AIIMS 2011 MBBS

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) is the most famous and quite simply the best medical institute in India. Students feel proud to join this famous medical institute as it has higher reputation than any other medical colleges of India. The entrance test is conducted at a number of centers across the country. The students have to fill an application form in order to get the chance to sit in this entrance exam. The students also have to follow all sorts of instructions and rules mentioned in the application form.

All India Institute of Medical Sciences was established by an act of parliament in the year 1956 as an autonomous body. The foundation stone of this popular medical college was laid in the year 1952. The MBBS degree from AIIMS is not just well recognized in India but all over the world. So there is no doubt that AIIMS is the most aspired institution in India for students who want to do MBBS. The main motto of this institute is to provide quality and discipline education to its students and to help in the development of the society.

Campus:

The facilities, faculty, research findings and infrastructure available at AIIMS put it much ahead of any other medical institute in India. The classrooms and tutorial rooms are equipped with audio-visual aids and have Internet connectivity. This institute provides state of art library, computer & internet labs and well equipped and modernized laboratories to its students.

Popularity of this exam:

Every year a large number of candidates (more than 80,000) apply for MBBS course in AIIMS for nearly 70 seats which makes it one of the most difficult entrance examinations. So there is no doubt that getting a seat in AIIMS is considered really prestigious. One has to really put a lot of effort and determination to get a chance of admission in AIIMS. The students have to secure very high marks in the Entrance Test in order to get admission in this institute.

Application Forms Availability for AIIMS MBBS 2011

Application forms for AIIMS are available in Mid-January from the designated State Bank of India branches across the country. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a request for form along with a Demand Draft to AIIMS. The candidates have to fill the form and send it along with required documents to AIIMS.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance examination: 1st week of June, 2011

Availability of application forms: mid week of February, 2011-mid of March, 2011

Last date for receipt of completed application form: fourth week of March, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for AIIMS MBBS:

To get admission in MBBS course in AIIMS a candidate has to pass class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English. For SC/ST candidates the minimum aggregate required is 50%. Also a candidate should have attained the age of atleast 17 years by 31st December, 2011.

Pattern of examination:

AIIMS Entrance for MBBS is of three and a half hours duration having 200 multiple choice and reason-assertion type questions. There are 60 questions each from Physics, Chemistry and Biology and 20 questions from General Knowledge. There is negative marking for incorrect answers.

2,431 Responses to “AIIMS 2011 MBBS”

Pages: [17] 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 8 71 » Show All

1. 2431
    Debalina Dutta:

How many time can a person apply for the entrance examinations for mbbs in aiims ?

2. 2430
    madeshwar snehal R:

Can I know what is the last date of application forms of AIIMS exam,2013?

3. 2429
    suhani sharma:

what are d career options and related coureses after mbbs except MS and MD ,in the field of research,administration,bio technology etc…..n their scope in india.

4. 2428
    suba:

wat s the issue date of aiims application….

5. 2427
    ABHINAV ANAND:

what is the cutoff of aiims mbbs entarance exam 2011 for general category….???

6. 2426
    mohd shafiq:

dear sir my date birth10 jan1997 if i will appears for mbbs exam in2014?

7. 2425
    deepak:

my age is 16
    but i have got 85% marks in 12th
    am i eligible for the test?

8. 2424
    bhawna tomar:

sir my d o b is 28.01.1995 am i eligible for giving the aiims entrance exam 2012

9. 2423
    Amjid:

sir my d o b is 20-2-1987 can i apply for entrance in 2012 at aiims. i have . completed b sc with 52 percent.

10. 2422
    pravin kumar:

I have passed tenth ciass and now I am in student of class eleventh.my birth date is 11th december 1996. And i have preapared for aiims examination.can i apper for aiims exam/aipmt in june 2013?

11. 2421
    pravin kumar:

I have passed tenth ciass and now I am in student of class eleventh.my birth date is 11th december 1996. And i have preapared for aiims examination.can i apper for aiims exam/aipmt?

