Career after M.Sc in Electronics

M.Sc in electronics is a highly preferred subject at the graduate level due to its huge benefits. There arises lot of job openings for skillful candidates in both government and non-government institutions. Those candidates who have successfully completed M.Sc Electronics can find massive job opportunities in any of the well-reputed companies operating in design, program, and repair electronics. The pay packages as well as job opportunities are much high for expert candidates in this sector.

Career prospects in Private sector

Today graduates in M. Sc Electronics are much in demand in the corporate job market. There exist many market giants in Electronics operating on designing, planning, building, and repairing of electronic products. There exist great demand for professionals who are able to perform well in the activities of such Companies. After gaining much experience skilled professionals can also work as designer of new products. Corporate sector always welcomes those with innovative ideas for wider expansion and development. Some of the well-established organizations offering placement for M.Sc Electronics graduates includes

• Anchor
  • Apple
  • Bosh
  • Dell
  • Godrej
  • Havells
  • LG
  • Microsoft
  • Nokia
  • Philips
  • Samsung
  • Sony
  • Videocon

Career prospects in Public sector

Government sector offers secure and steady employment opportunities for expert professionals in Electronics. M.Sc graduates in Electronics can find various job openings under the electricity department of government. It is also possible to get into any other government departments through competitive exams conducted centrally or state wise. The different government organizations operating in Electronics field include:

• Indian Railway
  • ONGC
  • NEERI
  • Nationalized Banks
  • INA
  • IGCAR
  • IAF
  • DRDO
  • CSIR
  • CEERI
  • BSNL
  • BHEL
  • BEL

Education sector is also a fertile ground to search out a government job. Postgraduates in Electronics can work as teachers in upper primary school classes. Those with NET qualification can apply for lectureship in Colleges. M. Phil or PhD in Electronics is much more desirable for those who wish to work in Colleges as Senior Professors.

Career prospects abroad

Many international Companies are recruiting Indian professionals in Electronics for filling their talent pool. Salary packages offered for these employees are also much high when compared with that offered by Indian Companies. These Companies offers entry-level jobs as well as senior position jobs to professionals according to their skill and experience. These professionals are offered with attractive perks and amenities along with usual pay packs.

The postgraduates in M.Sc Electronics are in great demand both in India as well as abroad. The sector offers new innovations and developments in different areas of life. This helps professionals make good advances in their career.

44 Responses to “Career after M.Sc in Electronics”

1. 44
    ashwini:

i’m in confussion with doing B.Ed and M.Phill? so pls tell what can i do and which s the best? i got 90.325 agrigate in Msc Electronics and i’m the topper of Electronics department, University of Mysore but in this confussion i’m popper so what shall i do?

2. 43
    venkatesh:

can i do ph.d after m.sc electronics

3. 42
    HARI NANDNA:

i Compleated my Msc electronics , through MADURAI KAMARAJU DISTANCE MODE . SO I CAN get GOVT . OF INDIAN, JOBS ,,,,,,,,,,

SO PLEASE TEL ME.,

4. 41
    praveen kumar singh:

i am msc electronic student n i want to join indian air force so please tell how i can n what percentage require

5. 40
    dev:

i had completed my pg in electronics from best known university bt the thing is there is no jobs for m.sc electronics.
    as now i am working in company bt not satisfied with job.

6. 39
    jayaraj:

i have completed msc electronics. what can i do next?

7. 38
    HEMANTH:

sir iam studying B.sc(electronics&computerscience)
    my quetion is, m.sc electronics is only for teaching field or not and also tell me in which companies takes m.sc electronics students

8. 37
    Avirup Ghosh:

Hi Sir,

I will be passing my M.Sc in (Electronics) in July. Could you kindly suggest me a good career option from hereon?!
    I am more interested in research and educational works rather than jobs. Please reply..

9. 36
    k. srinivas:

i have finished MSc Applied electronics in 2004, also finished Embededed system course .now i want do job in my MSc,so what can i do advice me

10. 35
    deepak:

sir, according to jobs and and in future i can’t understand wich is better msc electroncs or computer science or mca actually i like both elctronics as well as compurt science plz help me …

11. 34
    viswnatha Reddy:

no openings in M.SC electronics & communications pls sir any openings pls send my mail id

12. 33
    manjunath.s.g.:

Sir i am complite my msc electronics..next phd or m tech.wich one is better.

13. 32
    vinod:

sir scope wise which option is better Bsc(computer science) or Electronics , i like both subject equally.

14. 31
    H.L:

I am doing B.A Honors in Economics.what jobs will be available for me?

15. 30
    ramesh:

sir i am 28 year old persuing m,sc. electronics pls guide me how can i become lecturer in college?

16. 29
    hamed:

i just completed the bsc electronics & computer science.i want to joing msc elect.what will do after msc elect
    wht are scope of msc electronics in international sector

17. 28
    divya:

i opted for MSc electronics instead of WIPRO WASE….am i wrong in doing so? because my aim after pg is job…but it seems that job prospectus is almost nil after this…is it so??

