Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering Diploma

Instruments are required in every part of technical jobs. They are required in industries, in labs, in schools and colleges and many more places. But the delicate construction of these instruments subjects them to frequent wear and tear and failure. Hence, experienced professionals are required who can assist the job of construction and maintenance of these instruments. So, a diploma course in instrumentation engineering course is provided to train a work force for this purpose.

Eligibility

The basic eligibility requirement for the diploma in instrumentation engineering is that the candidate must pass class 10. A class 12 pass candidate is also eligible to appear for the course. The minimum age requirement is 15 years. An entrance exam is held for admission in the diploma course in instrumentation engineering.

Course Outlook

Diploma in instrumentation engineering is a 3 year course offered in various polytechnic colleges of India. The syllabus is split into 6 parts, examination being taken every November/ December and May/ June. In this course duration students are evaluated on the basis of practical examination as well as theoretical examination held every six months. Marks are given on basis of Continuous Formative Assessment and End Semester Examination. A Diploma holder can further go for Btech and then Mtech degree in this course. The course mainly focuses on electric and electronic engineering, instrumentation, application of instruments etc.

Job prospect

There are numerous opportunities for job for a candidate with a diploma degree in instrumentation engineering. Various companies that deals with instruments manufacturing and maintenance appoints diploma holders. There are scopes of self employment in the field of maintenance sector. The pay scale is according to the skill of the candidate.

Best Place to pursue

• Vivekanand Edu. Soc’s Inst. Of Tech. Sindhi Soc, Chembur, Mumbai, (Maharashtra)
• Ramrao Adik Education Soc Y.B.Patil Poly, Pune, (Maharashtra)
• R.K.M. Shiplamandir
• Satara Education Society’s Poly., Satara, (Maharashtra)
• Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Instt.Of Tech.,
• Saroj Mohan Institute Of Technology, Guptipara, Hoogly, (West Bengal)
• Pravara Nagar Rural Ed. Soc’s Rural Poly For Women (Maharashtra)
• North Calcutta Polytechnic
• All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Societys Poly, Bori Badhak, Dist. Pune, (Maharashtra)
• A.P.C. Roy Polytechnic, Jadavpur, (West Bengal)

97 Responses to “Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering Diploma”

1. 97
    Raja Pujari:

Sir, I already complete in I.T.I electrician/ Wireman 2 years course and NCTVT Also. Now interest part time diploma in Instrumentation Engineering.

2. 96
    dipaksing rajput:

I have completed iti instrumentation i want diploma instrumentation in Qatar.now I m working in Qatar.

3. 95
    joyjit bhadra:

what the trade instrumentation technology and electronic&instrumentation engineering are same trade.

4. 94
    Muhammad Nadeem:

i m working and i want to do diploma in instrumentation by distence cource,so please sugges me which college is best and trustable in Pakistan

5. 93
    banoosh kaushik jan:

Hai, sir. I have only 3 year left. will I get a job with nice salary if I study instrumentation. I will work hard. Now I am 21 years old. When I’m 25 wl I get a job

6. 92
    Peter c Kunda:

I would like to find out if you offer a diploma in instrumentation engineering on distance learning.

Peter c Kunda.

7. 91
    akhtar:

i m working and i want to do diploma in instrumentation by distence cource,so please sugges me which college is best and trustable in india.

8. 90
    dhana kishore:

sir let us go instrumantation to mechanical or not

9. 89
    byree vittal:

i am b.vittal i have done instrumentation i.t.i and iam working in
    m.r.f tyre factory from fast 1 years i want to study diploma instrumeatation are electranics and communication courese in distance kindly send the details

10. 88
    deepa:

iam working as a technician for last 10 years now i want to go higher studys if there is DISTANCE LEARNING CORRESPONDENCE INSTRUMENTATION 2 years diploma course pi.mention the institute name and address.& 2012 ADMISSION NOTICE. in mumbai/navi mumbai

11. 87
    9172158960:

i completed 2001 ITI /NCVT instrumentation. iam working as a technician for last 9years now i want to go higher studys if there is DISTANCE LEARNING CORRESPONDENCE INSTRUMENTATION 2 years diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.& 2012 ADMISSION NOTICE.