12. 2420
    garima bharadwaj:

mah dob is 17th july’95 so will this dob be valid to appear for the exm?????????plzzzzzzzz let me knw sooooooonnnnnnn……..

13. 2419
    geyapoojitha:

what is to be read to get thru aiims?plz give me all details how to prepare for the aiims entrance test.
    hope u send the reply as quick as possible…

14. 2418
    [email protected]:

Sir, i got 67% marks in physics,chemistry.,biology. But i didn’t have 60%marks in english

15. 2417
    Sharath:

i have apeeared for aiims mbbs entrance 2011 and results were declared on 15 july 2011, but there were only top students results but how should i know my result…i am worried about it..stil i have not got any rank card of me

16. 2416

what is the upper age limit for AIIMS, AFMC?
    my dob: 23-03-1987.
    how many times to appear for these medical entrance test?
    Plz help me.

17. 2415

what is the upper age limit for AIIMS, AFMC?
    Plz help me.

18. 2414
    shantraj m purohit:

sir i have secured 86% marks in pcb but i have 45 marks in english. sir i want to know that am i eligible to write aiims mbbs entrence exam.

19. 2413
    Srinivas:

My son’s date of birth is 01st October, 1998. Now he is studying 9th class in Hyderabad, AP. He is preparing to appear MBBS common entrance in test in June, 2015. Taking his age as criteria does he eligible to appear the test. Kind provide necessary information regarding his age eligibility to appear All India MBBS common entrance test or AIIMS, GIPMER, MGIMS, BHU, EAMCET etc.,

Srinivas

20. 2412
    RICHA:

WHEN WILL BE THE AIIMS ENTERENCE EXAM 2012 AND WHEN WE CAN GET THE APPLICATION FORM?

21. 2411
    SHYAM PRABHAKARAN:

DOES DEGREE STUDENTS CAN APPEAR AIIMS MBBS EXAM?

22. 2410
    vivek kumar mehta:

what is the upper age limit for aiims(mbbs)entrance exam and how many attempts

23. 2409
    suganthi:

application form for aiims grade2 nurses recruitment

24. 2408
    saurabh pandey:

I WANT TO AIIMS RESULT QUALIFIDE

25. 2407
    ROJALIN KHATUA:

I am a student of veterinary science.i passed 12th in 2008 with 80%. can i appear for AIIMS/AIPMT entrance?Will age will be a problem if qualified in entrance?

26. 2406
    Abhay pratap:

How many attempts are there for aiims entrance test?

27. 2405
    VIPIN KUMAR SINGAL:

SIR I WANT TO YOU THAT WHAT IS SALARY OF INTERNSHIP DURING LAST YEAR M.B.B.S. COURSE & WHAT IS SALARY OF PRE CLINICAL , PARA CLINICAL AND CLINICAL DURING POSTING IN HOSPITAL & WHAT ANY SCHOLARSHIP IS PROVIDE DURING 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 & 9 SEMESTER M.B.B.BS. COURSE AT A.I.I.M.S. NEW DELHI(INDIA)

28. 2404
    barkha dhanjani:

sir when will result of aiims entrance exam be declared

29. 2403
    nikhil baswala:

what is the cut off limit to get admission in aiims the dream institute.

30. 2402
    rohit meena:

i am want date of aiims result diclired

31. 2401
    REKHA DHAMI:

i have passed 10th class with 84% and now i am in class 11th.i wanted to know that after doing mbbs from aiims,is it sure that i will get a good job ,if yes how much would be the salary?

32. 2400
    Munmi gogoi:

I have passed B.sc (Zoology Hons )with 52.6% but i have 64% at std 12. My date of birth is 10-01-1989. can i appear at AIIMS entrance exam in 2012.

