15th April 2011, 05:11 PM

Am I eligible for NDA exam after passing 12th at the age of 17?

i am 12th pass and my age is 17 year so i am applicable for nda or not.my date of birth is 18may1993.

19th August 2011, 03:11 PM
mukul0094

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam after passing 12th at the age of 17?

i am 12th pass and my age is 17 year so i am applicable for nda or not.my date of birth is 18may1993.

Yes, definitely you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination. The NDA examination is conducted by UPSC twice in every year for the admission in the Indian Army , Indian Navy and Air Force wing of the NDA. The NDA examination is conducted only for the unmarried male candidates. The eligibility criteria for the NDA examination is given below :

Educational Qualification = Pass 12th class in any discipline.

Age Limit = The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of appearing of this examination.

As per your question you satisfy the above eligibility criteria so you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination.

If you want to more information regarding NDA examination then please visit the official website of UPSC :- http://www.upsc.gov.in

~Mukul~
19th August 2011, 03:17 PM
sg1991

The eligibility criteria for appearing in NDA (National Defence Academy) exam is-
* The candidate must have passed 12th board examination.
* He/she must be 16.5 to 19 years of age.

Students of any stream are eligible.
Thus, you are eligible for NDA exam.
And your age is 18 years, not 17 years according to date of birth you have mentioned.
19th August 2011, 03:21 PM
sachin200792

The minimum age required for NDA exam is 16.5 years and the maximum age allowed for the candidate to be eligible is 19 years. Since you are 17 you are eligible for appearing in the exam and get admission in NDA if you are selected.
19th August 2011, 03:23 PM

As per you date of birth, your present age is 18 years.
You were eligible to write the NDA I 2011 but since you didn't, you have missed the opportunity because as per the UPSC standards and your date of birth, you were neither eligible to write the NDA II 2011 nor you can appear for NDA 2012.
19th August 2011, 03:48 PM
jaydip62

yes. you can fill the form for NDA. the age to fill the form for NDA is 17 years to 21 years.
19th August 2011, 03:53 PM

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC. Only unmarried men are eligible for NDA exam.

For the case of educational qualification you must be passed 10+2 from any departments.

Also your age must be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

Your age now 17 years.

So you are eligible for NDA exam.

19th August 2011, 05:16 PM
prashantmeghalia

for giving the nda exam, the minimum eligibility qualification is that the student must have done 12th class. the age limit for the exam is from 16 to 19 years.
since you are of 17 years now, you are eligible for the exam.
after passing the exam, you will be called for the personal interviews and physical checkup. if you pass in that also, then only you will get admission in nda.
19th August 2011, 05:31 PM
kumarpravir007

Hello friend ...

Ya of you are eligible to apply for the NDA entrance exam as your age is 17 years. Below I have provided the eligibility criteria for the NDA entrance exam you can go through that.

Eligibility for NDA

NDA is the entrance exam for the admission in the India's NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY.
The NDA exan is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. One you clear all the exams in the NDA then you get a job under the government of India. After a training of one year after selection you get the permanent job.

The eligibility for the NDA exam is that one should have passed the 10+2 board exam from a recognized board , it is for the Army wing only.
But for the Air Force and the Navy you have to pass the 10+2 board exam from the recognized board and should have maths and physics as the compulsory subjects in the 10+2 board exam.

The age criteria is from 16.5 years to 21 years for the general category students.
Also there is upper age relaxation for the OBC of 3 years and for the SC/St there is 5 years of age relaxation on the upper age limit.

Even I have attached the detailed info about the NDA exam you can have a look at it.And for other details you can visit the official website of UPSC http://www.upsc.gov.in

Hope this would have cleared your doubts.

Best of luck for your future.

~PRAVIR~
File Type: pdf NDA details.pdf(119.0 KB, 65 views)
19th August 2011, 05:37 PM
saurabhkaushal333

yes you are eligible for NDA.The NDA exam is carried out by the UPSC every year. This will help qualified candidate to enter in to the defense force after +2.Only male candidates are allowed to appear in this exam. Candidates must be at least 16 and a half and most not be more than 19.
19th August 2011, 08:49 PM
pops07

Yes friend, You are eligible.....Look at the requirement criteria below:

Eligibility criteria For NDA:-

Candidate must be 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Other criteria:

1. The candidate should be between 16-1/2 to 19 years of age

2. Your marital status should be single.

3. You should be a citizen of India.

So if you fulfill the criteria, you are eligible for NDA.

