Auditors and Accountants, Indian Audit and Accounts Department

Company profile: The audit department was formed in the year 1860. The function of the department is to carry out regularity and performance audits of all the units and formations of union and state government, government organizations and autonomous bodies and handle their accounts.

Job profile: The auditors and accountants are required to manage the accounts and carry out audits. They are also required to study contracts, understand revenue laws and tax, asses the finances of an organization etc.

Eligibility: A candidate must be a citizen of India or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan or a Tibetan refugee or a person of Indian origin.
The age of a candidate must be between 18 and 27 years as on 21.08.09.
However, relaxation is available as per rules.

Education required: A candidate must have a bachelor’s degree from a recognized university.

No. of posts: There are 135 vacancies for Auditors and 50 vacancies for accountants in total including vacancies for reserved and PH category also.

Pay scale: The candidates will be absorbed in a pay band of Rs5200-20200 plus a grade pay of Rs2800.

Selection procedure:
There will be a written test for all the candidates that will have 2 parts and both the parts will be of objective type nature. The final selection will be on the basis of written test only.

How to apply
: The applications must be sent in the format available in the advertisement and also on the website. The application may be typed or written. The complete applications with the photocopies of all the documents as proof must be sent to Regional Director (North East Region), Staff Selection Commission, Rukmini Nagar, P.O. Assam Sachivalaya, Guwahati, Assam – 781006
The envelopes must be super scribed with Auditors and Accountants in the offices of Indian Audit and Accounts Departments under C&AG of India, Special Recruitment Examination 2009.

Last date of submitting the applications is 21.08.09 and 28.08.09 for remote areas.
Date of written exam is 15.11.09.

For details visit www.ssc.nic.in

128 Responses to “Auditors and Accountants, Indian Audit and Accounts Department”

1. 128
    HIMANSHU MAHESHWARI:

When is the exam of Audit and Accounts under SSC going to be held

2. 127
    jyotirmayapanda:

i am selected in auditor in cgl 2011.i have been allotted in cag orissaand included in the nominated list of sscas on 10/09/12.the wing of cag has not been mentioned. though the list ofthe name of auditors reached in pr.ag , rly ag, p&t ag yet my name has not been included in the above list.kindly let me know which wings of cag i have been allocated and when my appt letter will come.
    ROLLNO-4605501296
    RANK-SL/II/686

3. 126
    abhishek:

sir,i was selected as junior hindi translator in 2010 batch in the cag. can you tell when will the joining letters be issued.

4. 125
    Tushar Kanti Bose:

want to know limitedd departmental examanitaion of west bengal audit & accounts service 2012, syllabus & question papers.

5. 124
    Shyamoshree BAsu:

I got the job of auditor in dadra and nagar hevaeli. is it possible to change it to west bengal since it is my home state.Kindly let me know.

6. 123
    Arpita Roy:

Hello Sir
    I Have qualified the cgl 2011. I have been selected for the auditor in cag according to my marks. I will be posted in orissa. so i would like to know what are the processes - like the provision for accomodation, how long is the training period, where my training will be conducted for this department as well as where will be my office. i belong from West Bengal. so these are the few questions that i want to be informed about.
    Regrds,
    Arpita Roy

7. 122
    bikesh:

Kindly,Tell me which post is better:-
    1.A bank PO
    or
    2.Auditor in CAG offices
    Also I want to know about the promotion
    stages of auditor in CAG offices……
    And when the joining letter will be sent to
    qualified candidates?

8. 121
    Ajith Kumar KC:

I have been allocated Tamil Nadu Region as an Auditor, CGL 2012. Does anyone wants to change with me from Kerala Region.My e mail Id- ajith kc2967 @ yahoo.com

9. 120
    Rishi Raj:

can anyone tell me about the nature of job as junior accountant/accountant in cga offices and further promotions.