33. 2399
    ismat ahmed:

what books should be studied to be prepared for AIIMS entrance exam? Please mention the board and publishr of the books

34. 2398
    mukesh singh:

when will aiims entrance exam result will declare exam conducted on date 1 june when will result declared

35. 2397
    Saikat Banerjee:

Plz suggest me the ways to prepare for aiims exam.which books are needed to b followed. I am a student of 12 and i donot go for coaching . Is it required at this stage?plz help. I really want to crack it.

36. 2396
    virendra:

eligiblity for obc in aiims

37. 2395
    sumit vishwakarma:

is that true that there is no chance for a student if he/she have not given AIIMS entrance to take admission in MBBS.if its wrong please guide me..!

38. 2394
    neel shrivastava:

is there any age limit in aiims

39. 2393
    saumya:

how can i get admission in aiims bcoz its very difficult.can u tell the way of study,i m 12 pass student.

40. 2392
    gyanendra:

sir, i lost my photo during entrance exam on 1 jun..
    sir what can i do reply

41. 2391
    Nitin:

hello, I want to know that how many total seats in aiims medical college for admission in only one year?
    Please answer me early

42. 2390
    aakansha bharati:

i havn’t receive till date my admit card please send me immediately in my mail id .

Aakansha Bharati

43. 2389
    poornima:

when will my admit card come?

44. 2388
    DARSHAL PANCHAL:

still i havent got my aiims admit card for MBBS.. plz send me my admit card… on [email protected]

plz..
    plz.
    send soon…

regards,
    DARSHAL…

45. 2387
    Md Tazim Reza:

I have not received my hall ticket yet for mbbs entrance. Let me please tell the procedure to receive my hall ticket?

46. 2386
    SHWET VANSH ARYAN:

PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD VERY SOON

47. 2385
    Roohullah:

i want to get full scholarship for MBBS i m pakistani student and complete F.Sc pre-medical

48. 2384
    Priyanka:

When will i get my admit card for aiims mbbs exam

49. 2383
    nimrat kaur:

when my admit card come.
    sir please send me my admit card as soon as possible

50. 2382
    pardeep panchal:

good evaning sir/madam plz tell me mbbs form date rohtak university

51. 2381
    dharma teja.aaregakuti:

As june 1st is aiims exam just one week more i didnot get my hall ticket till now so please kindly inform me how to know the details about aiims examination and how to get the hall ticket.My appilicaton is accepted but i didnot get any information about it.

52. 2380
    Ankit Pachauri:

from where we down load aiims mbbs 2011 enterance exam admit card

53. 2379
    Rachana kashyap:

i still not got my admit card.
    plz send my admit card.

54. 2378
    Pratap Singh:

when my admit card come.

please send my admit card sir,

Pratap singh.

55. 2377
    Pratap Singh:

when my admit card come. i m waiting for my admit card. please send my as soon as possible.

thank you sir,

Pratap singh

56. 2376
    lekha:

i lost my application no:.please suggest any remedy

57. 2375
    mohd haris:

i want to check my form for call letter

58. 2374
    date for aiims 2011:

what is the date for aiims exam 2011?

59. 2373
    rewati gairola:

my daughter yet not received the hall ticket from AIIMS for her examination on June 1st2011.

60. 2372
    Navjot Verma:

1. date of Examination of MBBS and

2. Acknowlegement Card Issused as early as possible.

3. Surbhi D/O Shanker Dass

C/o Vimla Devi Postal Assistant O/f Supriendent Post Office Udhampur Division - Udhampur J & K .

61. 2371
    lovepreet singh:

sir. when i will get admit card for entrance exam which is held on this year? sir please reply me fast.

62. 2370
    sruthyprakash:

Sir, I didn’t get admitcard for the forthcoming MBBS 2011 entrance examination.

63. 2369
    himanshu sen:

sir.. when i get my admit card for the aiims mbbs entrance examination. plz inform me as soon as possible.

64. 2368
    sushmita anand:

cn u plzz tell me d timing of exam…????

