28th July 2010, 07:34 PM

Companies which offer jobs in Food Technology?

I m pursing Bsc(hons)Botany from delhi university. after completing my Bsc , i want to make my career in Msc food tecnology. sir please tell me , which companies can accept me and what is scope of this course.

29th July 2010, 11:43 AM
nillu

Default Re: Companies which offer jobs in Food Technology?

There are many companies and PSUs which provide job in this field. Some of them are private others government like Food corporation of India, all food processing companies like amul, etc.
29th July 2010, 04:13 PM
sanjusays

the companies are:-

ABC International
Ambika Arihant Foods Private Limited.
Ankur Chemfoods Products (GUJ) Ltd
ASG Engineers (P) Ltd
Bakemans Industries Limited - Biscuits.
Cadbury India - Chacolates.
Chordia Food Products Limited.
Darshan Foods
Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
Flamingo Food Products
Grandmas Food Products - Kerala
Lijjat Papad
Magnas Herbs
Ministry of Food Processing Industries - Govt of India
MTR Foods - Bangalore.
Nand Group
Nutrine Confectionery Company Limited.
Parle Products Limited - Biscuits and Confectionery.
Precious Fab Cast
Priya Foods - Ushodaya Enterprises Limited, Hyderabad.
Rasna International
Ruchi Soya Industries
Shri Mahila Griha Udyog - A unique organisation of women.
Sri Venkateswara Food Processing Private Ltd - Hyderabad.
Steelsworth
Surya Food & Agro Private Ltd.
The Malt Company (India) Limited.
Unique Equipments
Vadilal Industries Limited - Vadilal Group of Industries.
Vedic Systems
Vikas Cooking Oil Machinery
VP Badekar & Sons - Pickles.
29th July 2010, 08:12 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you get jobs in many food processing industries.... i have a information of vacancy in monnet food company.........
http://www.vfreshers.com/freshers-jo...i-ncr-gurgaon/

azhar
29th July 2010, 09:09 PM

here is the list of the some compnay which offer the job for the food technology....
aersonal food mixing and producing company,new delhi
NCVR INDUSTRIES FOR FOOD MANEMENT.
30th July 2010, 11:48 AM

hello friend

after doing course in Food Technology,you will have lots of option open for you.

you mainly can join in the following companies

1.food processing companies.

2.food preserving companies.

3.wine companies.

4.food packageing companies.

5.dairy & milk companies.

all the best......
30th July 2010, 04:59 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Companies which offer jobs in Food Technology?

I m pursing Bsc(hons)Botany from delhi university. after completing my Bsc , i want to make my career in Msc food tecnology. sir please tell me , which companies can accept me and what is scope of this course.
it has large scope in various industries or company Chordia Food Products Limited.
Darshan Foods
Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
Flamingo Food Products
Lijjat Papad
Magnas Herbs
MTR Foods - Bangalore.
Nand Group
Precious Fab Cast
Rasna International
Ruchi Soya Industries
just submit your resume in to it .
13th August 2010, 04:14 PM
sparkle

Here are the companies offering jobs in the field of food technology:

Amazon Services India Private,

Alkem Laboratories Ltd,

ACCENTURE INDIA,

Signature Staff India,

Priyanka Placement Ltd,

Complete Management Solutions,

Agri Gold Group of Industries,

CavinKare Private Limited ,

Vadilal Industries Ltd. ,

A CLIENT OF AAR KAY MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS ,

Good luck!
30th August 2010, 05:54 PM
Raj333

these are the Companies which offer jobs in Food Technology
ACCENTURE INDIA
Ageatia Technology Consultancy Services
Signature Staff India
Priyanka Placement from Packaging Industry
Soya Industries

best of luck.................................

Synergy Services Kanpur
coca cola limited
Lijjat Papad
31st August 2010, 11:37 PM

hello, myself nisha jindal. I did M.Sc. Microbial & Food Technology. i m searching job in ahmedabad. Plz tell for which company i apply
19th September 2010, 11:17 PM

i have done B.Sc Foodtech & M.Sc.foodtech in 2010 bundelkhand university jhashi,how i get a job.
20th September 2010, 11:58 AM

there are so many company which offers job for B.Sc or M.Sc in food technology. the job opportunity and scope also is very high for food technology. every food production company recruit so many M.Sc food technology student. here i am giving name of some company which recruit B.Sc and M.Sc student of food technology. you may try for these company.

