B.A. In Political Science, Political Science B.A.

B.A. in political science is a bachelor level course. Political Science is a social science which is concerned with the theory and practice of politics and description and analysis of political system and political behavior. This branch of study mainly deals with the issues on politics. 

The eligibility criteria for doing B.A. in political science is that the student have acquired at least a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate and 45% in political science in their class 12 examination. The candidates who do not have political science in class XII may also apply provided that the student has acquired at least a minimum of 55% marks in aggregate. The minimum age requirement for this course of study is 17 years.

Course Outlook

The course of B.A. in political science is of three years. These three years are divided into three parts. At the end of each year the students have to pass in the main university exam for being promoted to the next year. It is offered by many universities. Distance learning courses like IGNOU is also available in this field of study. The syllabus of political science covers all the major portion of the politics and the political issues.

Job Prospects

Being a Bachelor degree holder in Political Science one can opt for the civil services like IAS (Indian Administrative Services) which is conducted by UPSC. They can also join the teaching profession after completing the bachelor degree and they can also opt for the higher studies like M.A / M.Sc in political science.

Best Places to Pursue

University of Delhi
Aligarh University
Osmania University
Jawaharlal Nehru University
Allahabad University

156 Responses to “B.A. In Political Science, Political Science B.A.”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 156
    Diwash Mangar:

Discuss about security council?

2. 155
    Rajni Kumari:

Sir! i am student of b.a 1st year and i want 2014 ka Exam. kab se suru ho rha hai and Sub- Arts ,Please send on my [email protected], My college Name is P.L. Collage, Jattichak Masaudhi,Patna.and Maghadh University.

3. 154
    vijay kumar:

sir! i am student of b.a 2nd year and i want 2014 syllabus.. please send on my mail

4. 153
    Chandan singh:

I need syllabus of BA 1st yaer of education.

5. 152
    Elizabeth:

please help me with 2nd year supplementary exam question of Education Paper.Thank you

6. 151
    Amit chauhan:

Sir,I m a student of Rajasthan universitie ,I will be thankful to you if u will send me B.a hons political science 2nd year…solved paper of last 5 years ..English medium..

7. 150
    sunilabhagat:

i want political since notes in Calcutta university 1st year BA pls send my email id [email protected]

8. 149
    savit:

what is the syllabus of poltical science of 2014 in b.a part1

9. 148
    himani:

“B.A. In Political Science, Political Science B.A.” modal paper 2014 raj oneweek sireej

10. 147
    Amit tanwar:

Sir I want books of political science hons guess papers in english where I want it please give me answer quickly sir

11. 146
    ruchita duphare:

I am a b.a. 2nd yr student please ..i need last rtmnu b.a 2nd yr question paper set …political and socialogy

12. 145
    biman das:

i want to know what’s the important of political science for b.a 3rd year

13. 144
    Ardhendhu kumar das:

Sir i am student of BA part 1(political science(hon)) please send me 2013syllabus .

14. 143
    rajesh kumar:

i went B.A political science hons. first year date sheet

15. 142
    sushmita ghatak:

Where will found the b.a part 1 general arts final possible exam question or suggestion of calcutta university?

16. 141
    Rajkumar:

sir! i am student of b.a 1st year and i want 2014 syllabus.. please send on my mail.

17. 140
    Rishi raj:

Answer of political science 2nd year of burdwan university for last 10 year

18. 139
    Rounak rana:

What is the date of b.a. 1st year political science honors exam of 2013

19. 138
    Nayan rai:

What is important for 2013 in fifth paper and in sixth paper?

20. 137
    jasinta savio:

sir, i want BA 1st year solve question papers of basic english, basic kannada, political science, economics, socialogy. i m doing from k u d extrnel BA. hope u ll send the question papers

21. 136
    Yashika mehra:

Hi I am Student of B.A. Part 1 .I want that 10 year solved question paper.Please sand me [email protected].

22. 135
    Nityam Ghosh:

Hi I am Students of B.A Part 2 please Send me an Impotent Question in Pol Science Hons 3rd and forth paper ?

23. 134
    nisha:

hi good morning sir I am student of ba 1 year. Iwant that 10 year solved question paper. please sand me [email protected]

24. 133
    Kotte.Ram Bhupal Naidu:

what is the entrance for ba political science after 12th?
    please suggest some books for ba political science entrance

25. 132
    Manu Priya Arora:

mene 12 kiya h me b.a kis sub se karu mujhe bank manager ya political me interst h kya karu me

26. 131
    DIVESH KUMAR VERMA:

Sir I am a student of gaya college gaya and I pased my ba1 in english faculty exam and I want dndmision in ba2 plese tell me about syllabus

27. 130
    anupam pal:

i have passed my 12th class from cbse board and now i want become a pol.science teacher of 12th class so plz tell me what should i do???

