26th October 2012, 05:03 PM
Unregistered

Can I join NDA after passing commerce?

sir i am a commerce student of class 11th from cbse board of delhi can i join nda ?

6th November 2012, 08:32 PM
AA 12345
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I join NDA after passing commerce?

hello friends ..................

If your Age in between 16.5 - 19 yrs then you can eligible for NDA.

for ,this exam all groups students, who are complete 12th with above age is eligible for NDA

SO , you are not eligible for NDA, Because, your 12th is not completed.
6th November 2012, 11:08 PM
TARA001
Senior Member++++

Hello friend,
For NDA (NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY)
Your minimum Qualification should be (10+2) level for Army with physics and maths for Af/Navy.

Age between 16.5 yrs - 19yrs as of first day of the month in which course is due to commence.
Martial status should be unmarried.
So , sorry friend you cannot join NDA as you are in 11th standarad & you are from commerce background.

But besides NDA you have many other options like after completing your studies you can appear for many entarance exams like CAT , MAT , SNAP,this are for Joining MBA, if you dont want to do MBA then the best for you is that you can prepare for IBPS bank PO EXAMS. After passing successfully you can have a bright future in REPUTATED BANKS.

So wish you Good Luck. . .
7th November 2012, 12:02 AM
sbhndsen
Member+

You will have to wait for one more year to make your candidature for NDA examination. After completing 12th standard from any stream like Arts / Commerce / Science, you will be eligible to join NDA. However, here is the minimum criteria:
1. You need to be a citizen of India (that you are, I hope so)
2. You need to be a unmarried male candidate
3. Your age limit is needed for this examination is 16.5 - 19 years
4. You must have completed 12th standard from any recognized school board with a fair
percentage in any stream.
5. It is necessary that, you have sound health and completely physically fit.