ABC International
ASG Engineers (P) Ltd
Darshan Foods
Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
Flamingo Food Products
Lijjat Papad
Magnas Herbs
MTR Foods - Bangalore.
Nand Group
Precious Fab Cast
Rasna International
Ruchi Soya Industries
Steelsworth
The Malt Company (India) Limited.
Unique Equipments
Vadilal Industries Limited - Vadilal Group of Industries.
Vedic Systems
Vikas Cooking Oil Machinery
VP Badekar & Sons - Pickles.

20th September 2010, 04:51 PM
mohit brh

There are very good scope of food technology in private and public sector.
like production manager,surya food &agro private ltd.,grandmass food product,lijjat papad,parle product ltd, ITC ltd,amul,Nestle india pvt ltd and many other companies.
for more detail visit. http://www.careerage.com/resources/career_choices/food/processing.shtml
25th September 2010, 10:36 PM

Sir, i have done M.tech Food technology hw would i apply in the company? i don't have any reference anywhere. & this is too difficult to knw where the position or vacancy available.
kindly suggest me, what to do.
25th September 2010, 11:35 PM
subhash1206

companies are
ASG Engineers (P) Ltd
Darshan Foods
Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
Flamingo Food Products
Lijjat Papad
Magnas Herbs
MTR Foods - Bangalore.
Nand Group
Precious Fab Cast
Rasna International
Ruchi Soya Industries
Sri Venkateswara Food Processing Private Ltd - Hyderabad
best of luck dear
19th October 2010, 08:46 PM

Default Jobs for food tech

Hi im completed btech food tech having above 1 yr of experiance so there hv any opportunity for me my mob.No.08793439176
22nd October 2010, 06:53 AM
helpmaster

Default Re: Jobs for food tech

Hi im completed btech food tech having above 1 yr of experiance so there hv any opportunity for me my mob.No.08793439176
Since you complteted your engineering and have 1 year exprince it will be easy for you to get job.You must apply for jobs in food processing companies. They will hire you on the basis of your performance
2nd November 2010, 11:46 PM
Bidyut Jyoti

Sir, I have done M.Sc. in Food Processing Technology in 2010 and now I am interested in doing PhD in this field. Sir, where I can continue my further study?
29th November 2010, 03:56 PM

Hello sir,i had done B.Sc.Agriculture and now doing M.Sc.food processing and preservation.How can i get job in food industry?
my mob no.09096279483([email protected])
23rd December 2010, 08:16 PM

gd evening.hnrable sir.i am studying s.y.b.tech. just want know about any entrance exams during this course which wud b helpful 4 me after my degree.and which are d companies in mumbai 4 a fresh b.tech student
9th January 2011, 09:40 AM

hello,i have 2 year exp,now i want big opportunity,if any good vacancy for me then inform me,my mobile no-9904542508
11th January 2011, 10:20 PM

sir i am B.sc student with botany zoology and chemistry.i am seeking for a job in bangalore.where i can apply mmy mobile number is 9731158291
30th January 2011, 09:46 PM

I am Swarnali Das from kolkata,West Bengal.I am pursuing my B.Tech degree in Food Technology and this year (2011) I shall get my B.Tech degree.I am seeking for a job in the field of food technology in India.So if you have any information please inform me.My email id is- [email protected] phone number is- 91 9874565541.
Thank you very much.
15th February 2011, 07:56 PM

i have done post graduation in food science and technology and looking for a job in food industry.kindly inform me, my id is [email protected]. my phone number is 8054440901
27th February 2011, 10:35 PM

hello sir i have done M. Sc in food science and technology and M. Tech. in food engineering. i have one and half year teaching experience in food technololy in a govt institute. now i am in search of job in food industries preferable in haryana and NCR Delhi. kindly inform me, my id is [email protected] and phone no. is 09466250501
28th February 2011, 09:56 PM
babydoll