Since you are 17 years old, so you are definitely eligible.
19th August 2011, 10:05 PM
Sehwag6

eligibility for nda exam:-

nda stands for national defense academy.

educational qualification is 12th in any stream

age limit is 16. to 19years

then apply the nda exams

the exams are conducted by union public service commission

20th August 2011, 05:12 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Yes my friend you are eligible for NDA exam after completion of 12th..
The eligibility criteria for NDA exam-

Educational qualification-

For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.
For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 (Executive Branch) Course at the Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Age criteria-
The age of the candidate should be in between 16.5-19years..
The candidate must be unmarried..

Nationality-
The candidate should be a citizen of INDIA...

These are the criteria you have to fulfill, to apply for NDA exam.
15th September 2011, 01:00 AM
saugata2008

eligibility critetia for NDA -
1. 12th with PCM .
2.Age limit = 16.5 to 19 years .
3.Nationality = Indian .
As your date of birth is 18/5/1993 and the next exam date = in the month of April then at that time you will be 17+ .That means according the age criteria you are eligible .

26th September 2011, 08:52 PM
dil-jale

offcourse friends, the minimum eligibility qualification is that the student must have pass 12th class.
the age limit for the exam is from 16 to 19 years.
since you are of 17 years now, you are eligible for the exam.

27th September 2011, 02:08 AM
peterpan10

you are eligible for this NDA examination conducted by UPSC twice in every year.
But you must fulfill these criteria :

1.You must pass 12th standard
2.You must be an Indian
3.Age should be within 16.5 to 19 years
27th September 2011, 02:43 AM
saurabh abhijeet

hello dear,

yes you are eligible for NDA exam..........
NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year for
which the minimum eligibility criteria is;

-a candidate should be 12th from any state board or
central board with minimum 60% mark in PCM stream

-a candidate as an appearing can also apply

-age should be between 16.5-19

as you are 17 years old so you are eligible for NDA exam.....
27th September 2011, 12:08 PM
mahesh3578

Ans: Yes you can applicable for nda. I think the age limit for nda is near about under 18.
27th September 2011, 08:38 PM
shibendu

Yes My friend you are eligible for NDA examination since you have passed your 12th standard examination and have your age between 16.5 to 19 years.

Criteria for NDA examination :

=>You should complete 10+2 examination.
=>Your age should be within 16.5 to 19 years,
=>You must be an Indian
=>Your eyesight should be good and should have no color blindness.
28th September 2011, 01:12 AM
coolsam.9

Yes my friend you are eligible for NDA exam after completion of 12th..
The eligibility criteria for NDA exam-

Educational qualification-

For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.
For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 (Executive Branch) Course at the Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Age criteria-
The age of the candidate should be in between 16.5-19years..
The candidate must be unmarried..

Nationality-
The candidate should be a citizen of INDIA...

These are the criteria you have to fulfill, to apply for NDA exam.

28th December 2011, 05:31 PM

sir i am 12 class of commerce stream can me join nda????
31st December 2011, 11:04 AM
lijin.c.b

yes,you can apply for 'NDA' exam. At the age 17-19 you can apply for 'NDA' exam conducted by 'UPSE'
u can apply by online and can also by postal service
hall tickets will be received via speed post
for more detials:-
www.upse.gov.in
20th January 2012, 01:09 PM

mai 12th class arts se kar raha hu kya mai nda ka exam de sakta hu.

pleas reply.
20th January 2012, 07:21 PM
Mechanical Rai

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
only the candidate born between january2,1994 and july1,1996 are eligible to apply for nda (i) exam
22nd January 2012, 10:44 PM

Naren:
sir, I am doing my 12th now and my date of birth is 04/03/1994. I will be writing my 12th examination this March 8th 2012.
Am I eligible to apply for NDA examination?
Please guide me.
27th March 2012, 04:43 PM

Am i eligible fo NDA II xam 2012 my date of birth is 8th may 1993 if iam eligible dn is it posbl to apply d form online plz reply i need help. My name s jummar doye
27th March 2012, 08:38 PM
KOHLI NITIN

Unhappy Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam after passing 12th at the age of 17?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
yes my friend u r applicable for nda,bcause age limit in nda is 18and now u r only 17 so u r applicable ,all d best
31st March 2012, 12:31 AM
josh98

Yes you are eligible to NDA exam.
Eligibility criteria:
The candidate shoule be a citizen of india.
The candidate age limit is 16.5 years to 19 years.
Education qualification is 10+2 or 12th standard from a recognized state board of india.
Only unmarried male candidates are eligible, girls are not eligible for this exam.
31st March 2012, 10:50 PM

i am happy to inform you that you are eligible for National Defence Academy after passing 12th with any stream.
N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year..