28. 129
    vicky:

cause of poverty in indian people and eradication progmme

29. 128
    dharminder.kr.parwat:

sir,i want that bihar’s b.a second year political science houoners question paper, and b.a’s schdule 2012. Plz send my mail id.

30. 127
    [email protected]:

Sir i am student b.a.3rd i want guess paper political science plz send the guess paper and slabs my id meenu singla [email protected] plz early

31. 126
    preeti samaniya:

sir i am 12th student plz tel me B.A (Pol.Sci.) Hons. 1st yr. Admission last date & du me iske admission kliye entrance exam hota hai kya ager hota hai to uske fom bahrane ki last date kab hai….

32. 125
    Girdhar singh:

Good morning sir I am student of kumaun university nainital BA second year. I want that 10 year solved question paper. plz send me [email protected]

33. 124
    assad:

i want to know the syllabus of IGNOU B.A. 1st year 2011-12 please

34. 123
    Shamshad ali:

How much benifit of political science after P.G.?

35. 122
    Sajal sarkar:

respected sir i m student of b a third year year i want all suggestion of pol science,elective bengali history of Mousinram c woman college under Bardhaman university

36. 121
    raja chakraborty:

Q. Suggestion for political science, BA 3rd year in Bengali of Calcutta University.

37. 120
    vishal singh:

sir i am a student of class BSc 1st. i want guess paper of physice, chemistry & math fro DDU university gorakhpur. surya pratap singh

38. 119
    Roop kaur:

sir i want notes of political science BA 1st. I doing BA from punjabi univercity patiala so please tell me how i can get it.if u send me these notes on my id so i will be verry thankful to u for this. Thanking you,

Roop kaur.

39. 118
    Rakesh baitha:

Hello sir i am student of B.A. 3rd yrs pass. I want solve quetion peper of 2009, 2010 and 2011. My subjects are pol sci, sociology, environment and elc hindi

40. 117
    Riwaj:

Discuss the saptanga theory of kautailya ?

41. 116
    mandeep:

I want question paper b.a final arts
    sub.political scince, publice administration,history, punjabi(C),
    english(c)

42. 115
    Swapna Bhadra:

Respected sir/mam. i,m swapna student from b.a 2nd year. I want solved 10year question paper can u plz sent me to my email adderss its must rznt…………….thanks.

43. 114
    kundan kumar:

sir i’m studen b.a. part1. economis(hons), political science, history,english,

44. 113
    keka chakraborty:

respected sir/mam, i’m student of b a 3rd year. please give me B.A 3rd year political science(hons) suggestion in bengali. bagnan college under culcatta university.thanks

45. 112
    akhtar:

what’s the sallybus of ba first year

46. 111
    Mousumi Saha:

I want solved papers of BA pass 2nd year education, history, and sanskrit. Can you please send me to my email address. It will be very kindful of you.

47. 110
    Vishnu Jha:

pls send me B.A. (program) 1syr In Political theory & thoughts in hindi medium Notes.

48. 109
    susanta malakar:

I’m a student of B.A 3rd year, i want to know can i get Bengali notes in any website and please give me suggestion for 2012 final exam.thanks

49. 108
    Rikchen tamang:

Respected,
    sir/mam i m student of b a 1year so i need sample question of sub eng comp,eng altna,history,political sci year 2010,2008, 2006and 2004 thank you hope u will send me

50. 107
    Arbind kumar singh:

I wnat to BA IST YEAT About simple paper in political science and hounors paper

51. 106
    dharmendra.gupta:

I WANT BA 1ST YEAR ABOUT SIMPAL PAPER IN POLITICAL SCIENCE AND EDUCATION.

52. 105
    neha:

i want examination of 2011,2010,2009 last ten year b.a 3rd year of public administration,,,,,,,,,is must

53. 104
    namarta:

please send result of b.a.hon.1st year pol science my roll no.is 335378

54. 103
    munmun ,mukherjee:

respected sir i m d student of b a second year i want all suggestion of pol science,elective bengali history of bidhan chandra roy college under kolkata university

55. 102
    muthuraj BA political:

BA political science I yr tamil question paper

56. 101
    kiran:

how many in subject in b.a(H) political science.and how many give a paper in subject in exam.

57. 100
    chandan kumar singh:

B.A. In Political Science, Political Science B.A.”

