20th January 2012, 03:33 PM
Re: Can we get through a good economic honors college without maths?
B.Com Economics(honors) - You need to have Economics with or without Maths, but it also depends on the institutes, some of them do ask for Maths as one of the subjects in +2. B.A Economic(honors) -You just need to have Economics as one of the main stream subject in +2. B.Sc Economics(honors)- You must have Maths and Economics in +2. The eligibility criteria may differ in various institutes. The most important thing is that you must have passed your +2 with very good percentage in Economics i.e. more than 60%, to pursue honors in the same thanks |
20th January 2012, 03:34 PM
hi friend
If you want to join in the B.Sc Economics honors course, then maths is the must one. Other wise for B.A Economics honors, Maths is not necessary, though there are little applications of business maths. I think now your doubt has been cleared. Good luck thank you |
11th March 2012, 05:28 PM
I am in 12 now and I am completely helpless. I am not able to decide or perhaps I dont know anything about further studies and carrier. Plz help me and GUIDE ME. MY SUBJECTS IN 12 ARE ENGLISH, ACCOUNTS, MATHS, ECONOMICS, COMMERCE AND HINDI
31st May 2012, 09:38 PM
i hav passed my 12 nd i m intersted in ba eco hnrs but my maths is not good so i want to know that is maths compulsory for 4 out of 5 subjects my subjects were english_93
eco -95,business 94, accouns 90 nd maths 74 is maths necessary to get admission in ba eco hnrs can i get admission witout adding maths in best 4 subjects |
1st June 2012, 02:55 PM
i know maths is compulsory to get admissn into eco (hons)...
but can u tell me whether its compulsory to count maths in best four ?????? i really need help....asap.....!! rply soon... thnx....!! |
1st June 2012, 08:10 PM
If you want B.Sc Economics hons then its mandatory to have mathematics at +2 level.
Some colleges even ask for 100 business maths if you dont have mathematics. But ofcourse if you dont want mathematics then you can go for B.A. in economics hons anyday. One of the top colleges offering this degree is Jadavpur University. You have to give an exam for this as the seats are limited. hope this helps |
3rd June 2012, 07:06 PM
i'm studying in 12th right now, and having commerce without maths as my subject. i am just confused.can i get admission in Shri Ram college of commerce without maths in 12th in economics honors? please sole my query asap :)
Thank you :) |
11th June 2012, 06:42 PM
if i want to do b.a with economics ?is maths in needed but i don't have maths in class 11th and 12thstandard...i passed 12th with 93.2%..this year only..i want to take admission in any good colleges of Delhi university,,can i get it..please suggest me the name of some colleges of Delhi,,through which i can do b.a with economics without maths
11th June 2012, 06:50 PM
i m interested doing b.a with economics..and i had passed out my 12th this year with 93.2% with following subjects n their marks are:
english-93.economics-90,geography-94,history-95,hindi-94 sir,,please4 suggest me some colleges of DU,which can provide B.A with economics without maths...i am totally interest in for economics only |
13th June 2012, 02:36 PM
i have scored 95% in cbse boards exams(12th)
now i am confused which one to pick bcom(h) or economic honours the thing is i love commerce but lack a lot in maths please suggest me the course that would be the most suitable for a person like me |
13th June 2012, 05:20 PM
To get admission in economic honors colleges, then you have to passed in Mathematics at 12th exams or its equivalent examination in Mathematics or in Business Mathematics. So without maths you will not get admission in economics honors................ |
16th June 2012, 12:32 AM
There are three different way to pursue economic honors, which is as follows: B.Com Economics(honors) - You need to have Economics with or without Maths, but it also depends on the institutes, some of them do ask for Maths as one of the subjects in +2. B.A Economic(honors) -You just need to have Economics as one of the main stream subject in +2. B.Sc Economics(honors)- You must have Maths and Economics in +2. However it may differ from college to college and from city to city as there is a lot of competition, and i reckon people with mathematics will have an edge.Thanks |
19th July 2012, 06:03 PM
It depends. You can get your graduation degree in economics by accepting one of the following:
B.A. in Economics: There's no need to study maths, you can just take economics in this. B.Com : You can pusue B.Com by both either with or without Maths. But it may not be only you choice, it also depends on the Institute you've selected. B.sc. in Economics: Here, you've to study Maths along with Economics. So, think about this, and one thing more, you should have to attain good marks if you want to get admission in good campus. All the Best. |
7th August 2012, 12:38 AM
Are there any colleges in India which provide economic honors without maths ? if yes, then i would like to know them and if no, then i would like to know the colleges which provide economic honors education.
14th August 2012, 02:28 AM
There are three different way to pursue economic honors, which is as follows: B.Com Economics(honors) - You need to have Economics with or without Maths, but it also depends on the institutes, some of them do ask for Maths as one of the subjects in +2. B.A Economic(honors) -You just need to have Economics as one of the main stream subject in +2. B.Sc Economics(honors)- You must have Maths and Economics in +2. However it may differ from college to college and from city to city as there is a lot of competition, and i reckon people with mathematics will have an edge. Thanks |
17th December 2012, 11:01 PM
Hi Friend,
There are three different way to pursue economic honors, i.e. B.Com Economics(honors) - You need to have Economics with or without Maths, but it also depends on the institutes, some of them do ask for Maths as one of the subjects in +2. B.A Economic(honors) -You just need to have Economics as one of the main stream subject in +2. B.Sc Economics(honors)- You must have Maths and Economics in +2. The eligibility criteria may differ in various institutes. The most important thing is that you must have passed your +2 with very good percentage in Economics i.e. more than 60%, to pursue honors in the same. Cool Thanks.... |
31st May 2013, 02:22 AM
I got 90% in 10 2 including physical education .. Can we include physical education to take out best of 4 . Is maths important to include to take out best f 4 to pursue ba eco hons ?? Suggest some du colleges which donot include maths for eligibility for eco hons ??
4th October 2013, 06:57 PM
Is Maths compulsory for Masters in Economics? My subjects combination in 10 2 level are Geography,Economics,Philosophy and Home Management and in 10 2 3 level General Geography Economics and English. Can I get a good college for Masters in Economics?
12th April 2014, 02:11 AM
plzzzz can anyone tell me that if i am a maths commerce student,is it necessary to take maths in best of 4 subjects to get admission in srcc or any of top 5 colleges of du....
plzzz answer me i m very confused |
7th May 2014, 12:37 AM
I completed 12th and I'm waiting for my results . I am a humanities student with subjects sociology,journalism,English ,communicative English and computer application .i would like to pursue BA Eco (hons) from Delhi university is it possible or else suggest some good courses and universities for further studies
5th June 2015, 02:31 AM
Hello.
I think maths is a compulsory subject for economics because it covers some part of statical mathematics. But in some university's maths and without economics is possible you can check it out there. So it will be helpfull to you. For further information you can check it out there:- http://www.indicareer.com/Economics/India-Career-Economics.html all the best. |