3rd June 2013, 10:11 PM
dileepkumar2411

Am I eligible to write CDS exam after passing B.Tech ECE?

sir i entered into the 4th year (B.Tech ece ).am i eligible to write the cds exam ?And pls tell me the syllabus for the cds exam?

4th June 2013, 11:36 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible to write CDS exam after passing B.Tech ECE?

Originally Posted by dileepkumar2411 View Post
sir i entered into the 4th year (B.Tech ece ).am i eligible to write the cds exam ?And pls tell me the syllabus for the cds exam?

CDS stands COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICE

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service . UPSC Conduct CDS Examination for twice in a year in CDS I and CDS II .

After cleared this examination candidates are eligible to Join -

IMA (Indian Military Academy)
OTA (Officers Training Academy)
Naval Academy
Air- Force Academy

The educational qualification and age criteria for CDS exam is given below-

Indian Military Academy:- You need to be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university.

Your age should be between 19 and 24 years.

Air Force Academy:- You need to have a bachelor's degree in science with physics or mathematics or you can do B.E./B.Tech in engineering or technology.

Your age should be between 19 and 23 years.

Naval Academy:- You need to complete your graduation in engineering or technology or you can do B.Sc degree with physics or mathematics.

Your age should be between 19 and 23 years.

Officer's Training Academy:- You need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institution.

Your age should be between 19 and 25 years.

Yes , 4Th year B-tech student are applicable for CDS exam .

I have listed some books name you should prepare well these books then definitely you will cracked the written exam.

CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam
by Datason Rp
Publisher: New Light Publishers

CDS Combined Defence Services Examination: 10 Practice Sets (Paperback)
by Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant Publications

CDS Combined Defence Services Exam Solved Papers (Paperback)
by G.K.P.
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

The last date for applying for CDS I exam had already passed for the year 2013 ,the important dates for the CDS II exam:

Date of notification:25/05/2013

Last date of receiving application: 24/06/2013

Date of examination:08/09/2013.

I have attached the syllabus and Question Papers of CDS exam so please check it out.This attachment are really helpful for you .

For more details about CDS exam and Application process , you can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf SYLLABUS FOR CDS EXAM.pdf(167.8 KB, 87 views)
4th June 2013, 08:02 PM
akhilesh16071991

Dear aspirant,

As you have completed your graduation then you can apply for CDS
CDS - Combined Defence Servicve exam
Age limit : 19-23 years , for Airforce
Candidates must be a citizen of india
The candidates should have completed Graduation from a Recognised university.

For Syllabus I'm attaching a PDF where you get full detail.
File Type: pdf SYLLABUS FOR CDS EXAMINATION.pdf(34.8 KB, 107 views)
4th June 2013, 09:39 PM
Ravikanth2027

CDS Stands Combined Defence Service

CDS examination is conducted by Union public Service Commission twice in a year

CDS wings following academies

Indian Military Academy

Indian Air Force Academy

Indian Naval Academy

Officers Training Academy

Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Indian military Academy / Officers Training Academy:

Degree of a recognized university or equivalent

Indian Navy Academy : Degree in Engineering for CDSE & Degree in Engineering or B.Sc with physics / Mathematics

Indian Air Force Academy : Degree of a recognized university & 10+2 level with physics & mathematics or bachelor of engineering

Age Limit :

19 to 24 years for Indian Military Academy

19 to 25 years for Officers Training Academy

19 to 22 years for Indian Navy Academy

19 to 23 years for Indian Air Force Academy

www.upsc.gov.in

Selection proces :

Written Test

SSB Interview

Medical Test

7th June 2013, 09:49 AM

[B]Hai,

Yeah you are eligible friend, CDS(Combined Defence Service) exam conducted by the UPSC twice in a year i.e CDS-I and CDS-II.

Eligibility criteria:-

Indian naval academy: You should be complete engineering graduation or B.Sc with physics, mathematics subjects from a recognised university.