There are many food based company offering jobs to the student who will completed their masters in food technology.
So if you are wondering to get future into it then you must go for it. IT has nice scope in future.
The list of good Food company:
*Rasna International
*PArle ltd.
*Nestle Corp.
*Darsan foods pvt ltd.
*Nutrine confectionery
...and many more good companies are hiring candidates.
So don't get worried about scope just apply for it.
Good luck!!
2nd March 2011, 05:42 PM
vikas9862638964

there are lits of some compnies for food technology present-

1-ABC International
2-Ambika Arihant Foods Private Limited.
3-Ankur Chemfoods Products (GUJ) Ltd
4-ASG Engineers (P) Ltd
5-Bakemans Industries Limited - Biscuits.
6-Cadbury India - Chacolates.
7-Chordia Food Products Limited.
8-Darshan Foods
9-Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
10-Flamingo Food Products
11-Grandmas Food Products - Kerala
12-Lijjat Papad
13-Magnas Herbs
14-Ministry of Food Processing Industries - Govt of India
15-MTR Foods - Bangalore.
16-Nand Group
17-Nutrine Confectionery Company Limited.
18-Parle Products Limited - Biscuits and Confectionery.
19-Precious Fab Cast
20-Priya Foods - Ushodaya Enterprises Limited, Hyderabad.
21-VP Badekar & Sons - Pickles.
for checking the vacancies go to the compnies sites or read news paper advertisment section.
3rd March 2011, 11:09 PM

Correspondence Address:
Vill: Khubbar, PO: Bhapoo,
Teh: Indora Distt: Kangra (H.P)
Pin Code 176401
Res: 01893-205108
Mob: 09817628687

E-Mail: [email protected]

SANJEEV CHAUHAN (Food Technologist)

Career Objective Conscientious having sincerity, devotion & perseverance
seeking a position as Food Technologist. Looking to work
for a firm that has a strong sense of unity and purpose and
has faith in potential of dynamic young mind.

Summary Fully conversant with production and quality parameters of bakery foods & its concerned technology.
Knowledge of Biscuit Product.

Total Experience Total Experience In Food Industry Is 3 Yearsand 11 months (Having 3 Years And 5 Months Experience in Biscuit Industry and Last 6 month Experience in Confectionery).

Experience Presently working with M/s Mapro Foods Pvt. Ltd. Kangra(Himachal Pradesh) 6 months Experience as Project Officer

Agust 2010 to Till Worked in M/s Mapro Foods Pvt. Ltd, Kangra (Himachal Pradesh) as a Project Officer.

Job Responsibilities:
Handle all the project activities.
Responcible for PFA licience for company.
Responsible for Pollution Control NOC for Company
Responsible for FPO Licience for Company.
Responsible for Quality Control Lab establishment.
Responsible for all GMP Points for Company
Responsible for the other works time to time given by management.

July 2008 to July Working as a Management Representative (MR) and Premote
2010 as a Production Officer in the R.K.M FOODS UNIT %u2013 II BIAN ATTRIAN, KANDRORI (H.P) Central Processing unit of BRITANNIA.

Quality Department Responsibilities to handle the ISO 22000 (Food Safety
Responsibilities Management System) Includes testing & Quality Assurance Of Raw Material, Packing Material, Finished Product DQI (Daily Quality Index) & Online Process Control & Production of High Quality Biscuit in According with Company Quality Policy ISO 22000.
Responsible for effective implementation of Quality Assurance and Quality Management System in all activities of organization to ensure product meets specifications and customer satisfaction
Responsible for the Biscuit Manufacturing process according to
the BIL guidelines.
Responsible for the process and planning when new veriety trial is
done.
Responsible for Biscuit related process and their parameters.
Responsible for all FBC problems and also responsible to solve customer complaints.
Responsible for the BIL Audits and Regular Certification & Surveillance Audit of ISO 22000:2005
Responsible for Checking All CCP Points
Responsible for Recipe Verification and Mock Recall.
Responsible for Training of unit employees for ISO 22000:2005 and HACCP so as to get work done as per BIL satandards.
Responsible for the Housekeeping & GMP in the respected areas.
Responsible for all Documentations for Quality,Production and Mentainance.
Responsible for the Date-coding, Biscuit Manufacturing and packaging, Lot Nos. in reports of ingredients & finished products.
Responsible for the scheduled preventive maintenance
Responsible for Manpower handling in process and planning
the shift and Biscuit related process and their parameters.
In addition to these, responsible for the other works time to time given by Management.

