17th April 2013, 09:28 PM

Default Re: What is the qualification needed for IPS entrance exam?

Iam failed in 12th std i finished my degree in tamilmnadu Open university Exam.can i elegible to o attend the exam.please help me to know the answer.
10th May 2013, 02:23 AM

Im studying in finel seme. of automobile engg., can i aapear in ips exam or not, if yes then how
15th September 2013, 03:32 PM
infoysis

which quqlification we need for ips ....please tell me what is the qualification requirement
Those who are aspiring to become a IPS Officer then then the applicant need to appear in Civil Service Entrance Examination which is Conducted by Union Public Service Commission for every year .

The Important notification for this Entrance Examination released in Employment news paper and also published in Official website of USPC . So, I suggest you to keep watching the Official website and Employment news paper .

IPS stands for Indian Police Service and this Entrance Examination conducted upsc .

One should satisfy the following criteria to take part in this Entrance Examination .

Civil Service Examination for IPS Examination regarding educational qualification should have graduation course in any discipline from recognized university with pass mark .

No Minimum percentage of marks for this Entrance Examination and Only Pass mark is enough to apply for this Entrance Examination .

The age of the candidate should be Minimum 21 years and Maximum 23 years and Upper age relaxation will be applicable for sc/st candidates and obc candidates .

So, If you satisfy all this Criteria then definitely you're applicable for this Entrance Examination

The Selection procedure for this Entrance Examination is divided into Preliminary Examination , Main examination and Interview . So, you have to qualified in all the criteria as well .

For More Information Please Visit here :- http://www.upsc.gov.in/
16th September 2013, 01:00 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..................

IPS Entrance Exam :

Indian Police Service entrance exam is conducted by the union public service commission under the civil services examination every year once.

So, if you want become a IPS officer, then the selection procedure is based on the preliminary examination and main examination and personality/interviews conducted by the UPSC. For attending the IPS officer entrance exams required requirements are given bellow:

Required Requirements :

Required educational qualifications are you must completed the GRADUATION from recognized university and here not required any percentage.

Age limit:-

For Open category:- 21-30 year

For OBC category:- 21-33 YEAR

For ST/SC category:- 21-37 year

Number of Attempts:-

For open category:- 4 attempts

For ST/SC category:- 7 attempts

The examination is Conducted in 2 stages :

>> Preliminary examination
>> Main examination

Preliminary examination is Objective and there are 2 papers in this examination and if you have cracked the Preliminary examination then you are eligible for Main examination, main examination is Descriptive and you have to choose the Subjects on the basis of Graduation.
25th March 2014, 06:31 PM

Hello sir my name is mallikarjun i have been studied in Bcom 6th sem my bachelor degree had completed to june month i had applied to ias & ips entrance examination plz send to my email rajank229@gmail .comsend them information siir thanku
15th June 2014, 12:51 PM

is there hight matter is also involve in ips officer??? my hight now 5 ft. h is it sufficiant for ips officer ????
26th August 2014, 03:26 PM

HAI DEAR FRIENDS I AM SUBASH I NEED TO IPS ENDRANCE EXAM SO WISH YOU GOOD LOCK
4th March 2015, 09:16 PM
Shrinath Sharma

Hallo sir I am Shrinath sharma s/o Mr Krishna ji Sharma
Me also join in IPS
My qualification 10+2 (Science )Maths
And Appearing in B.sc Physical Honers
4th March 2015, 09:32 PM
Shrinath Sharma

Hallo sir I am Shrinath sharma s/o Mr Krishna ji Sharma
Me also join in IPS
My qualification 10+2 (Science )Maths
And Appearing in B.sc Physical Honers
12th April 2015, 01:10 AM

Hiii my name is shaikh shahrukh. i am 18year old and i am study in iti surat and i will also interest in ips and upsc exam. So give me answer that i am prephare to the ips exam and what is my qualification.pls reply....
23rd April 2015, 03:32 PM
sohangoriya

The minimum Education qualification for apply IPS exam is Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

IPS stands for Indian Police Service.

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC under Civil Services exam in every year.

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age should be between 21 years to 30 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years

And SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

Number of Attempts:-

General category candidates - 4 time

OBC category Candidates - 7 time

SC/ST category candidates - No limit.

Physical requirement :-

Height: –

Male 165 cm Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm

Female 150 cm Female (general also) & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Chest :–

Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.
28th June 2015, 01:02 PM

I'm studying bsc. viscom I interest in ips officer I'm not completed my study so how I prepare this exam plz help me so plz tell me
9th August 2015, 12:29 AM

I have completed my graduation from NSOU under UGC with the hons in English & also completed PG in English. May I apply for IPS entrance????