16th June 2012, 09:42 PM

Default Re: What course and exams are required to become a Custom Officer?

hi....m in first year of b.a....and i want to become custom officer...what i want to do for this???
16th June 2012, 09:47 PM

sir...m taniya...and m in first year of B.A...and i want become custom officer..what i want to do for this???
17th June 2012, 12:56 PM
babu91

you can write The Combined Graduate Level Examination is conducted by the Staff Selection Commission

the detail syllabous is given below
The Written Examination will consist of the following papers:

Paper I (Objective)

It will consist of

i. Reasoning Ability (Bilingual)

ii. General Knowledge and Current Affairs (Bilingual)

iii. Numerical Ability (Bilingual)

iv. English Language with special emphasis on grammar and vocabulary.

Paper II (Descriptive)

It will consist of

i. Test on Essay (can be written in Hindi or English)

ii. Precise and Comprehension in English

5. Syllabus

a. Test of Reasoning Ability:

This test has been designed to judge you’re thinking power, contains questions of various kinds. The test will be partly verbal, i.e., based on or related to words and partly non-verbal, i.e., based on or related to figures and drawings.

b. Test of Numerical Ability:

The purpose of this test is to ascertain how quick you are in working at numerical calculations.

c. General Knowledge and Current Affairs:

The purpose of this test is to ascertain a candidate’s general awareness of environment around him and its application to society. The questions will be designed to test the candidate’s knowledge of the current events and of such matters of everyday observation and experience as may be expected of an educated person, including topics on Life Sciences, Chemistry, Physics, etc. There may also be questions on Geography of India, land and her people, History of India, her cultural heritage, freedom struggle and salient features of the Constitution of India, Economic and Social Problems.

d. English Language:

The purpose of this test is to gauge your knowledge of English. Your ability will also be tested through your choice of words, expressions and similar skills.
17th June 2012, 02:25 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Friend ,

To become a Customs Officer , the things that you require are :

1) You Must have completed your graduation from any recognized college / university with a minimum of 45% marks.

2) Your age must lie in between 18-28 years.

3) You have to Crack the examination conducted by SSC as you can become a custom officer only through cracking SSC exam.

For complete details regarding SSC exam , please visit : http://www.ssc.nic.in.

This is the the information i have to the best of my knowledge , hope it will help you.
22nd July 2012, 09:07 PM

how can i become a customs officer? explain the detailed process in whole.............

my id is [email protected]
19th December 2012, 04:18 PM

I am graduate from commerce. Is i am eligible for giving Custom Officer Exam?
- Latish
19th December 2012, 05:02 PM
ashsky

my friend you are eligible for custom officer
this is mainly conducted by the ssc(staff service commission ).
the minimum percentage required for custom officer is 60%.
this is conducted every year.
you can search more about this on the following link
http://www.ssc.nic.in

if you want to know about the examinatiomn partten
these are the following ;

Paper I (Objective)

It will consist of

Paper II (Descriptive)

It will consist of

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Good-Luck.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	125911  
30th March 2013, 12:13 PM

hii custom officer i have completed my HSC what steps i have to take after HSC to become custom officer?
31st March 2013, 05:37 PM

Hello Sir
AM pursuing my CS a have a degree of B.com. My age is 32. can I take the exams for custom offier.
31st March 2013, 06:33 PM
kshreyaa

you can little here for more go to net
Paper II (Descriptive)

It will consist of

5. Syllabus

This test has been designed to judge you’re thinking power, contains questions of various kinds. The test will be partly verbal, i.e., based on or related to words and partly non-verbal, i.e., based on or related to figures and drawings.

The purpose of this test is to ascertain how quick you are in working at numerical calculations.

31st March 2013, 08:42 PM
HIMANSHUAGARWAL123

Thumbs up Re: What course and exams are required to become a Custom Officer?

My dear friend,
To become a custom officer you have to The Combined Graduate Level Examination is conducted by the Staff Selection Commission

Exam pattern is given below:

Paper I (Objective)

It will consist of

Paper II (Descriptive)

It will consist of

5. Syllabus

d. English Language:

Best of luck,
11th July 2013, 02:29 PM

can we write UPSC exam in final year?
11th September 2013, 05:43 PM

Hello sir, my name is Gokulakrishnan i am studying diploma (E.C.E) final year, after finishing diploma can i do customs department officer course? (or) my diploma degree is qualified for
customs officer job? i am waiting for your answer sir, please reply me in WWW. [email protected], please sir....,,,
16th February 2014, 07:35 PM

i am studing B.E COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING. i am well interest in customs so how to prepare my self
by
LOGESH WARAN
24th February 2014, 12:46 PM

I'm akash n i'm pursuing bba.... n i want to become airport custom officer, for this my field is okkk??? n after competing my bba what are steps to become airport custom officer..... n what type of forms i have to fill.... for this.... n exams also..... Plz..reply.... my email id is [email protected]

23rd March 2014, 07:34 PM

Am doing my third year BE(CSE),i would like to become a customer officer & i have planned to prepare for it.kindly,tell me,do i need to go for any training classes?if so,tell me the best training centres.
8th July 2014, 03:14 PM

how to apply for the entrance examination
give me the dates please
22nd July 2014, 06:53 PM

Hy i jst wanted to ask dat i m doing fybfm and wanted to be an custom officer
So cn i opt for exam after my tybfm?
3rd June 2015, 12:21 PM

iam arun completed my 10th std I wish to become a custom officer,is there any courses which help me to get into custom rply soon [email protected]
13th February 2016, 04:46 PM

Sir i am doing diploma petrochemical engineering 2 year. but I have an intrst to become a airport custom officer level. so plz tell me sir which steps are moves achieving my aim
30th March 2017, 06:21 PM

I am a student of the university of Ghana offering public administration, can I be a custom officer, with this particular course offered