10. 119
    MD SHAMIM ANSARI:

I’M ALLOCATED CHHATTISGARH IN CGL 12 FOR STATICAL INVESTIGATOR I WANT UP/JHARKHAND/DELHI OR PATNA DOES ANYONE WANT TO INTERCHANGE WITH ME MY EMAIL ID IS ‘’[email protected]” or ”[email protected]

11. 118
    arvind:

can anyone tell me about nature of job as junior accountant in cga. also further promotions.

12. 117
    Sanjai verma:

Senior auditor in grade pay 4600 merged in grade pay 4800 or not?

13. 116
    santosh:

can anyone tell me about nature of job as junior accountant in cag. also further promotions.

14. 115
    rupesh:

hi every one..can any1 tell me that which post is better
    1 bank po or
    2 tax assistant and auditor

15. 114
    a ahmed:

on 27th feb,joined ag office tripura.

16. 113
    rajeshchaanda:

my nomination is pending under ssc north of auditor cgl 10 they said i would be nominated in a few days .somebody who tel me by when the second list of state allocation will be brought out by C.A.G. I am very tense.if you have help Plz mail at [email protected] or call 919782498822.

17. 112
    pardeep:

i have got pag(a) punjab as an auditor of cag through ssc cgl 2010 exam. i need delhi.anyone who wants to interchange plz contact me on 09728705868

18. 111
    a ahmed:

got offer of appointment letter from tripura ag office,asked to send acceptance letter before 22 feb

19. 110
    simi.k.s:

I have been selected as an Auditor General. My roll no: 9204500185 and Rank:SLB/111. When will get my appoinment letter, i am calling to CAG New Delhi:01123509340 every month from May when i got Memorandum and they say’s you will get in next month but i didn’t get appoinment letter yet. Will you please tell me when will i get appoinment letter.

20. 109
    avinash:

i got letter from cag yesterday.
    acceptance by 18th february.
    various forms 2 b filled.

21. 108
    anand kumar:

hello friends, by god of grace i have been allocated in pda central kolkata as auditor (CGL2010). when will the appointment letter will reach to the candidates? what will happen if letter does not reach on time. if any candidates get his letter or have any knowledge regarding appointment please post your comment here. THANK YOU.

22. 107
    Dibyendu Chakraborty:

I want to know the recent and update rule in case of deducting IT,VAT and CES in complete work-done-estimated payment applicable in Panchayat Set up. This is extremely urgent in case of payment of bill.

with thanks,

Dibyendu Chakraborty

23. 106
    a ahmed:

i was allocated tripura ag office in agartala by cag for auditor post through ssc cgl 2010,but my preferrnece was guwahati.is there any body to interchange guwahati with agartala?plz contact me .my email is [email protected]

24. 105
    Sanjee kumar:

Sanjeekumar roll no-2024512 not received letter.post auditor2008 please tell how long time will be wait?

25. 104
    Arindam Roy:

when will be the next exam for appointing Auditor and Accountants will be held for, 2012?

26. 103
    A ahmed:

I was allocated tripura ag(a) office for auditor post by cag through ssc cgl 2010,but my preferrence is guwahati,any one willing to interchange guwahati and agartala,plz contact me…

27. 102
    A ahmed:

I was allocated tripura ag(a) office for auditor post by cag through ssc cgl 2010,but my preferrence is guwahati,any one willing to interchange guwahati and agartala,plz contact me.

28. 101
    KAUSHIK KUMAR DAWN:

Am I eligible to join after attaining the age of 27 yrs (general caste) if I am a C.A. PE-II(Inter) qualified and attained three years of C.A. Articleship training.

29. 100
    Ruskin:

Hello frens my name is not there in the list brought out by cag regarding allocation of states to auditors cgl 10..wat may b d reason?m really confused.anyone wid a similar case?

30. 99
    a ahmed:

friends,logon to cag.gov.in

31. 98
    a ahmed:

ya its right,state and office allocation have been made,and was published in CAG main website,i was given tripura AG office.

32. 97
    Rahul:

CAG ke main site par state allocation ho chuka hai joining January me ho jayegi

33. 96
    rmeena428:

All the delay came because of A.RAJA .the CAG employees are counting Rs.17600000000000000. When the counting is over we shall be called for another one…….

