20th October 2012, 01:22 AM
Kathakali Dastidar

Am I eligible to write GATE exam after passing B.Tech IT?

I am a student of B. Tech. in IT, am I eligible to write GATE exam. in ECE?

20th October 2012, 07:46 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to write GATE exam after passing B.Tech IT?

hi,
[IMG]trak.in/info/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/gate_entrance_eam_2012.jpg[/IMG]
GATE exam stands graduate aptitude test in engineering.
Eligibility for gate exam:-
Bachelor’s degree holders in Engineering/Technology/ Architecture (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final year of such programmes.
Master’s degree holders in any br[IMG]1.bp.blogspot.com/_sK0ko5FpfeI/SrYszw29X5I/AAAAAAAAB_M/bL9W3ugfVfE/s400/GATE+Exam+GG+Question+Paper+Pattern.png[/IMG]anch of Science/Mathematics/ Statistics/Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final year of such programme.
Final year students are also eligible.
There is no maximum age limit.
For more information,
Visit the official website
20th October 2012, 08:22 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Yes, You are eligible to write GATE exam after passing B.Tech. in IT.

GATE - Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering, is an entrance exam conducted by IIT and Indian Institute of Science for admission to M.Tech. courses in IITs and other reputed Institutions.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final B.Tech. exam or pass in any stream from a recognised university, is eligible to apply for GATE.

There is no upper age limit for application to GATE.

For more information you may log on to http://www.iitk.in
20th October 2012, 09:00 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathakali Dastidar View Post

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering .This exam is conducted for M-Tech admission , PHD admission and some of the organization recruit the candidate through GATE score.