Government Jobs in Intelligence Services

Intelligence agency is a governmental agency that is working towards gather of information pertaining to the defence and security of the nation. Some of the means followed by the intelligence agencies for gathering information are evaluation of public sources, cooperation with other institutions, cryptanalysis, communication interception and spying. The propagation and assembling of these information is called as intelligence analysis.

Services provided by intelligence agencies:

Intelligence agencies in any country, offer the following services:

Defensive activities like counter-terrorism and counter-espionage and action against any other anti-social elements

Protection of secrets pertaining to their own sources and secrets pertaining to other state agencies

Inform military operations and defence planning

Analysis of areas pertaining to security of the nation

Organizations offering Intelligence services in India:

There are three major players in the intelligence service sector in India and the names of these companies are as follows:

Research and Analysis Wing

Investigation Bureau

Central Bureau of Investigation

Selection Process:

Of the above-mentioned three agencies, selection of candidates for CBI is done mainly through Staff Selection Commission and Union Public Service Commission examinations, which tests the English and general knowledge ability of candidates, which follows compulsory interview and medical examination, the upper age limit to apply for this is 25 years. Nowadays, CBI is also conducting direct recruitment by issuing public notification.

Intelligence Bureau normally appoint candidates through deputation basis or even through direct recruitment basis. Higher positions in IB are normally filled by IPS Officers and candidates offering service in any state police, on the other hand, junior positions are filled through direct recruitment.

When it comes to recruitment in RAW, appointments are made either through direct recruitment/promotions/deputation basis. RAW fills senior level positions either through campus recruitment of civil service candidates at the foundation course or through direct recruitment of university graduates.

Educational qualification:

Candidates with the following educational qualification can find employment opportunities in the Intelligence Service Sector in the country:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Criminal justice administration

o Criminology and Forensic Science

o Criminology & Penalogy

o Criminology & Police Science

Master of Science in Forensic Science

Master of Arts/Science in Criminology

Master of Arts in

o Criminology & Criminal Justice Administration

o Criminology

Diploma in Criminology

Master of Law

Bachelor of Law

What can be the remuneration in the organizations in the intelligence service sector in India?

The basic pay purely depends on the position for which candidates are appointed and starting pay in the three organizations might be between Rs.10000-16000 per month. When the position improves and the candidates gain experience, they can expect a better pay scale.

Recent job notification:

Recently, the following job notifications were issued by the organizations in the intelligence service sector in India:

Pairvy Officers – Central Bureau of Investigation

Stenographer – Central Bureau of Investigation

Law Officer (Public Prosecutor) – Central Bureau of Investigation

Assistant Central Intelligence Officer – Central Bureau of Investigation

Central Intelligence Officer – Intelligence Bureau

Candidates with an urge towards working in the intelligence service sector can apply to the job notifications issued by these organizations.

23 Responses to “Government Jobs in Intelligence Services”

1. 23
    dharmadurai:

sir , I am done BE-mechanical in this year . now what can I do for to join the RAW ?

2. 22
    pravas:

pl provide me with details information about carrier graph , posting place and type of work for ACIO Gr ii/executive.Thanks

3. 21
    sagar mali:

how to make carier in inteligence bureo on 10th class

4. 20
    RITIKA GOYAL:

HELLO SIR, I am a student of part -2 Chemistry honours. sir, I want to join CBI as an Inspector. please sir , give me an idea to pursue my aim .

5. 19
    Abhishek:

Hi! i am Abhishek i completed 10 and my aim is to join intelligence!! what should now i do to pursue my aim .

6. 18
    geeta:

I m 29yrs. old & completed by graduation in arts. I m interested to join in CBI. Is their any way to join in this? As i crossed my age limit. Plz reply me soon.

Thanx

7. 17
    emraan khan:

can i get job …..??????

8. 16
    karthish:

civil service exam or ssc exam which is good to get conform higher positions in RAW intelligence.whats the age limits to join in RAW.what are the salaries and intensives for this jobs

9. 15
    vivek:

Hi.. I’m vivek
    I have done 10th by National Institute of Open Schooling(NIOS).. Now i’m doing 12th and I’m 22yrs old.. so tell me please that what will i have to do for joining CBI or Intelligence Service? Tell me all detail please.. Thank you!

10. 14
    gaurav:

i want to join the RAW i have completed my class 12 as science student…then…further what and which stream and subjects combination should i take in order to get an opportuninity in RAW

11. 13
    darshan singh:

I want to join IB/CBI/RAW/CID. I am ex-Navy retired on 31 Jan 2012 as a petty officer radio served for 15 years.

12. 12
    ANUPAM LAI:

i am 32 now but i was always willing to work in the field of intelligene ? kindly give the details and procedure to go for the said job?

13. 11
    Suvarna:

Sir/ madam,my sister want to became cbi inspecter she is app. T. Y. B. A. I want to know where we’ll get form

14. 10
    balkrishan:

what is the scope of engineering graduates in IB or other intelegence departments

15. 9
    shuhaib:

iam a bachelor in functional english, iam interested in working with any govt intelligence dept . can i get any job in this field
    pls guide me sir for entering the next step

16. 8
    ATUL AKELA:

I HAVE PASSED PG DIPLOMA IN CRIMINOLOGY & CRIMINAL ADMINISTRATION IN 2010 .I LIKE INTELLIGENCE OFFICER.PLEAS GUIDE ME.

17. 7
    krishna kant dubey:

pls tell me the institutes/university providing bechalor degree in criminalogy by distance education or by corresspondence…………

18. 6
    rajiv sharma:

Dear Sir, I am retired JCO from Indian Army my age is 46years. I had 26years experience,a silver medalist in Haryana boxing championship. Had a specialization in inventory,material and men management. Pl guide for the same. If it is not possible for me let me know how I can be the media reporter of any state/national news paper. If is it not feasible than guide me How can I do join any NGO which works for human rights.

19. 5
    Avinash Prasad:

i am doing M.Sc in maths & computing.i am 24yr old. i want to serve in defence or intelligence agencies. please help me.

20. 4
    harsh:

I like to know that I am perusing PhD in Quantum cryptography which is very beneficial for R&AW/ JCB. But, I don’t know how I will send my resume for there consideration because I don’t know there address and mail-id. If, possible send me a mail-id of HR wing of R&AW I am sure I will do something very useful for Indian intelligence society.
    Harsh Nirmal

21. 3
    Sujal kumar:

kindly i request to all plz inform me with the procider & requiermrnt to join CBI in india.
    And also for the SI

22. 2
    Gaurav Pandey:

What is the selection procedure in INDIAN ARMY or IAF in OFFICERS RANK.

23. 1
    Rakesh Sen:

Sir I want to join as a Assistant Central Intelligence Officer in Central Bureau of Investigation. Please help me to get this job and tell me about this job in my mobile no.(09239411377) or my mail id ([email protected]). I will wait for your reply.