Age limits are 19 to 22 years.

Indian Airforce academy: You should be complete engineering graduation or B.Sc with physics, mathematics from a recognised university.

The age limits are 19 to 23 years.

Indian Military academy: You should be complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

The age limits are 19 to 24 years.

Officers Training Academy: You should be complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

The age limits are 19 years to 25 years.

AND

You should be an Indian origin.

Male and Female both are eligible for these exams.

You must be physically fit.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus:-

More details visit

www.upsc.gov.in

7th June 2013, 12:18 PM
Shaenma

If you are interested to pursue a career in defense and want to go undergo training in any one of the following academy:- Indian Military Academy, Air Force Academy Naval Academy and Officer's Training Academy, then you need to sit for the CDS examination. The full form of CDS is Combined Defence Services. The CDSE examination is conducted by the UPSC.

If you wish to join the Indian Military Academy then you need to be a graduate in any disicpline from a recognized university. Your age should be between 19 and 24 years.

If you wish to join the Air Force Academy then you need to have a bachelor's degree in science with physics or mathematics or you can do B.E./B.Tech in engineering or technology. Your age should be between 19 and 23 years.

If you wish to join the Naval Academy then you need to complete your graduation in engineering or technology or you can do B.Sc degree with physics or mathematics. Your age should be between 19 and 23 years.

If you wish to join the Officer's Training Academy then you need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institution. Your age should be between 19 and 25 years.

The selection procedure is based on the following three stages:-

1. Written Exam
2. Intelligence/Personality Test
3. Medical Test

Exam Pattern:-

Note: For each wrong answer 0.33 negative marking

Hope this helps :-> :->
7th June 2013, 12:53 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

No,you will not be eligible to apply for CDS(Combined Defence Services) Exam if you are in 4th Semester.To apply for this exam,you will have to meet these Eligibility conditions :

Educational qualification :-
~You should be passed out in your Bachelor degree course from recognized university.
~If you will be Final semester that is in 6th semester then you will be eligible to apply for this exam.
~You should have Mathematics in 10+2 level.

~Minimum age required to apply for this exam is 18 years.
~Your age should not be above 24 years.

There are three Wings in which you can apply through this exam.These are :-
~Indian Navy.
~Indian Air-Force.
~Indian Army.

Syllabus for CDS Exam
:-

~For Indian Military Academy,Naval Academy and Air-Force Academy :
  • English Language - 100 Marks.
  • General Knowledge - 100 Marks.
  • Elementary Mathematics - 100 Marks.
~For Officers Training Academy :
  • English Language - 100 Marks.
  • General Knowledge - 100 Marks.
Exam Pattern for CDS :
~Each section will include 120 questions.
~Total duration for each section will be 2 hours.
~All questions will be objective type.
7th June 2013, 05:12 PM
josh98

Hi friend......

You can eligible for the CDS exam after completing B.Tech.

CDS stands for Combined Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

CDS - I

CDS - II

CDS has four wings:

Indian Military Academy

Indian Air Force Academy

Indian Naval Academy

Nationality :

The candidates should have Indian Citizenship.

Educational Qualification:

The candidate should complete the Graduation with any stream from any recognized University.

Percentage not required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible for this exam.

PCM subjects are compulsory for the Indian Naval & Air force exams.

Age limit:

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Girls are eligible only officer training posts.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test

Syllabus:

Physical Standards:

All the best............
7th June 2013, 08:15 PM
venkataprakash.v

Yeah sure , you are eligible to apply for CDS examination after completing B.Tech course .

CDS i.e Combined Defence Service Examination and this examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year as namely CDS I and CDS II . CDS II notification was already released . To apply for this examination , you need to complete the graduate degree . If you are completed graduate then you are eligible to apply . After clearing the CDS examination , you can join defences service like Indian Military Academy , Indian Naval Academy , Indian Air force and Officer Training Academy .

