4th September 2010, 03:19 AM
honey 1425

Being an IT student am I eligible for IES exam? Is there any criteria for preparing for the entrance exam?

Hello sir,
i am a student of I.T. branch and i am in final year right now.
I want guidance from you for the preparation of IES entrance exams.
I want to ask you that being a student of I.T. may I eligible for preparing the entrance exams of IES ? Please suggest me if there is any criteria for preparing the entrance exams, because I heard from my seniors that I.T. Engineers. are not eligible for IES entrance exam. Is it true ? or just a myth ?.

But i have a keen interest in IES entrance exams so please guide me as soon as possible.
THANKS

16th May 2011, 08:51 PM
mobeshpal
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Being an IT student am I eligible for IES exam? Is there any criteria for preparing for the entrance exam?

hi

first IES exam is very tough exam..but slight concentrate on study you got the IES.

you are a IT student in final year..obcous you could appear this exam but some criteria are there for appearing..
this is :---

1.candidates compleate his graduation
2.age--21years above--35years(relaxation for sc/st/ph)

then you can apply for this exam
16th May 2011, 10:36 PM
gugulothushasinghrathode

Default Re: Being an IT student am I eligible for IES exam? Is there any criteria for preparing for the entrance exam?

yes you are eligible for IES exam.
16th May 2011, 11:42 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible for the IES entrance exam as for the IES examination -
1. The students must passed in b.tech or b.e from any college,
2. Age should be between 21 year to 30 year.
3. Final year students are also eligible for this.

Its only a myth that I.T. Engineers are not eligible for IES entrance exam.There is no specific criteria for preparing the entrance exam.However you can take help from the various books & sample papers to make it an easy & understandable one.
17th May 2011, 10:50 AM
Ankur agrawal