13th April 2013, 04:04 PM

Details about IBPS clerk examination? I have passed 12th with 73%

I passed 12th with 73% from cbse board can i apply for coming ipbs clerk examination.what are essential educational eligibilties and age criteria.i want to when will exam conduct and what is form distribution date

18th April 2013, 08:19 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: Details about IBPS clerk examination? I have passed 12th with 73%

If you want to apply for the IBPS Bank Clerk exam then it is necessary to continue with the studies and complete graduation. Until you complete graduation the IBPS Bank Clerk exam is beyond your reach.

The qualification criteria is graduation degree. It used to be 12th standard but changed by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services on the request it received from the 19 Public Sector banks that participates in this exam.

Once you have completed the graduation feel free to apply for it. The Bank Clerk exam is conducte twice in a year. First time in March and second time in October/November.

The exact date of examination as well distribution of forms is mentioned only in the notification issued by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services. The notification is issued on their official website www.ibps.in as well various leading newspapers in the country.

Eligibility

1. The interested person should have graduation degree.

2. There is no minimum percentage requirement.

3. You should also have diploma or degree in Computers.

4. Alternatively Computers/IT should be one of the subject in 12th or college.

5. The age limit is 20 to 28 years for the IBPS Clerk Exam.

Upper Age Relaxation

1. Three years relaxation for OBC.

2. Five years relaxation for Schedule Caste and Schedule Tribe.

3. Ten years relaxation for Person with Disability.
19th April 2013, 01:04 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend................

Eligibilty for IBPS Clerk:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 18 years
Maximum:28 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.
5 years for SC.
10 years for PWD.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

General english,

Reasoning,

Numerical ability,

Marketing aptitude,

General awareness/Computer knowledge.

Eligibility for IBPS PO:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 20 years
Maximum: 30 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.
5 years for SC.
10 years for PWD.

20th April 2013, 12:54 AM
josh98

Hi friend,

IBPS stands Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

ELIGIBILITY:

Candidate should complete the Graduation from recognized University.

Percentage not required for this exam.

The candidate min age limit is 18 years.

The candidate max age limit is 28 years.

Age relaxation is applicable for other categories.

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC candidates.

5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Selection Process:

Written Examination

Interview

20th April 2013, 11:34 PM
Ravikanth2027

IBPS Stands Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

Eligibility :

Nationality : Must be Indian

Educational Qualification : Any Degree from a recognized

there is no required percentage

Age Limit : min of 18 years & max of 28 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules as follows

3 years for OBC Candidates

5 years for SCST Candidates

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

23rd April 2013, 10:44 PM

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personal Selection.

The minimum educational qualification is Graduation, so you are not eligible for IBPS Clerk examination. First concentrate on your studies then after completion of your graduation you are eligible for IBPS clerk exam.

IBPS conducting under 19 public sector banks.

List of participating banks:-

Allahabad bank,

Andhra bank,

Bank of baroda,

Bank of india,

Bank of maharashtra,

Canara bank,

Corporation bank,

Central bank of india,

Dena bank,

Indian bank,

Indian overseas bank,

Oriental bank of commerce,

Punjab national bank,

Punjab and Sind bank,

Syndicate bank,

Union bank of india,

United bank of india,

UCO bank,

Vijaya bank.

Eligiblity criteria:-

Candidate should be complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

Candidate must be an Indian origin.

Percentage is not important to apply this examination.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 20 years to 28 years,

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates,

10 years age relaxation for PWD candidates.

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus:-

General english,

Reasoning,

Quantitative aptitude,

General awareness with reference to computer knowledge.

For more details visit

www.ibps.in

24th April 2013, 12:09 AM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: Details about IBPS clerk examination? I have passed 12th with 73%

Hai friend,

Banking sector in India has always been one of the most preferred destinations for employment.

In the next five years , banks will have to recruit almost 7.5 lakh people.

Eligibility for Bank Recruitment Exams.

Bank PO Exams:

Education Qualification: A degree from a recognised university with 60%

Bank Clerical Exams:

Education Qualification: Graduation from a recognised university.

Compulsory criteria:

At the time of application, you need to show proof that you have basic computer skills.

This proof could be your mark sheet of +2, if you had computer science as a subject, or a certificate course from a recognized institute such as NIIT.

