Courses offered in AIIMS

All India Institutes of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) located in Delhi was established with the aim of providing medical education to the eligible candidates. The institutions offer various graduate as well as post graduate courses of various specializations.

Under graduate courses offered in AIIMS

• Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing
  • Bachelor of Science in Home Science
  • Bachelor of Science IN Speech and Hearing

Paramedical Courses (PM)

• Bachelor of Science in Ophthalmic Techniques
  • Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology

Postgraduate Courses (PG)

• Master of Surgery (MS)
  • Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
  • Master of Chirurgical (M.Ch)
  • Master of Science in Biotechnology

Doctor of Medicine (MD) with various specializations

• Doctor of Medicine in Anatomy
  • Doctor of Medicine in Anesthesiology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Biochemistry
  • Doctor of Medicine in Community Medicine
  • Doctor of Medicine in Dermatology & Leprosy
  • Doctor of Medicine in Forensic Medicine
  • Doctor of Medicine in General Medicine
  • Doctor of Medicine in Microbiology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Ophthalmology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Pediatrics
  • Doctor of Medicine in Pathology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Pharmacology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Physiology
  • Doctor of Medicine in Psychiatric Medicine
  • Doctor of Medicine in Psychiatry
  • Doctor of Medicine in Radio-diagnosis
  • Doctor of Medicine in Radiotherapy

Structure of courses offered in AIIMS

• MBBS is a 51\2 year course and there is compulsory internship training for 1 year.
  • The post graduation courses vary in structure depending on the specialization chosen by the candidate.

Evaluation process of various courses in AIIMS

Apart from the semester wise or annual examinations conducted, there are continuous evaluation process with tests in between which helps the students to be thorough with the portions well in advance. There are practical sessions as well as seminars to be done by the students.

Advantages of doing courses in AIIMS

The institute has well trained faculty members who teaches the students not only the theory but also trains them to face the practical situations. The institution helps the students to build a basic foundation in medical field. Various training programs are provided in between which helps the students to gain information in various unknown areas. The reputation of the institution helps them to grab a better job with best salary packages.

AIIMS Course Admissions

In MBBS course the admission is based on the entrance exams and each year a batch of 50 students is admitted and seat allocation is based on categories of the aspirants. The institution offers 25 seats in B.Sc (Hons.). In post graduate courses admission is based on an all India entrance exam which is held twice a year and 229 seats will be filled of this various post graduate courses.

19 Responses to “Courses offered in AIIMS”

1. 19
    RAVINDER:

hai sir/madam i am ravinder.b completed b.pharmacy in 2012.
    i would like to go forward as doctor can i join any course..?? please suggest me

2. 18
    jitendra kumar:

Hallo.I am doing MLT .aftter that.what can I take admission…in AIIMS…I want to read in aiims..

3. 17
    priyanka mourya:

sir,i m dong bsc life science frm du,after this cn u tell me which type of cours cn i do frm aiims which on demandng n best for me

4. 16
    iram naeem:

i want to ask any other courses offered by aiims except mbbs course and what is the eligibility criteria and the last date for that courses

5. 15
    samir ahmad:

sir any cource from my education lavel im inter paas and bsc 2nd yr doing exam physics chemistry mathmetics any cource from my education plz rply

6. 14
    dr.amol chavan:

Does direct DM cardio can got in aiims as 6yr superspeciality course
    after m.b.b.s.

7. 13
    raqibali:

Is available course of comunity medical service in aiims

8. 12
    nalla manusha:

What is the career of a pg in community medicine department?

9. 11
    taru:

sir,madam
    do u provide a nuclear pharmacy course . if it is so what the criteria to do and the eligibility for this course.and fee structure.

10. 10
    maitrai richa:

information about nuclear medicine

11. 9
    NIDHI PANDEY:

I’M DOING B.SC. IN LIFE SCIENCES FROM D.U.SOMEONE SAID “IT IS NOTHING BUT A GRADUATION. SIR, I WANT TO KNOW DID I PURSUE FOR JOB AFTER COMPLETING MY GRADUATON IN LIFE SCIENCES OR MOVE FOR HIGHER STUDIES( IN WHICH FIELD).
    ALSO IN WHICH FIELD I GET JOB. RLY ME ON;-
    PANDEY NIDHI309@YAHOO. COM.
    PLZ SIR, GUIDE ME.

12. 8
    Areeba ghayas:

I am doing my B.Sc biotechnology . Its my last year.
    I want to do my mastes from medical biotechnology.
    Sir plz guide me how to apply for this course ?
    What will be the requirements?
    When will the application form b avaliable?
    And from where can i collect them?
    Sir please guide me..
    And answer me on my email id. [email protected]

13. 7
    Harpreet Singh:

Sir can u pls tell me how many seats available are for BSc MLT in AIIMS ???

14. 6
    NEELAM RANI:

i want to asked u that i have completed BA with subject psychology, and English from ccs uni. meerut.now i want to do the course from hospital related as MA in clinical psychology or psychiatrist or hospital management relared course after BA from your aiims. are available such programme in your aiims.please tell me suitable course according my degree due to which could go in medical field thanks .answer pls. send my email id - [email protected]

15. 5
    NEELAM RANI:

i want to asked u that i have completed BA with subject psychology, and English from ccs uni. meerut.now i want to do the course from hospital related as MA in clinical psychology or psychiatrist or hospital management relared course after BA from your aiims. are available such programme in your aiims.please tell me suitable course according my degree due to which could go in medical field thanks .

16. 4
    ANKIT KUMAR:

Dear Sir,I am Student of commerce stream but after 12 class I am joine the B.SC.MLT So I can decide MBBS course?
    pleasae give me detai

17. 3
    USHA:

How much do I have to pay to do MD in Gynecology ? I mean what is the total fees.

18. 2
    manish kumar:

Is this course BACHELOR OF UROLOGIAL TECHNOLOGY available?

19. 1
    kielie:

sir,when will be the aiims 2012 online application form be avialiable?