12th October 2010, 07:33 PM
raj kumar basnet

Eligibility for OTA and IMA?

Respect sir,
my name is Raj Kumar Basnet.I completed my 12th standard in arts nd got 85% nd i have also 65% in 10th n doing geography hons. from kolkata so i would like to know that am i eligble to ota nd ima

12th October 2010, 09:06 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Eligibility for OTA and IMA?

Originally Posted by raj kumar basnet View Post
Respect sir,
my name is Raj Kumar Basnet.I completed my 12th standard in arts nd got 85% nd i have also 65% in 10th n doing geography hons. from kolkata so i would like to know that am i eligble to ota nd ima

basic qualification for IMA and OTA are graduation.so after compliting your graduation you are eligible.

12th October 2010, 09:07 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Default Re: Eligibility for OTA and IMA?

Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recuirt the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and Air Force Academy(AFA)

According to the Eligibility Criteria:

i)For IMA and OTA you must have any degree from any recognized University.

ii)For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

iii)For (AFA) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE)

Age Limit:

i)For IMA:19-24 Years
ii)For OTA:19-23 Years
iii)For Naval Academy:19-22 Years
iv)For AFA :19-25 Years

They select the students through the
i) Written Test
ii)Intelligence & Personality test
iii)Medical test.

Exam Pattern
i) Written Test

for IMA / Naval Academy / AFA
All the three papers are of objective type containing the
English
General Knowledge
Elementary Mathematics
total 300 marks,each paper 100 marks.

for OTA
All the two papers are of objective type containing the
English
General Knowledge
total 200 marks,each paper of 100 marks.

ii)Intelligence & Personality test :Generally here checks the Personality of the candidate,GD,group planning, physical fitness test, interview, small lectures on general issues & psychological tests. etc...

iii)Medical test.
After getting selected in interview ,the candidates are called for medical examination which is conducted by Military Hospitals.

Pre-Commission training After getting final selected the candidates are called for Training.

Good luck.
13th October 2010, 04:29 PM
aotiwari

For IMA and Officers Training Academy eligibility criteria - Degree from a recognized university or equivalent
Candidates who are studying in the final year degree course and have yet to pass the final year degree examination can also apply but they will be required to submit proof of passing the degree examination to reach the
Army HQ/Rtg. CDSE Entry, West Block III, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-110066
in case of IMA/SSC first choice candidates and
Naval HQ 'DMPR', (OI & R section) room no, 204, 'C' wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110011

Age limit:
19-24 years - IMA
19-25 years ( unmarried ) - OTA
25-28 years (married) - OTA
17th October 2010, 10:35 AM

SIR , i am PANKAJ YADAV, actually I am preparing for ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAM but during this prepration i want fill some other examination forms , so please suggest that what the other type of examination forms i can fill with the ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAM......?? Give me some link for preoration of General studies.....
22nd October 2010, 12:39 PM

is there any physical eligiblity for o.t.a?
27th October 2010, 01:20 AM

what is age limit for ota
27th October 2010, 01:29 AM

27th October 2010, 11:56 PM

Sir. Is it compulsory to have 6/6 eye sight for OTA
28th October 2010, 04:01 PM
princearyan

dear friends,
the minimum qualifiaction for this exam is graduation.
so if you have done the graduation then you can write the exam.
so complete your graduation then give the exams.
13th November 2010, 03:49 PM

currently m working with an mnc but want to serve in indian Army as an officer, at current my age is 24 n m unmarried also, please guide me in taking correct decision at this point of time.