12. 86
    MAHADEV:

i have completed iti elctronics m
    i want diploma instrumentation in benglore(KA)

13. 85
    honey:

hello sir,i am working in powerplant in gulf i want to correspondence study instrumentation related courses i want to study in around tamilnadu so pls reply me.

14. 84
    prateek:

i have completed my diploma in instrumentation in the year 2009.
    i was pursuing my degree in instrumentation, but due to some reasons had to leave it in between. i am currently in an international call centre, but want to work in my field of interest i.e instrumentation.
    please help me to know what kind of jobs are there for diploma instrumentation candidate.

15. 83
    anusha:

i am finished dip.instrumentation now i need job. if there is vacant inform to my mail.

16. 82
    pankaj dowarah:

I am ITI Instrumentation I have also completed B.A.
    I want to do diploma in Instrumentation in distance education.
    sir i want to know about Diploma engineering College name & fees please send me details my email id [email protected]. thank you.

17. 81
    Rohit pradhan:

Dear sir/madam,
    I took admission to a govt. Polytechnic in electronics and instrumentation engg. branch through Lataral entry exam as I completed 2year vocational course. So, I completed this 3year diploma course during 2years as i got chance to admit directly in 3rd semester though my course was ‘full-time’ instead of ‘part-time’ but it was 2years instead of 3years. For this i am facing lot of problem to get any job. Hence i beg your valuable guides that how can i get job? Also Mention some private as well as public industris where I can apply with respect to my case.

18. 80
    jayesh:

i want to join coorrespondence Diploma in Instrumentation Enginnering, please send me addresses of colleges conducting the courses, most probably in mumbai

jayesh

19. 79
    Dinabandhu:

i have completed 3yrs Apprenticship in Instrument mechanic trade from Naval Dockyard and passed NCVT exam after the 3 years Apprenticeship and serving for Naval Dockyard (Indian Navy) from last 15yrs .
    i want to join coorrespondence Diploma in Instrumentation Enginnering, please send me addresses of colleges conducting the courses, most probably in mumbai

20. 78
    chandran:

This is chandran. I have completed DICE (Diploma in Instrumentation And Control Engg). I am looking for the job.
    If there is any vacancies relavent to me. kindly inform to me. mobile no 8015335619.

Thanks&Regards
    (Chandran.A)

21. 77
    Dinesh dhumal:

i have completed 2yrs of Instrument mechanic trade from central government institute (A.T.I), and 1yr apprentice trainee. From last 5yrs i am working in projects. and now also working. SO pls send me the good correspondence collages adress, most probably in mumbai

22. 76
    Arvind:

Respected Sir.
    I am Passed Diploma In Electronics and Instrumentation engg.
    16 Month Exp. In Calibration of All thermal and electrical Instrument.
    I want to get a job, what can i do that?

Arvind Yadav

23. 75
    HAFID:

Sir, i have complet one year diploma in instrumentation , and have 6 moth exp in diesel power plant CALICUT. i HOT any job?

24. 74
    kailas:

I am ITI Instrumentation.
    I want to do diploma in Instrumentation part time in NAVI MUMBAI is that possible?
    sir i want to know what are the subject for Instrumentation Engineering in three year.please send me that subject. thank you.

25. 73
    Rathulal:

I am a diploma student.
    Diploma in instrumentatino.
    I want to get a job, what can i do that?

26. 72
    sanu:

iam studying in diploma in govt poly technic college palakkad.instrumentation is the good oportunity of job.

27. 71
    Lighosh:

I am I.T.I in electrical and 12 years experiance in E&I Designing . Now I am seeking 3year Diploma or eqalant engineering Govt approved,valued course .Pls Inform me about the distance education course /affiliated college in southern rigeon.

