27th June 2013, 06:05 PM
Re: What can I do after studying polytechnic?
The scope of polytechnic course is quite wide.You have two options after completion of polytechnic course. 1.Go for Job 2.Go for Higher Studies If you go for the first option,you can get job in various sectors based on the stream of your diploma engineering.Almost all sectors recruit diploma engineers.You can find jobs in:- PSUs, Railways, Defense Sector, BPO, KPO, IT companies, other private companies based on the stream of your engineering,etc. You can work as technical assistant, Lab technician, Junior Engineer. Salary range will be between 8000-20000 per month. The second option is better as higher studies will not only increase your qualification but also increase the job opportunities.You can get a higher salaried job after completion of higher studies.The best option for higher studies is Doing Btech.You can directly get into BTech course second year through LEET exam. Uou can pursue MTech or MBA after that which will further increase your job perspective Hope you got your answer. Best of luck. |
27th June 2013, 08:15 PM
10th August 2013, 03:49 PM
Atter polytechnic if you family financial background is not good you can go for job opportunities.
>>If your financial condition is good then you can go for higher studies you can directly get admission into Btech 2nd year. >>After completion of B-tech if you are interested you can go for Mtech by Gate Exam or MBA by CAT exam. >>Or else you can prepare for services exams like IAS,IPS,IES etc............ |
10th August 2013, 05:04 PM
Hai friemd
After completing the polytechnic course then it is best to go for the B.Tech course.You can directly get a admission into B.Tech second year by appearing and qualifying the lateral entry exam which is conducted by directorate of technical education . You can also apply for the jobs in both the government and private sectors. Thank You |
10th August 2013, 07:03 PM
Hello friend
You can get job as Apprentice Trainees in reputed Public Sector / Private Sector companies. After completion of the training, they will be placed as maintenance / production engineers Other wise you can join B.Tech course by passing the lateral entrance exams like
You can join 2nd year B.Tech directly after passing diploma There is no marks percentage required to apply for B.Tech after diploma all the best |
10th August 2013, 09:50 PM
you are a third year student of polytechnic,so you better improve your aptitude,communication skills.so,you have a higher chances to get job campus itself,so no need to think after polytechnic.or if you have not interested at job,you should try for internship according to your group in companies.go ahead in that way.
12th August 2013, 04:56 PM
Hello Dear Aspirant,
After completion of Polytechnic you have also many job offers in many software and hardware companies.They also offered attractive packages to the Polytechnic students.Now a days government had decided to increase the jobs for Polytechnic students in field of both private and government fields.So please try to give first preference to job.If you won't get job.Then go for Higher studies Polytechnic students enter into B.Tech through ECET(Which was conducted by state government of Andhrapradesh).You write that exam then you are eligible to do engineering second year.Where you can get jobs.Your polytechnic courses helped a lot in engineering stream.Today who have done Polytechnic+engineering they have huge demand.So go for to do B.Tech. |
12th August 2013, 09:47 PM
If your have interest you can apply to any company to work in that or you can join in any engineering college to complete your Btech. That admission is depend on your marks in these three years. Every college will take polytechnic students from Btech 2nd year onwards. So you can complete that in 3years
22nd January 2014, 11:57 PM
I m a IT 3rd year diploma student .is there any other option rather than b.tech,b.c.a,b.b.a.?plz tell me.my email [email protected]
9th February 2014, 10:47 PM
Soon after the completion of your Polytechnic course, you will be having 2 carrer options to make entry.
First thing is of going for job opportunity. The second thing is of going for higher studies. Many of the companies are hiring Polytechnic candidates. They will give less salaries for job opportunities at these levels. If you are in immediate need of job, then you can choose this career option. Otherwise, I suggest you to opt for Engineering course. As you have completed Polytechnic course, you will directly be given admission to 2nd year of Engineering course. This process is done through lateral entry scheme. For this you have to crack ECET Entrance Exam. Depending upon your performance in this Exam, you will be given admission for Engineering course in any of the colleges. Soon after the completion of your B.Tech or Engineering course, you will be eligible for number of job opportunities in many of the companies. Many of the candidates will make their entry into MNCs with B.Tech qualification itself. Some MNCs will offer huge salaries for B.Tech freshers itself. Microsoft is one such company which will offer 16 Lakhs for B.Tech freshers. So, try to perform well in the Engineering course that you are going to join., You did not mention the stream that you have goner through in your Polytechnic course. Opt for the stream in Engineering course in accordance with your stream in Polytechnic. Due to this you will improve your subject knowledge in your core area which will be mandatory for the candidates to get jobs. Have good preparation for the Entrance Exam and complete it successfully to get good rank. Wish you all the best. |
11th December 2015, 09:09 PM
Good morning sir . I have joined the polytechnic course of the brach electrical. after the completion of the course I want to go govt.jee exam. what can I do sir .am I eligible for the examination. give some tips.
21st June 2016, 10:56 PM
After completing diploma you have got plenty of jobs.But b.tech certificate is also important.so,you can do b.tech in normal college where you can effort.along with studies you can try for gov jobs.all the best.
14th October 2016, 08:28 PM
Sir/madam,
I am a polytechnic diploma holder after 10th class and i want to know what i am eligible to take admission in the direct 1st year of B.A. course examination (for graduation). Please suggest me, i want to complete my graduation. Thanks & regards Kumar |