20th May 2011, 08:05 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for GATE exam if I failed in 1 year of engineering course?

I am a 3rd year engineering student. I had failed in the 1year of the course ( year down ). Will I be eligible to appear for the GATE exam this year or the next, as it will be counted as 5years for completion of the course?
Also, I would be very thankful if you could mail me your response, please!
My email id is [email protected]. Please! :-)

21st May 2011, 01:06 AM
karthiksiva

Default Re: Am I eligible for GATE exam if I failed in 1 year of engineering course?

You say thay you are in the third year of the engineering course. Then you are eligible to apply.
21st May 2011, 10:47 AM
mukul0094
Banned

Default Re: Am I eligible for GATE exam if I failed in 1 year of engineering course?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a 3rd year engineering student. I had failed in the 1year of the course ( year down ). Will I be eligible to appear for the GATE exam this year or the next, as it will be counted as 5years for completion of the course?

If you are failed in the 1st year then you are not eligible to apply for

GATE exam in this year. You can apply for the GATE exam in the final

year of B.Tech. If you becomes one year down then i think that you

are eligible in the next year. The GATE exam is conducted by IIT

for the admission in the postgraduate program in M.Tech.

If you want to get details information regarding GATE exam then

please visit the official website of IIT.

http://gate.iitm.ac.in/gate2011/
Visit this website.

Regards
~Mukul~
21st May 2011, 02:33 PM
arvind_singh
Banned

Well yes you can take this exam there is no such restriction in gate exam .Even if
you have current backlogs even then you can fill the application form but at the time of
admission to MTECH you must have cleared all exam to take admission to college .So it
mean that even you have failed in exam you can take this exam

Eligibility for GATE ::