7th October 2015, 10:43 PM

Scholarships available to study B.Sc for a candidate whose family income is upto Rs. 70000 per annum?

Respected Sir/Mam,
I have scored 75.88% marks in 10th and 92.1% marks in 12th in West Bengal Board. My family income does not exceed than Rs. 70000/- per year. I want to get a Scholarship to continue my studies for B.Sc level. Please help me.

1. Can I get full scholarship to study B.Tech if secured 86% in 12th and having Family Income of Rs. 24,000 per annum?
  2. Scholarship for a candidate who has secured 89% in 12th BSEB and having Rs. 36000 family income per annum?
  3. Is there any scholarship available for me if secured 96% in 12th?
  4. Scholarships available for a MBBS student of Thoothukudi Government Medical College whose family income is Rs. 24000 per annum?
  5. What is the procedure followed for getting scholarship after completion of 12th with 76% marks?
  6. Eligibility to apply for Bank Education Loan to study B.Tech for a candidate whose father' Income is Rs. 3 to 3.5 Lacs per annum?
  7. Total cost of M.S. for two years in U.S/Canada? Subjects in which MS can be done being Engineer?
  8. Education Loan scheme for a candidate whose father's Income is Rs. 3.46 Lacs per annum?
  9. Scholarship for meritorious backward community student?
  10. How much scholarship is offered to M.Sc. students of Physics?
  11. What is the procedure followed to apply for intermediate merit scholarship?
  12. Can I get scholarship for further education if expecting 9.6 CGPA in 10th being a BC-B student having below 1 Lac family income per annum?
  13. Scholarships available for a B.Tech student whose family annual income is Rs. 3.11 Lacs?
  14. Is my son eligible to get OBC certificate if my Husband is an Assistant Professor of Government Arts college in Tamilnadu? -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Do OC students get any scholarship with EBC certificate?
  16. Which country provides scholarship for students who completed B.Tech CSE with 70%?
  17. How can I get scholarship with 82% marks in Science?
  18. Can I apply for any scholarship or education loan in B.Tech 2nd year?
2nd June 2017, 01:27 PM

Default Re: Scholarships available to study B.Sc for a candidate whose family income is upto Rs. 70000 per annum?

Respected Sir/Mam,
I have scored 75.88% marks in 10th and 92.1% marks in 12th in West Bengal Board. My family income does not exceed than Rs. 70000/- per year. I want to get a Scholarship to continue my studies for B.Sc level. Please help me.

Aspirant whose family income is Rs 70,000 per year can avail various scholarships to study B.Sc course. You can apply for LIC Scholarship, candidates who have passed class XII examinations with at least 60% marks or equivalent grade and the annual income of whose parents from all sources does not exceed Rs 1 Lakh per year, are eligible. Candidates are selected for the LIC Scholarship on the basis of merit and family background. Rate of scholarship is Rs 10,000 per year to the selected candidates, which is payable in ten monthly installments (Rs 1000 each). LIC Golden Jubilee Scholarship Scheme website link is Click Here

You can also apply for various other scholarships like

Indian Oil Academic Scholarships - Official Website

National Scholarship Exam - Official Website

Sitaram Jindal Foundation Scholarship - Official Website