Arun
4th December 2010, 11:03 AM

Sir i had secured nly 41% aftr completing graduation. Can i appear ota is dat % enough.
15th December 2010, 12:33 PM
joeldaisy

Pl help to know complete details about:

25-28 years (married) - OTA[/QUOTE]
16th December 2010, 12:28 AM
mishra245

For admission in ota/ima u hv to qualify the CDS exam conducted by upsc.
for it u hv to pass ur b.sc with maths with securing minimum 50% aggregate.
23rd December 2010, 12:51 PM

i'm doing BCA from graphic era university... and i'll complete my BCA (Graduation) in july 2011... so am i eligilible for OTA exams??
and when OTA exams are held in a year??

waiting for rply
vaishali
23rd December 2010, 05:03 PM

respected sir, please let me know.......how many % should i need to apply for ota exam.
3rd February 2011, 09:18 PM

my name is Vinay and i have finished my PG In social Work. now m running 26th year and i have finished my 25 year
i am passionate about joining Defence do i stand a chance...?? plzzzz let me know . contact me on " [email protected], [email protected]. it wod be a great help from U. wid regrds Vinay.
12th February 2011, 01:50 AM

sir/madam,
I want to know OTA examination date & how to apply examination from.
22nd February 2011, 03:05 PM

what is the minimum height for joining ota
25th February 2011, 09:22 PM

I HAVE CLEARED CDS WRITTEN TEST AND ASKED TO ATTAIN FINAL TEST.IN THE LETTER THEY TOLD ME ABOUT PSYCHOLOGICAL TEST,GROUP TEST 1 & 2.CAN YOU TELL ME ABOUT THESE TESTS ? MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]
6th March 2011, 09:44 AM

WHEN IS APPLYING MONTH FOR CDS(1) EXAM EACH YEAR?
hOW MANY TIMES THEY'LL ADVERTISE FOR CDS(1) EXAM?
16th March 2011, 10:13 AM

hi sir i have completed my graduation in 2009
23rd March 2011, 03:11 PM

Sir can what type of graduation is required for ota
26th March 2011, 02:46 PM

hello sir i am prakriti i am 20 yrs old.I am pursuing my graduation i am in 2nd year.i want to join ima ........i had commerce in my 11 and 12 without maths.....so can you please tell me how can i join ima.......
27th March 2011, 02:02 PM
cricket007

graduation,

Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recuirt the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and Air Force Academy(AFA)

ii)For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

iii)For (AFA) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE)

Age Limit:

i) Written Test
iii)Medical test.

Exam Pattern
i) Written Test

English
General Knowledge
Elementary Mathematics

for OTA
English
General Knowledge

ii)Intelligence & Personality test :Generally here checks the Personality of the candidate,GD,group planning, physical fitness test, interview, small lectures on general issues & psychological tests. etc...

iii)Medical test.
After getting selected in interview ,the candidates are called for medical examination which is conducted by Military Hospitals.

Pre-Commission training After getting final selected the candidates are called for Training.

best of luck.............
4th April 2011, 10:44 AM

sir i am doing bba from delhi. i am fom commerce background with maths as my additional subject. i want to join ima. i also want to know the detail difference between IMA or OTA. i
have heared somewhere that student of commerce background and arts can only join OTA.

aman
91-9136349880
16th April 2011, 06:05 PM

sir i am Maharajan, sir i want know some information about ota (i.e.)if my age is crossed 24 means can i join army? please sir i need to know and if any option there to join in indian army means what i have to do for that and what should i prepare for an examination.
21st April 2011, 06:59 AM

what is the form date of the ima and ota in 2011.please inform me on my e-mail address [email protected] my mobile no is 9565354246
22nd April 2011, 09:17 AM
ZChirag aggarwal

Originally Posted by raj kumar basnet View Post
Respect sir,

Dear frend,
No,u r not eligible for OTA and IMA bcaz u v passed ur 12th class wid vry gud marks in arts but it not enough for d eligibility for these prestigeous instituitions..if u had done ur 12th class wid non-med,den u were surely eligible for it..but dont looose hope,just do ur graduation n den if ur heart still beats for ur nation, join DEFENCE SERVICES...

22nd April 2011, 03:03 PM

hi sir i'm meenu at present in the 2nd year og graduation.plz let m rknw abt the date of ota and exam procedure.contact me at [email protected]
22nd April 2011, 06:28 PM

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for OTA and IMA?

Dear frend,

unmarried male candidates lying between 16n a half to ninteen and a half yearz

are eligible for OTA if they want to enter after 10+2 which is called techincal entry scheme

under which candidates getting above 70% marks in PCM are eligible ..

Eligibility

Educational Qualification – Post graduate in notified Subject with 1st / 2nd div.