34. 95
    rajeshchaanda:

Sir i selected as auditor through SSC CGL 2010 my rol.no. is 2405002658 i want to know that i have been nominated to CAG or not ,i suspect that i might in pending candidates under SSC north, because i did not represent my matriculation certificate but provisional, at the interview time. Thank you.

35. 94
    pankaj kumar singh:

can any one say about the delay in state allocation for auditor under cag.now we are feeling very frustated.

36. 93
    Rahul:

Junior Accountant ka state declare ho chuka hai. CAG se bat karne par wo state bata rahe hain, magar joining kab tak hoga ye nahi pata……….. ANY ONE jo bata sakta hai joining kab tak hogi

37. 92
    lakhan lal meena:

plz tell me cofirm knowledge about auditor C$AG joining date in cgle 2010

38. 91
    a ahmed:

ssc chief in twitter says that there are still some pending nomination for auditors to the CAG,its very much irksome to wait for indefinite time.

39. 90
    vijay kumar gupta:

I am selected in auditor post in cag my roll no.3206031195. sir, joining letter kab tak aayega aur state allocation ke baare me batayein. Thank you.

40. 89
    Rahul:

Ye CAG wale bus time pe time bitate ja rahe hain aur bar bar kahte hain ki 25 December tak Joining letter apke ghar tak pahuch jayega. Totally wrong. Is it Possible???

Please, any one suggest kab tak joining aayega

41. 88
    v.kumar:

Cag contact person no. Is 011 23509340.. They are postponing it month after month. In all other department selected candidates of cgl 2010 have been alloted cadre n pvr is under process. Some also have joined but only in cag there is still no correspondence no cadre allocation .. What the hell they are doing???? Now they are asking to call after 20th december.. Its all disgusting.. Well call on above no. And also on 01123509600 .. Lets see what there next move is ..

42. 87
    cashflowstatement:

I savor, result in I found exactly what I used to be having a look for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

43. 86
    chitrasen:

Friends anybody give me cag new delhi phone number.

44. 85
    cssahu:

Dear friends ,anybody give me cag office phone number.

45. 84
    dheeraj kumar:

I am selected in auditor post in c&ag my roll number3202003107 and rank sla405. joinging letter kab ayega and state allocation kab tak published ho jayegi. present time I am working in epfo bangalore.

46. 83
    ANAND KUMAR:

hello sir, I have been selected as an Auditor in CAG through CGLE 2010 conducted by SSC . I have been nominated to CAG on 29th of april 2011 but yet to get any communication regarding appontment from CAG. SIR , I want to know,is there any process left before joining ? how long will t take to distribute the appointment letter. thank you.

47. 82
    ANAND KUMAR:

friend can anybody tell me about state allocation and date of joining of auditor cgl 2010 by cag and promotion chances. rl 3201006351

48. 81
    a.verma:

Are friends ladko ko kyo suspense me kar rahe ho.abhi cag auditor ka state allocation complete nahi hua hai. maine cag delhi me call kiya tha to unhone hame bataya ki 5 december ke bad cag me call karke state ki jankari le sakte hai.so pareshan na ho 5 december ka wait kare.

49. 80
    sudipta roy:

i have been selected as an auditor in c.a.g. offices through ssc gradate level. my roll no. is 4410512286. in which state i am going to be posted?

50. 79
    RAVI KAPOOR:

after all a long waiting really give some happyness to the face of every willing cadidate to join auditor in cag. i am going to join it only in 10 days in allahabad

51. 78
    AKASH:

HI FRIEND, TODAY I GOT MY JOINING LETTER FROM CAG NEW DELHI AND THEY HAVE GIVEN ME 20 DAYS TO JOIN

52. 77
    avi:

there is still no news from CAG abt joining of auditor.
    I first called them in june dat time they told me its in sept.
    since then they keep on postponing.
    now they say its in dec.
    so dont worry guys stay put if anybody has info.