65. 2367
    Alka Rawat:

good evening

I haven’t get mail regarding my examination centre.
    so please i request you to again forward it.

yours sincerely
    Alka Rawat
    registration no. 1051010103

66. 2366
    amee shah:

i want to appear for mbbs entrance exam but where an i get application forms

67. 2365
    Sheenam Kaushal:

admit card for AIIMS MBBS ENTRANCE 2011

68. 2364
    AM.ASOKAN:

we have not yet received the AIIMS entrance exam 2011 Hall ticket(.)

Is it alredy posted (.) if not received the hall ticked whom to be called(.)
    please send by retn mail.
    Thanks with regards
    asokan.

69. 2363
    swati ahuja:

When we will get the admit card of aiims entrance exam 2011 for mbbs

70. 2362
    sadaf ujala:

I have submitted my application for mbbs entrance 2011 by registered post i dont remember application number plz let me know status urgently

71. 2361
    kiran tamrakar:

plz send my admit card for aiims exam………

72. 2360
    nimrat kaur:

sir when i will get my admit card for entrance exam………..reply fast

73. 2359
    geeta:

admit card for MBBS-2o11

74. 2358
    K.S.Sarumathi:

I want to Know the status of the application form no-200031 for the MBBS entrance examination of the JIPMER 2011

75. 2357
    anjana.s:

what is the date of 2011 mbbs entranceexamination in aiims. delhi

76. 2356
    rangesh:

admit card for mbbs-2011

77. 2355
    vachan:

when i will get my admit card… pls reply fast

78. 2354
    surbhi:

when will i recieve my aiims 2011 entrance test admit card and on which site?

79. 2353
    gowtham:

what is the eligibility for attend the entrance exam

80. 2352
    Kiran kumari:

What is the status of my application form no. 201360 ?

81. 2351
    yashika:

Sir, I didn’t receive my admit card. Can u tell me when I could download the admit card.

82. 2350
    Deepakkumar:

Fromwhereicangettheaiimsforms2011
    FromwhichbankbranchofSBI

83. 2349
    prateek sharma:

application status of form no204579 when i will get my admit card FROM PRATEEK SHARMA EMAIL ADDRESS IS [email protected]

84. 2348
    SANDEEP:

admit card for AIIMS MBBS ENTRANCE 2011

85. 2347
    gayatri:

when will i get my admit card

86. 2346
    ankit vaid:

i have done my 12th medical with 62% from national insitude of open school education board so can i app. For m.b.b.s??

87. 2345
    ankit vaid:

i have done my 12th medical with 62% from national insitude of open school education board so can i app. For m.b.b.s

88. 2344
    Aakash Gupta:

what is the status of my application form no. 200589

89. 2343

when can i get admit card for mbbs 2011?

90. 2342
    moorthy:

aiims entrance 2011 admit card application no. 1042013037

91. 2341
    Risala:

Hallo, Am Tanzanian, i want to join AIIMS for postigraduate studies in 2012, so where can i get the application forms, How much is the tuition fees etc,
    Please i hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks!!!

92. 2340
    sahil:

where we get the form for entance of aiims

93. 2339
    seema:

can i still get the form now

94. 2338
    ajay:

status of my application form no.1051031962

95. 2337
    ashish p:

status of my MBBS application no:201502

96. 2336
    monica.lamin:

do i still get a form for the entrance exam 2011 M.B.B.S

97. 2335
    Abenayadevi.A:

Respected Sir, I didn’t receive my admit card. Can u tell me when I could download the admit card.

98. 2334
    livingstone:

how to find the status of my sons mbbs application sent last month ?

99. 2333
    gaurav mishra:

confermation about application form

100. 2332
    Namrata.ghokshe:

Respected, Sir/mam,i had applied offline 4 the Aiims MBBS 2011 but now i had forgotten my Application form no. and i m unable to check my status for application sir/mam can u plz help me

101. 2331
    UROBA LAIQ KHAN:

pls tell the status of addmitcard

102. 2330
    aditya raushan:

hormone responsible for ripeningof fruit

103. 2329
    revati prasad:

Respected sir/madam.
    I would like to know when will i receive my admit card. i have applied it online a month ago.awaiting your reply.

