21st February 2011, 10:41 AM

Default Re: AFCAT Exam: Syllabus and exam pattern? Books? How to obtain previous year papers?

hii, sir ...i m student of b.tech(CSE) final year. i request to u to send the syllabus and exam pattern for AFCAT exam ...... .my email ID:[email protected] is urgent.
21st February 2011, 03:00 PM

Default Re: AFCAT Exam: Syllabus and exam pattern? Books? How to obtain previous year papers?

Please send me the syllabus, exam pattern, reference books and sample papers for technical n ground course as soon as possible.
ID:[email protected]
22nd February 2011, 02:11 PM
sexysuraj

plz plz send me
AFCAT Exam Syllabus and exam pattern, Books, to- [email protected]
22nd February 2011, 06:04 PM

plz..... send me the syllabus and pattern with reference books.. plz
email:[email protected]
26th February 2011, 04:56 PM

plz send me previous years exam papers with some refrence books.
email [email protected]
27th February 2011, 01:17 AM

yahan pe de kaun raha hai.............sab to maang rahe hain
27th February 2011, 11:15 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

In order to join Indian Airforce after Polytechnic you have to qualify the AFCAT exam.The details of this exam is described briefly below.

The AFCAT Entrance Exams Are Totally Based On Multiple Type Questions And The Exams Are Of 2 Hours And In This Exams You will get Questions Of Reasoning, Numerical Ability, Verbal Ability, General Awareness, General Aptitude.In AFCAT exams you will get questions around 100. So, please purchase some good Books from the market, which covers all these sections and keep practice these section regularly, only then you will be able to clear this exams.

the syllabus for AFCAT exam are;

1. Reasoning
2. Numerical ability
3. Verbal ability (English)
4. General Awareness, GK
5. General Aptitude

I've attached some files containing pevious year papers for your better preparation.
File Type: pdf Awarenes I.pdf(23.2 KB, 75 views)
File Type: pdf Awareness I.pdf(57.3 KB, 78 views)
File Type: pdf Awareness II.pdf(20.2 KB, 77 views)
27th February 2011, 12:16 PM
wagle

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

The AMCAT test structure, tests students in different fields so as to understand the skills of every student, with the help of an in-depth micro analysis in each section,.

There are three compulsory modules, English Comprehension, Quantitative Ability and Reasoning and Logical Ability, which every student needs to answer; and three optional modules, Computer Programming Principles & Application, Electronics & Semiconductor and Basics of Computer Maintenance & Usage.

Test Modules

•Compulsory Modules (all 3)
◦A) English Comprehension
◦B) Quantitative Ability
◦C) Reasoning and Logical Ability
•Optional Modules (1 or more)
◦A) Computer Programming Principles and Application
◦B) Electronics and Semiconductor
◦C) Computer Fundamentals
ENGLISH COMPREHENSION
•1. Synonyms/Antonyms/Word Meaning (Vocabloury)
•2. Complete the Sentence (Grammar)
•3. Spot error/Correct sentence (Grammar/sentence construction)
•4. Sentence Ordering (Comprehension skills)
•5. Questions based on passage (Comprehension skills)
QUANTITATIVE ABILITY
•1. Basic Math Understanding and Algrebra: Decimals, fractions, powers, HCF, LCM, Solving equations, etc.
•2. Word Problems
•3. Understanding of Logarithms and exponents
•4. Permutation and Combination, Probability
REASONING AND LOGICAL ABILITY
•1. Analogical Reasoning: Analogy and Classification questions
•2. Deductive Logic: Statement-Conclusion, Statement-Assumption, Data-sufficiency type, Syllogisms, etc.
•3. Pattern Recognition: Coding and Decoding Questions, Alphabet Test
•4. Composition of Complex relations: Blood Relation, Direction Understanding, Logical Word Sequence
•5. Reasoning Puzzles, Theme Detection
COMPUTER PROGRAMMING PRINCIPLES AND APPLICATIONS
This test is based on no particular programming language. The test is completely language independent and tests the programming and algorithm development concepts of the candidate. The topics include:
27th February 2011, 12:39 PM
kapila Chaudhary

AFCAT EXAM:

The syllabus of AFCAT exam is basically is of secondary school examination .

