19th June 2012, 02:00 AM
Suchit suradkar

Which course should I do after passing B.A graduation?

I m ba arts graduate nd i m confused bout which course should i do plz suggest me sum courses which wil not have any investment later

19th June 2012, 07:14 AM

Default Re: Which course should I do after passing B.A graduation?

Pursuing M.A is one options available. You can pursue the same specialisation in graduate to switch over to another stream. If you are not interested in pursuing M.A then MBA is the next option. But for that you must score well in CAT or MAT exam. Another option is to complete B.Ed and take up teaching as a career.
19th June 2012, 11:38 AM
infoysis

Originally Posted by Suchit suradkar View Post
I m ba arts graduate nd i m confused bout which course should i do plz suggest me sum courses which wil not have any investment later
After completing BA course, If your aspiring to apply for higher degree courses then you may apply for the courses like,

Career Option after Completing BA Course :-

==>> MA ( Master of Arts )

==>> MBA ( Master of Business Administration )

==>> B.Ed ( Bachelor of Education )

==>> LLB ( Bachelor of Law )

==>> M.com ( Master of Commerce )

MA stands for Master of Arts . The duration of the course is two years and the course is divided into four semester . To apply for this Course , you should complete Bachelor degree with Minimum 50% percentage of marks from recognized University . First preference is given to Arts ( ie:- BA ) Candidates .

MBA stands for Master of Business Administration . The duration of the course is for two years and the course is divided into Four semester .This course having lot Specialization like, Human Resource Management / Marketing Management / Finance Management / Logistic Management etc... To apply for this course you should complete Bachelor degree in any discipline with minimum 60% Percentage of marks from recognized University . You should qualified in Entrance Examination like , CAT / MAT / GMAT / XAT with good percentage of marks . The Admission for this MBA course is based on the Performance in Entrance Examination .

B.Ed Stands for Bachelor of Education .The duration of the course is for one and the course is divided into two semester . To apply for this B.Ed Course you should complete Bachelor degree in any discipline with Minimum 50% percentage of marks from recognized University . You should qualified in Entrance Examination like, University of Madras B.Ed Entrance Examination / Indira Gandhi National Open University B.Ed Entrance Examination / Jawaharlal Nehru University B.Ed Entrance Examination / Banaras Hindu University B.Ed Entrance Examination . If you crack this Entrance Examination with good percentage of marks then you may get admission for B.Ed Course from recognized University .

LLB stands for Bachelor of Law . The duration of the course is for three years and the course is divided into six semester . To apply for this LLB course you should complete Bachelor degree in any discipline with Minimum 45% Percentage of marks from recognized University . You should qualified in Entrance Examination like, Common Law Admission Test / Law School Admission Test etc.. There are so reputed LLB College may accept this Entrance Examination score card . So, If you crack the Entrance Examination with good percentile of marks then you may get admission for LLB Course from recognized University .

So, After completing your BA course you may apply for the any one of the course in which you have interested .
19th June 2012, 01:13 PM
janvi roy

Smile Re: Which course should I do after passing B.A graduation?

U can try m.a,if u r nt an hons. graduate,go for hons.
You can also try out for taking admission in rice,mice or others and prepare yourself for next competitive exam.
You can also tryout computer courses as they are of a huge demand nowadays..
Best of luck for future.
19th June 2012, 10:09 PM

B sc chemistry for any post
22nd June 2012, 04:16 PM

WHAT ARE THE COURSES AFTER COMPLETION OF BA??
PLEASE TELL IN DETAIL..
5th July 2012, 08:42 AM

I am graduation in B.A. But i want to do career in computer fild
28th July 2012, 01:27 PM
Dharm27

After completing you BA you can join following course for higher study

-MBA ( Master of Business
Administration )

-MA ( Master of Arts )

-B.Ed ( Bachelor of Education )

-LLB ( Bachelor of Law )

-M.com ( Master of Commerce )

for better job placement it is better to choose MBA.
but choose course according to your interest