Exam pattern:

For all banking aspirants, IBPS Clerk Common Written Exam (CWE) is one of the most coveted of all banking examinations.

*It consists of 5 sections with 40 questions with time of 2 hours.

Online Test

Last year, IBPS CWE was a pen and paper test.

However, IBPS CWE 2013 will be an online test, which means you will have to click your answers on a computer.

Hope this information is useful to you.

24th April 2013, 09:24 AM

IBPS - Institute of Banking Personal Selection conducts Clerical exam for 19 Public sector banks from time to time as per their requirement. As you have passed 12th with 73% marks you are eligible for the same.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian national having either completed 10th with 60% marks or having completed 12th with 50% marks in any stream from a recognised Board or having completed Graduation Degree with 50% marks in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good knowledge over computer operation, can apply for IBPS clerical Exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
24th April 2013, 01:17 PM
amit89itbhu

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS): IBPS Exam is a gateway to Bank Jobs. Public Sector Banks give opportunity to both graduates and undergraduates to join the lucrative bank jobs. There are nineteen public sector banks which are providing written exam facilities to the desiring candidates. Jobs have been made available due to the efforts of Human Resources and Development.

Exam for the post of Clerk can be undertaken by students who have secured 60% marks from an institution which has been given government approval. Some banks have their own rules regarding recruitment.

People from India, Nepal, Bhutan, and Tibet can sit for this particular exam. Institute of Banking Personnel Selection has been accepted at National level. Mass level clerical exam has gained popularity down almost forty years of existence of this autonomous body. The body is registered under Bombay Public Trust Act, 1950. Through this channel candidates look forward to unbiased and efficient recruitment to a good position in the bank.

Desiring candidates should be at least 18 years of age and not above 28 years. SC candidates are given 5 year relaxation period and backward communities are allowed a 3 year period as relaxation offer. Candidates who are in some way disabled they are given a relaxation of ten years. Nine years of relaxation are given to widows.

Common Bank Entrance Exams conducted for the candidates of IBPS called CWE. Score of Common written examination is used by banks to recruit candidates on various posts. Only candidates securing specified scores as mentioned by banks through notifications can apply for interviews or selection. However, no participating bank of IBPS exam will ask for any other qualification or specified percentage other than that asked at time of CWE.

Exam for the posts of Clerks in this banking sector is not everyone’s cup of tea. The exam is tough and not an easy thing which is to be taken lightly.
25th April 2013, 01:11 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Eligibility for IBPS Clerk:

A candidate must have any degree recognized university.

Age for candidate should be between 18 to 28 years.....

Age Relaxation:

1.For OBC +3 years on upper age...
2.For SC/ST +5 years...
3.For PWD 10 years

Written exam,
Personal interview.

PARTICIPATING BANKS:-

Allahabad Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Andhra Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Bank of Baroda
Punjab National Bank
Bank of India
Punjab & Sind Bank
Bank of Maharashtra
Syndicate Bank
Canara Bank
UCO Bank
Central Bank of India
Union Bank of India
Corporation Bank
United Bank of India
Dena Bank
Vijaya Bank

all the best...............
29th April 2013, 10:04 AM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

IBPS stands for the Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection .This conducts common written examination for the post of clerk and probationary officer for the 20 nationalised banks.

The eligibility criteria for the IBPS clerk is discussed as below:

The minimum educational qualification required in order to apply for the IBPS clerk exam is bachelor's degree in any discipline from a university that is recognized by the UGC.You can apply while pursuing final year of it .

The clerk exam is conducted twice every year .

Passing % marks in bachelor's degree is enough to apply for the exam.

So ,dear first of all pursue your bachelor's degree then think about IBPS clerk exam ,however you can give the SBI clerk exam if you have 60% marks in 10+2.

AS per latest information and changes ,it is necessary to produce a certificate regarding diploma or degree in computers at the time of application.

Now coming to the age limitations which is as below:

The age limit is 20-28 years and relaxations applicable to the obc and sc/st respectively.