53. 76
    ruchin:

I am selected for the post of junior accountant through ssc cgl 2010 , my roll no. is 4205513383. please tell me which Zone I have been posted. when will i get my appointment letter?

54. 75
    sana fatma:

I m selected in post of auditor in cag through ssc cgle 2010, roll no 3003007984. Please tell me about its joining.

55. 74
    lakhan lal meena:

I am selected in post of auditor in cag through ssc cgle 2010 , my roll no. 2405511683 . please tell me about its joining.

56. 73
    s k sinha:

i am selected in post of auditor in cag through ssc cgle 2010, my roll no. is 6009600046. pls tell me about its joining.

57. 72
    a.kumar:

i am selected in post of auditor in cag through ssc cgle 2010. please anyone tell me about it’s joining. my mo no. is 07668061862

58. 71
    sanam kondala rao:

SIR
    MY NAME IS S.KONDLA RAO S/O SURYANARYANA KHAMMAM DISTRICT
    MY QUTION IS:WHEN WILL BE RELEASE RESULTS ABOUT INDIAN AUDIT AND ACCOUNT DEPARTMENT,MULTITASKING STAF,PAYBOND1 AUGUST2010 NOTIFICATION, WICH IS COMPLEATED INTERWIVEWS?

59. 70
    pawan kumar:

i have also seltected as a jr. acct in cag . sir can u tell me when i will get my appointment letter from cag

60. 69
    Manish Choudhary:

Sir, I have selected for the post of Auditor through cgl exam 2011 but I have not got my appointment letter yet.Also the allocation of state has not decleard.Kindly healp me.My roll no.4413501719

61. 68
    a.k.verma:

i am selected in post of auditor in cag through ssc cgle 2010. when will joining of auditores. please help me. my mo no. is 09792192264

62. 67
    nikhat bano:

Sir, I am selected as an AUDITOR through SSC CGL 2010 in CAG dept. but I haven’t got my appointmentl letter yet.Plz help me when will I get my appointment letter.

63. 66
    Avijit Banerjee:

please informe me about the joining of jr accountent in
    CAG as I have to submit my one month notice before resign
    the post where I am working.

64. 65
    Rajeev Ranjan:

sir , how much shall I get as gross salary as I have been selected as an auditor in Indian Accounts and Audit Department.

65. 64
    PRAKASH:

Sir, I am selected as an AUDITOR in CAG dept. but I haven’t got my appointmentl letter yet.Plz help me when will I get my appointment letter.

66. 63
    manjay:

I am selected for post of JUNIOR ACCOUNTANT in office of C&AG by ssc CGL exam 2010 but did not receive any appointed letter yet.when I shall get appointed letter. My roll no. is 8002501531
    pls mail me

67. 62
    a.kumar:

sir-
    i am selected in post of auditor in cag through ssc cgle 2010. but i have not take any information about joining. please help me. my mobile no. is 09792192264

68. 61
    sunil kr gupta:

i want to know sog examination means this is departmental examination of accountan general of india tell me the syllabus of sog .

69. 60
    Rajiv Ranjan Kumar:

sir, I have selected for the post of auditor in C&AG under cgl exam 2010, but allocation of state is not given till, when will it allot? My Roll no. is 3206036037

70. 59
    Rajab Ali Gazi:

When the advertisement for the Exam (Audit & Accounts) will be publish?

71. 58
    nilesh jadhav:

please,give all informetion indian audit exam,

72. 57
    RUPESH KUMAR MEENA:

I am selected for post of JUNIOR ACCOUNTANT in office of C&AG by ssc CGL exam 2010 but did not receive any appointed letter yet.when I shall get appointed letter. My roll no. is 2405513858
    pls mail me
    My mobile no. is 09461083910

73. 56
    shashi bhushan kumar:

sir, i am selected for post for junior accountant in cgl 2010
    when are coming state allocation.please help me sir.

