11th April 2012, 01:26 AM

How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

i have given my 12th exams in commerce stream(in march 2012) and want to join NDA. Is there any scope for me there? If yes then give me the details and if no then what should I do?

11th April 2012, 04:07 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

i have given my 12th exams in commerce stream(in march 2012) and want to join NDA. Is there any scope for me there? If yes then give me the details and if no then what should I do?

Dear aspirant!

NDA is National Defence Academy. There are three defence wings in NDA as below..

-INDIAN ARMY
-INDIAN NAVY
-INDIAN AIRFORCE

After passing 12th standard with Commerce stream you can join Only INDIAN ARMY through NDA & to join it you need to appear in NDA entrance examination conducted by UPSC twice in year.

-To write NDA exam, your Age should be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

-Only Unmarried Male candidates can appear in this exam & must have Indian citizenship.

Application Procedure for NDA Exam:

You can apply for NDA Exam in two ways...

-You can apply for NDA Exam online through this link: Apply Online

IMPORTANT DATES for NDA EXAM 2012:

Date for National Defence Academy-1 Exam

Notification Announced : 31/12/2011

Last date to apply : 30/01/2012

Examination date : 15/04/2012.

Date for National Defence Academy-2 Exam

Date of Notification : 05/05/2012

Last Date of Submission of Application form : 04/06/2012

Date of Examination : 19/08/2012

SELECTION PROCEDURE for NDA:
  • Written Exam
  • Interview
  • Medical Test

PHYSICAL STANDARD REQUIRED for NDA:

>>To know more about NDA entrance examintion visit UPSC official website:

http://upsc.gov.in
11th April 2012, 07:29 AM

Default Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

NDA(NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY) exam is conducted by the UPSC (UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION) twice in a year i.e NDA-I, NDA-II.

Eligibility criteria:
The candidate should be complete +2 from a recognised state board of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Age limits is 16 1/2years to 19years.

Candidate should be a citizen of india and should be physically fit.

For more details visit

www.upsc.gov.in

11th April 2012, 11:04 AM
Harsh jangid

Default Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

yes you have there scope in nda. You should apply for the same and try to got succed in this. He you qualify written and interwive then you are applicable to appear in ssb for join na(naval ac.)or ima. Good luck
11th April 2012, 08:46 PM

After passing 12th with any stream you can join Indian Army.
For this you have to qualify the N.D.A exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.PS.C twice in a year.
In month of and April and August.

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with recognized university
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

IMPORTANT DATES FOR N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(II), 2012
Date of Notification:-05.05.2012
Last date of receipt of form:- 04.06.2012(MONDAY)
Date of exam:-19.08.2012 (SUNDAY)

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
22nd June 2012, 05:07 PM

plz tell me
con- 8562909045
8th July 2012, 09:24 PM

Default I camplet bca-1year no idea scop in bca

SO Tell about scop private sector/goverment sector
30th August 2012, 08:36 PM

My name is "Ayush joshi" my DOB is 21/01/1995, Presently i am in class 11 i have commerce with computer stream and i wanted to join NDA[Army] is it possible me to join NDA[Army] if yes so please guide me.
1.} How many % should i have to bring in +2 to join NDA[Army].
2.} Which subject should i have to prepair to join NDA[Army] as i have no Maths .
3.} Is there any book to prepair NDA[Army] entrance Exam.
&
My father is an Ex-army man is there any kota for me
25th November 2012, 12:54 PM

i'm studying commerce 11th std i have joined ncc. how do i apply for nda??please suggest
4th January 2013, 11:21 AM

sir i am studying inter 2nd year with MEC grupe.I want to join in Indian army wing please suggest me
4th January 2013, 04:37 PM
bhudevi.g

NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY
NDA exam is being conducted by UPSC twice every year.in the months of Apr-May and Sep-Oct;
Minimum qualification for attending the exam is 10+2;
there are some steps to be followed in order to get through the exam.;
There will be three wings ARMY,NAVY,AIRFORCE;
You can select any one of the above three wings which interests you.
ARMY wing------------- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of school Education, or equivalent
NAVY OR AIR FORCE-------12 th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of school Education with Physics and Mathematics, or equivalent.