30th November 2012, 07:35 PM

i am the Kannada Medieum how can i take MBA?it is Possble sir Reply me
1st December 2012, 01:55 PM

completing b.a having 45 percentage and searching for healthy income government jobs please suggest me
4th December 2012, 02:53 PM

I have passed BA with computer application as one of my subjects but I have not studied Maths in 12th not even in BA . I want to do MCA am I eligible for that
18th December 2012, 01:10 AM

Can i do mcm after ba graduation
18th December 2012, 01:13 AM

Can i do mcm after ba graduation
20th December 2012, 09:43 AM

I want to know B.ed full detail?
25th December 2012, 12:29 AM

Sir is it possible after having 45.1 % can I do b.ed if yes soo plz suggest me how
25th December 2012, 12:34 AM

Sir is it possible after having 45.1 % can I do b.ed if yes soo plz suggest me how
26th December 2012, 11:57 AM

Sir, I passed B.A. And I obtained 64% marks but I am fully confussed what can I do kyuki 10th aur 12th me meri second division hai B.ed karne ke bad bhi mera nam merit list me nahi aayega.Abhi me M.A. Kar rahi hu.Plz koi Competion Test bataye jisme Math ke question kam aaye Jaise B.ed ka test.Meri Math weak hai Ya phir koi Computer Course 1 year ke liye jise karne ke bad Job mil sake.
4th January 2013, 04:23 PM

i am a housewife . i am 38 yrs old .
ifinished my graduation in 2000 with 68%.now again i want to start studies .
can you suggest me some good courses?
24th January 2013, 02:56 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

course should I do after passing B.A graduation

1.M.com ( Master of Commerce )
2.LLB ( Bachelor of Law )
3.B.Ed ( Bachelor of Education )
4.MBA ( Master of Business Administration )
5.MA ( Master of Arts )
6.LLB ( Bachelor of Law )

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6th February 2013, 07:52 PM

hii sir..i have done my 12th with pcm nd got 70% ..but i am soo weak in maths..
will u plz.suggest me some ug course in.whch math is not invovled nd than a better job..? plz..
:-)
21st February 2013, 08:37 PM

Maine B.A. 48% mai ki hai. Meri age 27ho gaye hai. Kya mai B.ed karna chahti hon. Kya kar sakti hon?
26th February 2013, 03:35 PM

hello sir..
m in final yr of graduation in B.A from delhi university...
i want ur some suggestions of courses after completing my graduation..
please sir suggest me some good courses..!! hope u help me sir.
26th February 2013, 05:27 PM
Pillusb

Hello dear friend
After passing your BA graduation you have so many choices

but you will have to choose according to your interest

some of the best courses i have listed below

MA

MBA

B.Ed

LLB

Fashion Designing

Diploma

Animation course

If you interested in teaching then do B.Ed and get your bright career

or else MBA also best option to you for better future

you will get knowledge about accounting, marketing, financing and HR

So, choose well do well

All the best for you bright future...
26th February 2013, 07:19 PM
SK@S

hello sir..
m in final yr of graduation in B.A from delhi university...
i want ur some suggestions of courses after completing my graduation..
please sir suggest me some good courses..!! hope u help me sir.
After Completing your Graduation, the best course that you can do is MBA

MBA is a course if done from good MBA colleges will give you good job and also very good salary

To apply for the MBA course , first you have to appear in the MBA written tests like:
CAT
XAT
MAT
SNAP

Eligibilty for most of these tests is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks
But for XAT and MAT it is just Graduation pass

Also you can prepare for the below Government Jobs:
>> BANK PO
>> BANK Clerks
>> SSC Combined Graduate Level exams
26th February 2013, 08:40 PM
dyco

As you have mentioned , you want to do a course after B.A. and that too without any later investment so it will be better if you choose M.A.. There are also available with some well known professional courses in masters like MBA, LLB, B.ED etc.

