29th May 2013, 11:00 AM

Can I get admission in NIT in NRI quota?

i have done my 11th and 12th form india.
but i have nepali citizenship.
through which scholarship exam for NRI quota can i get indian nit?
is there any??

1. Which are the best Engineering courses to join to get a good job after 5-6 years? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. What's the cut-off marks for NRI quota ? What's the fee structure and admission procedure through NRI quota?
  3. Job opportunities to get admission in NIT or IIT through NRI quota? Will SAT help in any way? -- [New]
  4. Does college of engineering, AP carry NRI quota for B.Tech course?
  5. Am I eligible to acquire B.Tech seat in NIT through NIT Quota?
  6. What's the eligibility criteria for taking admission in India under NRI quota? How may I take admission by Regular stream?
  7. Which is the best medical college? Total number of NRI seats? What is the fee structure? Cutoff marks for admission in NRI quota?
  8. Any entrance exams for PG admission under NRI quota? Which medical colleges have NRI quota for PG courses?
  9. How to get admission in engineering colleges through NRI quota?
  10. Do IIT colleges offer NRI quota for B.Tech courses?
  11. Is there any NRI quota for engineering for Delhi Government Engineering Colleges?
  12. How to get admission through NRI quota?
  13. Is there any NRI quota for MBBS in government medical college?
  14. What is the criteria for NRI students for admission into IIT? Is there any separate entrance and quota for NRI student?
  15. Is there any NRI quota in BITS Pilani for NRI students?
  16. Colleges in India having NRI sponsored quota for admission in Engineering? Percentage required to get admission through NRIS quota in Cambridge AS and A2 courses?
  17. How to get admission in B.Tech in HBTI? How to get admission through NRI quota?
  18. Will I get admission in Anna University through NRI Quota?
8th December 2013, 02:43 PM

Default Re: Can I get admission in NIT in NRI quota?

My daughter is in 7th standard studying in bahrain.. however by nationality we are indian holding indian passport...We will be in bahrain for another 3 -4 years.

So she will be 11& 12 frm indian or might be her engineer or any another field she was to pursue.

I wanted to chk will she fall in to NRI quota or wat will be the circumstances under which she can fall into NRI quota.

kindly suggest!!
11th March 2014, 10:03 PM

My son is now appearing the 12th board(CBSE) exams .Father is working as Marine Engineer with NRI status.Does he is eligible for NRIquota?
14th March 2014, 08:37 AM

I am an indian student but my uncle and aunty are NRIs..if they decide to sponsor my education..will I get into the NRI quota?
22nd July 2014, 09:40 AM

I was completed my studies in dubai till 10grade.Now l am studying inkerala.Can I get NRI quata admission in NITs?
21st January 2015, 02:39 PM

My daughter studying 11th and 12th standard at india and i am nri. will she be eligible for both nri quota and normal quota
21st June 2015, 12:15 AM

my father is an nri. would i be able to get admission in any nit or other premiere institutions in India through the nri quota? please reply anyone
21st December 2016, 09:57 PM

My son is now appearing the 12th board(CBSE) exams .Father is working as Marine Navigator with NRI status. Does he is eligible for NRI quota?
8th June 2017, 07:38 PM

I am an indian student but my uncle and aunty are NRIs..if they decide to sponsor my education..will I get into the NRI quota?
no u wont it depends upon student nationality