MBA in Hospital Management

The discipline of Hospital Management is also known by the names of health management, health care management, health systems management and a few more. It is the sector relating to leadership, management and administration of hospitals and health care units which also include clinics and dispensaries. The idea of Hospital Management also, at times, coincides with the notion of hospitality management. MBA in Hospital Management is a master’s degree course which provides the expertise in management in this field. It is fast growing into a very popular course, especially with the growth witnessed in the field of health care.

In order to pursue MBA in Hospital Management, interested candidates must have at least completed their graduation in any discipline from any respectable university and college.

The course of MBA in Hospital Management is a two to two and a half year duration course. These approximate two years are further divide into two semesters each. Under any special circumstances, the duration may be provisionally extended too.

Health care administrators are referred to as health care professionals. Courses like MBA in Hospital Management train and professionally groom potential students so that they can turn into successful health care professionals. With the current BOOM being experienced in the hospitality arena, jobs are aplenty for health care MBA’s. Moreover, the big thing is that the sector is providing the future professionals with variety of job designations to choose from which require variety of talents and skill-sets. In near future, jobs in this industry are expected to rise at a steep rate.

Best place to pursue:

• Indian Institute of Commerce and Trade, Lucknow
  • XLRI, Jamshedpur
  • Indian Institute of Management, Mumbai

106 Responses to “MBA in Hospital Management”

1. 106
    bhavana:

central university M.B.A syllabus health care management with entrance exam

2. 105
    sannya:

Hi I have completed bds. Want to do MBA in Hospital Administration… Where I will get the Mba enterance forms and Dates. . and what is the scope of this ?

3. 104
    bandam thirupathi:

i have already passed b.com computers, now i want to do master degree in hospital management. is it possible to in the year 2013.? with out money paying. with reambercement… pls give ur answer sir…

4. 103
    Dr Archana Mahalle:

Hello….I want to know course admition information , shedual, fees n pattern of question paper

5. 102
    risha:

hi i m gynaecologist by profession is there any distance course in mba hospital management/part time course what is the total fees

6. 101
    Nikita:

Hi I have completed dental studies. Want to do MBA in Hospital Administration… Where I will get the Mba enterance forms and Dates . ?

7. 100
    PAYEL PAUL:

i have already passed B.C.A,now i want to do master degree in hospital management.is it possible to it in the year 2013?

8. 99
    sampath kumar:

pls send when the notification will be coming?

9. 98
    u:

i have completed my bachelor of physiotherapy course nd doing my intenship hw can i join in mba hospital management course and wen i wil hve d entrance xam?

10. 97
    swathigadakanahalli:

what is the elligeble marks and fees structure and when we should apply

11. 96
    B.SAIDULU:

M.B.A (HEALTH CARE & HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT) CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HYDRABAD ENTRANCE MODAL PAPER AND SYLLABUSS

12. 95
    shaziya:

sir,i did B.Sc in optometry.its paramedical course.can i appear 4 MHA in AIMS Delhi..

13. 94
    Manisha:

Im going to complete my basic b.sc nursing in 2014.Im interested in MBA in Hospital management.plz tell me about fee srtucture’best college &scholarship.

14. 93
    prashanth reddy:

sir, i completed my b.pharmacy and i have intrested in hospital managament course in hyderabad. sir will you please give some details about entrance exam shedule and fee…..

15. 92
    dhanyashree:

Hello sir/mam,i hav done BAMS.nw m doing my internship.i wanna knw about mba in hospitl management course,fees and best colleges in bengaluru.please gv information about this.thank u.

16. 91
    dhanyashree:

Hello sir/mam. i hav done BAMS and nw doing my internship.i wanna knw about mba in hospitl management course,fees and about its scope. Wer i get best colleges in bangalore?

17. 90
    RAVI KUMAR SOOD:

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THERE ARE EVENING COURSES FOR HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT AT HYDERABAD

18. 89
    meha:

college f that courseof mba in near chandigarh and fees o

19. 88
    khaja:

pls give to mba hospital managment details in apollo hospital

20. 87
    saman khan:

hello…i have passed BHMS final year in feb 2012 and rite now doing internship…m intrested in pursuing MHA…so please let me know if i m eligible for it if yes then what is the criteria for getting admission for this course for a BHMS graduate…and please tell me the best colleges from where i can pursue it. thank you

21. 86
    charishma vinodkumar:

dear sir/mam

I COMPLETED BSC NURSING WHICH ENTRENCE EXAM I CAN APPLY FOF HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT. and send best colleges in chennai& ap. and fees details also

22. 85
    simran:

sir,i completed my bums,from ntruhs,i want to do masters,my question is which course is good for me,msc.medical /mba hosp management,which has brighter scopes,also i would like to know the entrance dates for these for the year 2012-2013,for any universities in hyderabad.thanx

23. 84
    Ezhilarasi:

I nèed a hospital management entrance date &last year question papers

24. 83
    paras rastogi:

dear sir….
    i want to know about the application form of masters in hospital administration from aiims…i have completed my graduation in medical microbiology…what is the date of applying application form….plz inform…

25. 82
    neha tripathi:

iam a physiotherpiat ia want to know that which field in mba best for me plz give me the suggestion…..thanku

26. 81
    sujaat:

i have completed my b.s.c microbiology and i want to do mba please reply me which course is better for me in mba management .