Thanks & regards

Lighosh

28. 70
    Dileep.c.s:

reeespected sir,I am dileep.c.s ,I am keralite, i complete one year course in process control instrumentation in 2011 march and i also completed diploma in mechanical engineering.I want to know what i can do distance diploma in process control instrumentation in south india in govt.approved collage and course cost .resently i working as a instrument technician in maharashtra.please replay me I waiting for your advice

29. 69
    Sikandar Jamal:

I am 10th class passed and complete one year certifictate course in Instrumentation technology. And I am now working in gulf. I want to do distance diploma in Instrumentation&control in AICTE approved collge . Please guide me which college is best for this please reply me as soon as possible

30. 68
    Pramod:

Iam Living In Kerala.I completed 1 year course in Process control Instrumentation .Now Iam working in Saudi Arabia as an Instrument Forman.I have 6 year Total Experience in the field of Industrial Instrumentation.Now I am seeking 3year Diploma or eqalant engineering Govt approved,valued course .Pls Inform me about the distance education course /affiliated college in southern rigeon.

31. 67
    Mohd sadiq:

Sir.i want to admission in enstrument engineering.
    Pls tell me best college in dehli

32. 66
    Swarnadeep Bhattacharya:

I am a student of class 1,i want to sit in wb polytechnic entance exam 2012,i want to know when will the entrance exams form will be given??

33. 65
    priyank:

sir give me syllabus of 2nd year of diploma in instrumentation

34. 64
    manohar falkar:

i am ITI in instrumentation (NCTVT).I HAVE 14+ YRS experience in instrumentation field,and presently working as a supervisor in instrumentation and electrical in dubai for reputed MNC.
    i want to persue my further education but not getting right path for further proceedings.if you could guide me for right path i will be highly obliged.
    waiting for your feedback.
    thanking you,
    manohar falkar

35. 63
    arun:

I am a Electronic&Instrumentation student iwant to know the new instrument and related jobs

36. 62
    arun:

I am a Electronic&Instrumentaion student iwant to know the new instrument and related jobs

37. 61
    Sikandar Jamal:

I am working in gulf as a Instrument Technician.I am 10th passed.I want to do diploma in instrumentation and control in distance education Please suggest me sir how I will do

38. 60
    shuhaib:

im working in now saudiarbia has a instrument supervisor
    i want to do diploma instrumentation in distance education
    possibile?

39. 59
    saurabh:

i take admission in instrumentation engineering , i want information about instrumentation engineering & its syllabus.

40. 58
    pravinc:

Sir/madam,
    I complited SSC(11th STD,2years ITI in instrument & 2years natianal apprenticeship in air-craft instrument with 25 years exp.,I wanted to apear for inst. diploma (correspondance) Is it possible to complite in one year?Pl. give me institute address in Mumbai

41. 57
    nishana:

i m doing diploma in instrumentation second year.so i want to know which stream is good for working for girls?wheather i got a job in kerala after my diploma?

42. 56
    DHANSHREE.KHAIRE:

I HAVE COMPLETE 3 YEAR DIPLOMA INSTRUMENTATION I GOT ANY JOB?

43. 55
    yash:

eligibility marks req in 10th are how much?

44. 54
    sandeep kumar:

i have complete three year diploma in instumentation i got any job?

\

45. 53
    lijin:

i hav done iti instrument mechanic course.i will intrest to do instrumentation diploma3years as part time, in kochi

46. 52
    shrirsm:

i want to know the basic salary for job from diploma in instrumentation engineering.

47. 51
    haridas:

i m prensently doing 11th commerce but now i m instered to do diploma in instrumentation. Do this feild have a good scope? Wil i get a good job only by doing diploma and not doing B.E orB.Tech? What is the basic pay scacle in this feild?

48. 50
    RAVI RANJAN:

I HAVE PASSED CLASS 10TH CAN I TAKE ADDMISSION IN DIPLOMA COLLAGES FOR INSTRUMENT ENGINEERING. AFTER DIPLOMA CAN I DO ANY COURSES OR DGREE..

49. 49
    Nazish Abbas:

Hai sir., i can complited in 3years of course in electronics instrumentation.bot still i have the one black lock. can i get the job in any jobs.