74. 55
    ravi amrawat:

SIR I AM SELECTED FOR POST OF AUDITOR IN OFFICE OF C&AG
    BY SSC EXAM BUT DIDNOT RECEIVE ANY APPOINTMENT LETTER YET

75. 54
    amrendra kumar:

sir, i selected for auditor in c&ag in 2010, but allocation of state is still not given,when will it allot?

76. 53
    Manoj kumar:

Sir, i have been nominated for the post of junior accountant in CGA through SSC CGLE 2010 from NWR but did not recieve any appointment letter from CGA. When i shall get the appointment letters.

77. 52
    HARMANDEEP SINGH:

i have been selected in post of auditors in CAG through ssc cgle 2010.but i have not received appointment letter.plz help me.

78. 51
    Garima Sharma:

sir, plz tell me the syllabus of this exam

79. 50
    a.k.verma:

i have selected in post of auditors through ssc cgle 2010.but i have not received oppointment letter.plz help me.

80. 49
    rc mukherjee:

what is the procedure for sitting of west bengal audit &account service eexaminations

81. 48
    Sumit:

Sir ,
    I have been selected for the post of auditor through cgl 2010 exam conducted by ssc , but i
    have not got my appointment letter so far. Please give me some information as to when by latest I shall receive it. And is it sure that I will get the job if I will get the job if I have qualified the exam and the interview too.
    Thanking you, Sumit.

82. 47
    Ms. Tanvi:

Sir ,
    I have been finaly selected for auditor post through cgl 2010 exam conducted by ssc , but i have not got my appointment letter so far.My roll no. is 2201513077 with Sr no 150 rank SLA0054 posting C&AG as per list of the selected candidates

Please give information about appointment.
    your faithfully,

Ms. Tanvi

83. 46
    Gunja Kumari:

I have been finely selected for auditor post through SSC CGL EXAM 2008, but i have not got my appointment letter so far. MY Roll no. 2016191 and Rank-4553 . I have tried to get information from ssc allahabad office and ssc kolkata (where my posting is allocated, W.B.) but they are not interested and unable to give any information about appointment.

Please give information about appointment.
    your faithfully,
    Gunja Kumari
    Rank-4553
    SSC CGL 2008

84. 45
    DIGANTA TALUKDAR:

Sir,I have not yet recieved my admit card applied for the recruimennt of asst audit officer under the Directorate of Audit(local fund),Assam to be held shortly.I hereby request you to send my admit card now.with regards,Diganta Talukdar

85. 44
    Jayan Mohanata:

Sir Please sent me previous 10 years questation papers

86. 43
    Santaram Patil:

Tell me details of my pensione
    My pensioner file id No.2121082837

87. 42
    deendayal:

i have slected as a junior acnt. in rajasthan throug ssc cgl2008. My result declered on 14 sep 2010. All of candidates who releted with sscnwr, sscwr, sscsr, ssccr havebeen nominated. But sscnr not updated the nomination. Now what should i do? Anyone help me.

88. 41
    vishal Deore:

Give me detail information of software accounting programme (SAP) course , where is best institute in PUNE & Mumbai. How mush fees required for this course

89. 40
    raju:

railway vadee pampaledu nu kuda pampava hall ticket lu.dabbulu matram dengutharu hall tickets matram pamparu.

90. 39
    sanjit jha:

i have qualified cgle 2008 scheme B i.e for post of auditor i hvn’t received any letter from ag office after being send to them by ssc
    sir tell me by when i will receive and when all those pre appointment formalieties will be done i.e police verification
    if anyone knows send it to my id [email protected]

91. 38
    sanjit jha:

i have qualified cgle 2008 scheme B i.e for post of auditor i hvn’t received any letter from ag office after being send to them by ssc
    sir tell me by when i will receive and when all those pre appointment formalieties will be done i.e police verification

92. 37
    Jurist Thounaojam:

is the post transferrable? If yes under what options?

93. 36
    hariom jhotwal:

sir,madam i have qualified in auditor ssc cgl 2008, but my appointment letter has not come yet.please send information in my e-mail id [email protected]

94. 35
    MAHESH:

GET ME UPDATES

95. 34
    polee baruah:

I want last years question papers.