58. 99
    Jagannath Sahu:

I live in a remote area, so this is quiet difficult to collect books. therere, i need your help to get political science and history questions and answers as per the syllabus of civil services (upsc). please sir help me. its musst urgent.

59. 98
    seema:

we can’t find syllabus of ba 2nd year arts, punjabi university patiala?

60. 97
    Namgoulung kamei:

I want BA 1st year pol.science question paper of DU,School of open learning.

61. 96
    sohrab ali:

what do you mean by normative approach?

62. 95
    sohra ali:

normative approach means?

63. 94
    alka:

Syllabys required of B.A. 1st year in Public administration,sociology Religion, Punjabi and English copulsory of punjabi univercity patiala.

64. 93
    haripada sinha:

i want to know about B A 1YEAR sample paper for all subject for Rashtrasant tukdoji maharaj nagpur university

65. 92
    meenu:

i passed 12th class in 1999,but some reasons i did not complete my graduation.Now i want to complete it from open or private uni. In this time any university give me a admisson? And what is the process. I passed 12th from pass course but i want my graduation is completed in Political Science or B.Com.

66. 91
    dania:

plece give me gess pepar for political science b.a part 1 2011 karachi

67. 90
    Rekha Sharma:

Syllabys required of B.A.(h) 1st year in hindi

68. 89
    anura:

i want to know b.a 2nd year syllabus of political science of nagpur university… how many lessons and which are they in political science??

69. 88
    Syllabus required:

Syllabys required of B.A. 1st year in Pujabi Literature, History, Religion, Punjabi and English, Punjabi University Patiala

70. 87
    JAYPAL GUSAIN:

I WANT B.A. 2nd YEAR SAMPLE PAPERS OF ECONOMICS PLEASE SEND ON MY ACCOUNT.

71. 86
    prateek pandey:

please tell me how solve the question paper? i did not know ki kaise answer likhnu

72. 85
    santosh:

plz tel me B.A (Pol.Sci.) Hons. 1st yr. Syllabus & Admission last date & Fee & nearest address from Badarpur & Naraina

73. 84
    dilip:

please ask me of B.A 2 year pol.science syllabus

74. 83
    sunil:

what are the career option after completing BA (H) POLITICAL SCIENCE

75. 82
    bir bahadur thapa:

north bengal university b.a. pass course question paper 2010 for thr subjects ,economics, geography, history and alternative english. please sent the question paper sample to my mail address.

76. 81
    Nissar ul haq:

Syllabus for doing M.A pol-science?

77. 80
    Sanaf khan:

I want sum important Questions of ba 3rd year

78. 79
    aniruddha:

Sir, can u please tell me. I have done my graduation BA. What can i do?

79. 78
    Minakshii Roy Choudhury:

I want to know the syllabus of Political Science of B.A 1st year of North Bengal Univesity & which books of Political Science are good for this class.

80. 77
    sheesh pal:

BATH DATE OF INDIRAGANDHI?

81. 76
    Gurpreet:

I’d like to know which writer’s book is good for BA 1st year in political SCience

82. 75
    Mamta chaudhary:

SIR, I WANT KNOW ABOUT POLITICAL SCIENCE OF M.A

83. 74
    Masud:

Sir, I want to 1st year entrance exam papers for B.A arts sub pol.sc. If you last 2009 year exam question papers more use for my life.

84. 73
    Basu Tiwari:

SIR, I want previous year entrance exam papers for M.A. Political science.if you give last year entrance exam question paper more use for my future ……… thank you

85. 72
    tubawasti:

i need the solved question paper of political science general,of2008, 2009 and 2010 under the programme of calcutta university,in english.

86. 71
    leena topno:

What is the cut off marks presently for admission into CU for Pol sc. (H) and what can be the best combination of elective subjects with it ?

87. 70
    suhas:

notes fornet exam social medicine and community health please send it

88. 69
    ANAND:

From where should I get the forms for correspondence course- BA pol science honors ?

89. 68
    chandan:

question paper of political science of part 3rd

90. 67
    Sahana:

I want to know about political science pass 2nd paper.