104. 2328
    aqsa bucha:

actually m imprvng marks of fsc n my percentage was 65%
    i had aplied for mbbs in nust bt thr was error tht ur markks r les then 60% bt m sure tht aftr imprvng i shall get more than 80% i did ths from anet cafe nw i wnt 2 apply for it by my ownself but i dnt know that how can i get admission form
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz inform me the procedure to get admision form
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

105. 2327
    Amritha:

sir ,when can i get the admit card for mbbs 2011 and how ?

106. 2326
    divya:

I had wrongly mentioned the BSR code of the bank. Please let me know how to rectify it.

107. 2325
    ram singh:

Please confirm my duaghter application no 211024 submit or not

108. 2324
    manoj:

i am styudig in 11th class , i would like to sit in 2013 entrnce exame for mbbs, sir what i do to quelify 2013 entrance exame with good rank?

109. 2323
    saurav rathore:

i can not download ur paper plz tell me about pattern of AIIMS paper

110. 2322
    Arathy Valsakumar:

I had applied for the AIIMS MBBS entrance Exam Application form with a DD for Rs. 1050 drawn on Controller of Exams AIIMS New Delhi via speedpost on 26th Feb. 2011 which was delivered to you on 1st March 2011. I have been waiting for the Application form and unfortunately did not receive the same or any response received todate.
    Would you pls let me know the status of my request as the last date for submission of Application is over on 15th March.

Arathy Valsakumar, C/o. Sister Marista, Laverna Hostel, Keerankulangara, Trissur, Kerala, India.

111. 2321
    Shahzad nabi:

when can i get admit card for mbbs 2011.

112. 2320
    avinas:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
    I HAVE PASSED 12TH BOARDS LAST YEAR(2010) FROM “NIOS” BOARD i.e. NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF OPEN SCHOOLING.I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR AIIMS ENTERANCE EXAM.IS “NIOS” BOARD IS VALID.IT IS A DISTANCE LEARING SCHOOL.

THANKING YOU
    YOURS FAITHFULLY
    ISHITA.

113. 2319
    tinku:

whose lesson imp in physics for aiims exam

114. 2318
    aditi gupta:

can i fill the form now????because i want to fill it n i was not knowing that we have to fill separately for aiims/…

115. 2317
    RUViTA SHARMA:

Sir/madam
    i have applied online for AIIMS 2011 MBBS entance exams and my registeration no. is 1051003351.unfortunately i have lost my original aiims challan copy which is required at the time of paper. pls help me out. I am in very trouble

116. 2316
    rupa:

may we fill aiims online application form 2011 with late fees or with other option if there is any option for filling of aiims application form 2011 online now then please tell me on my id

117. 2315
    sumit:

when will i rcieve my admit card??????????????????????

118. 2314
    sumit kumar verma:

when will i rcieve my admit card

119. 2313
    Srija De:

Pl.inform the status of application for appearing AIIMS MBBS eXAM 2011 WHICH WILL BE COMMENCED FROM 1 jUNE 2011

120. 2312
    Rachit Sharma:

hey,i’m a 12th class student and wants to appear in medical examination.But my DOB is 6 april 1996, and according to eligibility minimum age should be 17 years or more but i’ll be 17 years old at the time of exam.so can i fill the form or will it not be accepted?

121. 2311
    ARUNIMA.V.:

My REGISTRATION(APPLICATION)No. is 1021002884 which was submitted on 19/02/2011(online).Since I am unable to follow questions in Hindi, a request dated 19/02/2011 was submitted to The Asst.Controller(Exams), to change my question paper language to English- as per the direction from AIIMS & a self addressed envelope was enclosed along the request for the receipt of the reply.
    Once again Sir, it is requested that I may please be informed about the question paper language of MBBSexam to be conducted on JUNE 1st at Banglore.