April2007 to July Work as Quality Officer in Bonn Food Industries
2008 Ludhiana Biscuit Plant.
Responsibilities Including Production Quality Control and Raw material Testing, Online Quality Control.

Professional Four Year Degree in Bachelor of Food Science &
Qualification Technology (Hon.) (2006-2007) from D.A.V. College Jalandhar under Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar (Punjab) with 63% Perusing M.B.A through Distance Education in Marketing Management.(Last Semester Result Awaited)

Industrial Training 45 days at Shivambu International Pvt. Ltd Una (H.P)
45 days at Cremica Agro Foods Ltd. Phillaur (Punjab)
45 days at Horticulture Department Shimla (H.P)

ISO 22000 Training Done successful ISO 22000 (Food Safety Management System) Training in BRITANNIA INDUSTRIES LTD. Delhi Branch.

Seminars Attended Attended Seminar D.A.V College Jalandhar on %u201CProcessing Food: Status and Needs%u201D (January 2004)
Attended Seminar D.A.V. College Jalandhar on Food Biotechnology.

Achievements NCC %u2018B%u2019 & %u2018C%u2019 certificate holder
Win 1st price in General Knowledge & Best Cadet.
State Level NSS certificate holder.

Computer Knowledge Window -98, 2000, XP
M.S Word, MS Excel, MS Power Point, Tally 7.2 & 9.1, Familiar with Internet.

Language Known English, Hindi, Punjabi

Current CTC 2.16 Lac/Year

Personal Details Name Sanjeev Chauhan
Father%u2019s Name Sh. Vijay Singh Chauhan
DOB 15-12-1982
Nationality Indian
Marital Status Unmarried

Referance

Vijai Kushwah Jatinder Kumar Mishra
Unit Production Head (UB Biscuits Kala Amb) Production Manager (R.K. Foods)
919459457044 919478000699, 919823291302
Sumit Sani
Quality Assurance Officer (Britannia Industries)

Place: INDORA
Date: 03-03-2011 (Sanjeev Chauhan)
6th March 2011, 11:44 PM

I have done B.tech in Food Technology in year 2010 from HBTI, Kanpur. Now, I m seeking for a job in the field of Food Technology in Delhi/NCR only.The main problem is that i dont have any experience except one moth training in Quality Control Deptt. in Haldiram. So, if you have any information kindly inform me. My id is [email protected]
Thanking You
7th March 2011, 12:20 AM

I have done B.tech in Food Technology in year 2010 from HBTI, Kanpur. Now, I am seeking for a job in the field of Food Technology in Delhi/NCR only. The main problem is that i dont have any experience except one month industrial training in Quality Control Deptt. in HALDIRAM. So, if you have any information regarding this kindly inform me. My id is [email protected].
Thanking You
8th March 2011, 04:35 PM

hello sir/mam,
i have done M. Sc in food science and technology . i have two month training experience in ITC Limited (food division) Haridwar and Industrial Development 100days Training in Food Science & Technology. i have done project on A compretive study on Physico chemical properties of different types of
biscuits. now i am in search of job in food industries preferable in uttranchal and NCR Delhi. kindly inform me, my id is [email protected].
9th March 2011, 06:54 AM
mobeshpal

ABC International
ASG Engineers (P) Ltd
Darshan Foods
Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
Flamingo Food Products
Lijjat Papad
Magnas Herbs
MTR Foods - Bangalore.
Nand Group
Precious Fab Cast
Rasna International
Ruchi Soya Industries
Steelsworth
20th March 2011, 08:48 PM

I am a microbiologist with 3 years experience in packaged drinking water and six months as quality controller in baby food industry which are the industries that i am able to apply?
31st March 2011, 08:00 PM

sir' i finished my diploma in hotel managment now i want to do my higher studies which course i can do??
25th April 2011, 04:55 PM

i am a food tech. i want job in the bakery industry like - bread, Biscuits etc. may u tell me about the same industry in Delhi/NCR
25th April 2011, 07:30 PM

Arrow Re: Companies which offer jobs in Food Technology?