Otherwise, leaving your field you can also opt for courses like-

>Journalism
>Air Hostess
>Anchoring
>Interior Designing
>Mass Communication

With Regards
28th February 2013, 12:43 PM

I have done BA in sociology with 57%, now what can i do for my better future? if B.ed, then how to opt for b.ed? please sir guide me, i am very confused?
28th February 2013, 06:38 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

AFTER COMPLETING OF B.A YOU CAN GO FOR HIGHER

STUDIES THAT IS M.A IN YOUR RESPECTIVE SUBJECT AND

AFTER THAT YOU CAN APPLY FOR UGC NET EXAM AND YOU CAN GET A JOB

IN TEACHING PROFESSION OR YOU CAN EITHER GO FOR MBA

STUDY , THIS WOULD ALSO HELP YOU TO EARN MORE MONEY IN LESS TIME

OTHER OPTIONS ARE LIKE :
  • RAILWAY EXAM
  • BANK JOBS
  • CIVIL SERVICE EXAM
  • JOURNALISM
  • SOCIAL SERVICE LIKE YOU CAN JOING NGO etc....

GOOD LUCK
28th February 2013, 10:41 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear..........

After B.A you can go for M.A which is of same specialization which will help you in future, If you are not interested then you can go for MBA which is a good course any graduate can do this course .

MBA course details :
Two years course having four semester to join this course you have to appear entrance exam in CAT , MAT , XAT etc....

CAT entrance exam eligibility :

Good luck...........
28th February 2013, 11:41 PM
sammy_wrath

Dear Aspirant,

Since you have done your B.A Graduation.

You need to do Masters that is called as Post Graduation.

And the post graduation course for the B.A is M.A

And the M.A(Masters in Arts) is the pg course for a B.A Ug student.

And the Course duration of the M.A is 2 years.

We can do the PG M.A in following ways:

Correspondence

Regular

so the M.A is the only option for you.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
1st March 2013, 01:23 AM
sanjaychauhan01

Dear..

If you want an Promising career then believe me go for MBA. Prepare well for the entrance exam and after that go for some good college and the rest of your life will be very easy and rewarding for you.

MBA eligibility :-

A candidate must be a graduate
Graduation must be done from a recognized university
50% marks is essential in case of General or OBC candidate
45 % marks in case of SC/ST
There is no subject barrier
Even fresher can apply
Good communication skills
No age limit
Unlimited number of attempts
Any industry experience is an added advantage.

Best colleges are :-

IIM AHMEDABAD
IIM BANGALORE
IIM KOZHIKODE
IIM SHILONG
IIM RANCHI
IIM LUCKNOW
IIM KOLKATA
IIM UDAIPUR
IIM ROHTAK
MDI GURGAON
FMS DELHI
SP JAIN MUMBAI
SYMBIOSIS PUNE
KJ SOUMAYA MUMBAI
NMIMS MUMBAI
JAMNA LAL BAJAJ
XLRI JAMSHEDPUR
BALAJI PUNE
ALLIANCE BANGALORE
CHRIST BANGALORE
GREAT LAKES CHENNAI
IIRM JAIPUR
NIRMA AHMEDABAD

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
1st March 2013, 03:17 PM

DEAR FRIEND,

List of courses after B.a

Bachelor of Arts - Computer Application
Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P.Ed)
Bachelor of Arts - Computer Science, Mathematics and Economics
Bachelor of Arts- History, Political Science, Computer Applications
Master in Architecture (BArch, BA/BS, MArch, MA/MS, PhD)
Doctor in Architecture (BArch, BA/BS, MArch, MA/MS, PhD)
Anatomy - Natural Sciences BA (Hons)
Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic BA (Hons)

1st March 2013, 03:22 PM
No 1

Hi...
Friends,

After BA complete High courses like ::
=============================

*** MA

*** MBA

*** LLB

*** B.Ed.

All the best..............................
1st March 2013, 03:51 PM
bpraveen b

Hi dear.

After B.A you can go for M.A which will helpful in the future, and
MBA which is a good course to do. OR MSW IS ALSO ONE GOOD COURSE.

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN THE TEACHING FIELD THEN GO WITH bed course meanwhile try to clear Some Civil Service Exams conducted by UPSC & OTHER CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EXAMS,
gOOD lUCK
1st March 2013, 03:57 PM
bpraveen b

Wink Re: Which course should I do after passing B.A graduation?

