus prescribed for cmc vellore mbbs entrance exam 2012?

26. 35

im a tamilnadu resident.my father is working in ongc a central government undertaking…he is working there for 21 years but temporary…can i apply as puducherry canditate if proper service certificate is given…

27. 34
    PADMA:

will the questions for entrance come only from 12 th std syllabus? can you send me model question papers with answers. where could i get ncert books? is state board syllabus is enough? please guid me.

28. 33
    Abi Agnes V M:

Can i have sample question papers for JIPMER MBBS entrance exam?

29. 32
    soman:

free sample papers

30. 31
    Nivedita:

I would like to know the exact date of jipmer mbbs entrance exam 2012.

31. 30
    ganapathy:

hello sir can i need model question paper for jipmer exam

32. 29
    Aarrhi sri selvam:

the syllabus for jipmer entrance exam,and when will be the application form for 2012 mbbs entrance published online.

33. 28
    geetha:

respected sir/madam,i ve a doubt ,whether ncert & state board syllabus r enough for preparing jipmer?

34. 27
    manogari:

Respected sir\madam, please furnish me any previous or sample questions to prepare for staff nurse exam.

35. 26
    Priya:

plz tell me when and where i can get application forms and notification??

36. 25
    manoharan:

please let me know any coaching centre at coimbatore for zipmer entrance.

37. 24
    ann thomas:

can i get jipmer application form now?

38. 23
    K.BALRAJ:

When will the notification for MBBS entrance test published and the date for issue of applications.

39. 22
    mahes:

I am requesting you to help me to prepare for MMBS entrance exam
    where i can get ncert guide? can i pass jipmer entrance exam in 2012 if i work hard for one year?

40. 21
    k.purna gopinath:

sir! I have studing inter 2nd year this year.I am intersted in bipc course. I want to join nest year in your college. I my reqesting you to that how to prepre for the entrance exam. And i come to know that how to fill up the application by online and please send that how much fee to paid .
    Furnish me the sample papers of to be prepared for 2011 entrance exam
    and my small reqest that where i can get ncert guid?

41. 20
    jaya bharathi:

where i can get ncert guide?i have secured 95.5% in hse board.can i pass jipmer entrance exam in 2012 if i work hard for one year?

42. 19
    ELAVARASAN.P:

I complete my M.sc., Biotechnology.this course are aligible for MBBS

43. 18
    BISHAL:

SIR,MY NAME IS BISHAL. AT HYDERABAD HOW MUCH TOTAL FEES REQUIRED FOR STUDY IN MBBS.AT GOOD RANK IN JIPMER

44. 17
    ramkumar:

I am planning to join IITJEE ,is it sufficient for jipmer entrance examination

45. 16
    lipika:

please could you send the syllabus for jipmer-mbbs2011 entrance test in detail

46. 15
    Nasbin:

Is syllabus for jipmer includes only chapters of 12th standerd?

47. 14
    priyeja bhagat:

Furnish me the sample papers of MCQ to be prepared for 2011 entrance exam

48. 13
    sandeep:

may i know the fees structures for Bsc courses and date of notification please

49. 12
    a.shruthi:

where can i get NCERT guide

50. 11
    revathy:

where can i get NCERT guide?

51. 10
    kala:

where do the ncert guide is available.is that guide is enough

52. 9
    manoj:

can I study stateboard syllabus for jipmer entrance exam? what should i study for jipmer entrance exam?

53. 8
    ane:

is the syllabus for jipmer entrance exam from the class 12 course only?

54. 7
    blessy:

sir,how can i know whether my application is received or not

55. 6
    soni:

is the syllabus for jipmer entrance exam includes only the chapters of 12th class?????

56. 5
    champak:

where ncert guide for jipmer entrance exam is available? is that ncert guide is enough for this exam???

57. 4
    monica:

sir how can i got the previous year question paper?please kindly guide me for it.

58. 3
    alaka:

what is the analysis of marks obtained vis a vis seat securing prospects in jipmer mbbs 2010

59. 2
    Shruthi Rajadurai J.C:

where do we get the NCERT guide?
    is it enough to study grade 12 ISC portions?

60. 1
    what is annual fees for jipmer MBBS courses??:

i m in doubt about fees???