50. 48
    M/s. DIAGNOS:

M/s. DIAGNOS is one of the leading manufacturer of Diagnostic Lab Equipments and X-ray Machines. Our Factory & Regd. Office at Plot No. 25, De - gaul Avenue, ADDA Indistrial Estate, Durgapur - 713206, (W.B.) we are looking for Diploma in Instrumentation for our production unit. Candidate of in & arround Durgapur will get preference.

51. 47
    Amol:

I’m comlited my B.Sc graduction in electronics subject,
    Know i will take external addmision for M.sc in electronics subject can you provided college list,where external M.sc in electronics is held

52. 46
    Arvind kumar:

I want list of govt. ITI in mumbai in my E-mail as well as mobile phone-8655406061

53. 45
    PATEL UMESH:

woul like to job feered for me?

54. 44
    ramdas:

i have complete one year diploma in instumentation i got any job?

55. 43
    Dhirendra Kr Jha:

I am 10th pass with Phy.,Che., Maths . I want to do Diploma course in Instrumentation, Electronics & communication, electrical by distance Lerning education. Kindly guide me which approved institute is suitable for me in delhi.

56. 42
    Dhirendra Kr Jha:

I am 10th pass with Phy.,Che., Maths . I want to do Diploma course in Instrumentation, Electronics & communication, electrical by distance Lerning education. Kindly guide me which approved institute is suitable for me.

Dhirendra Jha
    M-9910428418

57. 41
    munmun:

sir, after complete diploma in instrumentation engeener is there any job for us or not

58. 40
    Dlvirasing b girase:

dear sir i am completed for graduation instrumentation and control which companies are make a best job of me

59. 39
    jereny:

i m presently working and want to do external diploma please help me in finding an AEICTE approved collage for external studies in diploma in mumbai and banglore

60. 38
    gopakumar:

pls give me the syllabus of diploma in electronics& instrumentation

61. 37
    DHIRAJ CHAUHAN:

sir senf me how to find job of instrumentation & control engineer

62. 36
    DHIRAJ CHAUHAN:

sir what is basic salary of diploma holder from instrumentation & control engineer

63. 35
    DHIRAJ CHAUHAN:

sir i am dhiraj chauhan from sonipat haryana. sir i done three year diploma in insrumenation & control in 2009. and also done CAE three month course . sir which companies are make a best job of me

64. 34
    Asif Jamal:

I want to know whether Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering is offered in distance learning mode if yes please give information about the institute address, course fee etc.

65. 33
    biju:

sir i am biju. i am one year diploma holder. no exp..
    i am looking for instrumentation job
    sir i want to know which are the companies available
    will you please help me & guide me to got a job in instrumentation
    am fresher
    thanks regards.

66. 32
    nikhil:

what is the basic salary?

67. 31
    hitesh patel:

sir i am Hitesh. i am ITI holder. i have five yaer gulf exp..
    i want to joine diploma in Instrumentation Engineering part time in dhyaneswer vithayapeeth at pune is that possible?
    sir i want to know what are the subject for Instrumentation Engineering in three year.please send me that subject. thankyou.

68. 30
    ruby v jha:

i have passed my diploma in instrumentation & control engg. in 2000. after that i worked for a calibration lab as assistant calibration engineer for two years in delhi. since 2003 after marridge I was just a house wife. i have started my profesinal carrier soon but not got job in engineering field.
    will you please help me & guide me to got a job in engineering only in mumbai

69. 29
    Ranajit Das:

I have complete electrical engineer of the Gourge Telegraf Institute . I passed with 62% mark, now I need to come in a diploma course , what can I do. Thanks…..Ranajit

70. 28
    sandeep:

Dear sir , I am a I.T.I draughtman mech., I want mech. engineering diploma .(2007-2009)
    passed.

71. 27
    K.Ranga Babu:

I have completed my diploma in instrumentation in 2010.
    how to search the jobs on instrumentation .pleaze tell Sir

72. 26
    Md Naushad:

i’m pursuing graduation but i want to become instrument technician.

