27th April 2012, 08:53 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for civil service exam? I am a student of BCA from AIMMT Barrackpore Kolkata

good morning sir,i am i elligible for civil service(IAS OR IPS) exam.Now i am a student of bca from AIMMT barrackpore kolkata westbengal affiliated to wbut.If not then is there any option.

29th April 2012, 01:30 PM
nitz90
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: Am I eligible for civil service exam? I am a student of BCA from AIMMT Barrackpore Kolkata

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
good morning sir,i am i elligible for civil service(IAS OR IPS) exam.Now i am a student of bca from AIMMT barrackpore kolkata westbengal affiliated to wbut.If not then is there any option.

Eligibility Criterion For Civil Service Exams

The Civil Service Exams are conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) in 2 stages :-

Prelims which test your aptitude, general awareness and current affairs through 2 objective papers..

Mains which will test your knowledge of your graduation subjects and English through 9 descriptive papers..

The forms for the Civil Services 2012 are generally available in the 1st week of February and the last date to submit the forms is 1st week of March..

The Prelims exam this year is going to be conducted on 20th May,2012 and the Mains shall be conducted on 5th October,2012 and shall go on for 10 days..

Eligibility Criterion :-

Candidates who have the following minimum qualifications are eligible to appear for the exam :-

1) The candidate must be a final year graduation student or must have already completed his/her graduation from a recognized University..

2) The candidate mus be within the age limit of 21-30 years (3 years age relaxation for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates..

3) General candidates can appear only 4 times for the exam whereas OBC candidates can appear for 7 and SC/ST candidates can appear as long as their age permits..