Hi dear.

After B.A you can go for M.A which will helpful in the future, and
MBA which is a good course to do. OR MSW IS ALSO ONE GOOD COURSE.

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN THE TEACHING FIELD THEN GO WITH bed course meanwhile try to clear Some Civil Service Exams conducted by UPSC & OTHER CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EXAMS,
gOOD lUCK
1st March 2013, 07:54 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

After passing B.A you have option like:-
> M.A History
> M.A Political Science
> M.A Hindi
> M.B.A
> B.Ed
etc

You have other option like:-
> Civil Services
> Indian Army
> Indian Railways
> Bank P.O
etc

ALL THE BEST!
16th March 2013, 06:46 PM

hi i am completed B.A from braou can i do m.com
18th March 2013, 10:26 PM

after ba i want to know feshion designing
or master of architecture,
6th April 2013, 03:15 PM

i am education (h) graduatewith 52% marks.am 29yrs old married,now i want to do something to build a good career,is there any scope in computer or anything else in short time. Plz tell me the details.
8th April 2013, 12:45 AM
priyadarshini patnaik

Hello Friend,
you are a graduate,so many options are available for you.
You are apply for the following courses like:
1.MA (Master of Arts)
2.MBA(Master of Business Administration)
3. B.Ed (Bachelor of Education)
4.LLB (Bachelor of Law)
you also join the courses such as Journalism,ass communication, Air Hostess,Library Science ,Fashion Designing etc.
As a Graduate you are apply for both the jobs of state govt. & central Govt.
You are also sit for the civil service exams or other state level tests like Railway,Banking,staff selection commission & so on.
If you are interested to join teaching field then you should join as a teacher in Govt/private schools.
The selection procedure is required to clearing a examination.
All The Best.
22nd April 2013, 04:51 PM

i had cleard just now B.A gradutaion.but i am confused what i do after grad.because i have parsonal busines.if you have any sugg.about me plz.tell me
13th May 2013, 03:55 PM

Im Rinka,

After passing B.A you have option like:-
> M.A History
> M.A Political Science
> M.A Hindi
> M.B.A
> B.Ed
etc

You have other option like:-
> Civil Services
> Indian Army
> Indian Railways
> Bank P.O
etc

ALL THE BEST!
15th May 2013, 01:48 PM

i have passed B.A with 42% marks and i want to know which cource should i do for higher studies
15th May 2013, 10:04 PM
kalia1

These are course should I do after passing B.A graduation-------------

1.MA
2.MBA
3.B.Ed
4.LLB
5.Fashion Designing
6.Diploma
7.Animation course.

Best of luck for your future.......................
17th May 2013, 01:49 PM

Can we do B.Ed after pursuing B.A with psychology, english lit. and phil. ??????
25th May 2013, 12:02 PM

i have pass ba in 57% marks what will i do for best future.................
26th May 2013, 04:43 PM

What can I do if I want BEd in correncepoundence
29th May 2013, 05:41 PM

i am confused i am a ba graduate i want to do ma but i am confused which subject i can choose
1 hindi literaturtr
2 english literatur
3 economics
29th May 2013, 10:16 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friendd after passing B.A graduation there are many course you have so many choices but you can choose any course according to your interest.

After B.A graduation you can do these course like:-

- PGDCA

- MA ( Master of Arts )

- MBA ( Master of Business Administration )

- B.Ed ( Bachelor of Education )

- LLB ( Bachelor of Law ) etc.

So , friend its your choies you will have to choose according to your interest.

All the best.........
30th May 2013, 03:10 PM
shrish777

The abbreviation of B.A. is Bachelor of Arts.

There are lots of course for doing after passing B.A. bachelor degree. These are below mentioned:-

# M.A.(Master of Arts).

# B.Ed(Bachelor of Education).

# M.B.A.(Master of Business Administration).

# PGDCA.

# L.L.B.(Bachelor of Law).

31st May 2013, 09:08 PM

hi sir
i am education gradute with 45 percent marks .am 27 yrs old married ,i want to know which course should i do for higher studies.
my name amina.

THANKS