122. 2310
    nimish kapoor:

my question is that in pmt exam weather all questions asked in pmt are objective or not?
    weather some question are non-objective also?

123. 2309
    chirmila lunglo:

can you please extend the form submission?

124. 2308
    chirmila lunglo:

extension for the form submission wil it be possible?

125. 2307
    anoop semwal:

when the form will coming informed me?

126. 2306
    kanhaiya shukla:

what is the age boundation to apply aiims exam

127. 2305
    r.sowmyashree:

Sir/Madam,

We have registered successfully for the aiims entrance on (10-03-2011) exam but since we had been out of station for a urgent reason we were not able to pay the amount on time.

Now we had paid the amount in state bank of India on 25-03-2011 (friday) but could not access the application form. Kindly can you consider the registration . Please let us know.

R Sowmyashree - chennai

128. 2304
    sangavi:

ok

129. 2303
    RAJNI:

I AM NOT ELIGIBLE IN AGE FOR THIS EXAM. WHAT SHOULD I DO?

130. 2302
    swetha A.N:

HOW TO APPLY / DOWNLOAD APPLICATION FORM FOR MBBS ADMISSION 2011

131. 2301
    KAJOL:

respected sir,i am doing my M.SC biotechnology under BANGALORE UNIVERSITY.i am intrested in MBBS studies in AIIMS.but sir,i have 46.6% in I.SC(including physics,chemistry,english,biology),in B.SC i have 58%(zoology as Hons. along with botany,chemistry).can i will be eligible for the entrance examination.please sir give me a suggestion.

132. 2300
    bijaya kumar barik:

respected sir,i am bijaya.now i am doing my m.sc biotechnology under bangalore university.i want to take addmission in mbbs in AIIMS.but sir my I.sc % is 46.6%(physics,chemistry,biology,english).B.sc % is 58%(zoology as Hons.along with botany,chemistry).Do i elligble for the entrance examination.please sir help me.

133. 2299
    vinay:

wen is 2011 entrance exam ; this year i,m writing 2nd puc exam karnataka

134. 2298
    chaitanya:

when will the application form dispach?

135. 2297
    tabjula akshith raj gupta:

have u received my application form on time

136. 2296
    tabjula akshith raj gupta:

has my filled in application for aiims 2011 reached in time?

137. 2295
    sarita tandon:

is there any requirement of donation fee during taking admission in AIIMS ?

138. 2294
    arya:

I have forgotten my application no.,how can i know whether my form is received or not?

139. 2293
    dataram:

what is the exam date of mbbs 2011

140. 2292
    ayush kumar:

respected sir , sorry i`m late for the submission of online application form.
    please could you provide me offline form or any suggestion.
    sir please help me..

141. 2291
    vinay nishad:

sir i have filled the aiims online application form before 11 March
    Can i made challan on 16 March

142. 2290
    prince:

how cn i get the form

143. 2289
    marees kumar:

how to apply/

144. 2288
    jyoti:

sir i have appeared for 12th examination 2011 pls tell me how to apply online

145. 2287
    aparnatiwari:

Iwant to know whether my form has been recievd or not.

146. 2286
    Shirin Kozhithody:

Where is the location of Medical All india entrance exam in Kerala

Registeration no. 515585 for year 2011

147. 2285
    rameshwar kushwah:

please all information to aiims exams 2011

148. 2284
    tarun:

after applying online do we have to submit the applycation by post also..

149. 2283
    INDRAPRAKASH KALAL:

SIR , BY MISTAKE I HAD WRITTEN SEX-FEMALE INSTEAD OF SEX-MALE IN THE ONLINE REGISTRATION FORM …HOW CAN I CORRECT IT ?

150. 2282
    suchismita rout:

SIR,IHAVE SEND MY DD ALONGWITH REQUEST APPLICATION ON 22FEB TILL IHAVE NOT GET MY APPLICATION FORM.SO SIR INFORM ME WHEN I’LL GET MY APPLICATION FORM

Pages: [17] 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 8 71 » Show All