Sequence of steps to be followed:
fill the upsc application form and forward it to upsc authorities
After receiving the hall ticket appear for the exam
Receive results through the National Dailies after appriximately three process
Interview and medical test
5. Having finally selected, join the NDA at Khadakwasla ,pune for graduation in 3 yrs time with all the expenses taken care off by the govt.

Prepare well for the examination and all the best .
4th January 2013, 05:11 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

yes you are eligible for NDA exam after passing 12th commerce but only INDIA ARMY post........

Only Unmarried Male can Apply for NDA...

Age should be Between 16.5 to 19 years....

Citizen of India....

Exam Pattern:

Physical Requirement:

all the best..........
4th January 2013, 05:49 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

yes you can join NDA exam. but you are eligible for only Indian Army nott for Indian Air Force And Nevel Department. If you want to join Indian Army then you can apply for NDA exam.
NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.
NDA I
NDA II
Eligibility
Age of the candidate should be 16.5 year to 19 year
candidate should be completed 12th or appearing last year
there is no relaxation for any category candidate
only MALE and UNMARRIED candidate are eligible

Good LUCK
5th January 2013, 12:27 AM

NDA Exam is for every 10+2 pass student hence you don't have to worry if you are a Commerce student.

But you will be only eligible for Indian Army if you are commerce student.

For Air Force and Navy Physics and Maths in needed in 10+2.

The NDA exam will have questions from Physics and Maths . Hence you have to be well prepared for these questions because you are a commerce student.

Most of the Science students have greater chance of clearing NDA because they have studied subjects which are very important in NDA like science and maths.

So be ready for the NDA exam if you are a non science student .

The age required for NDA exam is 16.5 to 19 years and you must be unmarried male.

The selection will be based on Written exam, SSB Inteview and Medical Examination.

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in

For Indian Army visit http://www.indianarmy.nic.in
5th January 2013, 09:52 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

How To Join NDA

National Defence Academy (NDA) Exam is conducted by UPSC every year in the months of April and August for recruitment to the following wings :-

>> Indian Air Force
>> Indian Army
>> Indian Navy

A candidate can appear for NDA if he satisfies the following minimum conditions :-

>> Candidate must be an unmarried male..

>> Candidate must have completed 12th from a recognized board (Maths and Physics compulsory subjects for Indian Navy and Indian Air Force)

>> Candidate must be within the age limit of 16.5-19 years as seen on 1st Jan or 1st July..

Since, you have commerce as your stream hence you wont be having Physics as your subject so you are eligible for applying only for the Indian Army..

The forms for the NDA-1 2013 shall be available from 22nd December,2012 to 21st January,2013

The NDA-1 is going to be conducted on 7th April,2013

A candidate needs to clear the following rounds in order to get recruited :-

>> Written Exam
>> Interview Round
>> MEdical Exam

I have attached some of the previous year question papers of NDA along with the physical requirements you need to join your desired wing..

You can also visit http://upsc.gov.in for more details on the exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: pdf NDA2 2012 GAT.pdf(1.43 MB, 161 views)
File Type: pdf NDA2 MATHS 2012.pdf(895.7 KB, 167 views)
File Type: txt Physical Requirements for NDA.txt(3.2 KB, 188 views)
6th January 2013, 05:52 PM
SK@S

Yes you can apply to NDA & NA Exams conducted by
UPSC after 12th commerce.
UPSC NDA Exams is conducted twice a year for candidates.
Candidates are selected for recruitment in the Army,Airforce and Navy wing of the defence services as Officers.

Eligibilty for the NDA & NA Exams :

Age Limit :
Unmarried Indian males only in the age group of 16.5-19yrs can apply.
No relaxation of age limit for any category.

Educational Qualification :
Army Wing-12th Class Pass/Equivalent in any stream from a recognised Board/Equivalent.

Airforce Wing-12th Pass with Physics and Maths as subjects from a recognised Board/Equivalent.

Navy Wing-12th Pass with Physics and Maths as subjects from a recognised Board/Equivalent.

Being a 12th commerce student you can join the Army Wing in the Defence Services through NDA Exams.

