16th September 2016, 01:08 AM

Am I eligible for central government job under OBC creamy layer?

I am a state government employee with salary of more Than 6 lakhs, and so my son got his OBC certificate under creamy layer, here my question is that whether he is eligible for any central government jobs ,or not.? It will be helpful if you can guide me soon!

16th September 2016, 09:57 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for central government job under OBC creamy layer?

Your son will be treated as general category candidate because he comes under creamy layer due to income above 6 lakhs per annum.

Hence, your son can apply for central government jobs as a general category candidate. He can't apply as a OBC category candidate.
17th September 2016, 11:43 PM
Khurit

Yes, your son is eligible to apply for government jobs. You should not be worried about your son's career as he will get the benefit of OBC creamy layer.
11th September 2017, 04:39 PM

Sir, I have an obc certificate of uttar pradesh . But I live in kolkata since 1995. I am preparing for banking exam. Can I be able to apply for banking exams as an obc candidate after making a central obc certificate?