9th July 2011, 11:18 PM
Unregistered

Can I join in NDA and Air Force pursuing my 11th standard?

I pass the 10th standered & I am studying in 11th standerd.I want to carrier in the NDA & airforce can I join it ?

10th July 2011, 03:16 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join in NDA and Air Force pursuing my 11th standard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I pass the 10th standered & I am studying in 11th standerd.I want to carrier in the NDA & airforce can I join it ?
No, You are Not eligible for NDA examination.

Because to join NDA or Air force, you need to complete your 12Th Examination from a recognised Board.

So, If you are Interested to join Air force wings then you have to complete your 12Th examination form science stream with Physics and Mathematics as a compulsory subjects.

So, You are now in your 11Th examinations, So you are not eligible for NDA Examination. And to apply for NDA examination your age should between 16.5 to 19 years. So please complete your 12Th examination OR you can apply when you are giving your 12Th examination because final year appearing candidates are also eligible for NDA Examination.

The NDA Examination was conducted by UPSC 2 Times in a year - NDA- I and NDA- II. The Notification was published in the Employment newspaper OR in the UPSC website in the month of October for NDA-I examination and Another in the month of April for NDA-II examination. Eligible candidates may apply for NDA examination Online.

But You are Not eligible for NDA Examination Now, So please complete your 12Th examination and then apply for NDA Examination And if you want to get more information then please visit the UPSC website OR read the given notification -

http://upsc.gov.in
Attached Files
File Type: pdf nda22011_english.pdf(119.0 KB, 70 views)
10th July 2011, 03:27 PM
kritika@Hans

hello friend
well the eligibility criteria for nda is 12 with maths and physics
since you are in 11 so still you are not eligible