4th December 2017, 03:17 PM
lavanya_cbks

Am I eligible for getting non-creamy layer certificate while working as a government employee?

Sir/Mam, I am a government employee drawing an annual income of fewer than 4.5 lakhs per annum and belong to OBC category. Am I eligible for getting a non-creamy layer certificate? Can you please get back with the complete details on this?

5th December 2017, 05:26 PM
taputanya

Default Re: Am I eligible for getting non-creamy layer certificate while working as a government employee?

Eligibility criteria to get Non Creamy Layer Certificate:

Your caste should be listed under Central OBC list

your combined income of mother and father and whole family should be less than 6 lacs per annum.

If your parents are Government employees, they should not be class one officers.

So as you are saying that you are a government employee hence your combined annual income must not be more than 6 lakhs.
5th December 2017, 05:53 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: Am I eligible for getting non-creamy layer certificate while working as a government employee?

Eligibility Criteria for Non- Creamy Layer Certificate:-

You must belongs to OBC category.

The annual income of your parents must be 2.5 to 4.5 lakh

Persons whom parents are either class - 1 and class- 2 direct requirement occurs in this case.
5th December 2017, 08:30 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

As per the latest notification by government of India, latest income limit for deciding creamy and non creamy layer among OBC is 8 lacs per annum.

Since your annual income is less than this threshold, you are eligible for non creamy layer OBC certificate.