4th March 2011, 07:04 AM
pooja lakshmi r

Can I apply for Wipro WASE if I had a backlog during my graduation? Am I eligible for it now as I have cleared my backlogs.

My name is pooja,
I have completed my Bsc(cs) . But i had a backlog during my academics and now i have cleared it and my final marks card will be printed as a 2011 passed out. Can i apply for wipro wase. Please Convey.

THANK YOU.

18th May 2011, 12:12 AM
navyanaidu570

Default Re: Can I apply for Wipro WASE if I had a backlog during my graduation? Am I eligible for it now as I have cleared my backlogs.

Yes you can definitely apply & continue your further education,but if you were intrested in side courses like technical courses etc then clearing your backlogs was not compulsory.
18th May 2011, 10:43 PM
shlrao

Default Re: Can I apply for Wipro WASE if I had a backlog during my graduation? Am I eligible for it now as I have cleared my backlogs.

WASE (The Wipro academy of software excellence) the eligibility criteria are
1. The education courses B.Sc. (Computer Science/Electronics, Physics, and Mathematics) / BCM / BCA
2. Academic Percentage Equal to or more than 50% in 10th, 50% 12th & 60% in graduation till date.
3. Should have studied Mathematics in 12th
4. Not more than one year gap in study and no backlog in graduation

You are the student of B.Sc. (CS) and you don’t have any backlog with these two conditions you are eligible but please also see the other conditions if you are completing then you are eligible to apply the WASE program.
30th July 2011, 04:09 AM

Hi I am priya,

I have 1 backlog in my B.E. Am I eligible to attend customer support executive postion?
4th August 2011, 03:21 AM

hi i am deep,
I am a student of bsc(IT) .But i have a back in 4th sem and the rest of sem are clear . The reslt of 4th sem is not yet declared but it will be declared soon. So am i eligible to apppear wase program..,
18th August 2011, 03:08 AM

i have one blocklock in my degree ,present complete mca ,will it cause any effected my placements ,especially in cts.
26th September 2011, 12:11 PM

Im Having 49% In 12Th (BIology) Can I Eligible For Wase.......Akshay
2nd October 2011, 10:36 PM

i am a b.e cse fresher and 2011 pass out i had history of arrears in my graduation is it a hurdle for joining in mnc as a fresher
23rd November 2011, 06:09 PM

IF A HAVE A BACK IN 2ED YEAR, BUT NOW I CLEARED, THEN AM I COUNT IN THE BACKLOG LIST?
31st January 2012, 02:15 PM

can i apply to WASE if i have backlog in 2011 degree? As it is will cleared in year 2012 of my degree?
31st January 2012, 09:40 PM

I am a BCA student and i have backlog in third sem . but it will be cleared as on june 2012 ie during the end of my graduation . so can i apply for wase
6th June 2012, 08:32 PM

Hi i got 50 n above in pu n 10th n also i secured 65 percent in degree bsc till 5th sem , but i got one back log in 6th so am i elligible or not.. I do clear with good marks if u gve a chance for me.. Thanking u....
4th July 2012, 07:32 PM

i did bsc in cs but got only one back log in my last sem due to tht i should wait for an year i
i seured agg of 65 in degree.

but can i apply for any of the it company for job were i can build my career without wasting a year.
will the accept

thanking you.
2nd August 2012, 06:04 PM

i am a b.e cse fresher and 2011 pass out i had history of arrears in my graduation is it a hurdle for joining in mnc as a fresher
no not all.u caan join in mnc like infosys and other companies too.good luck
13th December 2012, 08:23 PM

Hi i am studying B.Sc 2nd year and i have backlog in first year maths now its cleared am i eligible to join in wipro wase after my degree? And our college dont have semister wise exams we are having year wise am i eligible to join in wipro wase? I have 50% above in 10th and 57.5% in inter but am having 50%above in degree first year if i score overall 60% in degree am i eligible to apply for wase?
please help me out !
2nd January 2013, 05:39 PM

Originally Posted by pooja lakshmi r View Post
My name is pooja,
I have completed my Bsc(cs) . But i had a backlog during my academics and now i have cleared it and my final marks card will be printed as a 2011 passed out. Can i apply for wipro wase. Please Convey.

THANK YOU.
sorry no
14th March 2013, 10:26 PM
mxsiva4u

WASE - eligibility criteria are

1. The education courses B.Sc. (Computer Science/Electronics, Physics, and Mathematics) / BCM / BCA

2. Academic Percentage Equal to or more than 50% in 10th, 50% 12th & 60% in graduation till date.
3. Should have studied Mathematics in 12th
4. Not more than one year gap in study and no backlog in graduation.

SO SORRY FOR YOU..