The entrance test will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on
  • verbal ability,
  • numerical ability,
  • reasoning,
  • general awareness and
  • aptitude.
AFCAT Papers : It is important that you prepare well before sitting in AFCAT. There is a fixed pattern of the entrance exam which has to be known before to clear it. For this you need to have the papers of the previous years.

solved papers can be downloaded:http://way2ranker.in/afcat-question-papers

Kapila
28th February 2011, 11:29 AM

Please send asyllabus, previos year question paper and names of books for indian air force examination held at 27 march to my email id: [email protected]
28th February 2011, 12:28 PM

hii, sir ...i m student of b.tech(ECE) final year. i request to u to send the syllabus and previous yr papers for AFCAT exam ...... .
my email ID: [email protected]
2nd March 2011, 06:12 PM

sir pls send me exam syllabus , previous year paper,books related to afcat to my email id:[email protected]
2nd March 2011, 06:29 PM
hiriyo

sir i am from electronics & tele communication branch,tell me which book i should refer for AFCAT,tell me syllabus, previous paper,,to my email id: [email protected]
2nd March 2011, 11:06 PM

SIR,please let me knw d syllabus nd pattern with reference books for AFCAT.

email id:[email protected]
8th March 2011, 05:33 PM
shubham13

hello guys, please the airforce site for syllabus. no model test paper anywhere
11th March 2011, 10:52 AM

sir plz send afcat syllabus to my e-mail
i dont know the syllabus orf agfcat beta
11th March 2011, 06:28 PM

there is nothing kind of syllabus for afcat. The topics on which it is based are
reasoning aptitude
general awareness/current affairs and verbal aptitude etc.
12th March 2011, 10:59 AM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: AFCAT Exam: Syllabus and exam pattern? Books? How to obtain previous year papers?

Originally Posted by shubham13 View Post
hello guys, please the airforce site for syllabus. no model test paper anywhere
hello friend...

Dont worry, here i have attached some of the model papers and syllabus in this post....

AIR FORCE COMMON ADMISSION TEST

EXAM PATTERN :

The entrance test will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on....

-> Verbal ability.

-> Numerical ability.

-> Reasoning.

-> General awareness.

-> Aptitude.

MODEL PAPERS FOR AFCAT

Attached some of the previous model papers of AFCAT in this post... kindly check it over.. just go through and find out the pattern of questions asked and prepare accordingly... hope it helps for your preparation...

All the Best..
File Type: zip AFCAT.zip(212.2 KB, 44 views)
12th March 2011, 12:50 PM

hello sir.
i will be giving AFCAT this year
i want the syllabus and previous paper pattern with the best reference books .plz reply as soon as possible.

email id : [email protected]
13th March 2011, 01:31 AM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: AFCAT Exam: Syllabus and exam pattern? Books? How to obtain previous year papers?

hello sir.
i will be giving AFCAT this year
i want the syllabus and previous paper pattern with the best reference books .plz reply as soon as possible.

email id : [email protected]
hello friend...

_=AIR FORCE COMMON ADMISSION TEST=_

EXAM PATTERN & SYLLABUS :

The entrance test will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on....

-> Verbal ability.

-> Numerical ability.

-> Reasoning.

-> General awareness.

-> Aptitude.

_=MODEL PAPERS FOR AFCAT=_

Attached some of the previous model papers of AFCAT in this post... kindly check it over.. just go through and find out the pattern of questions asked and prepare accordingly... hope it helps for your preparation...

All the Best..
File Type: zip AFCAT.zip(212.2 KB, 19 views)
13th March 2011, 12:50 PM
rohitkumarramesh

The Air force common entrance test (AFCAT) is going to be conducted
on 27 March 2011. This exam is conducted for the selection in various branches
of Indian Air force such as in

Technical Branch

Flying Branch

Ground Duty Branches

Syllabus For AFCAT
(a) General Awareness – History, Sports, Geography, Environment,
Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.

(b) Verbal Ability in English – Comprehension, Error Detection,
Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

(c) Numerical Ability – Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit
& loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

(d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test – Verbal Skills and Spatial
Ability.

Exam Pattern
The AFCAT Question Paper will have 100 questions. All questions will be of three marks each. For every correct answer the candidate will get three marks and for every wrong answer one mark will be deducted under negative marking. The total time allotted for the paper is two hours.
14th March 2011, 11:31 PM

hii sir, i m sumit kumar sharma. i am b-tech (ECE) 3rd year student. pls send me the syllabus and previous year question paper ..... my id is sharma.sumit [email protected]
15th March 2011, 02:11 AM

plssss sir send me the syllabus and previous years exam papers if possible.. plsss sir..
my ID is [email protected]
16th March 2011, 07:41 PM

Plz send me notes for afcat 2011 to dis email: [email protected]
17th March 2011, 11:00 AM

can u please send me the syllabus on [email protected] please any one send me
19th March 2011, 09:01 PM

i have applied for plz send the syllbus 4r it in [email protected]
20th March 2011, 02:57 PM

send me syllabus for AFCAT and reference books for the same and also the previous yrs paper on email

21st March 2011, 10:47 AM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: AFCAT Exam: Syllabus and exam pattern? Books? How to obtain previous year papers?

plssss sir send me the syllabus and previous years exam papers if possible.. plsss sir..
SYLLABUS AND PATTERN FOR AFCAT EXAM

-> Verbal ability.

