6th November 2016, 01:22 PM

Is my son eligible for OBC non-creamy layer, if my yearly salary is 9 lakhs?

Sir, I am an employee in Coal India. My date of birth 9-2-1965. Now, I am Dy. Manager (Mining). I was promoted from non-executive to executive cadre on 13-11-2007 at the age of 42. My yearly salary is more than 9 lakhs. My son is applying for OBC non-creamy layer for admission in NIT, IIT and other colleges. Is he eligible for non-creamy layer certificate?

1. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Am I eligible for OBC non creamy layer with an annual income of 9 lakhs?
  3. Am I eligible for central government job under OBC creamy layer?
  4. Can I be eligible to claim OBC non creamy layer seat?
  5. My son can claim to be an OBC non creamy layer candidate if my salary is above 12 lacs per annum?
  6. Whether the son will come under OBC category if his parents annual income is 18 lakhs? -- [New]
  7. Do I come under OBC non creamy layer, if my husband's salary is above 6 lakhs per annum?
  8. Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?
  9. If my annual income is 8.5 Lakhs then my son can get 50% concession in tuition fee under Non Creamy Layer?
  10. If my annual income is 4.5 Lakhs then do I come under OBC non creamy layer category?
  11. Am I eligible to get benefit for OBC Non Creamy Layer?
  12. Am I eligible for non creamy layer certificate if my mom's salary annual salary exceeds 4.5 Lakhs?
  13. How to obtain the OBC non-creamy layer certificate in Tamil Nadu?
  14. What is the eligibility criteria for OBC non creamy layer in Andhra Pradesh?
  15. Will my daughter be treated as creamy layer, if my salary is less than 4 lacs for the last 3 years?
  16. Eligibility criteria required for get non creamy layer certificate if salary income is 8 lakh of SEBC category?
  17. Whether my son is eligible for OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate if my Net Income ₹ 516964.00 per annum?
  18. Salary of both Father and mother are included for OBC Non Creamy Layer or only one of them?
6th November 2016, 02:08 PM
aashisranjan784

Default Re: Is my son eligible for OBC non-creamy layer, if my yearly salary is 9 lakhs?

The latest criteria for distinction between Creamy and Non creamy layer is:

>>Candidates whose parent's income is less than 6 lac per annum is eligible to get non creamy layer certificate in Other Backward category. Second important thing is that they are eligible to receive reservation benefits.

>>As your income is 9 lacs per annum, your son is not eligible to get non creamy layer certificate and its reservation benefits.
6th November 2016, 05:06 PM
manjunath r n

Default Re: Is my son eligible for OBC non-creamy layer, if my yearly salary is 9 lakhs?

Sir, I am an employee in Coal India. My date of birth 9-2-1965. Now, I am Dy. Manager (Mining). I was promoted from non-executive to executive cadre on 13-11-2007 at the age of 42. My yearly salary is more than 9 lakhs. My son is applying for OBC non-creamy layer for admission in NIT, IIT and other colleges. Is he eligible for non-creamy layer certificate?

OBC refer to Other backward Classes which refers to Caste/Religion and not Income. You first have to check with your caste/Religion and make it comes under OBC or not. You can apply with OBC quaota only when your caste is identified under OBC as per government norms. it has nothing to do with income or your salary. If your caste belong to OBC category, then you can definitely apply under the OBC quota.

6th November 2016, 10:03 PM
TLSAAAA

No, your son is not eligible for non-creamy layer as the maximum annual for non creamy layer is only Rs 6 Lakhs.

As, your annual salary is above 6 lakh you will be considered in creamy layer.
7th November 2016, 04:07 PM
ishteaque

As your annual salary is above Rs. 6 lakhs which is the basic division for creamy and non-creamy layer of people in our society, your son is not eligible for non-creamy layer. If your salary would have been below 6 lakhs, then your child would have been considered a non-creamy layer OBC candidate.
12th January 2017, 01:46 PM

Sir,My father's income is approx 7.5 lakhs presently working in central coalfields ltd(Miniratna psu) but in a non executive cadre.Is I am eligible for OBC NCL.
13th June 2017, 06:39 PM

Sir, my income is 7 lakh and fill up 1st year engineering form having caste OBC but it automatically generated required document
as NCL but during filling of form not asked for NCL. At the time of filling form of MHCET I already gave information about that I
haven't NCL certificate that should I fill the caste as OPEN
1st December 2017, 01:52 PM

What income of salary holder is considered to compute annual income for non creamy layer obc certificate?
1st April 2018, 07:36 PM

As per norms of central govt. All executive level posts which are managerial level will be treated as Creamy Layer post subjected to condition that annual income of executive is more than 8 lakh. Rest all other posts will come under Non-Creamy Layer category.
27th August 2018, 12:27 PM

I had been appointed under State Govt. of Odisha in a class III Job. I have been promoted to Group B status since 2008 and continuing as such. My annual income (Gross Salary) has exceeded Rs. 8.00 Lakhs during 2017-18. (Rs. 8.40 lakhs. ).I have no other sources of income. Can my wards avail benefit under OBC quota?
5th September 2019, 07:07 PM

I am a railway employee group C drawing salary more than 8 lakh is my son is eligible for getting admission under OBC quota not for any other concessions
18th October 2021, 04:09 PM

I am working in South Central Railway as Office superintendent (Group C) with annual income Rs. 10 lakhs and my wife is working in Telengana state Government as Teacher (Non-Gazetted) with annual income of Rs. 10 lakhs. and our caste is listed OBC category. Is my daughter is eligible for OBC NCL quota seat in NITs/IITs.
18th October 2021, 04:16 PM
k.lokendrakrishna

I am working in South Central Railway as Office superintendent (Group C) drawing 10 lakhs salary per annum and my wife is working in Telangana State Government as Teacher (Non-Gazetted) drawing 10 lakhs salary per annum and our caste is inculded in OBC category. Is my daughter is eleigible for OBC NCL reservation in NITs/IITs