Age For male officers 23 – 27 Years at the time of joining

For Woman Officers 19 – 27 Years at the time of joining

Short listed candidates will be directly called for SSB Interview. Candidates recommended

by SSB will have to undergo a medical exam.
22nd April 2011, 06:30 PM
ZChirag aggarwal

Dear frend,

unmarried male candidates lying between 16n a half to ninteen and

a half yearz are eligible for OTA if they want to enter after 10+2 which is

called techincal entry scheme under which candidates getting above 70%

marks in PCM are eligible ..

Eligibility

Educational Qualification – Post graduate in notified Subject with 1st / 2nd div.

Short listed candidates will be directly called for SSB Interview. Candidates

recommended by SSB will have to undergo a medical exam.

best f luck
22nd April 2011, 06:50 PM
ZChirag aggarwal

Dear frend,

Unmarried male candidates lying between 16n a half to ninteen and

Eligibility

22nd April 2011, 06:56 PM
ZChirag aggarwal

Dear frend,

Eligibility

Best f luck
29th April 2011, 02:20 PM

i wanna to join IMA after graduation lease tell me the procedure
6th May 2011, 07:32 PM
deeps.deeps1991

hello sir i am prakriti i am 20 yrs old.I am pursuing my graduation i am in 2nd year.i want to join ima ........i had commerce in my 11 and 12 without maths.....so can you please tell me how can i join ima.......
yes u can opt for IMA and OTA, but u should be giving 2nd year final papers.
14th May 2011, 03:27 PM

hai sir.im doing my 2nd year graduation.i have a mild vericocele in my left testis.if may i get medical unfit for IMA selection. pls replay me.im waitting for your replay.
21st May 2011, 01:58 AM

sir maine 3rd year complete kar liya h NIT Jaipur se in chemical engineering .
so what can i choose IMA or OTA in CDSII exam2011
what difference btn IMA nd OTA?
Plz help sir
26th May 2011, 06:08 PM

what is the required percentage to appear for ima> as i have scored 45% in my graduation,am i eligible to appear for ima?my age is 21...
27th May 2011, 08:24 PM

Sir , I
passed 12th last year , if I did b.sc.after 12th directly last year then am I eligible to give exams of IMA and OTA as graduation /degree
completed.plz. send answer on [email protected] and details. thankyou!mo.-9768857205.
28th May 2011, 01:14 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

Age Limit:

i) Written Test
iii)Medical test.

Exam Pattern
i) Written Test

English
General Knowledge
Elementary Mathematics

for OTA
English
General Knowledge

iii)Medical test.

Pre-Commission training After getting final selected the candidates are called for Training

30th May 2011, 09:37 PM

sir,i am shiva,persuing my btech 4th year.what should i prefer among IMA OTA NA AFA
1st June 2011, 01:52 PM

what should be the height for girls applying for ota?
1st June 2011, 10:01 PM

Sir I passed 12th last year , iwant to join IMA. then if did B.Sc. directly last year completed then will am i eligible to aplly for ima.as degree comleted.plz. send ans. on [email protected] or 9768857204/5. thank you!
23rd June 2011, 03:52 PM

sir my date of birth is 1989 and iam puirsuing my graduation final year next year i will complete my graduation could u plz tell me how many times i have a chance to give ota and ima
30th June 2011, 02:29 PM

i have given 2nd year exam can i eligible for sitting for ima/ota exam n what % actualy required for gettng into both ima/ota please some inform me
10th July 2011, 11:30 AM

Sir i am doing b.tech 5 semester in electrical &electronics eng. and my date of birth is 2/12/1989 can i am eligible for ima /ota exam ..plz tell my email id is [email protected]......
11th July 2011, 09:41 PM

i have completed my btech in mechanics with 50% from kurukshetra university ,please suggest me what should i further do now?
13th July 2011, 01:02 AM
ammunation

Age Limit:

i) Written Test
iii)Medical test.

Exam Pattern
i) Written Test

English
General Knowledge
Elementary Mathematics

for OTA
English
General Knowledge

iii)Medical test.

13th July 2011, 01:36 PM
chauhan99

Eligibility