Exam Scheme :
Selection Procedure involves:-

>> Written Test(Objective type)
Mathematics-300 marks
General ability Test-600 marks

Total Marks for Written Test-900 marks

>> SSB interview-900 marks

For more details visit www.upsc.gov.in

For the next NDA exams Candidates born between 2nd January 1995
to 1st July 1997 can apply.

NDA & NA Exam I Exam Notification-22.12.2012
NDA & NA Exam I Exam-14.04.2013

NDA & NA Exam II Exam Notification-04.05.2013
NDA & NA Exam II Exam-11.08.2013
27th March 2013, 02:02 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for NDA is National Defence Academy.

Yes definitely, you can join NDA. But, only for Army wing.

NDA examination is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) every year in the months of April and August.

NDA examination is conducted for Army, Navy and Air Force wings.

The selection procedure for NDA examination is mentioned as below:-

* Written examination.

* Interview.

* Medical examination.

The eligibility criteria required for NDA examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM for Navy and Air Force from any recognized board.

* Completion of 12th with Arts and Commerce from any recognized board.

* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.

* Sex:- Male.

* Marital status:- Unmarried.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Physically and mentally fit.

NDA examination syllabus:-

NDA examination pattern:-

28th March 2013, 01:06 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

NDA stands for National Defense Academy

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:

*Indian Army
*Indian Navy
*Indian Air Force

yes , you are eligible for National Defense Academy exam but only INDIA ARMY post because you have completed 12th commerce........

A candidate must have completed their 12th science with the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Maths from recognized Board are eligible for NDA Exam in all wings........

Age of candidate should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years....

Only Unmarried Male are eligible for it..

nationality of INDIA...

Exam Pattern:

*Prelim Exam
*Main Exam
*Physical Test & Personal Interview

All the best......
31st March 2013, 04:15 PM
shrish777

The abbreviation of NDA is National Defense Academy.

NDA is the joint services academy of the Indian Armed forces.

NDA exam is organized for Army, Air Force and Navy wings by Union Public Service Commission every year.

Those opponents who have passed 12th with Commerce curriculum, are preferable for only Army wing through National Defense Academy exam.

The educational qualifications regarding with Army exam are below mentioned:-

* Opponents must have finished 12th with Commerce curriculum from any approved institution.

* Opponents of last year are also preferable for this exam.

* The age of opponents must be lie in between 16.5-19 years.

* The relaxation of age is not assumed to any category opponents.

* Opponents must be an unmarried male.

* Opponents must have an Indian citizenship.

* Opponents must be Physically fit.

The scheme of selection of NDA exam for Army wing is below mentioned:-

* Written exam.

* SSB interview process.

* Medical test.

The paragon of NDA exam is below mentioned:-

The syllabus of NDA exam is below mentioned:-

31st March 2013, 05:59 PM
Aria40

After completing 12th class you can appear in the NDA entrance examination. You can also appear in the NDA examination in the appearing of 12th board exam.

NDA is stand for the National Defence Academy. The NDA entrance examination is conducted twice in every year by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) for the selection in the different wing of NDA. To appear in the NDA entrance examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

Eligibility Criteria for NDA Examination.
--> Pass 12th class from a recognize board/University. The 12th board appearing student can also apply for the NDA examination.
--> The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of NDA entrance examination.

NOTE :-- Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for the NDA examination. Female candidates are not eligible to apply for NDA entrance examination.

NDA has three wings : Army wing, Navy wing, Air Force wing. As you completed 12th class with Arts stream from a recognized institute then you are eligible only for the Army wing. For Navy and Air Force wings, the candidate must completed 12th Class with Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects.

These are the basic eligibility criteria to appear in the NDA entrance examination. If you satisfy the above eligibility criteria then you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination. Do preparation well for the upcoming NDA examination because in today time the competition is really tough.

For more and complete information regarding the NDA entrance examination please visit the UPSC official website :~ http://www.upsc.gov.in
31st March 2013, 10:33 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.............

As per your qualification you are eligible for Indian Army,

because commerce stream students eligible only for Indian army,,,,,,

but , first you can crack the NDA Examination which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice

i can give more information about NDA examination

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Required Eligibility Criteria for NDA EXamination

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) subjects from any recognized institution

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

Marital Status

Candidate should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

Written Examination

Medical Test

Personnel Interview
1st April 2013, 03:01 PM
Shaenma

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. For candidates who wants to join the Army wing, Air Force wing or Navy wing of the academy an examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission twice a year generally in the month of May and September. The training in this academy lasts for three years.