27. 80
    shruti:

HI, i m shruti and i want to pursue mba hosp mgmt is it necessary to qualify cat or other enternance exams..??

28. 79
    Neethi:

Hi friends,
    i have finished my MBA as a HR wanted to get settled as good administrator in hospital management is there any Diploma course around 6months period of time and after that immediately do we get opportunity to get well settled with nice package in hospital management if yes what is the procedure to go for it which are the best colleges to go for it please help me out regarding this ……?

29. 78
    MADHAVI SINGH:

HELLO! i m Madhavi now i m purusing hosp mgmt pls suggest me a gud college 4r masters in hosp mgmt

30. 77
    MADHAVI SINGH:

HELLO! i m Mdhavi now i m purusing hosp mgmt pls suggest me a gud college 4r masters in hosp mgmt

31. 76
    Renuka Aggarwal:

hello i m renuka .i m a B.A.M.S.i want to do MBA in Hopital Management .Can i do it from aiims from distance education.is there any entrance test or not ?

32. 75
    RANADHEER:

I COMPLETED BSC NURSING WHICH COURSE IS BETTER H.R (OR) HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT.i am s.c candidate, in mba course getting scholership or not.

33. 74
    vishnusri:

after completing my b.p.t can i study mba in hospital management…..will i get a admission

34. 73
    Nirmala:

I completed my b.sc nursing how i get admision for M.H.A Course

35. 72
    plilinis marbaniang:

hello i am plilinis marbaniang i am a graduate in nursing i want to do my MBA IN HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT with my job as a staff nurse.

36. 71
    anu:

i want now about the feauter of hospital management, for course total coast how much if i taken means how much starting salary i can earn in india or in other country like usa,uk,etc

37. 70
    patil shivavji:

hi sir iam studing bsc final year in bioscience how can i get in admisson in hospital management when will the notification release

38. 69
    RADHIKA SONI:

hi sir,
    I Completed my m.sc degree.I want to study in MBA Hospital administration. p\z let me know the best college in bangalore , fee and addmission process.

39. 68
    Gourav:

I want to do “MBA in Hospital Management” by corresponding. which universities are in India for this course

40. 67
    sangeeta Tirki:

hi…dis is sangeeta .i have completed my BAMS course.which course is better for me to do and which has high performance?

41. 66
    Prachi patel:

I am doing bac. of physiotherapy and i want to know that what to be learnt in MBA HA? what syllabus it include sir?is there any exams to give like off entrance?sugest best colleges? what kind of job it involve?how much salaries will get?

42. 65
    archna:

Hello I would like to know about the options I can have to do part time mba course in hospital management in Delhi
    thanks archna

43. 64
    vamsiraj:

Hello …… am a staff in CARE Hospital,Banjara Hills, Hydrabad. i want to do MBA along with my job. is it possible to do like that? what are the formalities for admission. Which iare the colleges where i can do in hydrabad?

44. 63
    julian:

I AM A GRADUATE IN B.Sc NURSING. I ‘D LIKE TO KNOW HOW TO APPLY FOR MBA IN HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT

45. 62
    anitha:

hi i am anitha. i am a graduate in nursing; i want to do MBA in hospital /health care management along with my job. is it possible to do like that? what are the formalities for admission.fees and admission process. Which are the bestcolleges where i can do in hydrabad?

46. 61
    dr.hemant:

sir, i am m.b.b.s graduatem what is good option for me, mba in hospital adminstration or health care management ,and plz tell the name of good college

47. 60
    swathi:

hello sir i m swathi and i completed my bsc nursing.i want to do mba in hospital management.are there any entrance exams to do this course in distance?can u please tell the procedure to get an admission in this course

48. 59
    Rahman:

Am B.sc nursing student.nw am Waiting for my result. Which are al the procedures for join MBA in health care administration as distant education?

49. 58
    anitha:

Hello ……i am a graduate in nursing;working as a staff nurse. i want to do MBA in hospital /health care management along with my job. is it possible to do like that? what are the formalities for admission.fees and admission process. Which are the bestcolleges where i can do in hydrabad?