91. 66
    manpreet kaur:

sir plz u sent me political slabus 2011 B A Part 1 and after year question paper political sci in my mail ide plz plz plz ……………

92. 65
    umang thakkar:

i m studying in 12th std.i want to know if there is any entrance test for addmision in B.A political science

93. 64
    nandini:

I JUST PASSED MY 12 CLASS WITH 89% IN POLITICAL SCIENCE
    SO I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE FORMS OF POL.SCI.HONURS

94. 63
    Political Science:

i want ask u for guess paper of ba part first of poltical science

95. 62
    debabrata biswas:

model question paper of pol sci 1st year

96. 61
    neelam sharma:

respected sir, i m student of pol. sci. hons. 1st yr. nc (sol) plz send me last 3yrs. sample question papers. plzzzzzz

97. 60
    yogesh:

plz give me some important questions of political science (ba.1) in kumaun university nainital…

98. 59
    PRAMOD KUMAR:

RESPECTED SIR
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT FINAL EXAM TABLE OF B.A 1ST YEAR 2011OF MAGADH UNIVERSITY OF BODH GAYA.SAMPLE QUESTION PAPERS OF POLITICAL SCIENCE HONOURS, HISTORY(SUB), SOCIOLOGY(SUB), HINDI, ENGLISH(50MARKS)
    THANK YOU SIR
    PRAMOD

99. 58
    vaishali rastogi:

important questions of pol.science 2nd tear in hindi b.a. programme

100. 57
    nitesh kumar:

i want ask u for guess paper of ba part first of poltical science

101. 56
    rekha:

RESPECTED SIR
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT FINAL EXAM TABLE OF B.A 1ST YEAR 2011OF MAGADA UNIVERSITY OF GAYA.SAMLE QUESTION PAPERS OF HISTORY HONOURS, ENGLISH(SUB), POL.SCI (SUB), HINDI, ENGLISH(50MARKS)
    THANKYOU SIR
    REKHA

102. 55
    pinki verma:

sir, pls send me b.a 2nd pol sc (hon) of 2010 question paper.
    pls sent my e-mail [email protected]
    thank you sir.

103. 54
    poltical science:

sir i want to ask the guess of question in b.a 2nd year mdu universitiy rohtak.haryana

104. 53
    sunny:

i want to know about B A 1YEAR sample paper for all subject

105. 52
    namrata sharma:

i want to know b.a 3rd year last year question paper in political science

106. 51

I AM B.A PASS 3RD YEAR STUDENT. I WANT LAST 5 YEAR QUESTION PAPER AND NOTES OF THIS SUBJECT:
    1. ENGLISH -A
    2. HINDI -A
    3. POLITICAL SCIENCE
    4. ECONOMICS

107. 50
    Tabassum Khanum:

I am doing my B.A (Hons) from vinoba Bhave University.Pls suggest me good books name for B.A first year in hindi medium
    I hope u will send.thank you.

108. 49
    anupam kumar:

i want to know about B A 1YEAR sample paper for all subject

109. 48
    passang yolmo:

guide for economics 2nd paper 2010-11

110. 47
    shiv solanki:

i am apearing for last chance my graduation duration is 2000 to 2003 B.A Pass course. i would like to kidly request to isue me 10 last year solved question paper of HISTORY IN HINDI MEDIUM. Requied slabus (bratain ka itihass) and (madhyakalin bhart).

111. 46
    Preeti Negi:

i am a student of B.A. 2nd year and i would like to kidly request to isue me 4 last year solved question paper of POLITICAL SIENCE, HISTORY IN HINDI MEDIUM

112. 45
    shahnaz:

i am wb board, i want last year question paper and also some suggesstion for exam

113. 44
    megha:

from where and when we get the pol.sc entrance form

114. 43
    Nelson:

Sir, i’m doing pol. Sc. In d.u. Through distance learning i’m planning to go for m.b.a after graduation. Will there be a problem in getting admission in a good b-school. Pliz suggest me otherwise i will go for a regular course. I will be thankful to u.

115. 42
    veeresh:

116. 41
    Eddie:

I as a student of B.A 1st year in Sankardev College would like to request you to kindly issue me last year solved questioned paper.. And also kindly suggest me some ideas regarding this exam….. As I can prepare well for the exams….

117. 40
    calvin:

I AM IN PART 2 AND I WANT GOOD MARKS IN THIS YEAR THAT’S WHY PLS SUGGEST ME HOW I CAN PREPARE MY SELF FOR MY EXAM IN 2011

118. 39
    manish:

I am studying pol. sc. from delhi university and I will be pol.science notes to 2years plz send me pol.science notes is my id. i hope you will send notes’

manish

119. 38
    mittar pal:

i want B.A Ist year 2011 exam note can u give me plz
    subject - hindi,english,history,poltical science

120. 37
    ANUP PANDEY:

rauwa log ke agar BA 1 PART POL science ke gueas paper mile t hamra ke mail kar dem logan
    anup

121. 36
    chandni kumari:

MAY I HAVE THE SYLLABUS OF B.H[H]POLITICAL SCIENCE 2ND YEAR OF 2010-2011.

