14th January 2012, 12:43 AM
Praveendwivedy

Can I apply for income Tax Officer exam after completing graduation?

I am an undergraduate student.i shall b completing my graduation in about june .can i apply for income tax officer exam whose exam will held in april?

14th January 2012, 03:39 AM
krishnasolanki

Default Re: Can I apply for income Tax Officer exam after completing graduation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Praveendwivedy View Post
I am an undergraduate student.i shall b completing my graduation in about june .can i apply for income tax officer exam whose exam will held in april?

YES, Definately you are eligible for the income tax officer exam, after your
Graduation in any discipline from any
recognized University.
and age limit for it is
20 to 27 years for general and 5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

good luck dear.
14th January 2012, 09:16 AM
Navin Balla
Junior Member+

Thumbs up Re: Can I apply for income Tax Officer exam after completing graduation?

If you want to become a ''INCOME TAX" , after completing your Graduation.

Than you have to participate in Government Exams like.

1. MPSC
2. UPSC

After Passing this exams you have to face interview & in that interview you should select a post for "INCOME TAX" officer. If you face Exams & interveiw very well then you can also get any higher post.

Best Of Luck...
14th January 2012, 02:26 PM
arvind_singh
Banned

Default Re: Can I apply for income Tax Officer exam after completing graduation?

Income tax officer

The Income tax officer examination is conducted by SSC .The examination is conducted once a year and any graduates students can apply for the exam.The examination is commonly known as SSC CGLE Tier-I Exam

Eligibility ::

You must have completed your graduation in any streams to apply for the exam.

It means that you can apply for the income tax officer examination .

You must be between 18 to 27 years of age .There is some relaxation in upper age for SC/ST and OBC students.