After qualifying N.D.A exam you can join Defence services like:-
> Army
> Air Force
> Navy

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with recognized university
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

IMPORTANT DATES FOR N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(II), 2012
Date of Notification:-05.05.2012
Last date of receipt of form:- 04.06.2012(MONDAY)
Date of exam:-19.08.2012 (SUNDAY)

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
1st April 2012, 12:56 AM
jobsee

The eligibility criteria for appearing in NDA (National Defence Academy) exam is-
* The candidate must have passed 12th board examination.
* He/she must be 16.5 to 19 years of age.

Thus, you are eligible for NDA exam.
And your age is 18 years, not 17 years according to date of birth you have mentioned.
14th July 2012, 10:36 PM

my date of birth is 27dec1994.....and passed the 12th
am i eligible for NDA I 2013 ?
15th July 2012, 12:52 AM
jacobs

You are eligible for NDA EXAM
If you are interested in NDA
Then please go through these criteria details below :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate should complete 12th standard examination

2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 16.5 to 19 years.

3.Nationality :
The candidate must be an Indian

4.Eyesight criteria :
Eyesight of the candidate must be 6/6.

5.Height criteria :
The height of the candidate should be minimum 165 cm.

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf nda-joining-instruction.pdf(2.44 MB, 54 views)
File Type: pdf NDA.pdf(481.8 KB, 55 views)
15th July 2012, 09:17 AM

Yes, you are eligible for NDA after passing 12th at the age of 17 years.

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION(UPSC) conducts NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY(NDA) entrance exam two times a year as NDA-I and NDA-II for entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

One must be an unmarried Indian male candidate only which is the first eligibility criteria in order to be eligible for NDA.

Apart from this the candidate shold have either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board and should be within the age group of 16.5 to 19 years of age with good Physical and Mental physique.

The selection of candidate is through written exam, personal interview, Physical Test and finally through Medical Test.

For further information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th June 2013, 09:01 PM
saswat1989

Yes, you are eligible for NDA after passing 12th at the age of 17 years.

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION(UPSC) conducts NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY(NDA) entrance exam two times a year as NDA-I and NDA-II for entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

One must be an unmarried Indian male candidate only which is the first eligibility criteria in order to be eligible for NDA.

Apart from this the candidate shold have either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board and should be within the age group of 16.5 to 19 years of age with good Physical and Mental physique.

The selection of candidate is through written exam, personal interview, Physical Test and finally through Medical Test.
1st July 2013, 08:21 PM
bully 001

Wink Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam after passing 12th at the age of 17?

according to your date of birth your age above 20 year so this is cross the nda age limit (16.5 to 19) . so you can not eligible for this exam .
if you want to join indian army than you can apply in cds exam .
for cds exam
qualification
for army - graduate and age between 19 to 24
for air force - graduate with pcm and age between 19 to 23
for navy - graduate with pcm and age between 19 to 22 years
2nd July 2013, 02:27 AM
Winning Spirit

Yes, definitely you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination. The NDA examination is conducted by UPSC twice in every year for the admission in the Indian Army , Indian Navy and Air Force wing of the NDA. The NDA examination is conducted only for the unmarried male candidates. The eligibility criteria for the NDA examination is given below :

Educational Qualification = Pass 12th class in any discipline.

Age Limit = The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of appearing of this examination.

As per your question you satisfy the above eligibility criteria so you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination.
3rd July 2013, 01:33 AM

Yes with 17 years of age you are definitely eligible to apply for NDA examination.Hence you must start your preparation as soon as possible and don't worry about age criteria. The age required for NDA is 16.5 to 19 years.

Also note that if you wish to join Indian Navy or Air Force through NDA exam then you must have studied 10+2 with Physics and Maths.

For Indian Army any stream students are eligible to apply.

Scheme of Examination:

Height and Weight Required:

Eyesight Criteria:

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
10th September 2014, 10:27 PM

Wink Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam after passing 12th at the age of 17?

Originally Posted by sg1991 View Post
the eligibility criteria for appearing in nda (national defence academy) exam is-
* the candidate must have passed 12th board examination.
* he/she must be 16.5 to 19 years of age.

Thus, you are eligible for nda exam.
now age limit has been changed in 2014
new age limit is 16.5 to 19.5