15th October 2011, 10:15 PM
priyadarshan1

Can I apply for IAS Exam being a candidate of BA in LLB?

I am a student of BA.LLB can i apply IAS EXAM.
my dream is to become an IAS officer.

16th October 2011, 03:51 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for IAS Exam being a candidate of BA in LLB?

Quote:
Originally Posted by priyadarshan1 View Post
I am a student of BA.LLB can i apply IAS EXAM.
my dream is to become an IAS officer.
Yes, Definitely You are eligible to apply for UPSC Civil services examination to become IAS Officer. This examination was Conducted By UPSC Comission every year and to apply for This examination, you have to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline form a recognised University, Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for UPSC Civil services examination.

And You are Pursuing your B.A LLB Course, So when you are Pursuing your Final year course, then you are eligible to apply for Civil services examination, If you are in final year then you may apply for Next year UPSC Civil services examination.

>> To apply for this examination, you have to complete your Graduation in any discipline form a recognised university.

>> Your age should between 21 to 30 years.

>> Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for This examination.

>> No minimum percentage is required in graduation to apply for Civil services examination.

>> Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for This examination.

The examination are also Called CSAT Examination, CSAT Stands for Civil services aptitude test, and firstly you have to cracked this examination, only then you are allow to sit for Main examination.

The examination was Conducted in 2 stages - preliminary examination and Main examination.