-> Numerical ability.

-> Reasoning.

-> General awareness.

-> Aptitude.

PREVIOUS YEAR MODEL PAPERS OF AFCAT

Attached some of the previous year model papers of AFCAT in this post.. kindly check it over.. hope it helps for your preparation...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Go through the exam pattern of AFCAT and prepare for the questions according to the pattern.

-> Don't reside only on previous year papers.

-> Spend some valuable time daily to prepare for the exam to score well in the exam.
File Type: zip AFCAT.zip(212.2 KB, 26 views)
21st March 2011, 11:35 AM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my ID is: [email protected]
21st March 2011, 11:40 AM
arpitjain788

21st March 2011, 07:01 PM

hi, sir ...i m student of b.tech(CSE) final year. i request to u to send the syllabus for AFCAT exam related my branch...... .my email ID:[email protected] it is urgent.
21st March 2011, 09:53 PM

send me pls syllabus of afcat
21st March 2011, 11:02 PM
gugu.beniwal

PLZ ME SYLLABUS ,,MODEL PAPERS ,,NAME OF BOOK TO PREPARE FOR AFCAT
MY [email protected]
22nd March 2011, 04:42 PM

PLs send the syllabus and papers 2 me also :- [email protected]
22nd March 2011, 08:14 PM

pls send me the syllabus for the AFCAT exam...
email: [email protected]
Dhiraj Rajput
22nd March 2011, 09:09 PM
manujsangwan

please send me syllabus of AFCAT n related book name
23rd March 2011, 12:43 AM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: AFCAT Exam: Syllabus and exam pattern? Books? How to obtain previous year papers?

AFCAT EXAM SYLLABUS & PATTERN

-> Verbal ability.

-> Numerical ability.

-> Reasoning.

-> General awareness.

-> Aptitude.

AFCAT MODEL QUESTION PAPERS

Attached some of the previous year model question papers of AFCAT in this post.. kindly check it over.. hope it helps for your preparation...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Go through the previous year papers and find out the question pattern asked and prepare for the questions accordingly.

-> Prepare for the questions which covers the syllabus.

-> To study online for the topics in syllabus CLICK HERE...!!!
File Type: zip AFCAT.zip(212.2 KB, 14 views)
23rd March 2011, 08:09 PM
melwynjensen

SYLLABUS FOR AFCAT EXAM

-> Verbal ability.

-> Numerical ability.

-> Reasoning.

-> General awareness.

-> Aptitude.

The test if for 2 hours duration...

MODEL PAPERS FOR AFCAT

Attached some of the previous year model papers of AFCAT in this post.. kindly check it over.. hope it helps for your preparation...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Don't reside only on the previous year papers.

-> Go through the papers and the syllabus find out the question pattern asked in the exam and prepare for the questions accordingly
File Type: zip AFCAT.zip(212.2 KB, 16 views)
23rd March 2011, 10:02 PM
varma678

hello this is aditya

what will be the exam timings for afcat on 27 march 2011
23rd March 2011, 10:13 PM

Pls give me some links for sample/previous year papers....
mail me at
24th March 2011, 12:03 AM
scochy121

i want the syllabus and pattern with refrence books.pls help

email id: [email protected]
25th March 2011, 07:31 PM

sir m student of B.Tech(CS) apperaing for AFCAT-2011 pls send me previous papers,books to refer and all details regarding it on [email protected].
15th June 2011, 01:07 PM

CAN ANYONE PROVIDE ME THE PATTERN OF AFCAT EXAM AND PREVIOUS YEARS PAPERS ALSO ON MY E-MAIL ID [email protected].
15th June 2011, 03:32 PM
hani.engg

sir,send me the syllabus and previous years question papers for AFCAT exam on my e-mail and i am btech student
16th June 2011, 11:51 PM

plssss sir send me the syllabus and previous years exam papers if possible.. plsss sir
17th June 2011, 04:03 PM
yadavking

kindly I request all of u please send me the syllabus of AFCAT on my email [email protected]
18th June 2011, 06:18 PM

sir.. please let me know the exam pattern and sample question papers of air force common admission test..
if you have please forward to my mail - [email protected]
22nd June 2011, 12:00 AM

pls send me syllabus of AFCAT and exam pattern and also reference books.
my email id : [email protected]
24th June 2011, 01:22 PM

plz send me AFCAT syllabus & previous year paper with reference books to my id as soon as possible.
''[email protected]"
27th June 2011, 07:22 PM

i have applied for afcat ssc ,so i need model question papers ,so please send to me through mail
email:[email protected]