96. 33
    mallikarjuna rao palwadi:

i want to appear for exams in auditors and accountants, Indian audit and accounts department please reply me

97. 32
    Rakesh kumar:

i hav qualifid 4 auditors and accountants post.when i wil get my joining letter.
    Pls mail me.
    My mobile no
    is 9852808269.pls inform me by sms.

98. 31
    SHANJIT:

Sir,i hav qualified 4 auditors and accountant post. when I will get my apointment leter .pls mail me

99. 30
    Rakesh kumar:

Sir,i hav qualified 4 auditors and accountant post. when I will get my apointment leter .pls mail me

100. 29
    Nayan jyoti das:

Sir, I have been recommended for the post of auditor/accountant. I want to know what can be done if i dont receive the appointment letter on time. Plz inform me at [email protected].

101. 28
    ravindra shaher:

full form of SAS , TAO (C) exams

102. 27
    Binod Pradhan:

My name appeared in the final merit list for accountants and auditors for NER region with rank 164.
    But still clueless about my appointment.
    If anybody has some info do kindly inform me at [email protected] or 9707883342.

103. 26
    Khungursha Brahma:

I have been recommended for appointment to the post of Auditor/Accountant and have also submitted my option form for posting. when can i expect the posting.

104. 25
    Hari Pada Das:

I appeared at the auditors and accontant exam held in Nov 2009. I also reccommended for the post .But still I have not received any intimation for the appointment. please intimate when will be appointed for the same.

105. 24
    Shekhar vats:

i hv passed the auditor & accountant exam held on 15 nov 2009, i wnt to know till when these posts will be finally recruited.

106. 23
    PRITTY:

Is the Audit Examination held on 15 November 2009 yet to be declared? Please give me the update of results.

107. 22
    Zorammuana:

When will the result of Auditors and Accountant Examination 2009 result be published?

108. 21
    ranjit:

by what time the recruitment FOR THE POST OF AUDITOR AND ACCOUNTANT HELD ON 15th November 2009 ? (special recruitment examination for audit and accounts for north east states only)

109. 20
    vinod yadav:

i have passed special recruitment for audit and accounts for north east states held on 15/11/10, but yet not get the fianal proccedings. i will be obliged on you if you help me in this concern. please provide mr latest information

110. 19
    Jonathan:

Auditors and Accountants, Indian Audit and Account Examination 15/11/2009 results is declare or not ?

111. 18
    subenthung yanthan:

where will i find the results of auditor and accountant result that was held on 15th nov 2009 held at kohima

112. 17
    Tarapati Bhujel:

The examination of the Auditors and accountants which was held on 15/11/2009. I would like to ask the result of this examination is declared or not.If declared than please send the link.

113. 16
    SUDIPTO:

Sir, I had appeared for the SPL. RECTT. EXAM. 2009 (IN NER ONLY) FOR THE POST OF AUDITOR AND ACCOUNTANT HELD ON 15th November 2009 AND HAVE BEEN RECOMMENDED FOR APPOINTMENT BUT I have not received any official intimation till date.KINDLY ADVICE ME REGARDING THE PROCEDURES.

114. 15
    audit:

what is internal audit

115. 14
    Ketoulhoulie:

Sir, whr wil i find the result for auditors which was held on 15/11/09 at kohima?

116. 13
    moirangthem rishila:

has d exam results already declared?

117. 12
    Nishan sinha:

i want to know where i will find the result for north east regeion accountant & aouditor post i applied as my
    roll no is _5105018795

118. 11
    NALINI KANTA BANDA:

sir m NALINI KANTA BANDA and i want to know where the result of ssc auditor AND ACCOUNTANTS exams held on 15/11/2009, result has been published or not.

119. 10
    krishna:

sir m krishna and i want to know where the result of ssc auditor examsheld on 15/11/2009, result has been published or not.

