30th March 2012, 04:42 PM
Re: Scope of Architecture in India? Duration of the course and salary packages offered?
architecture has no scope at all.. you will mostly end up like a loser !!!!
most are underpaid, over-worked, slogging, no family life... in short it's not good for everyone.. only the brightest can survive and be happy.. rest become drafters... |
12th June 2012, 10:54 PM
Re: Scope of Architecture in India? Duration of the course and salary packages offered?
hi dear friend,
You can take admission in SPA or B.Arch course through following tests and entrance exams: NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) AIEEE(All India Engineering Entrance Examination)B.Arch. Aptitude Test, www.aieee.nic.in NID (National Institute of Design ) exam www.nid.edu NIFT(National Institute of Fashion Technology) www.nift.ac.in GATE(Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) www.iitk.ac.in/gate Eligibility:- 1:you should qualify 10+2 exam or equivalent exam from a recognized Board/University with Mathematics with at least 50% aggregate marks 2:If you qualify 10+3 Diploma (any stream) recognized by Central/ State Governments with 50% aggregate marks ,also permitted to appear in the exams. Pattern: There are two tests: 1rawing Test 2: Aesthetic Sensitivity Test There are some courses like: 1:Architecture 2. Planning 3. Landscape Architecture 4. Building Engineering & Management etc for more visit:http://entrance.icbse.com/school-of-...re-admissions/ A fresh graduate in Architecture can expect minimum 2 to 2.5lakhs per year.If you have great capability to work in a anti climate your promotion will be rapidly. best of luck. thank you |
16th June 2012, 01:09 AM
There is vast opportunity of architecture course n India. After passing the 10(+2) in science stream,with maths as one of the main subject,one can take up this course. You should have 50% marks in 12th exam and to get admitted in the best architecture colleges,you must get a rank in the AIEEE entrance test. Duration of the course at the undergraduate level is 4 years. There may be another year for the internship after final year. The salary packages from the reputed architecture companies are much attractive. So go for it definitely! Tahnks |
26th July 2012, 02:34 AM
Hi!!!M doing b tech in electronics and communication engg...i have just cleared my first year exams and right now m into my second year studies......m planning to leave b tech as i don't find it appropriate for me at time....i wash to opt architecture as my career....should i do so?????will it be good in the future times for me???????is there scope???????which are the top colleges i can get in???please help me with this as soon as possible as m already too late........
6th May 2013, 09:25 PM
as rate of houses r increasing n common man cant afford them bcoz of economy crises iwnt 2 kno whether it will affect job ooportunities 4 architects in India in comng 5 yrs?
9th May 2013, 02:50 PM
actually I am totally confuse and need your help I just given the exam Jee mains paper 2 B.arch the result is coming today and I am a s.c candidate what if I get a good rank in jee mains paper can u get a seat in NIT trichi easily and kya mujhe maths mai 50% marks ki jarurat hai...... sir please reply..... |
9th May 2013, 02:52 PM
actually I am totally confuse and need your help I just given the exam Jee mains paper 2 B.arch the result is coming today and I am a s.c candidate what if I get a good rank in jee mains paper can i get a seat in NIT trichi easily and kya mujhe maths mai 50% marks ki jarurat hai...... sir please reply..... |
12th May 2013, 11:43 PM
i have compeleted diploma in civil engg so the purpose of writing letter is that i am interested to do enggineering in architecture so can i do that on the base of diploma in civil please reply me as fast as possible. |
18th June 2013, 12:28 AM
nw days is it rite 2 opt. b.arch...??
1st August 2013, 09:54 PM
I get 75.5% in 2 and jeemain in arch. I get all India category rank is 19613 and state category rank is 1845.Now,can I get the admission in the best colleges in delhi.
18th August 2013, 10:36 PM
Good day Friend...
There may be considerable probability connected with buildings tutorials n India. Subsequent to surpassing all the 10(+2) within discipline steady stream,by way of maths because one of the main matter,an individual might need together this particular course. You need to have 50% scrapes within twelfth examination so to become accepted within the top buildings faculties,you must get a status with the AIEEE techniques test. Length within the tutorials on the undergraduate degree will be 4 years. There will probably be an additional time for the internship following very last year. The actual paycheck bundles within the esteemed buildings firms less difficult attractive. Regards |
18th May 2014, 09:32 PM
i am doing diploma in architecture assitantship right now, after completing the course of diploma can i get admission into SPA in second year or do i have to appear NATA or AIEEE, irrespective of the diploma course i have pursued?
4th July 2015, 07:11 PM
I have done M.Sc,(Engg.) in product design. I can do the the 3d models and paintings. I have done several housing models with garden and paintings but I am not architectural graduate. Shall I do Bachelor of architecture course? Is it necessary? My age is 38 years now. I am not intended to go to job. I start my own design work. My question is that "is it necessary to do architectural course after completion of Masters degree in product design?
29th October 2017, 08:16 PM
Hi I'm a polytechnic diploma civil engineer I am a interisd in architect degree course so please detail in architect course
Email [email protected] Mo. 8290086611 |