1st October 2013, 12:39 AM
SAHUKARISHMA

What is the IES entrance exam criteria?

I'm a engineering graduate wth second class..i want to know about ies exam's percentage criteria as i heard from many that there is 60% criteria but i still have a doubt for this plz tell me the reality

1st October 2013, 02:37 PM
single1

Smile Re: What is the IES entrance exam criteria?

hai friend...
To be eligible for IES exams, you should have a degree in any of the following:
- Electronics & Communications Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering

An M.Sc. in Wireless Communication, Radio Physics, Electronics, or Radio Engineering is also sufficient for certain posts.

Your age should be at least 21 years. Upper age limit is 30 years.

Wish you all the best.
1st October 2013, 04:24 PM
ramajb

Default Re: What is the IES entrance exam criteria?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SAHUKARISHMA View Post
I'm a engineering graduate wth second class..i want to know about ies exam's percentage criteria as i heard from many that there is 60% criteria but i still have a doubt for this plz tell me the reality
Not necessary to 60 % criteria you are the eligible for the IES entrance exam
1st October 2013, 07:42 PM
ahad100

To be eligible for IES exams, you should have a degree in any of the following:
- Electronics & Communications Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering

An M.Sc. in Wireless Communication, Radio Physics, Electronics, or Radio Engineering is also sufficient for certain posts.

Your age should be at least 21 years. Upper age limit is 30 years.
2nd October 2013, 07:20 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

What you have heard is incorrect. There is no 60 percent marks requirement for the Indian Engineering Service. As the matter of fact there is no marks criteria at all for the Indian Engineering Service.