IBPS clerk exam pattern:

For any more details you may visit www.ibps.co.in

Hope the information helps you.If you have any other query you can leave your message here.

aashisranjan784
16th June 2013, 04:36 PM
Shaenma

I passed 12th with 73% from cbse board can i apply for coming ipbs clerk examination.what are essential educational eligibilties and age criteria.i want to when will exam conduct and what is form distribution date
Earlier for the clerical post at least candidates who are H.S. passed or have equivalent degree were allowed to give the IBPS Clerk Exam but not anymore. For the CWE exam now the basic minimum qualification is a graduation degree without which you wont be able to apply for any post.

All the major public sector banks of India except SBI takes part in the IBPS CWE. So in total almost 19 banks participates in this one. The exam is conducted for the following posts: Probationary officers, clerical cadre and specialist officers.

In order to improve your result you can definitely give the exam again though. With the card you can apply to any bank of your choice. The validity of the score card is one year.

As mentioned earlier you need to be a graduate minimum to sit for this exam. You can do the graduate in any discipline of your choice from a recognized university.

The percentage to acquire at graduation level has not been mentioned so on getting the pass marks at graduation level you will be considered eligible to give the exam. Even final year candidates can also give this exam.

You should know how to operate computers. It helps if you have done some sort of crash course and have the certificates to show as a proof. It will do if you have studied computer application as a subject at 10+2 level or had computer science as one of your subject at graduation level.

Exam Pattern:-

Total Marks:- 200 marks
Total Time:- 2 Hours

Stress on the following sections:-
  • Reasoning- 40 marks
  • English Language- 40 marks
  • Numerical Ability- 40 marks
  • General Awareness- 40 marks
  • Computer Knowledge- 40 marks

Hope this helps :-> :->
17th June 2013, 09:13 AM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

IBPS stands for the Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection. this exam is conducted by the 19 Public Sector bank every year for the post of Clerk and Probationary Officer.....

Allahabad Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

Dena Bank

Vijaya Bank

Andhra Bank

Oriental Bank of Commerce

Bank of Baroda

Central Bank of India

Union Bank of India

Corporation Bank

United Bank of India

Punjab National Bank

Bank of India

Punjab & Sind Bank

Bank of Maharashtra

Syndicate Bank

Canara Bank

UCO Bank

Some Previous years ago a candidate who have completed their 12th Std. can apply for the IBPS Clerk Exam but, Now a days the Educational Criteria Changed by 19 Public Sector bank Now For applying this exam a candidate must have completed at least their Graduation in any field......

The Exam is conducted in the Two Stages: 1). Written Exam and 2). Personal Interview......

Written Exam Consists total 2 hours of time in which you have to answer 200 Question consisting 200 marks of Multiple Choice type......

Eligibility and Criteria:-

Education: A candidate must have completed at least their Graduation degree in any field from Recognized Universities can apply for this examination.....

Age: Age of candidate should be between 20 to 28 years....

Relaxation: Relaxation on upper age for OBC is 3 years, For SC/ST 5 years and for PH/PWD 10 years provided.....

Nationality: A candidate must have Nationality of India......

Syllabus Content for IBPS :-

• General Knowledge
  • Computer Awareness
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • Verbal Ability
  • Logical Reasoning

With Regards.......
Dharm
18th June 2013, 12:50 AM

IBPS- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection. It conduct the bank clerk exam every year for 19 public sector of bank.

If you have completed Graduation degree or completed Diploma degree , then you are applicable for IBPS Clerk Exam.

They are not require any kind of percentage marks in Graduation or Diploma degree .

You have completed only 12th standard so you are not applicable for IBPS Clerk Exam.

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

SC/ST ==> 5 years .
OBC ==> 3 years .
PWD ==> 10 years .
Ex-Servicemen ==> 5 years .
Widows ==> 9 years .

Selection process for IBPS Exam is 1)Written Test 2) Personal Interview.

Patten for IBPS Clerk Exam :-

Best Books for IBPS Clerk Exam

IBPS Bank Clerk 20 Practice Sets Common Written Examination
by Arihant Experts
Publisher: Arihant Publications I Pvt Ltd

Target IBPS CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook: 15 Practice Sets
by Disha Experts
Publisher: Disha Publication

IBPS Clerk Exam date is not announced yet , so wait for next notification
Application Fee is Rs. 400/- for general and OBC category and Rs. 50/- for the SC/ST/PH/EXSM candidates in form of Callahan. Online payment can be made by using master/visa debit or credit card.

For more information about IBPS Exam , you may log on to http://www.ibps.in