25th July 2015, 02:14 PM
Pujala Bhavani

Eligibility for GATE Mathematics?

I completed B-Tech in ECE stream. I want to do M-tech in Mathematics. Am I eligible to write GATE- Mathematics paper? If not please tell me the other possible ways to do PG in Maths.

25th July 2015, 11:53 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for GATE Mathematics?

Originally Posted by Pujala Bhavani View Post
I completed B-Tech in ECE stream. I want to do M-tech in Mathematics. Am I eligible to write GATE- Mathematics paper? If not please tell me the other possible ways to do PG in Maths.
You have completed B.Tech in ECE so you are eligible M.Tech in Mathematics because you are eligible for GATE exam in Mathematics.

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

If you have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering/Technology or Architecture/Design or its equivalent or masters degree in science department then are eligible for GATE exam.

There are no restriction for attempts in GATE exam.You can apply any number of time. There is no age criteria but your minimum age must be above 18 years.
26th July 2015, 11:27 PM

Full Form of GATE is Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

Yes, you are eligible to write GATE Mathematics exam.

Eligibility criteria for GATE exam are as follows:-

* Bachelor Degree in Architecture/Design, Engineering/Technology or from any other stream.

* Final year students are also eligible.

* Master degree in Architecture/Design, Engineering/Technology or from any other stream.

* Final year students are also eligible.

* No age criteria.

* Nationality:- Indian.
27th July 2015, 07:23 PM
NAVEEN GOWTHAM

Smile Re: Eligibility for GATE Mathematics?

QUALIFIYING DEGREE;
Bachelor’s degree in
Engineering/Technology/
Architecture (4 years after 10+2/ Post B.Sc./ Post-Diploma)

DESCRIPTION OF ELIGIBLE CANDIDATE;
4th year of completed

CERTIFICATE TO BE SUBMITTED;
Degree Certificate/
Provisional Certificate/
Course Comple tion
Certificate Certificate from
Principal
27th July 2015, 09:34 PM
shweta 1411

GATE means Graduate Aptitute Test in Engineering.
You are eligible for writing this exam.
You are eligible when you are student of final year, Bachelor degree holder Engineering/Technology, Architecture/Design and from many other streams., Masters degree holder Architecture/Design, Engineering/Technology. There is no limit of age.
18th August 2015, 02:02 AM

I am going to finish my Btech degree in mechanical in the year 2016, so I wanted to ask if I am eligible to write gate math in 2016
19th August 2015, 01:32 PM
Career advisor

Yes,you are eligible to apply for the GATE mathematics.
GATE(Graduate Aptitude Test For Engineers).
The candidate must have completed his bachelors degree in engineering/architechture etc. Or have masters degree in mathematics/statistics/computer applications.
Age limit:There is no age restriction.
No. Of attempts:
The student can write Gate exam as many times as he/she wants.
6th June 2016, 12:47 AM

What are different streams available after giving Mathematics GATE ???
28th August 2018, 11:56 AM

I have completed msc mathematics with 50% marks. I'm I eligible for gate mathematics
8th September 2018, 03:08 PM

I have completed my BE in ECE ,will it be difficult for me to clear GATE mathematics ?
26th November 2018, 12:34 PM

I'm in Mechanical engineering but I want to do my ME in mathematics, so can I give gate exam for mathematics or not
25th September 2019, 10:31 PM

I did B.Sc and i want do M.Sc . Can i able to give get exam.
2nd July 2021, 03:01 PM

I am a final year student of B.Tech in civil engineering and I want to appear GATE mathematics papers.Am I eligible to write GATE Math papers(code MA) in 2022?
5th January 2022, 09:13 AM

Sir b tech (CE)je baad gate mathematics de sakte hai please guide
18th June 2022, 12:20 AM

I am 4thyear in btech in production can i do mtech in mathematic