50. 57
    bandna kumari:

i hv done b.sc.nursing from cmc ludhiana n want 2 pursue my career in hosp.management.wat r da prospects 4 dat?

51. 56
    sonam:

Gudmrng sir i m doing my biochemistry final year er s eligibl for me 2 join MBA in Hospital Management

52. 55
    Sharanya Nair:

Hello …… am a staff in CARE Hospital,Banjara Hills, Hydrabad. i want to do MBA along with my job. is it possible to do like that? what are the formalities for admission. Which iare the colleges where i can do in hydrabad?

53. 54
    erphan:

i’m a graduate in nursing. can i do mba in healthcare & hospital mgmt

54. 53
    Rajesh:

any institute for correspondence course in daibetology?

55. 52
    amaresh purohit:

i m a student of b. pharm last year, how i can get admission in hospital management course& what will be the course fee?

56. 51
    rahul1000:

suggest me the best colleges of bangalore for persuing mba in hospital management.

57. 50
    sana rizvi:

i m pursuing bsc(dietetics). can i get admission in MHM(master in hospital management) orMHA(master in hospital administration)or mba(hospital management)????.
    can u plzzz suggest me top colleges for this…

58. 49
    Sonali majumdar:

I m pursuing bhm(hospital management).can i get admission in mba in health care.can u suggest me top 50-60 colleges for the same.

59. 48
    bhargav raichura:

Iam a BHMS doctor. I want toget the MBA degree in HOspital Management by part time cours. What should I do for this?
    Can I do it in Ahmedabad ?

60. 47
    dr farah zaidi:

sir i m BUMS GRADUATE IN 1991, posted as a medical officer in P H C (pri health centre ) on contract and also running maternity home . Im interrested to do MBA IN HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT from BHU please provide me information about course and last date of admission .

61. 46
    vivek:

enrance exam for mba in hospital management at aiims and BITS,pilani?

62. 45
    dr hemraj:

sir im B.A.M.S graduate i want to do mba in hospital and healthcar managment pleas give me information about colleges in gujrat part time courses 9429465590

63. 44
    anil:

hello sir i am anil i want to do mba in healthcare management in hyderabad please provide me details of approching it n how to apply as soon as possible

64. 43
    aakansha yadav:

i am student of BDS final year awaiting for my results, my choice of subject in 10+2 was bio with computers. i further want to pursue a degree in hospital administration. is it neccessary to take maths for preparartion of MBA entrance exams? also what will be my syllabus for the entrance exams & from where can i get it?

65. 42
    pavan kumar:

i want know entrance date and fee

66. 41
    pavan kumar:

i would like to know about entrance in to mba in hospital management in aiims

67. 40
    abha kumari:

sir, i am in last year of my BHM .i want to do master in hospital administration, plz suggest me some gud college and what i have to do to take admission in those colleges

68. 39
    sudesh:

sir, i passed BHMS this year and now i want to join MBA in Hospital Management.Pls let me know the procedure of joining and colleges in MUMBAI

69. 38
    ANUBHA VERMA:

I completed my BAMS degree.I want to study MBA hospital administration.Plz let me know the best colleges in MADHAPRADESH , fee and adminiatration process..

70. 37
    manish:

i ve completed my graduation in physiotherapy and want to do my further studies in hospital administration(mba)…so wot is the procedure to get into this course and are there any good colleges in kolkata for this course?

71. 36
    SUKHPREET KAUR:

Sir, i want to know the requirements to join MBA in health care managment i am doing BSC Nursing please reply as join.

72. 35
    rinku shanklesha:

hi……….this is rinku…..pls help me with the procedure that wil help me to get into hospital management….criteria for getng admisn,sylabus to b covered to gv entrance exam.and fee structre of the colleges in mumbai…………hoping fr reply asap..thanks

73. 34
    Aradhana:

What is syllabus of this course

74. 33
    kamala.nerusu:

I completed my BDS degree.I want to study MBA hospital administration.Plz let me know the best colleges in ANDHRAPRADESH , fee and adminiatration process..

75. 32
    subha:

the mba in hospital management course is available at aiims or not?i want to know the syllabus to be covered for appearing entrance exam

76. 31
    sandhya:

tell me the way of admission to mba health care management through cat exam

77. 30
    SANDHYA:

i need know about the way of admission to mba health care management through cat exam

78. 29
    Raghavendra:

What are scope for hospital administration

79. 28
    S.P.ROY:

we want to know entrance schedule for admission to MBA in health care

80. 27
    Pankaj Sharma:

This is Pankaj Sharma, I have done BBA from C.C.S.University
    and I Am working with Max Healthcare by last 2 Years, so i am looking for MHA prog. or MBA in hospital administration wants the guidence in same regard.