120. 9
    sk jahir uddin:

i want application format for principal accountant jeneral(cvil audit)

121. 8
    shaheen khatoon:

i ant to know the results of the exam of the auditors and accountant for north eastern region i appeared. my roll no is 5401001301.

122. 7
    suorateev:

I want details about the assam audit and accounts

123. 6
    Deen Dayal Warkade:

• DEEN DAYAL WARKADE
    Address :- O/o Zila Panchayat Tikamgarh(M.P.)
    Email:[email protected].
    Contact No. – 09424386178,9425711716,

Professional Experience

Designation : Senior Account Officer
    Office : Chief Executive Officer Zila Panchyat Tikamgarh (M.P.)
    Duration : January 2008 to Till Date
    Job Profile : • Responsible for handling finance of the Zila Panchayat.
    • He is in-charge of the finance wing of DRDA.
    • Maintenance of all accounts of DRDA.
    • Collection of Utilization Certificates for DRDA, SGSY, IAY, TSC, from the Block development officers.
    • Preparation of financial accounts/statement for each scheme which after auditing is sent every year to the government of India.
    • All functions relating to Drawing & Disbursement Officers in DRDA.
    • Managing the accounts, including grants received from central & state government.
    • Disbursement of funds to the implementing agencies like gram, Jan pad & line department.
    • Preparation and Submission of monthly/quarterly/annual statement of expenditure (SOE) in prescribed formats.
    • Ensuring adherence the laid down accounting standards as may be adopted by the government.
    • Ensuring timely issue and submission of UCs for the utilized funds.
    • Adhering to the system for periodic internal Audits and established accounting systems.
    • I am repot to Chief Executive Officer zila Panchayat Tikamgarh M.P.
    • Implementing computerized financial MIS system.
    • Ensuring timely conduct of external audit.
    • Handling bank accounts with internet Banking.
    • Attending to Audit observation by GOI,C&AG including PAC matter
    • He is in-charge of the Audit Section of DRDA

Designation : Accountant
    Office : District Primary Education Projects [DPEP] Ragiv Gandhi Shiksha Mission Tehsil-Niwas, District- Mandla (M.P.)
    Duration : July 1998 to June 2004
    Job Profile : • T0 support the management of the cash and accounting functions.
    • Maintenance of books of accounts (Tally-7.2)
    • Cash/petty cash and Bank Books.
    • Render periodic expenditure statements, reconciliations,etc.
    • Generation of trial balance and consolidation of accounts,
    • Facilitated budgetary control through expenditure analysis vis-à-vis budget etc.
    • Disbursement of funds to the implementing agencies like school& line department

Designation : Accountant
    Office : Sarv Shiksha Abhiyan (Ragiv Gandhi Sheikhs Mission)
    Duration : July 2004 to January 2008
    Job Profile : • Maintenance of books of accounts (Cash. Bank ,Audit ,etc.)
    • Various statements and reports, MIS/financial reports.
    • Finance management (funds planning and Disbursal, Banking arrangements etc.)
    • Maintenance and finalization and Audit of accounts.
    • Budgeting; Recruitment and payroll.
    • Office and general administration, Supervision/Guidance to subordinate etc.
    • Participation in various meetings and trainings programs etc.
    • Other office and field related works.
    • Handling the accounts of many projects such as PTA/SHG
    • Other packages, final Accounts, Audited, Trial Balance, Ledger & Sub Ledgers, Bank Reconciliation etc.

Educational Qualification
    • M.COM.-Rani Durgawati Vishwvidyal –Jabalpur [1997] with Ist divi.
    • B.COM. -Rani Durgawati Vishwvidyal –Jabalpur [1995] with II divi.
    • Hr.Sec.Sc.- M.P.Board [1992] II divi.
    • H. Sc.- M.P.Board [1990] II divi

Computer Education
    • PGDCA-certificate Computer Education Examination-2005 with Idivi.
    [ ALL INDIA SOCIETY FOR ELECTRONICS AND COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY(GOVT.OF INDIA Bhopal ]
    Computer Education
    Father’s Name : Shri R.S. Warkade
    Date of Birth : 30-06-1973
    Language Known : Hindi, English
    Hobbies : Reading, Writing, Playing Indoors Games