It should be remembered that this exam is only for the male unmarried citizens of India. So unfortunately girls cannot take part in this one. When filling up the application forms you need to mention over there whether he wants to join NDA or NA. On choosing NDA he needs to further mention the wing he specifically wants to join. Final decision though will be of the selectors based on your performance.

For Army Wing: You need to pass higher secondary examination or its equivalent conducted by a recognized board.

For Air Force and Naval Wing: You need to pass higher secondary examination or its equivalent conducted by a recognized board. You should have mathematics and physics at 10+2 level.

When applying for this entrance exam your age has to be between 16 and 19.5 years. During this time period one cant get married. Even if anyone does that then he will be asked to leave the academy.

Along with a written examination candidates will be asked to attend an interview session. In addition to that a medical test will also be conducted and it is important to pass in that test to get selected finally.

Exam Pattern:-

i) Mathematics (2.5 hours)-300 Marks
ii) General Ability Test (2.5 hours)-600 Marks

Hope this helps :-> :->
16th April 2013, 05:59 PM

which books should I refer for preparation
14th July 2013, 09:58 PM
Ankur.Sunny

Yes, you can join NDA after passing 12th with Commerce. You can apply only for army wing of NDA.

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC.

The examination is conducted twice a year and any male students who have completed their class 12th can apply for the NDA exam

The NDA examination is done in three phases :

• Written exam

• SSB Interview

• Medical

Written examination consist of two papers :

Paper I:

It carries 300 Marks and is of maths and duration of the examination is 2-1/2 hours

Paper II :

It carries 600 marks and duration of the examination is 2-1/2 hours .It consist of English and General ability paper.

General Ability Test will be broken into 6 parts. The allocated marks are:

Physics – This topic will carry 100 marks.

Chemistry – This topic will carry 60 marks.

General section – This topic will carry 40 marks.

History, Freedom Movement – This topic will carry 80 marks.

Geography – This topic will carry 80 marks.

Current Events – This topic will carry 40 marks.

Exam structure :

>> Eligibility Criteria :

1.Academic qualification :

The candidate should complete 12th standard examination

2.Age limitation :

The age of the candidate must be within 16.5 to 19 years.

3.Nationality :

The candidate must be an Indian

4.Eyesight criteria :

Eyesight of the candidate must be 6/6.

5.Height criteria :

The height of the candidate should be minimum 165 cm.

For further details, visit the official website of UPSC : www.upsc.org.in
30th April 2015, 01:52 AM

can i join air force in non technical field after completin 12th with 50-55 percent ?
14th October 2016, 08:50 PM

Question Re: How to join NDA after passing 12th commerce? Details about the same?

what is the lowest cgpa needed in class 12th so that i can achieve a suitable post in NDA
9th June 2017, 11:48 PM

I am prince from barola I pass out 12 CBSE board with 47% mark I enter in NDA ...
How is enter in NDA ?
Please I want give me solution..
My.phone no.is. 9560355260. 99531332199868603024.......
I request please give me solution fast...
24th March 2018, 07:38 PM

Dear sir/mam. Sir i want to be an navy officer, can it be possible by taking commerce in 12. If no what should i do for becoming a navy officer
19th July 2019, 12:49 PM

Can I join Nda after class 12th commerce. But I have not math subject
20th July 2019, 03:12 AM
Deepanshu3010

NDA consists of Three defence wing i.e INDIAN NAVY, INDIAN ARMY, and INDIAN AIR FORCE. Thus, through commerce stream one can apply for INDIAN ARMY, while for INDIAN ARMY AND AIR FORCE candidate should have PCM .
24th September 2019, 11:19 PM

Sir myarks overall in commerce without math by 62 percentage and in English 60 percentage so cam I join army by NDA
14th June 2020, 10:41 AM

Sir I'm 12th passed out student from nios. How do I join NDA with it.
27th June 2020, 07:45 PM

sir I'm 12tth passed with commerce with history can i get job in there can u tell us
17th August 2021, 04:27 PM

Sir, can i join NDA after 12th with commerce
with math