AIIMS MBBS Entrance Exam Pattern

AIIMS conducts an entrance exam every year at National level for the MBBS programme. This is held for the admission of students in various reputed Medical colleges in India. The MBBS degree awarded by them is considered as a medical qualification all over India. The candidates qualifying this entrance test are eligible for admission in the top colleges in the country.

Structure and Syllabus for AIIMS MBBS Exam

The questions of this exam will be from 11th and 12th level academics. The candidates must have passed the HSC examination or equivalent, from any institutions, recognized by the State/National board and should have 17 years of age. The question paper is divided into four sections. The question paper includes questions from

• Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • General knowledge

The test is conducted to identify the basic knowledge of students in these subjects. The syllabus of the exam is adapted from the 11th and 12th standard subjects mentioned above and also there will be questions to check the general knowledge. The candidates, appearing the exam, should have absolute knowledge in these subjects and should also have general knowledge.

Exam Pattern of AIIMS MBBS Exam

The question pattern of the exam will be like as follows

• AIIMS entrance test is done in a single stage.
  • The test will comprise of 200 questions of objective type. Each question carries 1 mark.
  • The candidates have to choose right answer from the four options given for each question.
  • The time allotted for exam is three and half hours.
  • The questions will be either in English or Hindi. The candidates can choose the language from either of them before the exam.
  • For each wrong answer there will be a penalty one third marks.

Preparing for AIIMS MBBS Exam

It is not very difficult to qualify the AIIMS exam if the candidates have prepared for it well. They must go through the concepts of the subjects in deep. The thorough knowledge of biology is also must. The candidates must start preparing systematically. Keeping a schedule for each subject will help more. There are many coaching centers which gives good coaching to students for preparing. The students must also be aware of the general knowledge. They should solve out as much as previous question papers as they can. It will help to improve the speed and do a proper time management.

23 Responses to “AIIMS MBBS Entrance Exam Pattern”

1. 23
    kanika:

i am doing 12th nd i dnt know wat should i opt in medical field….i hav taken biology…..n how to prepare for medical exam? pls pls pls help me :(

2. 22
    arushi:

i got 58% aggregate in pcb vt course i could do whic provides meh a good status in society nd good salary

3. 21
    Utpal Majhi:

Admit Card required for AIIMS MBBS Entrance Exam.

4. 20
    Juveria:

I want to crack aiims entrance of mbbs plz suggest me how to prepare for it

5. 19
    Touseefkhan:

Sir iam the student of class 11th up board sir please give a suggestion for passout the entrance of AIIMS thank you…

6. 18
    Deepali Negi:

what is the official website of AIIMS? Where we can get update information of all courses.

7. 17
    Faraz Uddin:

In which books can i prepare for AIIMS test.

8. 16
    Rahul pandey:

Amount of hcl in human stomach

9. 15
    umakant kaushal:

sir/mam please tell me about the exam pattern of aiims mbbs entrance exam 2012

10. 14
    preetigautam:

ask me the of haryana pmt

11. 13
    Dipendra:

I have completed my 12th from Higher secondary Education Board,Nepal. Am i Qualified 4 this exam?

12. 12
    zuhani:

i am a student od grade 9 and i want to claer aims mbbs exam in the first year so i wanted to ask that from when should i start preparing for it?

13. 11
    nidhi yadav:

what is the last date of submission of applicatoin form AIIMS
    PMT

14. 10
    RICHA KARN:

please send me previous ten years question papers of AIIMS.

15. 9
    Aishvarya patil:

Whts d cutoff for d Aipmt exam?

16. 8
    renuka shashidhara:

now i’m studying 1st pu in karnataka..
    how many seats are availabel for aiims mbbs??

17. 7
    zeheen:

sir i m student of nios
    sir kya nios balo ka admision aiims me hota hai when they qualifying the entrance exam of aiims

18. 6
    Babli:

I am in eleventh class this year and 16 yr old..i want to take admission next yr..bt the prblm is 12th cls report crd………:(

m i eligible for giving this exam after completing 11th class…..
    if my academics are clear????????

19. 5
    Bhagyashri Katade:

i got 55% in hsc.& 73 in MHT-CET in this year i will apply for mbbs bt i cant got it, i want to apply for d mbbs cource 2012 in AIIMS then what can i do or how to prepare for this?

20. 4
    jeni:

may i know the age limit for aiims enterance exams??

21. 3
    aarti:

Sir,i hv passed 12th class in 2008 can i give aiims entrance in 2012 and i want to know maximum age limit fo aiims exam plzzzzzzzzzzzz sir give full details…

22. 2
    Aadil younus:

Sir i hav passed my 12th class examination in 2007 can i give an entrance exam fr mbbs in 2012.sir please give me the full details.

23. 1
    Lingaraj:

1. pls send me previous 12 years AIIMS MBBS question papers with solution (Specially 2009 & 2010)preferably in pdf format.
    2. Is there any standard GK book for this exam ?

Lingaraj