81. 26
    parameshwar rao:

dear sir i did my physiotherapy BPT and pg in emergency medicine and i am working in emergency department in a hospital in goa.sir i want to study mba in hospital management …..kindly tell me weather this is a right option,,,and plz also clarify weather distance mba hosp managent is equally treated with regular and plz give information abt colleges for mba on hosp mgmt in goa so that i can work and study at at the same time……………….

82. 25
    rakesh:

sir, can i do mba in hospital mgmt. after bba ,& what is the syllabus of mba in hospital mgmt.,& about procedure of admission. and cat/mat or any other exam are required or not .

83. 24
    Nidhi:

sir i have completed BPT last year ,so can i join for mba in health care management.is there any relation with my BPT degree.if yes plz tell about the job i could get and its scope .or plz suggest a better course that i can do after BPT other than MPT

when wil be entrance exam for this year.which one is the best college for mba in hospital management in hyderabad?

84. 23
    sarathkumar:

sir i have completed bsc nursing this year ,so can i join for mba in health care management.is there any relation with my nursing degree.if yes plz tell about the job i could get and its scope .or plz suggest a better course other than msc nursing

85. 22
    sravanthi:

when wil be entrance exam for next academaic year

86. 21
    karuna:

hii i m a final year student of bsc. i want to do mba in health care management pls tell me the admission criteria

87. 20
    leena:

sir iam B.sc graduate i want to do m.b.a in hospital and health care management that to part time as i m employed .pl give me information abt colleges in mumbai and pune for these courses and there admission procedure . thanks

88. 19
    rajendar.N:

which one is the best college for mba in hospital management in andhra pradesh

89. 18
    rose:

wer can i get model papers of mba in hospital manegmnt?

90. 17
    naaz:

v’l icet b considered for the admission into MBA hospital managment course ,or is there any other entrance test for admission into this course?
    i am intrested in doing MBA hospital managment. plz help…

91. 16
    Shreya S kumar:

hi, m final yr student of BBA frm n iwant to do m.b.a in hospital mgt.pls give me information abt the colleges in banglore,hyderabad,chennai,indore n some good states,,n the procedure fr admissions. thank u

92. 15
    Dr Sheetal:

Hi,I am BAMS graduate,i want to do m.b.a in hospital and health care management .plz give me information abt colleges for these courses in hyderabad and there admission procedure for year 2010. thanks: phone 9373832565

93. 14
    manish:

sir iam B.H.M.S graduate i want to do m.b.a in hospital and health care management .pl give me information abt colleges for these courses and there admission procedure for year 2010. thanks

94. 13
    santosh:

May i know the part time MBA in hospital management in bangalore.

95. 12
    Varma:

which one is the best college for mba in hospital management in andhra pradesh

96. 11
    pratiksha:

pls tel me abt entrance exam in mba hospital management from aiims

97. 10
    ADITYA:

MAY I DO MBA IN HOSPITAL MANAGMENT I AM BSC. IN RADIOLOGY
    SIR KINDLY TELL ME

98. 9
    reenu sharma:

hi ! i have completed my graduation in B.Sc biochemestry . i want to take admission in MBA in health care management course . please tel me about the colleges with admission criteria.

99. 8
    neelu pawar:

which one is the best college for mba in hospital management in india?

100. 7
    savita:

i am M.B.B.S so plz kindly guide me is MBA in hospital management course available as corrospondance course?wats the scope???

101. 6
    karunakaran:

i have completed physiotherapy. I am interested of doing MBA hospital management. i want to know about the details for applying. so, please guide me.
    awaiting for your reply sir.

102. 5
    Munna:

i am interested to do the MBA Hospital Management in your college. but i don’t know how to apply. can you please send me the details about the application (i.e. where it is available and what is the last date for apply) .
    thanking you sir.

I am waiting for your reply.

103. 4
    saurabh:

can a student of pharmacy have better scope after doing mba in hospital management

104. 3
    Kavita Sharma:

Sir, I am doing M.H.A(Master in hospital administration) from Deen Bandhu Chotu Ram Uniersity of science & tech,Murthal(Haryana).Being a B-pharma holder what is the scope for me.Sir,plz. guide me. I am in the great confusion Because some of the people say that there is only the scope for doctors.

105. 2
    neha:

Do medical graduates get any preference in doing hospital management?Does AIIMS have course of hospital management for BDS graduate?

106. 1
    Dr.pearl:

is there correspondance course for MBA in hospital and health care management.I am MD gynaec and having a nursing home..