Date;- Deen Dayal warkade
    Place;-

Treasury

Accounting

Budgeting and Contracts

General Administration

: • Ensures the bank reconciliation is prepared in a timely manner
    • Recommends to the DRDA the opining and closing of bank accounts.
    • Monitors bank balances and ensures that sufficient balances are available before making any disbursements to various project in a timely manner.
    • Executes all financial transactions in the country office with the approval of the finance Director.
    • Ensures complete and accurate accounting records are main tainted.
    • Ensures that supporting documentation for all accounting records is main tainted and meets the requirements of the donor and the government of India.
    • Ensures that all budget changes are reflected in the DRDA accounting system.
    • Ensures that the monthly financial statements and other requested financial reports for DRDA India are submitted to the finance Director as per the reporting deadlines.
    • Ensures the set-up of all project books in harmony with accounting principles.
    • Ensures there is a back-up of all financial data.
    • Executes the implementation of a proper accounting system in the field offices.
    • Over looks cash flow-depreciation schedules, budgeting and payrolls.
    • Over looks the field internal controls systems through regular monitoring.
    • Ensures that proper procurement and logistics systems are followed.
    • Ensures pay roll obligations are met and in accordance with their contracts.
    • Responsible for arranging for internal (CAG) and external audits for administration and projects.
    • Reviews all the accounting vouchers generated by the accountants.
    • Provides financial support on a daily basis to the IAY SGSY TSC BRGF MDM & NREGA projects.
    • Reviews the monthly administrative and project cash flows before submitting it to the finance Director.
    • Ensures DRDA India s asset management system is current and accurate.
    • Ensures regular updates on all tax and legal issues relating to DRDA India.

124. 5
    Rozaria Chakraborty.:

Sir, I’ve completed my graduation in the yare 2008 with a/c (H) from calcutta university. I miised the exam of Auditors and Accountants, Indian Audit and Accounts Department in STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION EXAM-2009 on 15-11-2009, as I missed the advetisement published regarding the exam. could you please tell me normally when the advrtisement uses to be published?

125. 4
    navneet maurya:

i am navneet maurya s/o r.b maurya.
    i have my exam of Auditors and Accountants, Indian Audit and Accounts Department in STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION EXAM-2009 on 15-11-2009.
    but i am not receive my admit card till now.
    so plz provide my admit card as soon as possible.
    thanking you.

yours faithfully
    NAVNEET MAURYA
    S/O R.B MAURYA
    568/349, KAILASHPURI,
    ALAMBAGH,
    LUCKNOW-226005
    U.P
    INDIA
    EMAIL-
    MOBILE-

126. 3
    navneet maurya:

i am navneet maurya s/o r.b maurya.
    i have my exam of Auditors and Accountants, Indian Audit and Accounts Department in STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION EXAM-2009.
    but i am not receive my admit card till now.
    so plz provide my admit card as soon as possible.
    thanking you.

yours faithfully
    NAVNEET MAURYA
    S/O R.B MAURYA
    568/349, KAILASHPURI,
    ALAMBAGH,
    LUCKNOW-226005
    U.P
    INDIA
    EMAIL-
    MOBILE-

127. 2
    Abhijit Prasad:

I have not get any information regarding special recruitment of Auditors and Accountants in Indian Audit and Accounts Department” Examination-2009 till now.
    So if you notify me about the examination status, I am very much thankful to you.
    where should i get the SAMPLE PAPERS of STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION for AUDITORS 2009 EXAM for north-eastern region….?
    yours faithfully
    Abhijit Prasad

128. 1
    PARTHA SARATHI SARKAR:

where should i get the SAMPLE PAPERS of STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION for AUDITORS 2009 EXAM for north-eastern region….?

PLEASE HELP ME OUT…..my email id is. [email protected]

if any one got the address…. plz email me…. thank you in advance….. bye