73. 25
    chander bhushan:

i have complete my diploma in instrumentation and control in 2007 now i have 3 year experience in thermal powerr plant instumentation .i am working as JE in instrumentation department in goverment sector .for promotin what are the different corse in thermal power plant .please tell the course which is apporved by AICTE to promote my carrier

74. 24
    murali.r:

Dear sir , I am a I.T.I (Instrument) holder, I want Instrumentation engineering diploma , plz give infromation about distance learning colleges & university

75. 23
    Nikhil:

I want to know about instrumentation and it’s value.So tell about that.

76. 22
    usman ahmed:

i want the admission in electronics instrumentation please give me full process

77. 21
    sharad sangle:

I am an ITI certificate holder in Instrument Mechanic. I would like know about the institutions which has offering Distance education diploma course in Instrumentation in Mumbai/Thane

78. 20
    Abid:

I had completed diploma in Electronics & instrumentation.
    I want that how many colleges in Andhra pradesh?And what are they?

79. 19
    shijo:

iam an instrument technician(iti instrument mechanic) working in qatar can i do diploma in instrument technology (2 or 3years) as distant course?

80. 18
    ashok:

I am an ITI certificate holder in Instrument Mechanic. I would like know about the institutions which has offering part time diploma course in Instrumentation in Navi mumbai-Panvel

81. 17
    shankaranjothi:

Please informe me instrumention diploma wich instutite in kerala

82. 16
    jai:

are there any college in mumbai for diploma in instumentation eng.?

83. 15
    Manoj V.R.:

I am an ITI certificate holder in Instrument Mechanic. I would like know about the institutions which has offering part time diploma course in Instrumentation in Kerala and Tamilnadu.

84. 14
    rajesh kumar:

i have just completed my i.t.i in instrument mechanic plz suggest me how can get admission in INSTRUMENT ENGINEERING.

85. 13
    sameer pradhan:

i want to know in which collages in mumbai or nearby mumbai diploma courses for instrumentation is avaible

86. 12
    abhijit:

dear sir i completed ITI welder,presently i am working as a instrument fitter for last 8 years now i want to go higher sdudys if there diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.

87. 11
    balakrishnan:

dear sir i completed ITI welder,presently i am working as a instrument fitter for last 8 years now i want to go higher sdudys if there diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.

88. 10
    santosh kushwaha:

dear sirI am 10th pass in 1993 and working in quality deparment.3year inspection of jig &fig knoe of dwrings.10year calibration lab- calibration of mesuring equipments.like- micrometer. vernier caliper.volt meter etc.till them reaparing of mesuring equipments.but not any paper with us . hwo can grotg us.so pl give me a gidline for my groth.######################( short trem )########################Thanks sntosh kushwaha

89. 9
    yogitgajjar:

i am compITI in instrument so please give me Diploma in Instrumentation part time posibale

90. 8
    Prasad:

I prasad vasant Sawant graduate from physics is on training in bharat petroleum corporation limited. I want to do part time diploma in industrial insrumentation which will have duration of one year or one and half year.so can you suggest me the colleges name which are conducting such part time diploma courses so that i can complete my training as well as diploma course (part time) simultaneously. i request u to send ur suggestion soon. thank you….

91. 7
    tasavvar khan:

pls name the institute in delhh

92. 6
    abhinanth:

if there is 2 years diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.if there is 2 years diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.

93. 5
    abhinanth:

if there is 2 years diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.

94. 4
    sogati:

from where i can get the syllabus of all sem of diploma in electronics and instrumentation?

95. 3
    satyanarayana:

i completed ITI instrumentation presently iam working as a technician for last 3years now i want to go higher studys if there is 2 years diploma course plz mention the institute name and address.

96. 2
    Victor:

Is there any 2 years diploma programme in instrumentation,if there is plz mention the institute name and address.

97. 1
    shantanu kelkar:

WHEN EXAMS ARE CONDUCTED FOR ENTRANCE?
    WHAT ARE THE NEARBY FEES FOR THIS?