I would like to hear from u about procedure/route through which I can get international job offer?
26th April 2011, 01:47 AM
amlendu shekhar

Locationelhi, Delhi/NCR, Faridabad, Gurgaon

Job Description : 1. Production of Food Products,
2. Testing of Samples,
3. Product Development of ready to eat Food Products especially Natural & Organic,
4. Development & Implementation of Food Quality Management Systems including HACCP.

Desired Candidate Profile : Candidate done B.Sc. or B.Tech. – Food Technology, with 0-6 months of working experience. Candidate done M.Sc. or M.Tech – Food Technology should be preferred.

Company Profile : The company started its business with the manufacture of Sponge Iron. Thereafter the company’s endeavor has been to integrate the business and expand across the country. The company has its own generating power plants, own coal mines and iron ore mines which sum up to low cost of production, accompanied by assured quality and quantity of the raw input. This enables the company to withstand all market fluctuations and emerge as the market leader.

Contact Details

Company Name:monnet

Executive Name:Manoj Sharma…

Address:monnet
11, MASJID MOTH
GREATER KAILASH PART II
New Delhi – DELHI ,INDIA 110 048

Email Address:jobs(AT)monnetgroup.com

Telephone:91-011-2921 8542,2921 8543

Locationelhi, Delhi/NCR, Faridabad, Gurgaon

ABC International
ASG Engineers (P) Ltd
Darshan Foods
Dhampur Invertos Ltd.
Flamingo Food Products
Lijjat Papad
Magnas Herbs
MTR Foods - Bangalore.
Nand Group
Precious Fab Cast
Rasna International
Ruchi Soya Industries
Steelsworth

26th April 2011, 09:23 AM
vijaypatel54

you get jobs in many food processing industries.... i have a information of vacancy in monnet food company.........
http://www.vfreshers.com/freshers-jo...i-ncr-gurgaon/
7th May 2011, 07:02 PM

i have done m.tech in food technology from jamia hamdard new delhi.i am looking job in food industry...my mail id is [email protected] have 6 month exp in extruded snack.please tell me food industry job
26th May 2011, 11:31 PM

I m a food technologiest having 5 years exp. in food processing unit. i have knowladge of ISO 9001:2008,ISO 22000, HACCP, 5S etc.
right now i am in Floor Mill. but I want to switch over the job from here. plz tell me the best.

S.N.Shukla
9th June 2011, 01:32 AM

I have done B.Tech in Food technology.. I worked in Parle Agro Pvt. Ltd., as Trainee for 10 months.. I want to apply for a job in any food industry.. Kindly mail me to [email protected] if u get any oppourtunities..i belong to Tamilnadu..Thanku..
9th June 2011, 12:50 PM

is it possible to get good salary as a foodetechnologist in india and abroad?
12th June 2011, 10:05 AM

I have just completed my post graduation in M.sc microbiology from Coimbatore.I want to apply for job as a researcher in food industry .Kindly mail me to [email protected] or [email protected] any good vacancies are provided in ur reputed company.Thank u.
13th June 2011, 05:15 PM

i have done msc in food technology,i dont have any work experience how can i get a job
14th June 2011, 05:56 PM

i'm a food technologist with 3.5yrs of experience in various food industries like himalya international ltdm jindal cocoa and bikaji foods. I left my job two months back due to father transfer. Looking for the same kind of job in mumbai or nashik. Sir please mail me if u come across any vacancy to [email protected]
19th July 2011, 09:20 AM

i have done bsc in medical in punjab university . i want to do msc in food technology.is there good career option in food technology ?plz reply.
21st July 2011, 01:57 AM

sir i am doing b tech food processing eng with 7 th sem i want job how can i get
30th July 2011, 02:03 PM

sir i am pursusing msc food tech in allabad uniersity i want to know the scope pf food technology please send me information for my n 09407355743 and my id is [email protected]
6th August 2011, 08:29 PM

hello, i have done bsc microbiology . please suggest me all food companies in delhi , ncr where i can apply . please send me information to my id - [email protected]!..
13th August 2011, 11:37 PM

R/s Sir,

I have completed my B.Tech in Food Technology with 75 % ,but i am facing lot of problems for getting any job. Tell me solution & help me for job.