Eligibility Criteria ::

Indian Military Academy ::
  • You need to complete the graduate degree .
  • Any degree background may also eligible to apply for this examination .
  • You must have a minimum 19 years and maximum 24 years .
  • Final year of degree course may also eligible to apply .

Indian Air force Academy ::
  • Degree with Mathematics and Physics as compulsory subjects .
  • You must have a minimum 19 years and maximum 23 years .

Indian Naval Academy ::
  • Degree with Mathematics and Physics as compulsory subjects .
  • You must have a minimum 19 years and maximum 22 years .

Officer Training Academy ::
  • Any degree background may also eligible to apply for this examination .
  • You must have a minimum 19 years and maximum 25 years .

Important dates ::
  • Date of announcement :: 25/05/13
  • Last date for receipt of application :: 24/06/13
  • Date of examination :: 08/09/13

Syllabus for OTA ::
  • General awareness
  • English Language

Syllabus for IMA ,NA , AFA ::
  • General awareness
  • English Language
  • Mathematics
8th June 2013, 10:10 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Yes,You are eligible for this CDS exam after completing Bachelor's Technology.

CDS-Combined Defence Services Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

CDS Exam Wings following Academies :

1.Indian Military Academy(IMA)

2.Indian Naval Academy

3.Indian Air Force Academy

4.Officer's Training Academy

CDS Eligibility :

1.Indian Military Academy:

Any Degree from a Recognized University or Equivalent

2.Indian Naval Academy :

Degree in Engineering or B.Sc with Physics or Maths

3Air Force Academy :

Degree from a recognized University & complete 12th stands with Physics & Maths

4.Officer's Training Academy :

Any Degree from a Recognized University or Equivalent

Age limit :

**19 to 24 years for Indian Military Academy

**19 to 22 years for Indian Naval Academy

**19 to 23 years Indian Air Force Academy

**19 to 25 years Officer's Training Academy

Exam pattern:

**General Knowledge 100 Marks
Duration: 2hrs
**English 100 marks
**Elementary Mathematics 100 Marks
Selection Process :

Written Test
Medical Test
Interview

all the best...........
9th June 2013, 05:51 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.................

There are some eligibility criteria which are given below is important for appearing the CDS exam.

CDS stands for Combined defense services. this exam is conduct by UPSC twice in a year.

Eligibility Criteria For CDS is

Candidate should be graduate from recognized university

Candidate who want to join air force should be completed graduation with subject MATHS and PHYSICS,

Candidate who are appearing final year exam are also eligible

Age Limit

For IMA 19 to 24

For OTA 19 to 25

For NA 19 to 22

For AFA 19 to 23

Male and female both candidate are eligible for CDS exam

Candidate should be indian.

for detail info visit the official site of UPSC www.upsc.gov.in
13th June 2013, 04:25 PM
sampathkumar29

CDS examination is conducted by Union public Service Commission twice in a year

CDS wings following academies

Indian Military Academy

Indian Air Force Academy

Indian Naval Academy

Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Indian military Academy / Officers Training Academy: Degree of a recognized university or equivalent

Indian Navy Academy : Degree in Engineering for CDSE & Degree in Engineering or B.Sc with physics / Mathematics

Indian Air Force Academy : Degree of a recognized university & 10+2 level with physics & mathematics or bachelor of engineering

Age Limit :

www.upsc.gov.in

Selection proces :

Written Test

SSB Interview

Medical Test

14th July 2013, 12:12 AM
lakshmi dhana

CDS stands for Combined Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

CDS - I

CDS - II

CDS has four wings:

Indian Military Academy

Indian Air Force Academy

Indian Naval Academy

Nationality :

The candidates should have Indian Citizenship.

Educational Qualification:

The candidate should complete the Graduation with any stream from any recognized University.

Percentage not required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible for this exam.

PCM subjects are compulsory for the Indian Naval & Air force exams.

Age limit:

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Girls are eligible only officer training posts.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test