B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Project Names and Ideas

There are many projects that are available for students to select from. Students of B.Tech Electrical and Electronics can take up projects such as GPS Based traffic Monitoring system, RF based Controlling of Home Appliances and Stress Meter. They can also choose the Laser Transmitter plus Receiver-Transmitter. Many such project ideas are briefed below.

Final year Project Names and Ideas

Provided below are some project ideas that will prove to be both attractive as well as challenging.

Crystal Radio – This is a very simple radio that has only 5 components. It can be built quite effortlessly.

FM Transmitter – The key components of this transmitter includes a microphone, a 2N2222A NPN Transistor and an antenna. When functioning at a rate of 9V, the range of the transmitter is around 300 feet.

Infrared Remote Control – The transmitter comprises of a 2N2907 PNP Silicon Transistor, an IR LED and 2N2222 NPN Transistor fashioned out of Silicon.

Laser Transmitter plus Receiver Transmitter – This will comprise of a laser tube that is connected to a high energy supply. The message that is to be transmitted will be provided to the Audio in side. The resistor of the coil will be approximately 8 ohm. The receiver coil will have a resistance of 2000 ohm.

Laser Power Supply – This laser functions at a very high power supply. Here, approximately 220/110 V AC is employed to make this machinery work.

Parallel Port Interface – The key components of this piece of machinery includes a Ribben Cable, 18 Pin Socket for the output, and 25 Pin Connector to aid the Parallel Port. Other components include Sockets, Wire and a 74LS367 Buffer IC.

Phone Busy Indicator – With the aid of this small machinery one will be able to let others know that the modem of fax is in use. A very simple circuit is used inside this as to make a bright red LED light blink. This signals that the phone is in use.

The Stress Meter- This gadget will permit one to access a person’s emotional pain. If the level of stress is high, the machine will emit a loud sound in addition to a visual warning.

Wireless Tachometer – This machinery can be employed to find out the revolutions per minute (rpm) in motors.

Some other topics for doing projects

Here are a few other topics one can choose from.

• Development of man machine interface using SCADA Package
  • Fuzzy logic based DC-DC Converter using 8 bit Microcontroller
  • GPS Based traffic Monitoring system
  • Network enabled Electronic Digital tele-voting machine
  • PC Based wireless weather monitoring system
  • Remote Motor Speed Control using Cell Phones
  • RF based Controlling of Home Appliances

Choose the Industry for doing Project in Electrical & Electronics

There are a number of industries in our country from which students can select their projects. These projects can be picked as per the requirement of the industry as well as the personal preference of the students.

A few of the areas from which students can select their projects are listed below.

• Aerospace
  • Bioengineering
  • Energy and Electric Power
  • Heavy Electrical Industry
  • Machine Tool Industry
  • Machinery Industry
  • Manufacturing
  • Semiconductors
  • Services and Other Profession
  • Telecommunication

A number of other areas from where projects can be selected are the IT field, Controls and Robotics, Cement Industry and the Power & Energy Industry.

9 Responses to “B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Project Names and Ideas”

1. 9
    Roshan raj:

Sir mai abhi b.tech final year ka student hu or mera branch electrical & electronic hai mai koi unique project banana chahta tu to aap hame bataye kya banau

2. 8
    Rejeena:

I am an electronics and communication student. Can I do my final year project in brahmos aero space TVM

3. 7
    Lindiwe Kunene:

I am doing a b tech project in instrumentation, my topic is to upgrade the shelther safety system from relaay to plc. Can I please get someone who can help me.

4. 6
    vino:

please tell the project of mobile phones and this explain

5. 5
    navin:

i am a electrical and electronics engineering studend i need
    some embeded system titles which related to agriculture

6. 4
    rathanraj:

how to do mini project successfully?

7. 3
    gowhami:

pleae tell me the websie address where i can get new project ideas?

8. 2
    Debasis chatterjee:

where i can get new project ideas?pls tell me the website address.

9. 1
    bhavesh:

i want the name of the electronics company which give industries problem or project to us and support us.
    because my self bhavesh pithva from surendranagar(Gujarat)