18. 27
    Vaibhu:

I have passed B.Sc (Electronics) and also done Hardware and Networking course from Jetking , So it will good to do M.Sc (Electronics)???
    I am confused, Plz give your suggestion.

19. 26
    rajeswari:

sir iam stdying bsc elecronics can completed.next i will get univerisity seet so plese last date of msc electronicsin anu

20. 25
    rajeswari:

last date of msc instrimental electronics in stdy in university

21. 24
    Sourav Jana:

I am going to pass out by M.Sc Electronics on this July.I want to know Where do I find jobs related with this prospectus?

22. 23
    vijay:

hi sir this is vijay, i m studying bsc electronis , this year completed bsc….after bsc which one is best one to me……

23. 22
    sudhakar:

i am studying m.sc electronics 2nd year.What about next plz give me u r suggestion.

24. 21
    DNYANESHWAR GAIKWAD:

I completed M.Sc electronics in May2001.Now,i am working in marine industries ,but i dont want to work in this field.So pls guide me any carrier courses

25. 20
    riya gupta:

scopes of jobes after doing bsc electronics

26. 19
    ravi kiran reddy:

is there any jobs for msc electronics ?ithen i want to do some project in final year tthat is now can u suggest where i must do that project

27. 18
    kakuli rajkonwar:

career after M.Sc in Instrumentation

28. 17
    J.Stephen:

I have completed M.Sc Electronics in April 2004. Now I am working in a private company. Here my grade is treated as Diploma grade.Am I eligible for BE (ECE) grade. Please give your suggesting and guidance, so that I will explain to the concern people and get my benefit.
    Thanking you.
    J.Stephen

29. 16
    shilpa:

i hav compltd my P.G in M.Sc electronics.i want to know the job opportunities in good companies,also i want to know if any other courses are required to be done to improve my resume.please suggest good options for me.

30. 15
    Mithlesh kumar:

Sir, l have passed 10+2 with PCB+M in year 2005, & i had taken admission in engneering in year 2007, but i have quited from engg. So now what is option for me to complet my graduation ?

31. 14
    sneha:

wat is the highest paid job after doing this program?and is it based on merit?

32. 13
    anu:

i hav compltd my P.G in M.Sc electronics.i want to know the job opportunities in good companies,also i want to know if any other courses are required to be done to improve my resume.please suggest good options for me.

33. 12
    bn mukherjee:

get the cut offs for m sc in electronics from delhi university in 50% merit basis .
    what is the next and next universities in rankwise ?
    i am studieing in du only.

34. 11
    ishita:

m a student bsc electronics.wat should be the best option after bsc n how should i prepare for the entrance exam of msc it n msc electronics.n carrer scope after doing msc

35. 10
    Shariq:

would u plz provide me with a sample of MSc Electronics Admission Test.

36. 9
    Vishal Dhamecha:

1.I need the details of some good courses , that can be done after M.Sc Electronics.

37. 8
    praful s.:

i am pursuing diploma in electronics/telecomm.
    other than degreether, what are the other options,
    what are the options in professional coures?

38. 7
    nitesh kumar:

i want to know, the best college of msc electronics in up.

39. 6
    Vishal:

i am a second semester student of m.sc.electronics. i am not getting the posibilities after the course. actually i can’t study after the msc due to some reasons so please sujest me or tell me the opportunities after the course .if u do so i willl be highly obliged. thank you.

40. 5
    preethi:

can u please inform me the entrance exam dates for Msc electronics for the universities of delhi,calcutta and bhu

41. 4
    anurag:

i am a first semester student of m.sc.electronics. i am not getting the posibilities after the course. actually i can’t study after the msc due to some reasons so please sujest me or tell me the opportunities after the course .if u do so i willl be highly obliged. thank you

anurag

42. 3
    haneef:

I need the details of some good courses , that can be done after M.Sc Electronics.

43. 2
    bn mukherjee:

my child, rajshekhar is a scorer 80 to 90 % in all the exams upto class xii. But at iit , eee or states ee he could not score as to be his status. I could have admitted him in any private engg college in or around delhi, but i preferred him to go for enhancing the academic knowledge more ,so that, then he may go to his choiceable field some more easily with higher status. and that is the reason he is now doing B Sc electronics from Delhi University, Zakir Hussain college. he also now is very much interested in this career and hoping to do many betters in life . but not getting to go for Engg creates a gap in his mind at times. then again i have to apply a healer in it and then again he starts .
    Please advice and comment on these states ,as my child remains very concentrative at all his activities , wanted to become an indiffernt always, did i do any wrong to his ambitions ? if no,or yes both to be explained please/./././

44. 1
    Aziz Khan:

Hi Sir,

I have completed my M.Sc in Physics (Electronics). Could you kindly suggest me a good career option from hereon?!