122. 35
    akshita:

I want B.A. 2nd year notes of poltical science

123. 34
    Avinash kaur:

please send me exam notes of political science for k.u.k for b.a 1st year in hindi language

124. 33
    devendra kumar:

i want information about to pursue b.a. in political sceince honors from bhu and allhabad university,hydrabad university i will be very gratefull to you

125. 32
    abhishek:

PLEASE SEND ME PAPER OF POLTICAL SCIENCE HONS 2ND YEAR OF LAST YEARS

126. 31
    juganu kumari:

what is international politics? describe it.

127. 30

I am studying pol. sc. from delhi university and I will be grateful if you could send me the new syllabus for B.A.(Hons.) Pol Sc. first year 2010-11 and which writers book i should purchase. plz give me the details ..its urgent.

128. 29
    Jefffree:

I am studying pol. sc. from delhi university and I will be grateful if you could send me the new syllabus for B.A.(Hons.) Pol Sc. second year 2010-11.

129. 28
    mohit:

i read in B.A first year. I have this subject-hindi,english-b,history,pol.science. so plz give me last 2 and 3 year question paper in hindi of all subject.
    thankyou

130. 27
    sathish:

I want B.A. 3rd year syllabus of poltical science

131. 26
    RASHMI:

GOOD AFTERNOON SIR,
    I WANT TO KNOW THAT IF WE DO POL.SCIENCE HONOUR,SO HOW MANY MARK SHOULD IN YEAR IN POL.SCIENCE.AND HOW MANY SUBJECT I WILL TAKE IN THIS COURSE.MAY I TAKE COMPUTER SUBJECT OR NOT WITH THIS COUSE.
    THANKING YOU.

132. 25
    akriti maurya:

plzzzzzz give me b.a.1st year political syllabus and sample papers …. 2010 .. plzzzzz……..

133. 24
    Sunny Menghi:

sir i am a student of Punjab University pursuing my higher education in B.A.LLB(hons.) and i am a student of 1st sem. So as i am having political science as one of my subject so sir can u please help me in suggesting me books related to my course.
    And even want you to help me as i have a topic “significance of political science in law”.can you please send me material on my this topic.
    i’ll be grateful to u.
    Thank You.

134. 23
    Snehil:

I am studying pol. sc. from delhi university and I will be grateful if you could send me the new syllabus for B.A.(Hons.) Pol Sc. second year 2010-11.

135. 22
    manav:

question paper 2010 second year political science

136. 21
    Sana Anwar:

I want the result of ba1st yr, & question paper of ba2nd yr and also books or notes of political science, english , hindi.

137. 20
    Rajesh kumar:

i am doing b.a (h) in political science from magadh university(bodh gaya )and want ten years previous questions paper of my subject.how can i get it ? plz sir

138. 19
    suresh kumar:

i am doing b.a (h) in political science from delhi university and want ten years previous questions paper of my subject.how can i get it ? plz tell.

139. 18
    deepti acharya:

hi i will be thankful to you if you can sent me the syllabus of B.A
    in political science, that is of all the three years. i need that urgently.

140. 17
    sarita upadhyay:

plzzzzzz give me b.a.1st year political syllabus and sample papers …. 2010 .. plzzzzz

i will be very obliged .if you kindly send me.
    sarita.upadhyay

141. 16
    sukanta maity:

Please give me a syllabus of education in BA third year in Calcutta University (new).

142. 15
    arun:

plz give me b.a.3rd political syallabus&history 3rd year syallabus

143. 14
    ssojha:

Plz.give me the new syllabus of University of Calcutta for the year 2010.

1. History ( honours)
    2. Pol.science ( pass)
    3. Philosophy ( pass)

I am very obliged if you kindly send me.
    s.s.ojha

144. 13
    aarti:

I waiting for result,than I want to do m.a. in pol.science.It is possible or not

145. 12
    saloni yadav:

I am doing B.A(h)pol.sc. from delhi university and i want 2nd year syllabus of pol sc.

146. 11
    nasim:

I am doing my B.A(PASS) from Calcutta university and i want the last 10 or 5 years solved question papers. and i want guess paper of 2010
    Subjects:-
    ENGLISH
    HISTORY
    POLITICAL SCIENCE

thanks……

147. 10
    poonam:

I want B.A. 3rd year syllabus of poltical science

148. 9
    mallika:

when we can get the admission forms for doing B.A in political science and from where?

149. 8
    Tinneilhing:

wt subject will be good as second subject with political science as the main subject in ba for ias exam?

150. 7
    neelam:

economics & pol.science

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All